Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2020
We were treated very well during a stressful time. Very nice amenities, unfortunately closed due to Corona virus restrictions. Showers needed benches or shelves or something, and there were only three for a large campground. But overall, a great experience and we would stay there again.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
A little noisy but much better than I imagine a summer week would be. Great for families with children.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
We go to this KOA often,good place to camp out.
Mar 15, 2020
Clean and quiet at night
Mar 14, 2020
All good, except site was not truly level.
Mar 09, 2020
This is the most run down KOA I have ever seen. Only 1 of 3 showers worked, but the door was broken on the only working shower. The arcade was small and most of the games were broken. One of the two working games took the money, but did not play or return coins. The clubs for mini golf were all broken. The grips were missing or torn and the club heads had chunks of rubber missing. Poor service!
Mar 09, 2020
Such a beautiful property, friendly staff, clean! It’s a great location too!
Mar 06, 2020
One night stay passing through. Clean, great amenities, friendly staff. Would have stayed longer if we could.
Mar 06, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Just ok for an overnight stay. We were in site 17 and had problems with our electric showing low voltage & kicking off every few minutes. The cable tv was terribly snowy. We ended up plugging into the site next to us since it was empty. That solved the problem. As we were leaving, we reported those issues. Will probably stay again when passing through.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Very beautiful Park
Mar 02, 2020
very nice clean and loved the trails and fish pond
Mar 02, 2020
Very kind and accommodating staff. Peaceful grounds ,beautiful view and fun activities.
Mar 01, 2020
Great clean place. Staff was great and helpful, lots of stuff for the kids to do.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Over night stay. Could have stayed longer. Clean and lots to do
Feb 25, 2020
There is a growing set of amenities at this facility every time we go. They are just now spreading new gravel over all camp sites. They have lots of amenities for the whole family from miniature golf, a petting zoo and a couple different playground, old west facade buildings, an arcade, pool, spa, hiking trails, fishing, and along the Skunk Train Railroad, with station stop if prearranged w RR.
Feb 24, 2020
Everyone friendly, great service from all. Like the activities adults an children an pet's.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Very clean and good hospitality.great place to stay and run over to Fort Bragg for the day.
Feb 19, 2020
The grounds are well groomed. We enjoy the walking trail, and our hot tub spot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Fellow campers are respectful of others around them.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Horrible experience. Booked online which stated full hook ups. Site only had electrical and water. No one in office at 515 pm on a Friday. Called to talk to staff. We were told online descriptions of sites are wrong. Can definitely tell its under new ownership...
Feb 17, 2020
Great
Feb 17, 2020
First time to visit - will likely stay again when back this way.
Feb 02, 2020
Wanted to stay at a site with my own private hot tub, and it was wonderful! Will be coming back again, very soon! The Staff was terrific!
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Willits KOA in a storm isn't a good experience. Muddy RV pad. So part of my low rating is because of the weather. THE SHOWER was the WORST I've ever experienced in a RV camp. The bathroom was cold, the hot water took forever to reach the shower with its low flow shower heads - how logically incongruous, The shower spray couldn't be adjusted and hurt so much I got bruises. Totally Unacceptable.
Jan 20, 2020
Very family friendly facility. Showers were narrow and missing the shower head in my stall...power washing showers hurt.
Jan 18, 2020
Horrible
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
Great staff! Very clean! Will definitely return!
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
Had a great off season stay. Loved the deluxe site with our own personal spa. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Dec 19, 2019
We have stayed here twice in the last year. Both times the staff was great but the campground needs work. I'm sure it's fine when dry but if wet many sites are a muddy mess. Needs more gravel in the sites which they say is in the works. Cable is a joke, 10 channels and NBC will not come in and another has no sound. We left a day early.
Dec 16, 2019
We had a great stay. The campground was very nice and had great amenities. We had our own private hot tub, which was very nice. It looked like the campground hot tub was closed for the season. I would have been disappointed had we not had our own. The staff working in the office were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean, however, shower heads were not very pleasant.
Dec 15, 2019
The campground was empty and was enjoyable. The only problems we found were the tv cable had loose wiring and the picture was not good. When we asked about it we were told they were having issues with it but didn't know what the problem was. Did not seem to be able to offer to get it fixed. Maybe they need to use this time of year to fix all the cables that aren't working correctly?
Dec 15, 2019
Would not allow us to use our points after making reservation in advance and charging our card for a night’s stay - would not credit our card back for points earned - won’t be back.
Dec 10, 2019
Granted it was pouring rain so our area became a flood but we wanted to take a warm shower after getting very wet and the shower in the womens side never got warm.
Dec 08, 2019
Had to have procedure done at local hospital. Recovery was at KOA in my favorite, comfy home away from home. Everything was wonderful, well considering. We've been there before and will be back. The grandkids love the place.
Dec 02, 2019
It was clean No pot luck this year
Dec 02, 2019
It was very cold and rainy but we really enjoyed our stay there... staff was amazing!
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
I was very unhappy with my stay in Willits Ca I was told when booking there was only one trailer spot left and when I arrived there were over 20 spots open and me and 8 other trailers were crammed in the same corner. The overflow parking was next to the highway and I was assured it was safe but the windows on my car got busted out and my car was rummaged through. I will not be staying at this KOA.