Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
David and Helena was the Best!! We were evacuated from our home due to the Fires in Mendocino County and they made sure our stay was A++++ in SPACE 18. Friday and Saturday (HALLOWEEN Weekend) was really great to help us take our mind off of the fire...ice cream socials, pumpkin and Halloween costume judging. We loved how their park and staff went "All Out" for the KOA campers for Oct. Thank you
Oct 19, 2017
nice clean place family friendly. We liked it
Oct 18, 2017
Took the Skunk Train and loved it! Beautiful trip through a Redwood forest! Nice KOA resort with lots to do! Managers were very helpful, too.
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean. Very nice.
Oct 15, 2017
We stayed because we were on our way to Fort Bragg and it was getting dark. We feel the price was to high for 2 seniors coming in late and leaving early the next morning. Everyone was very nice and there are lots of things to do for kids and families but all we wanted was a place to park for the night. We didn't even get a senior discount.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Wonderful!!! The staff is so nice and they make you feel so comfortable. The camp grounds/bathrooms/shower are always very clean. We will always return to the Willits KOA.ðð
Oct 11, 2017
Great location with tons of amenities including a train stop in camp for the famous skunk train. Can not wait to plan a longer trip!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Haunted house was great and love that they opened the pool for the beautiful weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
Amazing, great place for children.
Oct 09, 2017
Nice clean fun camp ground. See you in December
Oct 07, 2017
Nice park, good service.
Oct 07, 2017
Nice, big park. We didn't care to wear wrist bands while in the park. Also, we were very disappointed that we were not told that the pool and spa were locked at dusk! We tried to swim at 7:15 pm and they were locked!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Felt that each staff member dealt with things differently ex different prices for day use. Also would have liked to know that they werenât doing the events like the hay rides ice cream social etc as those are the reasons we went there
Oct 02, 2017
It was very nice. The owners are very hard working as are the staff. Will bring my grandkids here because it's great for kids! Only thing that can be improved are the weed areas. Dig up the dirt and weeds at the sites and dig park are put down pee gravel or rocks. Was constantly pulling sticks off my dog. Other than that, loved itð
Oct 02, 2017
The two of us stayed twice on this outing up Hwy 101--once on the way up for two nights and again on the return for just a night. This KOA RV/campground is one of the best run/maintained parks we've experienced. Friendly staff, top-notch security, clean, well kept facilities, picturesque setting, pet friendly, children safe. Good supply store on premises.
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Our stay was a quiet,relaxing four days. There was only the two of us. We had no schedule to follow. We had fun watching the Halloween decorations go up. Had the golf coarse to ourselves. It was perfect. Thank you for our quiet get away. See you soon
Sep 30, 2017
Asked for a spot where we could receive satellite TV signal. Gave us one that didn't. Had to move and in doing so damaged motorhome on the side running into very low fence that wasn't very visible. Due to these fences throughtout the park navigating large motorhome is extremely difficult. Won't be back.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice. Tight in some to back into. Staff very nice.
Sep 29, 2017
They were very accommodating, they allowed us to move to a better site to view our satellite..
Sep 29, 2017
Nice campground with friendly staff. The smell from the animals was a little strong in the evening, but overall a very nice place to stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Easy to get too. Fun things to do. A lot of gravel, missed greenery but still nice. They were very accommodating when our rig didn't fit. Moved us one over.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
I loved it! Your park is waesome, so much to fi, and e eryone was so nice! The setting is fab! Want to cime back one day.
Sep 23, 2017
We loved your park but think you are expensive and no discounts.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice and super kid friendly, and our kids are grown ! Clean, and spacious spots.
Sep 21, 2017
all good but I arrived 40 minutes early and they wanted $10 for early checkin....whaaaaaaat?????? never have I encountered this before
Sep 21, 2017
Summer must be a mad house with all the things to do for the kids. Restrooms way in back are like brand new. Cute domestic rabbits abound running around in back of park.
Sep 20, 2017
This park is getting worse all the time.
Sep 19, 2017
very clean, would stay again.
Sep 16, 2017
Very very nice park, just not real crazy about the site setup. Very little privacy
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Park was full of activities which was nice, but almost all of the grass was dead and it was quite dusty. Also the staff wasn't as friendly or welcoming as other KOA's. Beautiful hike around the disc golf course and the tortoises were cool. Kids enjoyed the climbing area and sprayground. Also had nice fire pits.
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Really liked the hiking path. We stayed there after the weekend crowd went home, so the park was quiet and peaceful. From all of the activities available in the park it looks like the park could get to be quite hectic on weekends.
Sep 14, 2017
Our stay was outstanding. Truly enjoyed the private hot tub, mini golf and the skunk train.
Sep 12, 2017
I was told that I couldn't bring my tow-behind into my campsite and that it had to be parked in visitor's parking. I had no problem with this rule but I noticed that the campsite next to me, #29 and campsite across from me also had their extra vehicle next to them. So...I think you should enforce this rule of yours for everybody.
Sep 12, 2017
Wifi and cable are basically useless. Neither was up consistently , cable picture was horrible and wifi kept dropping or was so slow you couldn't open email. I was also disappointed to find that there was a $10 charge for arriving 1 hour early.
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed in Gold Beach Or. right at the beach with other than KOA, it was $40, Willits was $70, wanted an extra $20 for being early, $5 for a friend to visit. Unlike your picture there was no grass. "You will have this on your wrist at all times while here." We will stay at Ridgewood Ranch RV next time, $40. Rude employees and it IS Willits, not the Ritz, just plain crappy all around. BAD!
Sep 12, 2017
a well run park
Sep 12, 2017
Wonferful time, great staff, very clean, weekend events were fun. Love the pool swam all day.
Sep 12, 2017
The camp was very clean, the staff friendly. As a traveling couple the only issue was most of the sites did not have sewer hookups and the dump station was located in a difficult location.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a hot tub site, love it except every site had a tree but ours, the shade would have been nice, otherwise excellent stay. thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
Really enjoyed Willits KOA. Loved the dog park! And the bunnies were awesome. Played miniature golf and hiked the trails.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy