Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Loved all the staff. Friendly and all had smiles and a wave. Kids activities were above the top. Clean,clean,clean. We will bw back with friends and family. I now have one of your stickers on the front of our Motor Home. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The splash zone was down for 2 days, and the hot tub was not working. The staff was nice, I think on busy weekends, more attention needs to be paid to the bathrooms, no toilet paper and trash needed emptying. Also lots of little bits of litter around. Both kids and adults need to be reminded of leave no trace. I think more trash and recycle cans need to be placed around the grounds.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
All crushed rock, very sharp edges ,cheaper than river run - smooth rock. No grass at all. The “store” smelled awful, junk and boxes scattered around. Arcade had nothing but plugs, no games. In my opinion it needs a major upgrade,very shabby
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was great! Many fun things to do!
Aug 11, 2019
I am still giving a good rating even though I am slightly disappointed. The splash pad was closed for my entire stay. The pool was closed half of my stay. I understand maintenance is necessary, so I am not holding that against you.
Aug 11, 2019
Crowded and noisy. The 10:00pm quiet time means nothing here.
Aug 11, 2019
We were terribly disappointed with the campground. The water park was closed. The pool was in such bad shape that it had to be closed the last two days we were there. And, Kamp K9 was FULL of foxtails! Apparently, the facility has changed hands recently. Clearly the new owners have not maintained it. Very disappointing. We won’t be going back or recommending it to anyone.
Aug 11, 2019
1st timers...A one night stay before heading further north. We made a reservation before leaving for the return trip home. Lots of options & friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
It’s a awesome camp ground. We enjoyed our stay �
Aug 10, 2019
This was the first time we’ve stayed here and we loved it! Lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice KOA with amenities for everyone. Convenient to town and the redwoods. Ride the skunk train. Very friendly people that keep the park extra clean.
Aug 08, 2019
Have been here several times now. We were very disappointed this visit about several things. We had grandkids with us and water park was broken, the access to see the pigs & turtles, RC park and playground was locked and inaccessible, bathrooms not as clean as previous visits, quiet time not enforced and dog park full of weeds and foxtails. We will come back but hope it is better next time.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Good RV place for us as a stop to relax before going to San Fransisco. The Jacuzzi was a nice bonus.
Aug 07, 2019
We reserved a hot tub spot but was turned down to 72 so it was not warm enough to use until the next day when we were leaving. We received a call that we rented 2 movies and still had one to return. We did not rent a movie! We did get a small refund and I hope the figured out the movie issue. Seems like they are a bit confused. Not sure we will stay here again. Lady was very nice when we reserved.
Aug 06, 2019
Due to such a big campground the lavatory was bad. No paper in the toilet cabin, the shower did not work properly
Aug 05, 2019
This used to be my favorite place to take my kids. Bathroom were very dirty, once person working, the kiddy pool, hot tub, water park were closed. First time in 4 years this has happened. The pond was very dirty. We called security one night multiple times and no answer. Due to a dog that was barking and alone all night. We wish is was better again. Thank you
Aug 05, 2019
Great place but a little pricey. Bathrooms were out of toilet paper, and there was toilet paper all over. Went to the bathroom in the morning before leaving and the bathroom were still a mess.
Aug 05, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and kind but the bathrooms needed to be cleaned and restocked more frequently.
Aug 05, 2019
The stay was great only one issue. Stuff just breaks down but did not let that spoil things. Always have a great time here.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
One of the reasons we stayed was for our grandchildren, the waterpark wasn't working.there were rats coming into the site while we were sitting there. We left 2 days early. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and the skunk train was fun.
Aug 03, 2019
This KOA is a gem, fun for children and adults. Staff are genuinely happy and pleasant. It’s central location in beautiful Mendocino is perfect for exploring that county and coast. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
A beautiful destination campground for families. Clean. Loved the skunk train depot at the campground.
Aug 01, 2019
Dirt everywhere nothing but kids. Adults without kids should avoid this park
Jul 31, 2019
This was our third stay with you. It was disappointing to see the hot tub not working. While there, an employee added too much chlorine to the kiddie pool so it was closed, along with the waterpark area. The dog area was overgrown and needed to be weed- eated. Things just didn't seem as well kept. We'll have to give some serious thought into visiting your park again. Thank you. Sue Harris
Jul 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Nice staff members, but I think they were short staffed. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. My son swept the peewee golf greens because there was so much debris on it. We have all ready booked our trip for next year.
Jul 30, 2019
Overall a great laid back park. Minimal full hook up spots, nothing is paved, general store could use a major facelift, some parts are showing there age, and they need a jump pillow. But the pool is great and the hot tub sites are a nice addition.
Jul 30, 2019
Our kids and extended family had a great time. Only disappointment was the shade trees at our site were cut down. We'll be back but just at a different site.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Our credit card number which we gave over the phone to the desk clerk was used for online purchases that same evening. We had to cancel our card which was very problematic since we were traveling. The site they assigned us was tight for our 40 ft motorhome and the gravel was full of nails. My husband took a magnet and picked up a baggie full of nails. There was not enough room to park our car
Jul 29, 2019
Was disappointed the Hot Tub was down, and no time table when it would be fixed
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Great place for families with kids. Lots of fun things to do!
Jul 28, 2019
Great service and accommodations! Easy to get in and out. Well kept. Fun for kids and adults. Mini golf was fun and the splash park/pool was refreshing. Movie night was a treat and ice cream was available for purchase. Bathrooms were always available and clean. Short drive to Safeway for items, and Shanachie Pub which has a great line of beers and fantastic atmosphere.
Jul 27, 2019
Only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer! The kids loved the park, there were so many things to keep them occupied and the adults enjoyed some down time. Bathrooms were clean even after morning rush! Plenty of room for our RV+toad. Stay away from the imus in the petting zoo - not friendly. We'll be back if we're in the area.
Jul 27, 2019
This was a nice very clean well maintained resort. I would have rated it higher, except that our sewer hook up was higher than our RV. It was a challenge to dump. Otherwise very nice.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Nice place for families, we has a site with a hot tube and it was not clean
Aug 22, 2019
We had to leave back home for a family health emergency and they were very understanding. Staff and facilities were awesome. Great place for families who like outdoor accommodations! Will go back!
- Mary Villapania on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google