Willits KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We always love our stay in Willits.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Awesome
Jul 19, 2018
Bathrooms were filthy and ran out of supplies every night around 9:00PM not to be restocked till the next day. They keep adding camping sights without adding more restrooms. The whole camp ground is over crowded. The gravel is worn through and it's very dusty. My cabin was filthy and bugs everywhere. The staff was very unfriendly and even rude. So many "NO Signs" I felt like I was in a prison.
Jul 19, 2018
We stayed at this KOA. The staff was fantastic and their restaurant recommendations were great. My 10 year loved the pool and ice cream social.
Jul 18, 2018
Very very clean and courteous. Great place.
Jul 17, 2018
Great family and dog friendly place!!
Jul 11, 2018
Grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of fun things to do. I will bring my family back again!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Holiday busy but the staff remained pleasant. Kaycee assisted me in adjusting my bill by applying my VIP discount to my family’s reservation as well. We brought scooters but that was a bust because of gravel driveways. Definitely bring bicycles! The Zootopia movie was scratched and kept freezing with no KOA attendant to save the day.
Jul 08, 2018
The Willits KOA is a great place to camp, especially for families with children.
Jul 05, 2018
We have stayed at the wilits KOA for more than 8 years and this year was probably the least favourite. We had a deluxe cabin that was full of ants and a sofa bed that was advertised as a futon and the mattress was unbearable. We had to go and get plastic bags at the front desk which the garbage carts used to carry with them. Just less detail to customer satisfaction. Less campers = less service?
Jul 05, 2018
Overall, very good. One distraction was ants in our cabin. I think that teenagers should be able to go into hot tub near the pool when with an adult, but respect the rule of no minors in the hot tub. We enjoyed the mini golf and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
Jul 04, 2018
Great for the kids. Good time for the adults. Very nice at the front office.Only complaint is we had a cabin and it seemed we had to beg for trash bags, for the bathroom,kitchen and garbage. And one more thing I think it's kind of a rip when you have a cabin that sleeps six and you charge $5 per after two.
Jun 30, 2018
So much to do! We had a great time, loved the cabins. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 27, 2018
Came to visit my brother who lives there. I wish the day pass wasn't so much money, so that my brother could have spent more time with us at the campground. I think a discount to family members of guests should be considered. Overall, very clean and peaceful and the kids had fun!
Jun 27, 2018
The staff was exremenly friendly and accomidating. The vacinity was very clean and safe. I will stay again and reccomend to my family and friends in the future.
Jun 27, 2018
Rented deluxe cabin - $200/night. No linens, no soap, no towels, no shampoo or conditioner. Cabin sleeps up to 6, however when we got there, they charged and additional $5/night for any additional guests after the first 2! No hot water the first two mornings. Went to office on 2nd morning to tell them. They responded quickly to get it fixed, but no discount because we didn't tell them first day.
Jun 26, 2018
Fun, beautiful, lots to do!!!
Jun 25, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, lots of kid-friendly activities! We have already rebooked for next year!
Jun 25, 2018
Hermoso lugar y personal muy agradable,fumigar muchas arañas en la cabaña, gracias
Jun 23, 2018
So much to do. Amazing staff.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Had a good time.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
I was disappointed that I could not have my grandkids over to swim unless I paid 10 dollars each. A bit excessive. I think if you are already paying to stay there you should get a break on family members. Also pretty expensive laundromat. There was never coffee made in the morning when they opened. Cabins have no coffee pots so that was an annoyance to have no coffee ready
Jun 15, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and the grounds were really clean and in good shape. The animals all appeared to be well taken care of. Our cabin was right by some animals, we couldn't smell them. Our cabin was in really great condition, clean when we arrived. The patio furniture is needing to be replaced though, one was so worn it ripped, the rest were all very worn.
Feb 08, 2020
We hadn't been here in years and wanted to give it another try with the hot tub spots. So happy we did. Wow. Very nice upgrades to the park. Nice level spots some full hook ups and others just water/elec. Beautiful hiking trail with random picnic tables, making for a nice secluded spot for eating. Typical KOA...clean, organized and very very nice staff but what elevated this place to the next level was the hot tub. OMG. Only 3 spots have hot tubs so I imagine during high season these are the first to go. Try it and tell me these aren't the best things ever. What an absolute treat. We will be back! Thank you once again KOA for a great time.
- Susan Couture on Google
Feb 05, 2020
So much for the kids to do here.
- Melissa Pitkin on Google
Feb 04, 2020
The campground is well maintained with plenty of nice amenities.
- Kyle Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.