Willits KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Lots to do. Very clean and quiet. Friendly staff. We all had a blast!
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
It was our first time at a KOA and we loved it. There is something for the whole family to do and even though it was the 4th of July weekend, it was not very crowded. We will be back again soon.
Jul 02, 2020
Our family stayed in the deluxe cabin. Everything was pretty great and I would stay again. My one complaint was the beds. They are the most uncomfortable noisy things to sleep on. Sleeping aside it was very family friendly. Lots of fun stuff to do.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
The grounds staff were friendly. The fish pond was beautiful. The accommodations were clean and well stocked.
Jun 23, 2020
The Deluxe Cabin was perfect for my family. The KOA site had everything we needed. Hardly left the property during our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 21, 2020
This is our second time staying we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was spotless and perfect. The staff was so helpful and accommodating we played mini golf early one morning before they had a chance to blow the leaves off of it, we weren’t bothered but a staff member noticed and started to clean the ones ahead of us off right away. All around a great experience we will be back later this summer.
Jun 20, 2020
Because campgrounds had recently opened, I called ahead with some questions. Marissa was friendly, pleasant and very helpful. Our cabin and space to use was clean upon entering and with adjustments due to Covid we were supposed to take our own garbage but by morning there was a new can ready for use. Check out was simple too! We have been to Willits KOA several times and will return.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Noisy. need upkeep of several things - toilet in bathroom loose and tips when you sit on it, heater in cabin cracked, dog run kind of run down. BUT is close to SF, and a place to spend the night traveling on 101.
Feb 27, 2020
Best part of my Northern California trip was staying in the rustic one room cabin with two friends on a chilly February day in Willits with the wild turkeys calling.
Feb 25, 2020
We had a great time the place was very clean in the staff is very good.
Feb 17, 2020
I stayed there and got married to the love of my life as t the barn there, everything was perfect. The people at the KOA could not have been more pleasant and I helpful. My big day was perfect....
Jan 31, 2020
Nothing was open they closed at 3:30 cabin smells horrible but I bet in the summer the experience is much better
Dec 30, 2019
While the cabins claim to be heated the heating plates used in the cabins do nothing to actually heat the room. The shower rooms are not heated so it’s cold when you get out of the shower in addition the shower heads leave much to be desired.
Dec 09, 2019
Always enjoy staying at the camping cabins. Just wish they had a chair in the cabin
Dec 03, 2019
We camped during a very cold storm and the eco heaters in the cabins are not warm enough. Need to have fan forced 1500W heaters like another KOA I stayed at.
Dec 03, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
We stayed at the Willits KOA only one night, but it was good. The location was great for riding the Skunk Train as well as seeing the area a bit. It seems very family friendly with fun stuff to climb on, and a miniature Western town with arcade and such. The heater in our cabin wasn't really working as expected as the heat seemed to very lightly emanate only directly in front of the heating pane
Nov 11, 2019
Beat campground for kids!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I had so much fun. Loved the cabin, loved decorating for Halloween, all the activities , staff great, movie great. Loved it all. Going next year! But I wish they waited a bit longer for everyone to get to the costume contest. The grandkids wanted to be in it. As well as others ,everyone dressed primo. I think on pumpkins have a kids contest and adult one. plus more contests for kids and adults
Nov 01, 2019
Great time. Clean sites and so much for kids and families to do. Love all the Halloween festivities they had planned. Will definitely be back and tell friends.
Oct 18, 2019
Always love our Halloween weekend with you! I wish there was better parking for cabin K1 but all good! Thanks for another great trip!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We LOVE it at KOA Willits! We go every year! It is our favorite family tradition!
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
We were there for the first weekend of Oct. they have an amazing Halloween celebration every weekend for the month of Oct. Very clean camp ground and bathrooms. Lots of activities for children and the hole family.
Oct 08, 2019
The Halloween events were great. We are coming back next year just for the kids to have fun at this event. I stayed in cabin kl45 which was great. It had everything we needed at a reasonable price.
Sep 24, 2019
Great desk staff ! We had tons of fun!
Sep 24, 2019
Staff was very nice and we like coming to Willits KOA. This visit the hot tub was out of order and the bathrooms by the main tent and cabin sites were very poorly maintained. Lights were not working and there were no hand dryers in two of them. They also refused to allow our friend to park her westfalia van at a tent or cabin site. They insisted she needed a back in RV site which is ridiculous.
Sep 11, 2019
Fifteen years ago my daughter Lisa Lloyd and family stayed at the Willets KOA on Labor Day weekend. Her baby was crying and she feared she would wake the neighbors family. She knew there had to be a change for the following year so she asked me to rent the Deluxe Lodge so she and her baby could stay with me if the baby fussed. Our group grew annually to 21. We all prey you hold our spots for2020.
Sep 09, 2019
It was very dirty. The cabins weren't cleaned very well. The mini golf course was so dirty with debris that you could barely play. The arcade was out of order. The most annoying part was that my dogs breed was not allowed there. But then when I get there there was a younger gentleman in a red Toyota that was friends with the staff staying there with two pit bulls. Ridiculous.
Sep 09, 2019
We will be back! The only things we could find that needs attention are: the hand rails going up the stairs need sanding desperately; the outdoor table is extremely unlikely safe; we love the lights on the tree, however only one strand works; there's were dirty dishes in the cupboards;the garbage can was missing out side and the inside one too smal.
Aug 31, 2019
Extremely loud at night, well into the morning hours and night time security doesn't answer the phone. Cabins were clean and campground had a lot to do but we didn't sleep the entire weekend because of the rowdy and loud campers.
Aug 27, 2019
An unbelievably great place for the family and dogs. The kids jungle gym playground was such an amazing treat for my three-year-old boy! And the petting zoo was icing on the cake! Friendly staff as well.
Aug 26, 2019
The pool & kid activities were great. However, we have been coming to the Willits KOA for years. It is obvious that the new owners don’t care about the place like the previous owners. They were obviously short staffed. The bathrooms were filthy. I complained about no toilet paper & they NEVER brought more. There were no lights in the bathrooms at night. Trash was overflowing. Miss the bunnies.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA. The campground is very family friendly. Our stay was during the week, so we were not able to participate in the weekend activities that were posted. Maybe next time.
Aug 23, 2019
The koa was great but staff almost cost me my trip I called the day before to make sure I could pay the pet deposit in cash and was told yes.when I arrived I was told no cash I barely had enough on my debit card to pay for it if I had a thousand dollars in my pocket but was no good if I didn’t have enough in my acct I would have at to cancel my sons camping trip over a miscommunication
Aug 21, 2019
Not clean, not sufficient bathroom. Front desk Ashley is very rude.
Aug 21, 2019
The overhead lights located near sleeping areas should be turned off at curfew (10pm). We had a light directly outside of our cabin that stayed on all night. The light was installed facing towards the cabin...so we were basically in a spot light when outside, and it lit up the inside of the cabin making sleeping difficult - even with the window shades closed.
Aug 19, 2019
The cabin was clean and the location was nice. Only one bathroom had a light that worked. We were also told that the pool wasn't working and they didn't know when the splash pad would turn on.
Aug 16, 2019
Reservations were for 6 people, deluxe cabin. Ashley assigned us to a 5 person, non-deluxe cabin. She said deluxe cabin hadn't been cleaned. Housekeeper was busy cleaning other cabins for people who would be arriving later. I said why can't she clean ours first because we're here. Can't do that. (Furious) Eventually cabin was cleaned - she had lied; there had been no dirty towels nor dishes.
Aug 15, 2019
Great time, lots for kids to do. Clean camping cabin and bathrooms. Will stay again!
Aug 14, 2019
The staff seemed over whelmed? Things did not open as advertised? A real problem with golf balls and clubs. No kiddie pool? Hopefully you will have time to address this issues soon.
Aug 14, 2019
New management is super nice, we had a great time.