Willits KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Aug 16, 2019
Reservations were for 6 people, deluxe cabin. Ashley assigned us to a 5 person, non-deluxe cabin. She said deluxe cabin hadn't been cleaned. Housekeeper was busy cleaning other cabins for people who would be arriving later. I said why can't she clean ours first because we're here. Can't do that. (Furious) Eventually cabin was cleaned - she had lied; there had been no dirty towels nor dishes.
Aug 15, 2019
Great time, lots for kids to do. Clean camping cabin and bathrooms. Will stay again!
Aug 14, 2019
The staff seemed over whelmed? Things did not open as advertised? A real problem with golf balls and clubs. No kiddie pool? Hopefully you will have time to address this issues soon.
Aug 14, 2019
New management is super nice, we had a great time.
Aug 13, 2019
Overall, still an enjoyable campground. However, the bathrooms weren't stocked frequently enough for the amount of campers they had and the splash pad was not functional 3 of the 4 days of our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Lots of activities to do, and a helpful and friendly staff
Aug 13, 2019
I stayed at KOA Willits one year ago, and could not believe how run down it was this year. Quite a few of the attractions were not even open, the pond for fishing was disgusting. Things were falling apart, weed in the tires for the little ones to play on were taller than the tires,and the canvas on the climbing structure was shredded.
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed in a basic cabin to break up the drive from Chico to Fort Bragg. It was clean & comfortable. And both our 5 year old & 15 year old enjoyed the pool, petting zoo & icecream social. We will definitely do it again next year.
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campsite with lot of things to do. Check in lady was very friendly. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice and clean. There are a lot of thi and GSM to do but the campground is also crowded with sites close to each other. Too few restrooms
Aug 12, 2019
Well first off the water park, pool and animal zoo were closed the first half of day 1, the pullout bed was damaged and my kids slept on the floor, second day pool and water park didn't open till 1pm and the drain in my cabins shower didn't drain so it was unusable. Over all terrible experience with KOA Wilits. And no one was in the office morning of checkout so I couldn't properly check out.
Aug 08, 2019
Overall, our visit was fun but there were many closed/broken activities (water feature, spa, no golf balls, etc) that proved disappointing. Sat. morning there was only 1 person trying to take care of everything... front desk, outside, etc. 20 folks waiting for the pool to open & another 10 or so waiting for the playground. More people were needed to help. Hope management can pull it together
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great time. We were a little bummed that there wasn't very many petting zoo animals and that the splash pad never worked, but overall we had a great time!
Aug 05, 2019
It was a rough start mix up with cabins I reserved. Staff member was stressed, housekeeping had quit that morning, she was by herself doing it all. In the end it all worked out. The only other concern I have is the same staff person screaming at everyone in the pool because someone had bright bottles to the pool. I think she could of handle it in a more positive way. Calling people stupid
Aug 05, 2019
Many things were down for maintenance: the kiddie pool, the hot tub, and the spray park. I can understand one but three. This made the pool very crowded.
Aug 02, 2019
We all had a blast, as usual.
Jul 31, 2019
I always enjoy this spot. I will say that the bathrooms were not cleaned and stocked regularly as they always had been in the past. Many guests were commenting on it!
Jul 31, 2019
it was great! kids had a ball. The only issue was that the bathrooms needed cleaning but it was a very busy weekend. --T
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
So much FUN
Jul 30, 2019
We had the best time . The small cabins were perfect for us as a family. The splash area , the pool and the fishing pond kept us busy for hours .
Jul 25, 2019
Best customer service I’ve ever known. Tynna (sp?) was incredible.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Almost miserable for the money that you spend
Jul 23, 2019
It wasn’t too clean. There was trash outside of the cabins
Jul 22, 2019
RELAXING
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Staff was very kind. Issue with cabin key not taken care of before we arrived made it difficult. Noticed things around camp that I mentioned and not attended to as in a stopped up sink, leaky shower mess from and overflowed toilet. Sad to see the mini horse by itself. Looked so sad.
Jul 18, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much! The Kabin was perfect and comfortable. We loved the movie night, just wish it was also on the Tuesday night. The only recommendation is to work on improving the pool area. Pool needs sprucing up, jacuzzi looks like it needs replacing and wading pool needs refurbishing, too. Of course, my kids did have fun swimming!
Jul 17, 2019
Animals and play mini golf is fun
Jul 15, 2019
We go every year at the same time for the past 6 years. This year the bathrooms were always dirty. The hot tub wasn't working, and they canceled teen night. My family was very disappointed.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful clean campground! So much for children to do. Can’t wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2019
Clean and good customer service, great kid activities
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The pool could use to be warmer. There are cheap, effective ways to heat a pool with a cover that make a big difference. It was hot outside and still couldn’t touch the water
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff, plenty of activities for the kids and easy access to town for food, etc. We'll be back.
Jul 05, 2019
Bathrooms need more attention. The one by the arcade was almost out of soap, trash overflowed, shower dirty. Mini golf course could easily be cleaned of rocks and use a leaf blower to get rid of leaves. We stay at lots of KOAs across the country. This one looks like it needs more attention, maybe more staff? Twice i went to the office and nobody was there. That said, we had a great time!!!!
Jul 04, 2019
Great stay, four nights. One RV site and one cabin. Everything was clean and inviting. Front office folks are friendly and helpful. The WiFi worked great. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2019
Very good. More relaxed without the wristband thing. Stayed in a deluxe cabin . Would be nice to have more places to hang your stuff in the bedroom. The shelf behind the door don't work because you can't open your door. Maybe fold down table high,low whatever works for your guests. More utensils and large bowls maybe a flat oven tray.(dollar store). Hot water didn't work to good. Porch light out a
Jul 03, 2019
We've been going to the Willits KOA for over 20 years. We cut our stay short for a number of reasons; coffee maker broken, no TV or internet, lodge was dirty w cobwebs amd dead bugs in lights, the fishing pond had garbage in it, he hiking trail and rc track was overgrown with high weeds. We know it's under new ownership but so much maintenance is being over looked. Never saw new owners. So sad.
Jun 28, 2019
We had a wonderful stay we were in a camping cabin and it was lovely the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing that was disappointing was the Skunk Train Ride to pay $49.95 for a ride that only goes a quarter of the way up is a big RIP OFF if we were told that before we order the tickets we would have NOT bought them. If there was a WAY to ask for a refund we would..
Jun 28, 2019
We were hoping it was Sumer time, that you would be having activities for the kids every night, but the night we were there is one of the nights there was no activity! I feel that should be told when making Our reservation. Cabin was full of spiders.
Jun 25, 2019
Very kid friendly! And very nice staff. Exceeded my expectations.
Jun 24, 2019
It would have been perfect except for we didn’t have water for two days
Jun 21, 2019
Office staff were friendly, but forgot to give us the key so we had to go back. WiFi password didn’t work. Chairs in cabin patio area were torn and weathered. A few updates would be nice
Jun 20, 2019
Great stay! Weekday in June-=low crowd. 1 night in RV space; for the day we had several additional children celebrating birthday. It was easy to pay day use for them and the KOA representative helping us made sure we utilized our space amount of guests efficiently. An obscure person walking about, we ignored it for awhile , when we did call KOA we had quick response. will blog w/photos a win day!
Jun 19, 2019
Great family reunion, fun for everuyone
Jun 19, 2019
Our family enjoyed our stay over Father's Day weekend. We liked the ice cream social and kids activities; hula hoop, limbo and dancing. They loved the snow! My only complaint would be the public restrooms by the cabins were not cleaned often enough. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Jun 18, 2019
Just held a family gathering of 51 (4 generations) at Willits KOA and it was wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Kabins were great (both lodges and K Kabins), Kids had plenty to do. Hope to get back there soon for another gathering.
Jun 18, 2019
Animals appear to be neglected. Cabins are in disrepair and require maintenance. Window blinds broken & bathroom faucet fixture hanging on the sink. Windows won't stay open. Overall facility requires cleaning up and sprucing up. It's looking pretty shabby especially in comparison to what it was several years ago. I know it can be a nice place but it really needs some serious attention.
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google
Jul 31, 2019
Great place for family fun!
- Amanda Hale on Google