Willits KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Lodging Reviews

Jul 31, 2019
So much FUN
Jul 30, 2019
We had the best time . The small cabins were perfect for us as a family. The splash area , the pool and the fishing pond kept us busy for hours .
Jul 25, 2019
Best customer service I’ve ever known. Tynna (sp?) was incredible.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Almost miserable for the money that you spend
Jul 23, 2019
It wasn’t too clean. There was trash outside of the cabins
Jul 22, 2019
RELAXING
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Staff was very kind. Issue with cabin key not taken care of before we arrived made it difficult. Noticed things around camp that I mentioned and not attended to as in a stopped up sink, leaky shower mess from and overflowed toilet. Sad to see the mini horse by itself. Looked so sad.
Jul 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much! The Kabin was perfect and comfortable. We loved the movie night, just wish it was also on the Tuesday night. The only recommendation is to work on improving the pool area. Pool needs sprucing up, jacuzzi looks like it needs replacing and wading pool needs refurbishing, too. Of course, my kids did have fun swimming!
Jul 17, 2019
Animals and play mini golf is fun
Jul 15, 2019
We go every year at the same time for the past 6 years. This year the bathrooms were always dirty. The hot tub wasn't working, and they canceled teen night. My family was very disappointed.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful clean campground! So much for children to do. Can’t wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2019
Clean and good customer service, great kid activities
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The pool could use to be warmer. There are cheap, effective ways to heat a pool with a cover that make a big difference. It was hot outside and still couldn’t touch the water
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff, plenty of activities for the kids and easy access to town for food, etc. We'll be back.
Jul 05, 2019
Bathrooms need more attention. The one by the arcade was almost out of soap, trash overflowed, shower dirty. Mini golf course could easily be cleaned of rocks and use a leaf blower to get rid of leaves. We stay at lots of KOAs across the country. This one looks like it needs more attention, maybe more staff? Twice i went to the office and nobody was there. That said, we had a great time!!!!
Jul 04, 2019
Great stay, four nights. One RV site and one cabin. Everything was clean and inviting. Front office folks are friendly and helpful. The WiFi worked great. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2019
Very good. More relaxed without the wristband thing. Stayed in a deluxe cabin . Would be nice to have more places to hang your stuff in the bedroom. The shelf behind the door don't work because you can't open your door. Maybe fold down table high,low whatever works for your guests. More utensils and large bowls maybe a flat oven tray.(dollar store). Hot water didn't work to good. Porch light out a
Jul 03, 2019
We've been going to the Willits KOA for over 20 years. We cut our stay short for a number of reasons; coffee maker broken, no TV or internet, lodge was dirty w cobwebs amd dead bugs in lights, the fishing pond had garbage in it, he hiking trail and rc track was overgrown with high weeds. We know it's under new ownership but so much maintenance is being over looked. Never saw new owners. So sad.
Jun 28, 2019
We had a wonderful stay we were in a camping cabin and it was lovely the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing that was disappointing was the Skunk Train Ride to pay $49.95 for a ride that only goes a quarter of the way up is a big RIP OFF if we were told that before we order the tickets we would have NOT bought them. If there was a WAY to ask for a refund we would..
Jun 28, 2019
We were hoping it was Sumer time, that you would be having activities for the kids every night, but the night we were there is one of the nights there was no activity! I feel that should be told when making Our reservation. Cabin was full of spiders.
Jun 25, 2019
Very kid friendly! And very nice staff. Exceeded my expectations.
Jun 24, 2019
It would have been perfect except for we didn’t have water for two days
Jun 21, 2019
Office staff were friendly, but forgot to give us the key so we had to go back. WiFi password didn’t work. Chairs in cabin patio area were torn and weathered. A few updates would be nice
Jun 20, 2019
Great stay! Weekday in June-=low crowd. 1 night in RV space; for the day we had several additional children celebrating birthday. It was easy to pay day use for them and the KOA representative helping us made sure we utilized our space amount of guests efficiently. An obscure person walking about, we ignored it for awhile , when we did call KOA we had quick response. will blog w/photos a win day!
Jun 19, 2019
Great family reunion, fun for everuyone
Jun 19, 2019
Our family enjoyed our stay over Father's Day weekend. We liked the ice cream social and kids activities; hula hoop, limbo and dancing. They loved the snow! My only complaint would be the public restrooms by the cabins were not cleaned often enough. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Jun 18, 2019
Just held a family gathering of 51 (4 generations) at Willits KOA and it was wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Kabins were great (both lodges and K Kabins), Kids had plenty to do. Hope to get back there soon for another gathering.
Jun 18, 2019
Animals appear to be neglected. Cabins are in disrepair and require maintenance. Window blinds broken & bathroom faucet fixture hanging on the sink. Windows won't stay open. Overall facility requires cleaning up and sprucing up. It's looking pretty shabby especially in comparison to what it was several years ago. I know it can be a nice place but it really needs some serious attention.
Jun 18, 2019
Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 14, 2019
Stayed many times each summer at this KOA in late 80's thru 90's.This park was top notch back then in every way! Not so now. 92 degrees and pool closed way before dusk as the signs all say! Some very upset visitors about that! Broken or missing fixtures, landscaping poor shape, buildings around site neglected, petting zoo disgusting. Signs with conflicting messages! Staff was nice, cabin clean.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Didn't give a 5 star as the back race track area had lots of tall prickly weeds, otherwise a great family campground.
Jun 11, 2019
After some issues were resolved with our room, my grandkids and I enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2019
Super fun!
Jun 04, 2019
We had the best time. Campground was clean and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We can’t wait to go back!
Jun 04, 2019
We had such a great time. Everything was very clean, the staff was so nice and there were tons of fun activities for me and my family.
Jun 03, 2019
Our room was supposed to be no animals it stated clearly on the door there was animal allowed.The women at the front desk said no. I had horrible asthma the whole stay. Also the cleaning solution you use is extremity toxic the women at the front desk showed us the bottle that they use to clean the rooms. Our lungs are still recovering. Never will stay here again especially the cabins. Expensive
May 31, 2019
I gave it 3 stars only bc the lady at CHECK OUT was nice. pool was nice, but this KOA needs a lot of work. The services were not kept up well. Dead fish in the pond, over grown RC track, arcade is a jok and the lady who was new had no answers for any of our questions. She didn't know the wifi password for the cabins. Beds were pretty uncomfortable, too. The company itself should help these owners.
May 29, 2019
All of the employees were amazing! The grounds were kept up beautifully. Will come back soon!
May 28, 2019
May 24, 2019
May 15, 2019
Fun and comfortable cabins. Loads of things to do for young and old. A great place to reconnect with family or friends. Staff was kind and friendly even with all my questions and change ups. A great time was had by all.
May 01, 2019
Nice place to stay. Very family friendly.
Apr 19, 2019
We had a great stay.
Apr 16, 2019
The workers were kind and great. The only down part was that a lot of the kids' stuff were closed.
Mar 28, 2019
New owners Need to: put some time, money, and effort into this location. spending $200+/ night for a Delux Cabin bedroom drapes were so old they were torn all across the top so sheer that I had to hang material over them. A deep cleaning needed. playground not open due to broken equipment, no open swimming hole plus more. Local manager tried hard. Wont return until changes occur - it is sad
Feb 08, 2020
We hadn't been here in years and wanted to give it another try with the hot tub spots. So happy we did. Wow. Very nice upgrades to the park. Nice level spots some full hook ups and others just water/elec. Beautiful hiking trail with random picnic tables, making for a nice secluded spot for eating. Typical KOA...clean, organized and very very nice staff but what elevated this place to the next level was the hot tub. OMG. Only 3 spots have hot tubs so I imagine during high season these are the first to go. Try it and tell me these aren't the best things ever. What an absolute treat. We will be back! Thank you once again KOA for a great time.
- Susan Couture on Google
Feb 05, 2020
So much for the kids to do here.
- Melissa Pitkin on Google
Feb 04, 2020
The campground is well maintained with plenty of nice amenities.
- Kyle Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.