Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Stayed many times each summer at this KOA in late 80's thru 90's.This park was top notch back then in every way! Not so now. 92 degrees and pool closed way before dusk as the signs all say! Some very upset visitors about that! Broken or missing fixtures, landscaping poor shape, buildings around site neglected, petting zoo disgusting. Signs with conflicting messages! Staff was nice, cabin clean.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Didn't give a 5 star as the back race track area had lots of tall prickly weeds, otherwise a great family campground.
Jun 11, 2019
After some issues were resolved with our room, my grandkids and I enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2019
Super fun!
Jun 04, 2019
We had the best time. Campground was clean and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We can’t wait to go back!
Jun 04, 2019
We had such a great time. Everything was very clean, the staff was so nice and there were tons of fun activities for me and my family.
Jun 03, 2019
Our room was supposed to be no animals it stated clearly on the door there was animal allowed.The women at the front desk said no. I had horrible asthma the whole stay. Also the cleaning solution you use is extremity toxic the women at the front desk showed us the bottle that they use to clean the rooms. Our lungs are still recovering. Never will stay here again especially the cabins. Expensive
May 31, 2019
I gave it 3 stars only bc the lady at CHECK OUT was nice. pool was nice, but this KOA needs a lot of work. The services were not kept up well. Dead fish in the pond, over grown RC track, arcade is a jok and the lady who was new had no answers for any of our questions. She didn't know the wifi password for the cabins. Beds were pretty uncomfortable, too. The company itself should help these owners.
May 29, 2019
All of the employees were amazing! The grounds were kept up beautifully. Will come back soon!
May 28, 2019
May 24, 2019
May 15, 2019
Fun and comfortable cabins. Loads of things to do for young and old. A great place to reconnect with family or friends. Staff was kind and friendly even with all my questions and change ups. A great time was had by all.
May 01, 2019
Nice place to stay. Very family friendly.
Apr 19, 2019
We had a great stay.
Apr 16, 2019
The workers were kind and great. The only down part was that a lot of the kids' stuff were closed.
Mar 28, 2019
New owners Need to: put some time, money, and effort into this location. spending $200+/ night for a Delux Cabin bedroom drapes were so old they were torn all across the top so sheer that I had to hang material over them. A deep cleaning needed. playground not open due to broken equipment, no open swimming hole plus more. Local manager tried hard. Wont return until changes occur - it is sad
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
One morning the pipes froze but I guess we should’ve expected that.
Mar 18, 2019
Super cute, lots of fun things. Most of them closed due to the time of year. Would like to go back in summer. I stayed in a cabin this time. They were great. The lady in the store was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2019
We went to KOA for the first time, visiting the Willits location. It was so fun, such a great place for kids. We felt very safe and the staff were REALLY nice and accommodating :)
Mar 11, 2019
Lived up to expectation
Feb 09, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Great old west theme for the kids. Plenty for kids to do. Close to town and sightseeing. Would be great in summer.
Jan 03, 2019
Everything was great except our first night. Our heater was broken, but we didn't know until about 10 pm. The temperature turned to 28 degrees during the night with no heat. When we reported it the next morning we were told they knew one was broken but not which one. We were given a heater to use the next night. I would recommend the staff keep notes on kabin issues and perhaps offer a refund.
Jan 02, 2019
This place is always a treat when I stay. Everyone is so nice. Especially the groundskeeper, he was so nice and very helpful. Thank you once again for everything. Ps i appreciate Willits letting us into the petting zoo. This was the highlight of our stay.
Nov 27, 2018
The Thanksgiving Meal was too early, not enough time to unpack. 4pm or 5pm works better.
Nov 27, 2018
Well we were going to tent this Friday - Sunday but it was raining so we upgraded to the deluxe lodge which we thought was going to be great but when we were setting up we realized the pull out bed was broken . We were told that they would move us but the other lodge pull out was broken too. We were told we would get a 10% discount which was not enough because we paid 220$ haven’t got it yet
Oct 30, 2018
There is so much offered for the kids to do. It was clean and a wonderful experience. We definitely plan on being back!
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Another great stay! The parking between K1 and K2 is incredibly tight. I had to pull in and crawl out the back of the car. I tried to reserve K2 for next year but it was already reserved.
Oct 17, 2018
We were very disappointed in our cabin. There were yellow jackets - wasps all along the front of the cabin; which prevented us from hanging outside the cabin. They came and sprayed twice, there were holes in the screen covered with tape, there was only one fork...I called twice before our stay& they said there was an oven. And they told us the wrong # of beds .There was no oven in our cabin!
Oct 16, 2018
Great location, all the amenities and facilities are well kept. The cabins came fully equipped with cooking utensils and kitchen supplies.
Oct 10, 2018
Nice camp. Very clean. Lots of activities.
Oct 08, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is due to the amount of bees.
Sep 27, 2018
So much to do not enough time
Sep 18, 2018
Was a very relaxing stay
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Our stay was wonderful as always, we love this KOA and will continue coming here. Thank you for all you do!!
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Tina is a perfect addition to your staff. She was so amazing!!! We loved our stay. Thanks for the wonderful memories. We will be back.
Aug 28, 2018
I really liked it was a new experience gracias
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Staff was amazing and helpful. You have a marvelous handicapped bathroom with amazing shower. My grandkids loved the staff and amenities , the staff went above and beyond every day , they were helpful friendly and went out of their way to be sure we had a great adventure!!
Aug 21, 2018
we have stayed at this campground for years as a family and we have introduced many friends and family to the koa also. Unfortunately, someone tried to break into our camping cabin at 3;45 in the am and we don't feel safe returning.
Aug 20, 2018
Fantastic trip! We will be back!
Aug 18, 2018
We stayed in one of the little cabins and had our little dogs with us, it was during the week so it was quiet and super nice, the staff were all very nice!
Aug 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy