Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 13, 2017
Great time
Dec 12, 2017
A really nice campground especially if you have children. Well maintained and a very cute Western theme.
Dec 09, 2017
We are traveling south & look for places to stay a night, we prefer staying at St parks but not finding many open in California now. Your KOA is a nice one, we especially appreciated the nature walk & the chance to get up in the hills to stretch our legs. the dog off leash area was way too small for anything bigger than a tiny lap dog. Looks fun for kids in summer tho.
Dec 05, 2017
Everything was great. It was the off season, so staff didn't open up some of the kids activites, but other then that staff were helpful and great. My only complaint was that a dog, from a nearby resident (that lived in a trailer, not there camping), had their dog out of their house at 6:30am and allowed their dog to bark nonstob for an hour before the dog stopped.
Dec 05, 2017
Everything was very clean. We were there during oct and they had wonderful things going on.
Dec 05, 2017
The Willits KOA is a nice campground except that for some reason, the owners expect you to be able to find the campground without signage. The state of California built a bypass on Highway 101 but the campground owners did not react to the signage requirements. How strange. If you can find the place, its not too bad.
Nov 28, 2017
We where there for Thanksgiving and loved it, in fact we made our reservations for next year. We did notice that the doggy park needed some cleaning, BAD owners for not picking up after their furry kids. We love the camp grounds and tell all our friends and family about it. See you again soon.
Nov 28, 2017
Great campsite with lots for the family to do - we loved sharing our Thanksgiving dinner with all of the other campers!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Enjoyed a wonderful thanksgiving dinner with the campground and had a nice relaxing stay.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
love it!
Nov 15, 2017
We had three different campsites for our family trip to Willets. Each one was very nice and suited our needs. We used the deluxe cabin for cooking breakfasts, the deluxe campsite for grilling and tubbing. We loved the fire pit, too. My husband and I were trying out an RV for the first time. We learned a lot about what works for us and what we would do differently. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2017
Always a great time with a great group friends!!!!
Nov 14, 2017
Lots to do at campsite... not alot of privacy
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Impressive family campground with lots to do weather permitting. Petting areas and old west facade would look like loads of fund for the kids. Some sites have their own hot tubs. Amazing.
Nov 10, 2017
Great campground with amazing fun for kids. Very clean and friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2017
Jim Ellmore art of tghe solar pioneer reunion --- facilities were extensive and provided well for the meetings. Too bad your hot tib was closed up.
Nov 08, 2017
I was only there for one night but you could sure tell that during the season very kid friendly beautiful place a lot of activities for kids! The grounds and the restrooms laundry room we're all spotless I will definitely stop there again .
Nov 07, 2017
Even in cold, wet weather we were pleased with the accomodations. It would be nice to have a warm area besides our camper to hang out in when the weather is like that. We felt bad for the folks in tents.
Nov 07, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Excellent hospitality!
Nov 07, 2017
This is a well run, clean campground. We were part of a very large group, and the staff handled it without any problems.
Nov 06, 2017
Sites are small not long enough and don’t care for the layout of the sites having then face each other. The park it self it great lots activities for kids and family and friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Staff very helpful and we only stayed overnight during the off-season, but like most KOAs, park is full of very family and kid friendly amenities, and a pair of bunnies running around. Also very common in KOA's is the location of the hookups located in somewhat "rig neutral" locations along the side of the ample parking (lots of electric, water, sewer line required). Very comfy so we'll be back.
Nov 02, 2017
Great place with lots to do. Very clean. Kids loved it.
Nov 01, 2017
We have visited this KOA multiple times and always enjoy are stay. It is very clean, and the staff is extremely helpful.
Nov 01, 2017
Amazing Halloween fun!!! Gonna do it again next year.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very courteous and informative, the facilities were clean and well looked after, however , after a hard days driving the last thing I wanted to hear was the trailer two spaces away with his radio blaring for all around to hear. Yes I could have called the office, but there was a patrol , maybe the patrol people are deaf? Maybe in the future this problem will be addressed?
Oct 30, 2017
We came for one of the Halloween event weekends and had a blast! So much to do at the campsite in general, and the Halloween festivities go all out, including an incredible haunted house! The haunted house is scary for kids under 10, but they do an amazing job. We're coming back next year for sure!
Oct 30, 2017
Such fun activities for the kids It's like a kid resort, where the parents can play too!
Oct 30, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA and we enjoyed our stay very much. We plan on going back very soon.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We had issues with Are RV we had the fire Dept to our rv and we needed a cabin for the night we call the office nobody call back and nobody came to our trailer with the fire dept came
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Excellent we had way to much fun.
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay! This is our 3rd year doing Halloween and already booked for next year! Everyone is so friendly and nice! This event for the kids is so great, from the cracker and root beer contest, to pumpkin carving and the Haunted house! Will definitely keep going back! Thank you for a great weekend had by all!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA campground! The owners, David and Helena are the best! The staff is very helpful and friendly. Every time we stay here we have a great and memorable time. We re-booked out halloween weekend for next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had so much fun on the Halloween themed weekend with our grandchildren. We rolled our reservation for next year.
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy