Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2019
Nice!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Delightful place. Nice sites, great activities, and very friendly, accommodating staff!
Sep 27, 2019
Large Campground with a lot of activities. Sites are relatively level. For big rig be absolutely sure the office understands your total length. Pull-through sites are not wide enough to park truck alongside and even though they were practically empty they would not allow vehicles to park anywhere except at the office. The roads are a little narrow so be sure to properly access your site direction.
Sep 27, 2019
We’ve stayed here the last three years as part of our yearly camping trip. This year there was a mix up in our reservation date. I initially thought there would be an issue, but Melodee was quick to correct it and our stay was made perfect. As an additional good gesture Melodee brought a bundle of firewood to us to help make the evening even better. I would highly recommend Willits KOA.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Quick one night stay returning from Oregon to home in Sonora,Ca. Park was in great shape except hot tub was not working. We were looking for a nice soak after a long drive.
Sep 24, 2019
Our kids really enjoyed staying here. We had a big group of friends all stay at the same time and no one had complaints. Friendly staff at check in. We will definitely be back!
Sep 24, 2019
Site was not level, no sewer hook-ups. Not a pull-thru site. Very difficult to get our trailer out, as we were between two other vehicles. Our neighbor behind us helped.
Sep 24, 2019
Always great time at the Will it's KOA.
Sep 23, 2019
charged for full hook-ups though space lacked sewer for RV. Great place for families for kids but not for others. Main building with laundry and bathrooms need an update. Otherwise, very nice people, good spot with trees.
Sep 23, 2019
Great Spot, lots of families
Sep 22, 2019
Passing thru and did not use available amenities.
Sep 21, 2019
Loved the walk-in the Redwoods!
Sep 20, 2019
The campground is nice, especially if you have young children. There are so many fun things for them to do. The staff was very helpful. My main suggestion would be to install bars in the showers.
Sep 20, 2019
Very friendly staff. Campground is laid out very well and has lots of extras for the kids. Very convenient to US 101.
Sep 20, 2019
Women’s Showers Had very low flow and one stall lock didn’t close.
Sep 19, 2019
We had a great site location but that was just the start. The staff made our stay the best. Everyone was very friendly and worked with us to help accommodate our entire party.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
This was a stop on our way to Oregon. I wasn't expecting much, but was very surprised at the beauty this part of the state has. This KOA is very clean, and the camp host was very accomodating since I alluded that we may cancel our reservations. I would love to bring our grandchildren here. Wish we stayed another day to explore the beautiful downtown of Willits.
Sep 19, 2019
It’s a little dirty/run down. Could use some TLC. Very kid friendly (noisy) especially on the weekends.
Sep 16, 2019
The staff there, particularly Ashley, were absolutely outstanding. The park is well maintained and there is a real sense of happiness/caring by the entire team. I was surprised how the staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy and boy were we. In fact, we're coming back again next year with a bigger group!
Sep 16, 2019
There were four Rockwood Trailers in our group, we were fortunate to have adjoining campsites and we had a wonderful time. The services provided by the Willits KOA are very much appreciated! Your staff were very friendly and courteous. Thank you for providing a great experience and you're less than an hour from our home, a huge plus when we don't have a long time for a getaway!
Sep 16, 2019
This was the grossest, trashiest Rv park we have ever stayed at, let alone a KOA. I do not get how this place is even allowed to represent as a KOA. Rv site filthy when we arrived. Adults screaming and hollering until 11 at night. My dogs were too terrified to go to the bathroom outside even. People's camp sites spilling out onto the roadway making the roads extremely narrow to try and fit.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Pleasant and accommodating
Sep 14, 2019
The hot tub was drained and unusable, the pool was very cold. Area was very dusty from staff zipping around in golf carts. Charged family members Ten Dollars to come in and pick us up. Did have lots for children to do, playground, mini golf, movie area, fountain spray play area. Expensive.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Everything was good
Sep 13, 2019
excellent location to get to the coast without driving the motorhome. internet was decent, site was nice but a little short when towing. Overall a great place to stopover.
Sep 10, 2019
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND. LOVED ALL THE FACILITIES FOR THE CHILDREN.
Sep 09, 2019
Bathrooms were dirty. The movie was not for younger children
Sep 09, 2019
I’m pretty sure we paid for a deluxe and got an end spot (#19) that did have a chair and little area but, on the opposite side of the camper so pretty much unusable. Everyone else’s little seating area was situated right outside their door.
Sep 09, 2019
The pool, petting zoo, restrooms and laundry facilities are clean and neat but the park is very dry and the goats-head burrs are everywhere. This makes it impossible to walk your pet anywhere without having to remove the painful stickers from their paws. The small grass areas between the RV spaces are dead and also covered with the burrs.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Perfect destination for families with kids. We don’t have kids. Site we were assigned was difficult to get in to with our 35’ motorhome because the access roads are narrow.
Aug 31, 2019
Staff was great, but didn't like the way dogs were allowed to urinate on camp sites. Also, place was too expensive.
Aug 30, 2019
It was awesome as always, but the hot tub in our site needs upgrading badly. None of the jets worked properly if at all. Also, the tubs filter area was dirty.
Aug 30, 2019
They need to fix the hot tub and I feel that for the price they should provide sewage dumping at the site.
Aug 30, 2019
THIS IS NOT ME!!! Fix your bloody membership registration! This is the second time in 2 weeks this has happened.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
They apparently size the pull through spaces based on trailer length and dont allow for vehicle length. Public bathrooms are dirty and some lack paper towels. Lots for kiddos to do if that is your situation.
Aug 28, 2019
Overall a good time. Clean campgrounds, friendly staff just wish they had a bit more control over noise after hours.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great 3 night stay. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great stay, enjoyed the RV park and may come back again. Only complaint is that the bathrooms should be attended to first thing in the morning.
Aug 26, 2019
The grandkids love this place and cant wait to go back.
Aug 26, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
What a fun and relaxing family park. Great place to stay and recharge yourself. We will be back.
- Danny O'Neal on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Cool place nice peeps...
- Chris Miller on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great place for children and pets, trail for walking, ponys, emu, turtles, goats & pigs!
- Carol Gallant on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.