Willits KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Mar 18, 2019
Super cute, lots of fun things. Most of them closed due to the time of year. Would like to go back in summer. I stayed in a cabin this time. They were great. The lady in the store was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2019
We went to KOA for the first time, visiting the Willits location. It was so fun, such a great place for kids. We felt very safe and the staff were REALLY nice and accommodating :)
Mar 11, 2019
Lived up to expectation
Feb 09, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Great old west theme for the kids. Plenty for kids to do. Close to town and sightseeing. Would be great in summer.
Jan 03, 2019
Everything was great except our first night. Our heater was broken, but we didn't know until about 10 pm. The temperature turned to 28 degrees during the night with no heat. When we reported it the next morning we were told they knew one was broken but not which one. We were given a heater to use the next night. I would recommend the staff keep notes on kabin issues and perhaps offer a refund.
Jan 02, 2019
This place is always a treat when I stay. Everyone is so nice. Especially the groundskeeper, he was so nice and very helpful. Thank you once again for everything. Ps i appreciate Willits letting us into the petting zoo. This was the highlight of our stay.
Nov 27, 2018
The Thanksgiving Meal was too early, not enough time to unpack. 4pm or 5pm works better.
Nov 27, 2018
Well we were going to tent this Friday - Sunday but it was raining so we upgraded to the deluxe lodge which we thought was going to be great but when we were setting up we realized the pull out bed was broken . We were told that they would move us but the other lodge pull out was broken too. We were told we would get a 10% discount which was not enough because we paid 220$ haven’t got it yet
Oct 30, 2018
There is so much offered for the kids to do. It was clean and a wonderful experience. We definitely plan on being back!
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Another great stay! The parking between K1 and K2 is incredibly tight. I had to pull in and crawl out the back of the car. I tried to reserve K2 for next year but it was already reserved.
Oct 17, 2018
We were very disappointed in our cabin. There were yellow jackets - wasps all along the front of the cabin; which prevented us from hanging outside the cabin. They came and sprayed twice, there were holes in the screen covered with tape, there was only one fork...I called twice before our stay& they said there was an oven. And they told us the wrong # of beds .There was no oven in our cabin!
Oct 16, 2018
Great location, all the amenities and facilities are well kept. The cabins came fully equipped with cooking utensils and kitchen supplies.
Oct 10, 2018
Nice camp. Very clean. Lots of activities.
Oct 08, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is due to the amount of bees.
Sep 27, 2018
So much to do not enough time
Sep 18, 2018
Was a very relaxing stay
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Our stay was wonderful as always, we love this KOA and will continue coming here. Thank you for all you do!!
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Tina is a perfect addition to your staff. She was so amazing!!! We loved our stay. Thanks for the wonderful memories. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2018
I really liked it was a new experience gracias
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Staff was amazing and helpful. You have a marvelous handicapped bathroom with amazing shower. My grandkids loved the staff and amenities , the staff went above and beyond every day , they were helpful friendly and went out of their way to be sure we had a great adventure!!
Aug 21, 2018
we have stayed at this campground for years as a family and we have introduced many friends and family to the koa also. Unfortunately, someone tried to break into our camping cabin at 3;45 in the am and we don't feel safe returning.
Aug 20, 2018
Fantastic trip! We will be back!
Aug 18, 2018
We stayed in one of the little cabins and had our little dogs with us, it was during the week so it was quiet and super nice, the staff were all very nice!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
-Bocce Ball court needs attention. -Mini golf course needs to be cleared of debris daily. - Mini golf course needs general attention. Unfortunately, the tax on water makes it prohibitive to keep the grass green, but it looks horrible. Recommend fake lawn where lawn would typically go. I know it costly, but the place would look beautiful. Paul Swallow
Aug 15, 2018
We had a blast! We stayed in one of the cabins. They are cute and cozy and was perfect for my husband and I. The bathrooms near by were kept clean all day and night. Lots to do for the kids that we went with and we are excited to stay there again soon. The only issue was the wasps that were swarming all over, so we know to bring wasps traps next time.
Aug 11, 2018
The staff was pleasant, and the camp was clean, which was really nice, but the pool could use a heater, and the kids were bummed they were not allowed in the hot tub. Overall, our stay, was okay.
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful stay, wish there was another closer restroom with more showers.
Aug 09, 2018
Lots to do and see, loved the black bunnies and watching a movie from the front porch of our cabin!
Aug 08, 2018
Love this campground but on this particular visit the kabin we rented had a broken latch on the door and no chair at the desk. Also the "meat bees" as I call them were terrible! Also the store was out of so many things which is usually well stocked. Other than that, it was great. Very clean and staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights with 3 kids in the deluxe cabin. We were beyond impressed. The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and all rules were enforced so that all visitors felt respected. There was so much for the kids to do - fishing, bike riding, swimming, splash pad, petting zoo, and multiple playgrounds. We would recommend this to anyone we know.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Friendly staff clean camping power was out but still had amazing time
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was really rude! When it was time to check in it would have been nice to have seen smiling faces to get the day and feel welcomed... all that was missing when I asked a question all I got was I don’t know or the shoulder shrug..... very unprofessional will not be coming to this KOA... very poor experience, needs better employees with smiling faces....
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We had a very nice time. Pool, water park, pond, kids night and staff were all great. Only issue was our cabin smelled like the bathroom the first night. Not sure why. Second night was fine.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We always love our stay in Willits.
Feb 08, 2020
We hadn't been here in years and wanted to give it another try with the hot tub spots. So happy we did. Wow. Very nice upgrades to the park. Nice level spots some full hook ups and others just water/elec. Beautiful hiking trail with random picnic tables, making for a nice secluded spot for eating. Typical KOA...clean, organized and very very nice staff but what elevated this place to the next level was the hot tub. OMG. Only 3 spots have hot tubs so I imagine during high season these are the first to go. Try it and tell me these aren't the best things ever. What an absolute treat. We will be back! Thank you once again KOA for a great time.
- Susan Couture on Google
Feb 05, 2020
So much for the kids to do here.
- Melissa Pitkin on Google
Feb 04, 2020
The campground is well maintained with plenty of nice amenities.
- Kyle Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.