Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2019
Had to have procedure done at local hospital. Recovery was at KOA in my favorite, comfy home away from home. Everything was wonderful, well considering. We've been there before and will be back. The grandkids love the place.
Dec 02, 2019
It was clean No pot luck this year
Dec 02, 2019
It was very cold and rainy but we really enjoyed our stay there... staff was amazing!
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
I was very unhappy with my stay in Willits Ca I was told when booking there was only one trailer spot left and when I arrived there were over 20 spots open and me and 8 other trailers were crammed in the same corner. The overflow parking was next to the highway and I was assured it was safe but the windows on my car got busted out and my car was rummaged through. I will not be staying at this KOA.
Nov 29, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The only negative was the horrible showers!! Water was lukewarm and the spray was pathetic. I think it was the worst shower I’ve ever had at an RV park it state park. You need to get this fixed especially for the cost of the stay.
Nov 24, 2019
We choose this spot as we were looking forward to a hot tub and it wasn’t working��. We would have taken the spot that had private tubs if offered a reduced price. Otherwise this is a great facility especially if you have young children. We did manage to find one of the best restaurants we encountered on our west coast tour called La Sisiliana. Exceptional.
Nov 20, 2019
We have come this weekend for 3 years in a row now, and it's one of the highlights of the year for the kids - they love all of the Halloween festivities! This year, it seemed as if the new ownership put less effort into it than prior years. No more haunted house either. Still had fun, though, and they still made an effort to pull it off even with all of the wildfire & power issues happening.
Nov 18, 2019
We stayed for nine nights. Very relaxing atmosphere. Laundry and baths are well maintained, as are the grounds. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would return if ever in the area.
Nov 18, 2019
Only 4 as although bathrooms are spotless from floor to to top of sink, attention to the top of the women’s stalls to clear of the dust would have made a 5.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
What an absolutely fantastic KOA! Having our own personal hot tub was one of the best treat of owning an RV. This is a well cap park with a ton of amenities. We can't wait to come back and have another great stay.
Nov 17, 2019
Loud vehicles all night and very early in the morning. No discounts (koa or military). Would not stay there again or recomend the park to anyone.
Nov 13, 2019
We were evacuated from the Kincade fire and spent 5 days here with no electricity. The staff was amazing through out the whole ordeal. They even arranged a septic pump to visit each site since their septic was not pumping and therefore full. We have always loved this KOA and after going through a crisis with them we will definitely be back.
Nov 12, 2019
We had a great time overall. Not sure if it was off season or what but a lot of the activities weren’t up and running. Arcade needs to be fixed it just ate our money which was disappointing. The Pond was pretty but needs fish. Pretty sure none are in there. If these things had been working we would have given it a 10!
Nov 10, 2019
A great stay! RV Park is well maintained with great families particularly for walking on the hillyadjacent disc golf course. We will stay here again.
Nov 08, 2019
Everyone was so nice. We booked a trip from So Cal all the way up to and past Mendocino County. We booked KOA wherever possible because of past kid/pet friendly campgrounds. We love the consistency and the people!!!
Nov 05, 2019
We didn't get a chance to stay, this time, due to the fire, but everyone was helpful. We will be there in 3 weeks to celebrate my son's birthday. Great place and great people.
Nov 02, 2019
I enjoyed my stay at koa. The staff are friendly and the campground is nice. I would have liked to have seen a better cleanup job on leafs in the area. There were leafs all over the play areas, mini golf and rc track.
Nov 02, 2019
This is probably our 8th stay at this KOA. We have always been treated great. We stayed there during the wild fires. Not only were they friendly and attentative, but, upon checking out, they did not charge us for the days they were without power, due to the wildfires. Campground is always clean and well cared for. we will be back!
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
It’s dirty. The sites are smaller than advertised and not the least bit level. The showers are terrible. Horribly overpriced. Too far away from twin to walk there
Oct 23, 2019
We stayed at a "deluxe" site that was ridiculously overpriced. There was nothing "deluxe" about the site. There were two bird-speckled chairs and a table with a small, open fence around it. No barbeque. There was nothing special about the resort except for the lack of other RV parks in the area. OK for an overnight stay, but stay away from "deluxe" sites.
Oct 23, 2019
We enjoy this KOA very much. Always nice & clean and a variety of things to do for kids
Oct 23, 2019
Fun for family's. A bit too busy for transit travelers on the weekend. Have lots to do for kids.
Oct 22, 2019
not the same as it once was
Oct 22, 2019
Its obvious that our beloved Willits koa is going downhill since being sold. Lack of events that we're used to having, and just general lack of maintenance and care. Real shame. Still a fun place, but very different Halloween experience compared to ye as rs past.
Oct 22, 2019
Beautiful location! checked in after hours, but they made it so easy! The staff was super friendly! There was a fenced dog park, a petting zoo, lots of playgrounds, a fun old Western looking town (arcade, etc.)! The grounds were super clean! Will stay again if in the area!
Oct 22, 2019
Nice Park, just stopped for 1 night.
Oct 21, 2019
Definitely a different experience with the new ownership. We had a great time with our group, but it’s not the same. General maintenance of bathrooms and play areas was lacking and there was no noise control. What was the most fun Halloween celebration weekend was not, bummer.
Oct 21, 2019
Great place for kids!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
couldnt ask for a better group of people and yes will be back
Oct 20, 2019
The bathrooms were definitely not award winning, as advertised. There were not enough showers and restrooms for such a large KOA. Additionally, only 3 of the 6 showers were working when we stayed there. The staff was very friendly. The doggie dumpster was very full most of the 4 days that we were there. It looks like some general maintenance needs to be done there.
Oct 19, 2019
We arrived just before 5, but they were closing g early. Consequently, we had everything g handed to me, here’s your info, go over there to park, nothing’s open, thank you. A bit disappointing but I’m sure during the in season, it’s fun...just not so much for us...
Oct 19, 2019
We are 57 feet with our tow and didn't fit into your 50amp sites with a sewer hook up. They are rated at 60 feet but we stuck out in the front and back. You have longer sites but they don't have sewers.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We pay for the hot tub sites, but they barely work. Only a couple of the jets were working and the tub was cold when we got there. There were cigarette butts in the bbq and the fire pit was full of ashes. I'm pretty sure they knew we were coming, but no preparations were made? The propane tank had run out of gas so the pool and public hot tub were ICE cold. I kind of feel like a refund is due.
Oct 16, 2019
There was no hot water in the showers the whole weekend we were there. The office used the excuse that there were too many people there. In previous years there were no problems. The previous owners had the park clean and running smoothly. I do not know if my family will return to willits KOA.........
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
We have stayed numerous times and have enjoyed. But this year, we found the facility not as appealing. Here's what we experienced. The rules of the park clearly not enforced. Older kids at the play structure hanging out in the tubes, not letting the younger kids through, no parent supervision as signs require. Pushing younger kids . Pool rules not enforced. RC cars spewing rocks
Oct 10, 2019
It was good. Didn't like the fact that you charge for guests and the made them park outside the gate and walk in. The dog park was ok but there was poop all over it and the equipment was not dog friendly. Other than that we had a nice stay.
Oct 09, 2019
have stayed here numerous times over the past 4 yrs. the last time was sunday 10/6/19. generally we have been satisfied with this KOA, but last Sunday, we arrived at about 4:45 and was told that the pool/spa would be closing at 6 pm. went to the spa at 5:15 and it was already closed...excuse: no maintenance personnel. probably not going to renew membership. quality decreasing in most now.
Oct 08, 2019
This was our 4th annual trip to Willits Koa and though we had fun, since the new owners took over its definately not the same...They were short staffed and they didnt put as much thought into the fun activities for the kids :(
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Thanks was nice
Oct 07, 2019
Needs some attention. Out of the 3 showers available in women’s room, one did not have a shower head, one had problems getting hot water - so only 1 shower really worked. Putt Putt golf Course needs some maintenance and needs new putters and balls. Need to make sure people abide by 10pm quiet time (loud neighbors til 11:30pm) But overall we always like this campground. Fun for kids and families
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed here for 2 nights to break up our stay to visit San Francisco. The Resort is quite large but our site was not quite long enough for our 5th and the truck after disconnecting. There seems to be lots going on for kids
Oct 07, 2019
Noisy freeway, very weak WiFi.
Nov 17, 2019
What a fun and relaxing family park. Great place to stay and recharge yourself. We will be back.
- Danny O'Neal on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Cool place nice peeps...
- Chris Miller on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great place for children and pets, trail for walking, ponys, emu, turtles, goats & pigs!
- Carol Gallant on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.