Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179


1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 12, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
can not say to much as i was only there for the nite. but what i saw was good
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Facility was in good order. The help was not as friendly as they could be. Hard to find someone at times during their regular business hours
Mar 03, 2018
We were there during a big rain storm so we didn't really get to explore. Sites are not paved so it was pretty muddy. But it looks like it would be a great place for camping with kids when it is dry. Sites are good sized.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice clean park. Very quiet.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
The sites were clean & Samantha was friendly and nice. Washrooms by the mini golf were disgusting & I mean disgusting. I won't even go into detail as to what I saw on the toilets and floor but it looked like the washrooms hadn't been cleaned in months. The mini golf course was covered in rabbit poo. If you aren't going to clean it for use during the off season, then perhaps don't have it open.
Feb 25, 2018
We really enjoyed our week long stay! I was a little worried after reading some of the bad reviews, but we didn't experience any issues. It is very family friendly. The spaces are close, but they're set up to give each family as much room as possible. The "rogue rabbits" as my son called them were cute. The mini golf course was fun and challenging. The internet does not really work.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
We loved all the animals and the RC track. Would love to return and visit in the summer.
Feb 21, 2018
I have never stayed in a KOA, or another campground, that had such filthy restrooms. Mud, hair on the walls and floor, freezing temperature inside, trash bin unemptied for some time. Also, the WIFI was unavailable. When I asked the young girl at the front for help she was bewildered. We would have stayed another day but decided to pull out. Never coming back again.
Feb 20, 2018
This campground can use a little updating. Other than that the stay was nice. I really appreciate the lady that was working on Friday the 16th she helped us out so much by calling another camper to see if they would move sites so the people we were with could be right across from us. I would really think about coming back to this site in the summer if we are in the area.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
We Loved It There THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2018
We were bummed that the pool and hot tub were close. The weather was so cold we were stuck in our trailer. We would like to come back when it worms up a little.
Feb 19, 2018
Love this place, staff is friendly. love the bunnies. Am concerned about petty zoo animals. Out in the cold and they look sad.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
We’ve stayed at this park several times and it’s always a good experience! I recommend this park for families with all the different things to do and the small petting zoo!
Feb 16, 2018
Loved the hot tub in our site. However, we would have liked petting the animals and/or feeding them, but the gate was locked... Quiet and restful. The desk clerk was helpful too.
Feb 16, 2018
Campsites way too close. Price is outrageously high for such a small, close site. Nice walking trail, good dog park
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Hot tub wasn’t open!!!
Feb 03, 2018
The place was very noisy with several seasonal workers and full time live in park people. They were going in and out all night.
Feb 02, 2018
Our receptionist was very welcoming and the groundskeeper was friendly. The roads and paths were mostly muddy. The place needs more gravel on the roads and camping spots. The petting zoo and kids play areas were very cute. We will come again.
Jan 30, 2018
We had a great stay! Even though the rain kept us in our camp, the hot tub more than made up for the weather!! We are already planning our next trip!
Jan 30, 2018
Stayed one night in Jan. 2018 was really nice
Jan 23, 2018
Good Stay for January. Will come back during the summer as the property looks like a lot of fun.
Jan 23, 2018
very nice, too bad it rained all night
Jan 21, 2018
Impressive amount of activities and facilities for families with children(petting zoo, etc.). Overall well maintained rv park. Our site could could have used a little grading with the park tractor so that pacific coast rain doesn't sit in a mud puddle right where you have to connect your rv utilities. Hoses, cables all coated with mud after visit.
Jan 20, 2018
Rainy weather. I had originally been booked at a site right next to construction. Very dear woman in the office told me about it and recommended a potentially quieter site. Because it was cold and raining, I did not have an opportunity to look at all this KOA offers, but I was impressed by what I did see. I am local, and am unable to keep my little trailer on my own property.Had a good stay! Thx!
Jan 16, 2018
We always have a good time at Willits KOA. We especially like the private hot tub sites for relaxing.
Jan 16, 2018
This was our first visit to the Willits KOA. The staff was very friendly, and the the check-in/check-out process was very easy. Our stay was during winter months, so the grounds/roads were fairly muddy since none of the camp area is paved. We look forward to returning in the summer months when there are more activities for the kids.
Jan 15, 2018
We were there for the annual crab feed. The food was excellent. However, the turnout this year also like last year was very low. It made us wonder if there will be one next year. The KOA we hear is for sale. It is in need of a few things. The roads need more grave along with some of the camp spots. The puddles and mud were a mess. If you went to the dog park you got very muddy walking ther
Jan 15, 2018
Just stayed one night as a stop over. Was getting late in the afternoon and as we were unfamiliar with the Willits area, felt we had little other options. Having said this, we felt totally surprised when presented with a bill of approx $71.00 for 2 people in a site with only water and electric! Totally overpriced!
Jan 14, 2018
Great place. Pricy for what we needed.
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
If it hadn't been New Year's Eve, with lots of noisy parties after quiet time, too many kids all over the place, we might have enjoyed it more. The staff was very helpful and the laundry room and bathrooms were clean.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Everyone here was nice. Clean grounds, lots to do for the kiddos.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Love the hot tub spot! Wish all KOA's had them! Willits KOA is beautiful, clean and has lots to offer - we will be back!
Dec 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet Very clean. Thanks
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Great sites we had a blast
Dec 22, 2017
Great place to camp! We love to bring our travel trailer here & rent one of the premium sites with the hot tub. This particular trip it rained one of the days but we still enjoyed the hot tub anyhow. Staff is great & helpful. Park was exceptionally empty, but then again, it is December. Main bathrooms with showers were clean & easy to access. We love it here!

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy