Willits KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
We camped during a very cold storm and the eco heaters in the cabins are not warm enough. Need to have fan forced 1500W heaters like another KOA I stayed at.
Dec 03, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
We stayed at the Willits KOA only one night, but it was good. The location was great for riding the Skunk Train as well as seeing the area a bit. It seems very family friendly with fun stuff to climb on, and a miniature Western town with arcade and such. The heater in our cabin wasn't really working as expected as the heat seemed to very lightly emanate only directly in front of the heating pane
Nov 11, 2019
Beat campground for kids!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I had so much fun. Loved the cabin, loved decorating for Halloween, all the activities , staff great, movie great. Loved it all. Going next year! But I wish they waited a bit longer for everyone to get to the costume contest. The grandkids wanted to be in it. As well as others ,everyone dressed primo. I think on pumpkins have a kids contest and adult one. plus more contests for kids and adults
Nov 01, 2019
Great time. Clean sites and so much for kids and families to do. Love all the Halloween festivities they had planned. Will definitely be back and tell friends.
Oct 18, 2019
Always love our Halloween weekend with you! I wish there was better parking for cabin K1 but all good! Thanks for another great trip!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We LOVE it at KOA Willits! We go every year! It is our favorite family tradition!
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We were there for the first weekend of Oct. they have an amazing Halloween celebration every weekend for the month of Oct. Very clean camp ground and bathrooms. Lots of activities for children and the hole family.
Oct 08, 2019
The Halloween events were great. We are coming back next year just for the kids to have fun at this event. I stayed in cabin kl45 which was great. It had everything we needed at a reasonable price.
Sep 24, 2019
Great desk staff ! We had tons of fun!
Sep 24, 2019
Staff was very nice and we like coming to Willits KOA. This visit the hot tub was out of order and the bathrooms by the main tent and cabin sites were very poorly maintained. Lights were not working and there were no hand dryers in two of them. They also refused to allow our friend to park her westfalia van at a tent or cabin site. They insisted she needed a back in RV site which is ridiculous.
Sep 11, 2019
Fifteen years ago my daughter Lisa Lloyd and family stayed at the Willets KOA on Labor Day weekend. Her baby was crying and she feared she would wake the neighbors family. She knew there had to be a change for the following year so she asked me to rent the Deluxe Lodge so she and her baby could stay with me if the baby fussed. Our group grew annually to 21. We all prey you hold our spots for2020.
Sep 09, 2019
It was very dirty. The cabins weren't cleaned very well. The mini golf course was so dirty with debris that you could barely play. The arcade was out of order. The most annoying part was that my dogs breed was not allowed there. But then when I get there there was a younger gentleman in a red Toyota that was friends with the staff staying there with two pit bulls. Ridiculous.
Sep 09, 2019
We will be back! The only things we could find that needs attention are: the hand rails going up the stairs need sanding desperately; the outdoor table is extremely unlikely safe; we love the lights on the tree, however only one strand works; there's were dirty dishes in the cupboards;the garbage can was missing out side and the inside one too smal.
Aug 31, 2019
Extremely loud at night, well into the morning hours and night time security doesn't answer the phone. Cabins were clean and campground had a lot to do but we didn't sleep the entire weekend because of the rowdy and loud campers.
Aug 27, 2019
An unbelievably great place for the family and dogs. The kids jungle gym playground was such an amazing treat for my three-year-old boy! And the petting zoo was icing on the cake! Friendly staff as well.
Aug 26, 2019
The pool & kid activities were great. However, we have been coming to the Willits KOA for years. It is obvious that the new owners don’t care about the place like the previous owners. They were obviously short staffed. The bathrooms were filthy. I complained about no toilet paper & they NEVER brought more. There were no lights in the bathrooms at night. Trash was overflowing. Miss the bunnies.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA. The campground is very family friendly. Our stay was during the week, so we were not able to participate in the weekend activities that were posted. Maybe next time.
Aug 23, 2019
The koa was great but staff almost cost me my trip I called the day before to make sure I could pay the pet deposit in cash and was told yes.when I arrived I was told no cash I barely had enough on my debit card to pay for it if I had a thousand dollars in my pocket but was no good if I didn’t have enough in my acct I would have at to cancel my sons camping trip over a miscommunication
Aug 21, 2019
Not clean, not sufficient bathroom. Front desk Ashley is very rude.
Aug 21, 2019
The overhead lights located near sleeping areas should be turned off at curfew (10pm). We had a light directly outside of our cabin that stayed on all night. The light was installed facing towards the cabin...so we were basically in a spot light when outside, and it lit up the inside of the cabin making sleeping difficult - even with the window shades closed.
Aug 19, 2019
The cabin was clean and the location was nice. Only one bathroom had a light that worked. We were also told that the pool wasn't working and they didn't know when the splash pad would turn on.
Aug 16, 2019
Reservations were for 6 people, deluxe cabin. Ashley assigned us to a 5 person, non-deluxe cabin. She said deluxe cabin hadn't been cleaned. Housekeeper was busy cleaning other cabins for people who would be arriving later. I said why can't she clean ours first because we're here. Can't do that. (Furious) Eventually cabin was cleaned - she had lied; there had been no dirty towels nor dishes.
Aug 15, 2019
Great time, lots for kids to do. Clean camping cabin and bathrooms. Will stay again!
Aug 14, 2019
The staff seemed over whelmed? Things did not open as advertised? A real problem with golf balls and clubs. No kiddie pool? Hopefully you will have time to address this issues soon.
Aug 14, 2019
New management is super nice, we had a great time.
Aug 13, 2019
Overall, still an enjoyable campground. However, the bathrooms weren't stocked frequently enough for the amount of campers they had and the splash pad was not functional 3 of the 4 days of our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Lots of activities to do, and a helpful and friendly staff
Aug 13, 2019
I stayed at KOA Willits one year ago, and could not believe how run down it was this year. Quite a few of the attractions were not even open, the pond for fishing was disgusting. Things were falling apart, weed in the tires for the little ones to play on were taller than the tires,and the canvas on the climbing structure was shredded.
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed in a basic cabin to break up the drive from Chico to Fort Bragg. It was clean & comfortable. And both our 5 year old & 15 year old enjoyed the pool, petting zoo & icecream social. We will definitely do it again next year.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campsite with lot of things to do. Check in lady was very friendly. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice and clean. There are a lot of thi and GSM to do but the campground is also crowded with sites close to each other. Too few restrooms
Aug 12, 2019
Well first off the water park, pool and animal zoo were closed the first half of day 1, the pullout bed was damaged and my kids slept on the floor, second day pool and water park didn't open till 1pm and the drain in my cabins shower didn't drain so it was unusable. Over all terrible experience with KOA Wilits. And no one was in the office morning of checkout so I couldn't properly check out.
Aug 08, 2019
Overall, our visit was fun but there were many closed/broken activities (water feature, spa, no golf balls, etc) that proved disappointing. Sat. morning there was only 1 person trying to take care of everything... front desk, outside, etc. 20 folks waiting for the pool to open & another 10 or so waiting for the playground. More people were needed to help. Hope management can pull it together
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great time. We were a little bummed that there wasn't very many petting zoo animals and that the splash pad never worked, but overall we had a great time!
Aug 05, 2019
It was a rough start mix up with cabins I reserved. Staff member was stressed, housekeeping had quit that morning, she was by herself doing it all. In the end it all worked out. The only other concern I have is the same staff person screaming at everyone in the pool because someone had bright bottles to the pool. I think she could of handle it in a more positive way. Calling people stupid
Aug 05, 2019
Many things were down for maintenance: the kiddie pool, the hot tub, and the spray park. I can understand one but three. This made the pool very crowded.
Aug 02, 2019
We all had a blast, as usual.
Jul 31, 2019
I always enjoy this spot. I will say that the bathrooms were not cleaned and stocked regularly as they always had been in the past. Many guests were commenting on it!
Jul 31, 2019
it was great! kids had a ball. The only issue was that the bathrooms needed cleaning but it was a very busy weekend. --T
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
So much FUN
Jul 30, 2019
We had the best time . The small cabins were perfect for us as a family. The splash area , the pool and the fishing pond kept us busy for hours .
Jul 25, 2019
Best customer service I’ve ever known. Tynna (sp?) was incredible.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Almost miserable for the money that you spend
Nov 17, 2019
What a fun and relaxing family park. Great place to stay and recharge yourself. We will be back.
- Danny O'Neal on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Cool place nice peeps...
- Chris Miller on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great place for children and pets, trail for walking, ponys, emu, turtles, goats & pigs!
- Carol Gallant on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.