Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Did not like that people drink alcohol in pool so many people drop their beer in the pool but everything else was fantastic
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
All staff very friendly and helpful! So much to do!
Sep 04, 2017
We were happy to find a site in this campground! Our planned route had been changed due to fires in Northern California that day. Nice campground, clean facilities, pool and a lot to do for families with kids.
Sep 02, 2017
Traveling in a 32ft motorhome. Reservations taken over the phone two days prior when we had to reroute our vacation from Oregon d/t the fires there. Very professional and accomodating. Site 25. Stayed Wed and Thurs. Quiet and relaxing, even though there were many campers there.Park is kept clean and lots of activities. We plan to revisit bringing our grandchildren . Lots of nice tent camp sites
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Nice spot but very dusty. Great place for kids. Lots to do to entertain little ones.
Aug 28, 2017
Best KOA I've been to! Very well kept and clean on all levels. Lots of fun for the whole family! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
great time, could use a little water on dirt roads to keep dust down
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice place for a family vacation. My only complaint is that the markings to get to a space are non-existent. Alternatively, having someone guide you to the space would be worthwhile.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were passing through and only stayed one night, but were pleasantly surprised with the amenities! I wish we would have found this when we had young kids. With the type of site we had, we were very close to the neighbors facing us and felt lucky they were a really nice family. Next time we'll go for one of the upgraded sites - the ones with hot tubs look wonderful!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, very accommodating. A great experience.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very good stay, the Cloverdale KOA offers a nice service where they keep your credit card I go available during your stay so that you can get misc items from the store and charge to your campsite. Much more convenient than having to go back to your campsite for cash.
Aug 22, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at your campground and we plan to stay again next year. Our 6 yr. old grandson had a blast!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground! Lots to do for small children.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice. Clean surroundings and camp, really enjoyed staying there.
Aug 22, 2017
Although we are a retired couple we enjoyed the Family Atmosphere of Willits KOA and were impressed with all the activities you provide.
Aug 21, 2017
David is an excellent host, he went out of his way to be helpful. Really above and beyond fixing our sons bike. Excellent grounds, well kept and so many great things for the family to do. We did enjoy our stay. There was one woman at the store who didn't have very good people skills but other than her all of the staff were top notch. We will return in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Awesome place to bring kids. So much to do you can't do it all in one weekend.
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was great did not like it that no later check out without paying another 80 plus dollars for leaving at noon instead of 11am . They should also allow early check in so we can have a longer day there if space available. Waiting untill 1 PM sucks.
Aug 21, 2017
Need life guard on packed days. Need rock to cover dirt.need to watch kids on bikes. I was nearly hit. Thursday was great but after Friday afternoon too busy for us old folks. Definitely only go if you have kids in your group.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. Very peaceful.
Aug 19, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful and Willits is a fun town to visit especially the Book Juggler! Also got to see the Skunk Train go by ð
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place to stay. Don't like being required to wear a wrist band.
Aug 18, 2017
It was perfect after a long day of driving and we loved the rabbits!
Aug 18, 2017
The campground was clean and well managed. The pool area is nice and well maintained.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean campsite's & bathrooms. Large RV sites. Pet friendly & great customer service!!! We will visit again...soon :)
Aug 17, 2017
Great activities, relaxing, lots for kids to do, and the staff was very helpful and cheerful
Aug 16, 2017
We were disappointed that we were not allowed to dump our almost full grey tank upon arrival, only upon departure. We will not risk that situation again.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
All in all very good. The dust from the roads with in the Camp was terrible. Sites too close together. Clean facility, very nice staff. The address on the online site would not work with gps. Please try and correct. Had to call for directions.
Aug 15, 2017
great campground but really need more full hookups. Ice cream nite and teen swim a good idea. Always clean but a few nites, the tent campers were really noisy past 11 P.M. and since we weere in a hybrid trailer w/tent beds, it was a little noisy. But I realize it's a family campground and everyone was having a good time so not that big a deal. Good security also.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
They were not customer friendly. They had very strict rules that they made sure every one followed. When I made my reservation I said we had 4 adults and two children. I told them we had an infant when we checked in. They had to get special permission from someone since it was over 6 people. I had to promise that next time I would not book more than 6 I promised. There will not be a next time
Aug 14, 2017
everything was great! thank you
Aug 14, 2017
I have been here many times with both of my small travel trailer(s). The grounds are always very clean, and the people very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at this KOA for the entire family. A great getaway, that is a short drive from the North Bay.
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed one night, but checkin was easy & staff very friendly. Showers/restrooms clean, which is important to us!!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay if you have kids. Too pricey for rock and gravel.
Aug 12, 2017
Wish we had more time to stay there. Excellent Campground with lots of amenities. Love how the skunk train went by.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Your campgrounds was well maintained, enjoyed the animals, wished we had had more time to enjoy your amenties. We especially appreciated the showers-NO TOKENS-NO TIME LIMIT!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy