Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2019
The kids had a great time with the singing of frozen and all the bubbles coming out looking like it was snowing. They also loved the pool the petting zoo the play structure the golf the out door movie everything. Overall we all had a great time.
Jun 13, 2019
Staff were nice. Bit of a heat wave going on during our stay. Temps were uncomfortable.
Jun 12, 2019
We try to stay here 2 or 3 times a year. There is everything we need to get away and relax. People that work there are always nice and helpful.
Jun 11, 2019
We have never stayed at a KOA before so with nothing to compare to we were pleased that to menities were fulfilled our expectations and the bathrooms were clean. The campground was quiet by 9pm, perfect for putting our 2 year old asleep. Staff was helpful and nice!
Jun 11, 2019
Lovely place , nice people, lots to do there have a dog area to let ur dogs play unleashed
Jun 11, 2019
New to the world of RV. So learning as we go. It was good to be able to go riding on motorcycle all day and not worry about truck and toy hauler. Very graciously our third night was returned to us when it became necessary for us to leave early. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019
Campground look like a cluster! My spot was supposed to be a deluxe pull thru up to 60ft but nothing deluxe about it my 38ft trailer barely fit but hung out on both ends. But lots of activity’s to do for kids
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Need more gravel in main road way that goes to tenants at back of property. Very dusty stay!!
Jun 08, 2019
Wifi didnt work for me and it was advertised as being there. One of the sweetest office person I ever met was there. Her name was Cherlyn. Loved her she was so helpful. Park was clean as it could be. I did not like the idea that my daughter had to pay 5 bucks apiece to come and see our new trailer that was ridicules so needless to say I did not get to have my family come in and see our new toy.
Jun 07, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved walking around the campground in the evening and seeing all the happy families and stopping for ice cream at the ice cream parlor.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Great place for families with children!!!
Jun 05, 2019
Able to take a beautiful hike, lots of time in The pool. Felt a very safe environment, the arcade needs an update with real games not just claw machines,
Jun 04, 2019
Very kid friendly with water park. Since we r seniors with no kids we did not use. This is one of the higher priced parks. Staff r excellent!
Jun 04, 2019
We spent two nights at the KOA in Willits. The facilities were well cared for. The RC track needed a little maintenance as well as the shower curtains in the main restroom. We loved the hike and pond area. We didn't stay with children but wow, what a great place for families. The staff that checked us in was knowledgeable and very helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Jun 04, 2019
PERFECT
Jun 03, 2019
I like the campground but my only complaint is the pool opens to late and the spray park even later. In the summer months it’s getting hot and being able to swim by 9:00 am would be great
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice stay. Staff was great, sites were clean. Kids had a awesome time.
Jun 02, 2019
Staff was very polite and helpful , the facility is well maintained with only one exception , there was a problem with the cable system that could’nt be corrected during our stay ! Thanks for requesting our opinion.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Their WiFi really doesn’t work. Only about 7 TV channels and they had no pictures on the screen for part of one day. It’s a good park if you have small kids which we don’t.
May 29, 2019
Our stay was great! The manager in the office/store is wonderful. Both times we’ve stayed there she has gone above and beyond to make our stay a great one! We were with people who felt the same about her. I hope with new ownership the culture and staff remain the same. The only thing I was disappointed about was the splash play area down and there weren’t that many special activities for a hol
May 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Splash park was not operational. Rc track was over grown with weeds, so was playground by rc track. Pig, turtle area had No animals. Site was untrimmed. Electric box had bee hive that I removed. Park store was very limited so had to go to town.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, even with the rain. I just wish there were more activities like they used to have.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
I have to say that the young lady in the front that is pregnant is very sweet and very helpful! Great customer service we will be back in October
May 24, 2019
One of the cleanest and best managed campgrounds I’ve ever stayed in. Amber, the young lady working in the store, graciously assists customers in every way possible. She is definitely an asset to the KOA organization.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
$65 to stay in a mud hole of a site is outrageous. More than twice as expensive as the Tucson KOA which was wonderful. I will spread the word on social media for sure
May 20, 2019
We had the hot tub site, it was very relaxing, very clean and the staff was super friendly. We will be back real soon.
May 20, 2019
Other than the rain, it was quite nice! no one harassing . It looked a little ran down, but it is still spring! Would of liked meeting the new owners! It was very nice all and all!
May 19, 2019
Always enjoy our stay at Willits, will return
May 18, 2019
The facility was excellent but the weather was crappy. We look forward to another visit when the weather is better.
May 18, 2019
Pull through site that required 30 feet of dump hoses when pulled in electric and water hook up where at the opposite end of pull through... just not a good site for a 32 foot class A. Also escort was a dump and run and never even checked if we had enough hose. Luckily we had just bought a new one that we were able to duct tape on a old one we had not tossed yet
May 17, 2019
Awesome
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The campground has new owners and needs to work on the upkeep of the grounds as well as the campsites. Not sure if they will keep the kids small animal petting zoo or open the catch & release fish pond. I hope they eventually get everything up and going and all repairs done.
May 17, 2019
We stayed during early spring and it was quiet and lovely..would love to stay when it is warmer and more activities are open
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The site was not level by over 4” . Weeds to my knees. Had to call the office to ask them to use a weed eater. Swing was missing most of the bolts and was unusable. Most expensive campground we stayed at in 15 months of travel and it was totally a disappointment. Would never recommend.
May 14, 2019
We go to Willits KOA regularly and always enjoy ourselves. It is a clean park with very nice amenities. We especially like the private hot tub sites they offer.
May 14, 2019
Awesome campground and great location. Very well maintained and with great amenities especially for children. Thank you for a great stay
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We had a great stay but I was disappointed that I received emails from KOA that said second night was 20.00 dollars and they charged me the full price. My husband was the one that went in and paid so I didn't find out till after we got home or I would have said something at the time.
May 13, 2019
Lots if fun things for the kids to do. Very clean, very friendly employees. Totally enjoyed ourselves.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy