Willits KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Went to this koa to sit and relax. The staff was using a tractor to spread gravel right next to our site. Very loud, irritating. The campground use to be nicer but you can tell there are new owners who act like they are 3 months behind in their work.
Oct 16, 2020
loved the Halloween decorations and contest. there is always something to do at the willits koa!
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Very nice park with plenty of roomy sites. Lot of things to do for the entire family. Nice area for many different day trips to both the ocean and forests.
Oct 14, 2020
I think it was expensive for most of what defines a KOA being closed/restricted. The facility was dated and could have been cleaner.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We come every year for Halloween. Unfortunately this year due to covid-19 restrictions there were not a lot of activities. Not the campgrounds fault. I did hear that the company that bought the campsite last year is going to get rid of the petting zoo which is unfortunate because the kids love seeing the animals.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Office staff was super nice. My only complaint was the honeysuckle wagon didn't show up on the last day of our stay like we were told. We will still be back.
Oct 05, 2020
Always fun for our grandkids for the Halloween celebration. Even fun during Covid19 with activities cancelled.
Oct 05, 2020
Thank you for making our time fun during these hard COVID times. look forward to coming agian
Oct 05, 2020
Would like to see more attention to quiet hours, a golf cart patrol would be nice. Friday and Saturday nights were loud with music, talking And loud singing. Staff should have stopped it for the benefit of all the other paying campers. Also, would like this campground to remain koa! :0)
Oct 04, 2020
Noisy after 10pm. Loud music at night. Cars parked blocking access to sites.
Oct 03, 2020
Very clean friendly staff lots to do.
Oct 03, 2020
I was travelling from Gold Beach to Reno and needed a halfway stop. Willits KOA was the perfect place for that. The park was clean and easy access with level sites. Staff was friendly. There was a nice looking swimming pool that I didn't have time to use. Bathrooms with showers were clean. I will stop there again and my way back and forth.
Oct 02, 2020
It was a total pleasure. The staff do an amazing job and the cleanliness was way above expectations. The kids had a blast and there was no shortage of outdoor activities.
Sep 30, 2020
The young lady that helped me change my reservation and checked me in was wonderful. I think her name was Brie. Very professional and great customer service
Sep 30, 2020
I was a bit underwhelmed with the campsites with individual hot tubs. I guess we compare every KOA that we go to with our favorite KOA at Bear Lake, Garden City, Utah. That KOA is a class act, and we'd like to see every KOA take after them. So, with that being said, I felt that the site was not clean, and the tables and chairs were old and needed to be replaced. Not worth the extra money.
Sep 29, 2020
Was good as always here.
Sep 28, 2020
Beautiful little quiet park
Sep 26, 2020
Friendly, clean and especially great for kids. We’ve stayed here before and returned because of the larger than average RV sites, trees and amenities. Our grandson enjoyed the mini-golf, fishing pond (albeit I doubt it has many fish) the pool and splash park. We plan to return.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 24, 2020
Stayed one night. We noticed as soon as we arrived that things had changed from many previous visits. The staff was friendly enough, but didn't’ seem happy. The store was bare, all the activities have been canceled or removed. Turns out this camp will no longer be a KOA and new owner is removing everything they are known for. We will NOT be returning to the new camp. No more fun at this KOA- Sad
Sep 24, 2020
Office staff very accommodating, site was clean. Too bad as of 1 Nov it ceases to be a KOA.
Sep 24, 2020
The most friendliest staff!! Can not wait to go back!! Very clean, and so much to do!
Sep 23, 2020
Great place to stay great staff just great all around thamk you Willits Koa amazing
Sep 22, 2020
This was the worst campground we've ever stayed at. There was so much dog poop EVERYWHERE, little grass that was there was dead, campers were having wood burning fires when the air quality was already bad from the surrounding fires, one of the campers across from us found it necessary not to use the restrooms or his own bathroom and relieve himself at the fence at his campsite in broad daylight.
Sep 21, 2020
Thanks for a great time.
Sep 21, 2020
no garbage pick up no animals for the kids to see
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
I remember going as a kid and it was great! This time it was a ghost town.... :( The store shelves were empty, petting zoo empty, all areas were so quiet. I’m hoping it’s for reasons of 2020’s circumstances and gets back on track. All and all, we did enjoy the hot tub sites
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Really cute campground with lots of family activities. We were there during pandemic and everything was closed but activity areas were still very well maintained. Great place for families with kids
Sep 12, 2020
The stay was interrupted by the fire there in willets Man was the smoke bad But your staff was so kind And friendly Even know I’m sure they where worried about there homes and family’s 101 was shut down So we had to stay in our trailer all day with the humidifier on And they didn’t even charge us for the day What a wonderful staff you have
Sep 11, 2020
Fire broke out nearby on our way into town. We didn’t want to get stuck and have to evacuate in the middle of the night so we ended up cancelling and continue on home. 11 hour day for us. It was wreckless of them to not give refunds on deposits. They should have envy everyone to leave so there was not congestion during evacuation. The next day we called back and got a refund. I’m still mad
Sep 10, 2020
Smoke from nearby Fires were encroaching The campground. They had an evacuation plan in place & instructed us as to what would happen & the route to take. Friendly, always helpful staff
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Lots of amenities and activities. Wish the petting zoo was operating but otherwise amazing.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Just a overnighted. Campground host (Steve) was awesome. Need shade in the dog area though.
Sep 04, 2020
We were evacuated from Healdsburg CA due to a wildfire. We spent 12 days at the Willits KOA. The staff was very accommodating and understanding of our situation especially Breanna who assisted us the majority of the time during our stay. The park was clean and well maintained and quiet time was observed by all campers. Overall, we had a great stay during a stressful time.
Sep 02, 2020
We came we stayed for a while, then hit the road at Dusk.
Aug 29, 2020
We stay here every year on our return trip home. The park is clean, quiet and the staff is always most helpful. Even in dealing with the COVID-19 safety protocols, the staff was sincere, caring and made you feel your stay would be the best it could be. See you next year!!
Aug 29, 2020
Stayed in a hot tub site. Site could have been cleaner. Recommend washing off deck and replacing the lounge chair. Hot tub was great. Lots of amenities!!!
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Stayed in site with private spa. Wonderful!