Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
I remember going as a kid and it was great! This time it was a ghost town.... :( The store shelves were empty, petting zoo empty, all areas were so quiet. I’m hoping it’s for reasons of 2020’s circumstances and gets back on track. All and all, we did enjoy the hot tub sites
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Really cute campground with lots of family activities. We were there during pandemic and everything was closed but activity areas were still very well maintained. Great place for families with kids
Sep 12, 2020
The stay was interrupted by the fire there in willets Man was the smoke bad But your staff was so kind And friendly Even know I’m sure they where worried about there homes and family’s 101 was shut down So we had to stay in our trailer all day with the humidifier on And they didn’t even charge us for the day What a wonderful staff you have
Sep 11, 2020
Fire broke out nearby on our way into town. We didn’t want to get stuck and have to evacuate in the middle of the night so we ended up cancelling and continue on home. 11 hour day for us. It was wreckless of them to not give refunds on deposits. They should have envy everyone to leave so there was not congestion during evacuation. The next day we called back and got a refund. I’m still mad
Sep 10, 2020
Smoke from nearby Fires were encroaching The campground. They had an evacuation plan in place & instructed us as to what would happen & the route to take. Friendly, always helpful staff
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Lots of amenities and activities. Wish the petting zoo was operating but otherwise amazing.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Just a overnighted. Campground host (Steve) was awesome. Need shade in the dog area though.
Sep 04, 2020
We were evacuated from Healdsburg CA due to a wildfire. We spent 12 days at the Willits KOA. The staff was very accommodating and understanding of our situation especially Breanna who assisted us the majority of the time during our stay. The park was clean and well maintained and quiet time was observed by all campers. Overall, we had a great stay during a stressful time.
Sep 02, 2020
We came we stayed for a while, then hit the road at Dusk.
Aug 29, 2020
We stay here every year on our return trip home. The park is clean, quiet and the staff is always most helpful. Even in dealing with the COVID-19 safety protocols, the staff was sincere, caring and made you feel your stay would be the best it could be. See you next year!!
Aug 29, 2020
Stayed in a hot tub site. Site could have been cleaner. Recommend washing off deck and replacing the lounge chair. Hot tub was great. Lots of amenities!!!
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Stayed in site with private spa. Wonderful!
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Its a better place for families than seniors.
Aug 26, 2020
What a pleasant surprise! First time at a KOA, and we are hooked. So many to do: frisbee golf, fishing, miniature golf, splash pad, pool, horseshoes. They even have a cute western town set up. We will return.
Aug 26, 2020
The office was friendly and the park is well kept,. i will return.
Aug 25, 2020
it was great
Aug 25, 2020
Everyone was very good to work with. No problems. The spaces were wide which was nice. We didn't have a sewer hook up, but on our last day they provided a service to pump our tanks out. That was a great service. The only thing is, we have dogs & the grounds are full of weeds with burrs. They need to control the weeds that produce those. Spent lots of time pulling them out of our dogs hair.
Aug 25, 2020
Such a great respite! I love the tortoises and the location. We only stayed one night during a cross country road trip. I wish the put put was open later so we could've played.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Overall wonderful place for families. Sadly the whole Covid 19 issue takes a lot of fun out of everything. But KOA does their best to make up for it with the clean well maintained facility!
Aug 24, 2020
We had a fantastic time - clean, friendly and safe!
Aug 22, 2020
It was great. Our 2nd time staying there and they keep the park very clean. It’s a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
Gravel and weed sites with lots of burrs to get stuck in the dogs feet, tails and hair. It's ok in a pinch.
Aug 19, 2020
This KOA has a lot of activities to keep busy. We used the Skunk Train depot to board the train. You must buy your train tickets ahead of time online or by calling the Skunk Train. You must let them know you will board at the KOA. If you order online, you still must call to let them know. You can watch the train go by from the back-in sites next to the track.
Aug 18, 2020
Very nice “family” park. The area we stayed had nice shade trees but no sewer hookups. You offer a truck to come dump, which is nice, but that just adds to an already pricey stay. We had a very nice stay. It’s hard to rate the overall Park with the COVID situation. The back area was very “tired” looking.
Aug 17, 2020
We had a great time! Everything was clean and they had lots of amenities for kids to keep busy. The only thing that was annoying is when the train blew its whistle one day at around 7:15 but that only happened on one day. Otherwise we had a great time! We would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2020
We arrived about 4:30 p.m. on a Thursday for an reserved overnight stay in 28' travel trailer. Check in person was the only KOA employee I saw. Our pull-thru was tight. We had assumed we wouldn't have to disconnect for our overnight stay. Space was too short. Arrived to dog poop in our space. Campground seemed like it hadn't been maintained. Not up to KOA standards.
Aug 15, 2020
Trees need trimming at site’s. Destroyed my awning! But a great family place
Aug 14, 2020
We had a great time on our recent stay. Grandkids loved being able to swim & use the water park. While it was much better than our visit last year, the dog park would be so much better if it was pea gravel as there are tons of burrs that get between dogs’ toes!
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 13, 2020
No masks not good.
Aug 12, 2020
We really liked the campground with all of its activities. The only thing I wished was if there was more info upon checkin. We were new to rving so we weren’t aware we could sign up to have grey water and black water drained if we signed up for appointment. I wish they had a better welcome package for newbies.
Aug 11, 2020
Great park. Lots of cool stuff to see and do in the park and in the area. Great location. I would have like to had more sites available that were full hookup. The staff could have been a little more friendly. All in all, though, well done! I would stay there again.
Aug 11, 2020
Our stay was great. I would have been interested in the hot tub sites - but didn't know about them. It is a bit weird that the grill and table for pull through sites face each other. It would be better if they were situated so you didn't face one another.
Aug 08, 2020
Nice campground but a little too tight to drive around to your site. We saw one large motorhome hit a fence pole and it took off the back corner of the trim on his motorhome. Also the trees need to be trimmed more as the branches on our site dragged on the roof of our motorhome which is 12’3” tall. One other note; trash cans were hard to locate.
Aug 07, 2020
Put put golf and water park cool. The TV spaces way too tight and they face eachother. No privacy. Would not stay again.
Aug 07, 2020
Clean
Aug 06, 2020
We were told when we called to make the reservation that we would have a pull-thru since we were only there overnight. the site was not long enough, and we had to unhook. Not happy. Kids were running around playing hide and seek in-between RV's. I called the office, but nothing was done. Won't stay here again.
Aug 06, 2020
This place is amazing, the people are great, site is clean with a lot to do, definitely recommend.
Aug 03, 2020
Amazing clean friendly lots to do.
Aug 03, 2020
Too many dogs off leash. We had 3 come after ours when we walked them. Kids were running thru our site. The camper behind us had his radio so loud we could hear it above our tv. If you have rules, it would be nice to see them enforced.