Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
Overall it was a really nice campground. It looks a little run down and could use some TLC , but the sites were spacious and the location is great. We drove the 20 W to Fort Bragg a few times and it’s such a beautiful drive.
Aug 02, 2020
The wi-fi could have been better. The bathrooms could have been attended to more often. Lots of shade. Good location.
Aug 02, 2020
The trailer spaces are odd. Sometimes your sharing eating space with complete strangers and sometimes your table and fire pit/BBQ are on the back side of your trailer. Didn’t make any sense.
Aug 02, 2020
We don't like that the tables were set up for the back side of our motorhome and we would be eating with people in another campground. Very strange and confusing numbering system for pull throughs.
Aug 02, 2020
The only problem I had was at site 15 with the height of the sewer hookup on the RV was lower than the site sewer hookup. So to drain the black and gray water tanks I had to disconnect and raise the sewer line, then reconnect numerous times. Other than that the KOA is very clean and well maintained. Very easy to get into and out of. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2020
Pretty tight for a 45’ motor home towing. Owners quite nice. Place needs lots of rejuvenation but signs it has started. Kids have a ball!
Jul 30, 2020
The pool was refreshing but the park was very dusty and the camp host couldn't resist raising as much dust as possible racing around and doing apparently nothing?
Jul 30, 2020
great we always go there plus Benbow , But we like going to willits THE BEST.
Jul 29, 2020
Campground has deteriorated since our 2016 stay. Some things were not available because of Covid, but there are many things not being cared for. The grass areas are dead & full of burs, the pool shade tents(1/2 missing) & chairs are falling apart, trees aren't being trimmed at campsites. Rules not enforced (rottweilers, dogs off leashes, quiet hours). People putting towels at pool to save spots!
Jul 29, 2020
Overall a nice stay for three nights. Would be nice if the office also had milk, eggs, ice and essentials available to purchase.
Jul 28, 2020
Punch pad for the security gate is hard to reach.
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
We had a special need and they went all out to get it done for us....will go back again
Jul 25, 2020
Jul 25, 2020
Always very good except for the highway being close. Too much noise at night.
Jul 25, 2020
Clean, nicely layer out, lovely trail and pond, and great for families!
Jul 25, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We had a site with a Hot Tub.
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 24, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
This is a great place for families and groups (not so much singles) since some of the sites face each other over having to walk around your camper to see others in your party. If you're We found it a bit hard getting out of the pull throughs due to tight roads. Also, they need to clean up the dog run and others areas. The burrs and stickers were awful!!
Jul 21, 2020
Spotlessly clean, very family oriented, lots to do within the park itself. One of our no brainer c.g. choices.
Jul 21, 2020
Clean location. Friendly staff. Amenities were taken care of and engaging
Jul 21, 2020
Very nice place to stay. Clean facilities with plenty of activities for the kids. Centrally located , close to Ft Bragg and the Redwoods. Will stay there again.
Jul 20, 2020
Great staff, site was clean, fairly level.
Jul 20, 2020
Great site and hiking trail
Jul 20, 2020
Office promised me on arrival that, my being elderly and for Covid 19 precaution that all I need do is phone the office. I wouldnt have to physically come in to register..that they would bring out a waiver to sign and I could go to my site. 3 calls with no response. I went in..no other campers there, not busy. Also asked if I have shaded site. Answer.yes. site was totally in sun Had to move my
Jul 20, 2020
We had fun at the Koa! The pool was great! Unfortunately the drinking water sucked, it was horrible tasting. Maybe they could install A filtration system? The kiddie playground was shut down but not the pool, which didn’t make sense but the kids still had fun.
Jul 19, 2020
We stayed here as an overnight stop on our way to Oregon. If you’re traveling with kids (we weren’t) this is a good place. They had a lot to offer including a pool, water park, petting zoo, RC track, basketball court, fishing pond, miniature golf, etc. Some things were closed due to COVID-19, but still plenty to do for kids. The restroom/showers were clean and staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2020
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff and great amenities. We'll definitely return.
Jul 18, 2020
Just a stop over to the coast
Jul 17, 2020
Went during covid and the staff was following all guidelines. Made me feel super safe camping. Thank you!
Jul 15, 2020
We brought our 9 year old grandson for a 3 night stay and we all had a blast. I was nervous because of COVID but I felt you were taking it seriously by cleaning, asking people to wear masks in store and only allowing 2 at a time. A suggestion is that it would be nice to have a few more groceries in the store. Basic things like milk and bread. I didn't want to leave the property but had to.
Jul 14, 2020
Very nice campground. We will definitely be back.
Jul 14, 2020
Great manager
Jul 12, 2020
Decent place.
Jul 08, 2020
Good facility at a good location. We will be back and bring the grandkids because it’s at great place for children.
Jul 08, 2020
Better this time after getting moved from the middle of 2 barking dogs on both sides every time you exit coach so I didn’t even set up and went and asked to be moved
Jul 06, 2020
Enjoyed the visit. Crew was Awesome!!
Jul 06, 2020
Great campground loved it. Only complaint is no security or adult supervision at night. Party in the cabins went way late with loud music. Called security number and got a fella that said he hasn’t worked there in over a year. Was a rough night. Night 2 was about the same just party ended a little sooner
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
Our stay was enjoyable. When we made the reservation, we were told due to COVID restrictions only every other site would be booked. When we arrived, every site was filled and no one was wearing masks. It was a little unnerving, but we were able to stay at least 6 feet away from people. We stayed June 27th to July 2. I didn't check to see if county regulations changed or they chose to ignore i
Jul 04, 2020
It was a nice place. Our RV spot #24 was a little tight pulling out with the fence from the other sight in the way. Overall, the pool was great and people where friendly.
Jul 03, 2020
Not maintained no table fire ring spots aren’t kept up to many buildings and not maintaining sites we use koa a lot this one isn’t on my list of nice ones
Jul 03, 2020
Wonderful place, wish we had more time to explore the area.
Jul 03, 2020
The campground itself is very nice and has a great deal to offer. Large spaces and plenty of trees and shade. My complaint is the staff driving around in the golf carts. They park for large periods of times and complain loudly about other staff members or management while using profanity. Or they discuss they marijuana smoking habits while parked right in front of my trailer. Very unprofessional
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Even though we were just there for an overnight, we were so impressed with the facility. There were so many unique features to enjoy, from the animals to the mini golf. Also, the cleanliness of the bathrooms was outstanding. The staff was professional, and managed our stay efficiently. Thank you for the experience!
Jul 02, 2020
Clean and well run, thanks