Willits KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 09, 2020
The campground was clean and the employees were great! Everyone had a great time! Thanks for the memories Willits KOA! (:
Sep 09, 2020
Awesome, as always.
Aug 27, 2020
Fun, great for kids
Aug 26, 2020
Had a wonderful stay in the cabins for 5 nights with my grand daughters. We all loved our time there. Look forward to returning when all the amenities are open. Was disappointed to learn that bike rentals were no longer available for more than a year but still show on the web site. The store could offer some more amenities for travelers.
Aug 25, 2020
KOA Willits was a happy surprise. We rented a cabin and it was perfect. The bathrooms were close and clean. There was a dishwashing sink super close by. The kids enjoyed the pool and the mini golf. I enjoyed the porch swing. Would definitely recommend staying here. We didn’t want to leave.
Aug 25, 2020
The place is always so clean. We love all the attractions available for all ages of children. Its always very quite and the office is always informative and helpful. We love visiting the miniature horses and Tortoises. Highly recommend Willits KOA to all our friends and family.
Aug 22, 2020
Staff were friendly and caring, the whole site was spotless and well maintained. Staff made sure to remind guests to maintain social distancing and to wear masks in a way that was caring and positive. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensured we had a fun stay - the pool and sprayground is awesome, and there are cute horses and tortoises - bunnies were fun to watch!
Aug 21, 2020
We stayed in a cabin this time and it was beautiful!! Air conditioning, kitchen, bathroom, and shower!! We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 11, 2020
Despite it being half closed. it is nice place to stay. it wld be way to hot for tent camping or no AC. our cabin 65 was the best fully loaded. just wished it had a tv in bedroom and the bed was very squeaky. bring your towels and blankets cause theres none. the pool was great get in early to beat crowds and heat. splash pad for kids was great. water area have no shade some pop ups. so be careful
Aug 11, 2020
Stay was fine but there was no cleaning- sanitizing if bathrooms but cabins all weekend even ran out of tp in them- I don’t believe it was concern for them re covid And it should be more of a concern. Also was letting people just walk into pool from being dropped off- pool over crowded Saturday
Aug 07, 2020
It was amazing the campground was great The kids activities were great The cabin was amazing a little on the spindy side but totally worth it
Aug 06, 2020
It only gets a 2 because my kids enjoyed it. I am in a wheelchair and the accessibility of this place is so underwhelming its mind boggling. All ADA sites are covered in gravel so if you want to leave the cabin area you have to drive. We havd a deluxe cabin and whoever said it was accessible had no idea what they were talking about. I will never stay here again without major changes.
Aug 04, 2020
Awesome employees you have and a super nice guy Steve! We had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2020
Hi, We enjoyed our time there, but! *Maintenance was lacking: 1. The bathrooms were not maintained. A. Some of the toilets were clogged, and out of toilet paper. Diarrhea was splattered in one. 2. The garbage wasn't picked up. 3. The 10PM quite time wasn't enforced! Very loud party still going on at 2AM��! Loved the water park, kids play area!
Jul 29, 2020
The cleanliness of the cabin was a disappointment. Dust piled thick on the fan blades. Spider webs on the walls, windows in the kitchen/living area was dirty. Floors and table was sticky, bathroom mat was still wet and moldy, dirty mattresses. I can’t help but compare this cabin with the cabin at the Petaluma KOA. The cabins in Petaluma are pristine and clean. I had to buy cleaning products!
Jul 22, 2020
It was fabulous.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
We had a great time even though all the amenities weren’t in use due to the current pandemic. The only concern I had was the wood balcony and stairs. My kids received a TON of splinters. Some were extremely large and deep in their skin. I would hope the KOA Would seal these balconies and stairs or replace them.
Jul 15, 2020
Great stay. Small improvements could be made with cleaning. Our cabin site had cigarette butts on the ground from a former camper.
Jul 14, 2020
One night girls trip. Stayed in a 4 man cabin. Loved exploring the grounds and the beautiful setting! Immaculate and very creative and fun place!
Jul 10, 2020
Lots to do. Very clean and quiet. Friendly staff. We all had a blast!
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
It was our first time at a KOA and we loved it. There is something for the whole family to do and even though it was the 4th of July weekend, it was not very crowded. We will be back again soon.
Jul 02, 2020
Our family stayed in the deluxe cabin. Everything was pretty great and I would stay again. My one complaint was the beds. They are the most uncomfortable noisy things to sleep on. Sleeping aside it was very family friendly. Lots of fun stuff to do.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
The grounds staff were friendly. The fish pond was beautiful. The accommodations were clean and well stocked.
Jun 23, 2020
The Deluxe Cabin was perfect for my family. The KOA site had everything we needed. Hardly left the property during our stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 21, 2020
This is our second time staying we stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was spotless and perfect. The staff was so helpful and accommodating we played mini golf early one morning before they had a chance to blow the leaves off of it, we weren’t bothered but a staff member noticed and started to clean the ones ahead of us off right away. All around a great experience we will be back later this summer.
Jun 20, 2020
Because campgrounds had recently opened, I called ahead with some questions. Marissa was friendly, pleasant and very helpful. Our cabin and space to use was clean upon entering and with adjustments due to Covid we were supposed to take our own garbage but by morning there was a new can ready for use. Check out was simple too! We have been to Willits KOA several times and will return.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 06, 2020
Noisy. need upkeep of several things - toilet in bathroom loose and tips when you sit on it, heater in cabin cracked, dog run kind of run down. BUT is close to SF, and a place to spend the night traveling on 101.
Feb 27, 2020
Best part of my Northern California trip was staying in the rustic one room cabin with two friends on a chilly February day in Willits with the wild turkeys calling.
Feb 25, 2020
We had a great time the place was very clean in the staff is very good.
Feb 17, 2020
I stayed there and got married to the love of my life as t the barn there, everything was perfect. The people at the KOA could not have been more pleasant and I helpful. My big day was perfect....
Jan 31, 2020
Nothing was open they closed at 3:30 cabin smells horrible but I bet in the summer the experience is much better
Dec 30, 2019
While the cabins claim to be heated the heating plates used in the cabins do nothing to actually heat the room. The shower rooms are not heated so it’s cold when you get out of the shower in addition the shower heads leave much to be desired.
Dec 09, 2019
Always enjoy staying at the camping cabins. Just wish they had a chair in the cabin
Dec 03, 2019
We camped during a very cold storm and the eco heaters in the cabins are not warm enough. Need to have fan forced 1500W heaters like another KOA I stayed at.
Dec 03, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
We stayed at the Willits KOA only one night, but it was good. The location was great for riding the Skunk Train as well as seeing the area a bit. It seems very family friendly with fun stuff to climb on, and a miniature Western town with arcade and such. The heater in our cabin wasn't really working as expected as the heat seemed to very lightly emanate only directly in front of the heating pane
Nov 11, 2019
Beat campground for kids!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I had so much fun. Loved the cabin, loved decorating for Halloween, all the activities , staff great, movie great. Loved it all. Going next year! But I wish they waited a bit longer for everyone to get to the costume contest. The grandkids wanted to be in it. As well as others ,everyone dressed primo. I think on pumpkins have a kids contest and adult one. plus more contests for kids and adults
Nov 01, 2019
Great time. Clean sites and so much for kids and families to do. Love all the Halloween festivities they had planned. Will definitely be back and tell friends.
Oct 18, 2019
Always love our Halloween weekend with you! I wish there was better parking for cabin K1 but all good! Thanks for another great trip!
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
We LOVE it at KOA Willits! We go every year! It is our favorite family tradition!
Oct 10, 2019