Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2020
Not maintained no table fire ring spots aren’t kept up to many buildings and not maintaining sites we use koa a lot this one isn’t on my list of nice ones
Jul 03, 2020
Wonderful place, wish we had more time to explore the area.
Jul 03, 2020
The campground itself is very nice and has a great deal to offer. Large spaces and plenty of trees and shade. My complaint is the staff driving around in the golf carts. They park for large periods of times and complain loudly about other staff members or management while using profanity. Or they discuss they marijuana smoking habits while parked right in front of my trailer. Very unprofessional
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Even though we were just there for an overnight, we were so impressed with the facility. There were so many unique features to enjoy, from the animals to the mini golf. Also, the cleanliness of the bathrooms was outstanding. The staff was professional, and managed our stay efficiently. Thank you for the experience!
Jul 02, 2020
Clean and well run, thanks
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Really amazing. Was easy to check in, staff was helpful, very clean, and amenities were great
Jul 01, 2020
We had a great time staying here. We took a ride on the Skunk Train and enjoyed the scenic tour of the country side. This KOA is truly one of the better camps we have stayed at. Unfortunately due to all the Corona junk going on, not all of the amenities were open but overall it was a great experience.
Jun 30, 2020
The campground was clean, sites were nice, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Call or go in to reserve. Online reservations are not accurate. I reserved online, full hookup site. When confirming my reservation I was told those sites were all taken by the long term essential workers. Despite what my confirmation said. They did however give us a water/electric corner site with grass (weeds & stickers mostly). We do love this KOA, will stay again. Overall it was a good stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Nice stop on the way to the coast. We took advantage of their short steep hike up to an old grove of trees. Several very old oak and inter coastal redwoods.
Jun 28, 2020
Due to the pandemic we were not able to use the site we had paid for (it was being used by essential workers), we were given a KOA credit and they didn't charge for sewer dump. Overall we loved our site and very convenient to the coast!
Jun 28, 2020
Not too big, but lots to do. Catch the skunk train at the on site depot. Friendly staff!!
Jun 28, 2020
We stayed at Willits KOA for 5 days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The employees were very helpful and accommodating. We were disappointed because we were expecting full hookups but didn’t have any sewer hookups. They did come by and pump our tanks when needed. Campground, showers, pool area and pool very clean. Not all their amenities were available due to COVID. Our family had a great ti
Jun 28, 2020
Nice site (#34). WiFi had some issues but was mostly fine. Very nice park friendly staff. Will stay again.
Jun 26, 2020
Looking forward to our next stay. Hopefully, all amenities can be re-opened. Enjoyed our stay very much. Great location, very clean and big sites.
Jun 23, 2020
Great family camping we will be back to enjoy this KOA. Camp is clean well taken care of the staff is friendly and helpful
Jun 23, 2020
It’s was clean and there was plenty of things to do within the park.
Jun 22, 2020
Best KOA I’ve stayed at so far. Sooo toddler friendly, clean, amazing staff, and all around accommodating and friendly in general. We will definitely be going back in a few weeks cause we enjoyed it so much!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We have 2 young kids (ages 1 and 3) who thoroughly enjoyed the variety of things to do.
Jun 22, 2020
Although I did not get the pull through trailer spot I reserved, a very nice man came and helped me back into my back-in spot. Otherwise I would still be trying . Interesting that three pull through sites directly in front of me remained UNUSED for the duration of our stay. I guess it was a computer issue?? The facility is awesome, well maintained and spotless! Staff very helpful!!
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
We are full time tv's. We booked a full hookup pull thru on line, over 30 days in advance. KOA debited our credit card on May 15th for a 1 nite stay on June 18th. When we arrived we were assigned to a back in with no sewer hookup even though there were 6 pull thru's open all nite. Although we were refunded the difference in cost, this bait and switch is unnaceptable.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 17, 2020
I know it’s probably not fair because they just opened up after the virus scare but the bocce ball courts were not groomed, and the splash area was closed one of the days we were there. The poor girl in the front office kept calling someone to come in to turn it on , but no-one showed up. I think they should lower the camping price since now the campers have to dump their own trash. Just saying.
Jun 17, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at the Willits koa. They are always so accommodating and helpful.
Jun 17, 2020
Very friendly and our stay was great
Jun 17, 2020
We enjoyed our stay..we are a couple but certainly a family paradise with an incredible amount of activities.. Pull throughs are a bit snug but comparable to most RV campgrounds these days. Lots of trees. Good precautions, masks required in office, a lot of people wearing them when out. 1 star off for the long stay trailers in the back of the park..the workers go to work very early!
Jun 16, 2020
Great place, felt safe and had a great time. The woman at the front desk when we checked in was very helpful. Looking forward to coming back!
Jun 16, 2020
Loved every minute of it
Jun 16, 2020
Difficult to access as it was only partially open. We didn't get the type of site we reserved and many amenities were closed. It did not seem well organized or properly managed. Site could use significant repair as well, bathroom toilets like a webble wobble, broken pool chairs, spotty WiFi.
Jun 16, 2020
We rsvp for full hook up, we get there, pay, and start setting up only to realize we didnt get full hook ups. When we checked in, we should have been notified right when and there, but nope. I asked if we were charged for the full hook up and she said she will go check, and she never came back. The bathroom was drafty but the site was actually nice.
Jun 11, 2020
Very nice place with helpful staff
May 31, 2020
May 01, 2020
Very clean park. Lots of activities. Friendly staff.
Apr 14, 2020
The new manager is fantastic!!! People need to pick up their dog poop. If they don’t then they should have to leave no fun stepping in dog poop!!
Mar 24, 2020
We were treated very well during a stressful time. Very nice amenities, unfortunately closed due to Corona virus restrictions. Showers needed benches or shelves or something, and there were only three for a large campground. But overall, a great experience and we would stay there again.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
A little noisy but much better than I imagine a summer week would be. Great for families with children.
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
We go to this KOA often,good place to camp out.
Mar 15, 2020
Clean and quiet at night
Mar 14, 2020
All good, except site was not truly level.
Mar 09, 2020
This is the most run down KOA I have ever seen. Only 1 of 3 showers worked, but the door was broken on the only working shower. The arcade was small and most of the games were broken. One of the two working games took the money, but did not play or return coins. The clubs for mini golf were all broken. The grips were missing or torn and the club heads had chunks of rubber missing. Poor service!