Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
This looks like a fun place for kids. Really neato miniture golf. Stacey was nice.
Nov 18, 2017
This is the BEST campground for kids! So much to do and close to home. Our grandson loves glamping at this KOA and so do we.
Nov 17, 2017
The campground was since, seemed like many great activities for the summer. Staff seemed very rushed when we checked in even though the campground wasn't busy. They were able to adjust our accomodations from a tent site to a cabin.
Nov 16, 2017
We loved our camping cabin and event venues for a group event at the Willits KOA. Only a few caveats: the "heater" in the cabin would be fine if the weather was normal for fall, but it was quite chilly and so was the cabin. Wi-fi was almost totally nonfunctional: I had to sit outside at a picnic table or go to the office to connect. Otherwise it was a charming and comfortable place.
Nov 14, 2017
The place was basic but fine. I stayed in a cabin. The fact that someone can't let someone else use their cabin once they paid for it and have to pay again is insane. There were a lot of ridiculous rules that were really frustrating. Many of us came from far away. There was a large group of us. My friends booked a cabin and had a death in the family, yet they lost their deposit.
Nov 07, 2017
the cabin smelled like someone had sprayed insecticide in it, or maybe some horrible room freshener. please realize many people do not want to breathe toxic chemicals when pay $$ for a room. also the 500 watt heater basically did nothing to heat the space, so we were shivering away wishing the heater would have been adequately sized. while clean, the bathrooms also had no heat.
Nov 06, 2017
I had requested a quiet cabin away from the festivities on site, and reserved many months in advance. Instead they gave me the cabin closest to the road and closest to the covered picnic tables where people partied late. Also, not enough bathrooms and the few they have are too far away.
Nov 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 31, 2017
Absolutely epic stay. You guys make Halloween the best.
Oct 27, 2017
I would suggest working with the Skunk Train and have them do their family friendly Pumpkin Express on Saturdays versus Sundays. We did not have a pleasant interaction with the manager and our friends didn't either when trying to work towards a solution. Our friends said they would not return. It is exciting for the kids to get the train at the campsite. Just a few thoughts.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The ADA cabin lodge is perfect for our teen daughter and much appreciated. We LOVE the annual Halloween festivities and spooky good fun. Owners are always cheerful, responsive and keep the KOA clean and family-friendly.
Oct 23, 2017
Great time as always.
Oct 12, 2017
The Halloween weekend event was great for everyone. My Grandkids love having the freedom to make new friends and participate in many of your activities. You had activities that were available for all age groups. Thank you for everything you do. Great weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
I wish the bathrooms were closer to my cabin, Cain K 1.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We love this place. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Oct 01, 2017
This was my second stay.Very clean KOA.The owners run a real respectable establishment. Lot's of stuff for the kids..They already had lots of fun Halloween decorations up..Follow the rules and you should have a good time.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
My family and I realllllllly enjoyed our stay at the Willits KOA, as usual. I noticed a few improvements to the property and I thought that was awesome! The variety of things to do for children and adults both is great. Fun for the whole family! Well besides my dog, who apparently is unable to go due to the fact he is a pitbull. Other than that, I really love this place!
Sep 12, 2017
Great place, especially if you have kids. Stayed in "deluxe" cabin, was very nice and comfortable. We will likely bring the kids again.
Sep 08, 2017
Clean and friend.
Sep 06, 2017
Incredibly nice, fun staff. Clean facilities. Lots to do: pool, frisbee golf, fishing pond, petting zoo, hiking trail, water park. Close to the coast, redwoods. Perfect for kids and teens: ice cream social, dance contest, movie night...fun fun fun!!
Sep 05, 2017
Thanks for another wonderful stay! My only suggestion is to build 2 room cabins (like Cloverdale KOA) with ceiling fans. (:
Sep 05, 2017
I love how kid friendly it is! Also how clean you keep the grounds. Thanks for the fun memories! Please make the cabins 2 rooms to fit family of 5 and add ceiling fans. (:
Sep 05, 2017
We have so much fun with all the activities for our kids. Everyone is so kind and helpful. We will keep coming here every year.
Sep 05, 2017
Met family and friends. Perfect LD weekend. Loved seeing the owner have fun with the guests at the pool. I'll be back.
Aug 30, 2017
We were thrilled by the variety of activities at this KOA. The hostess was very friendly but we were especially impressed by Hailey...very enthusiastic/friendly. The only bad thing in an otherwise wonderful stay was that the mattress on the big bed in our cabin had several stains on it. Gross!. Luckily we brought sleeping bags but it still made us squeamish. Despite this we will return.
Aug 30, 2017
Fabulous stay in one of the cabins. Invited my brother and his family for the day at the spray park and monster play park. Thy have a wonderfully maintained property. Loved the western fronts for the kids. My son got into the pool for the first time and loved it and didn't want to get out.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great Place to stay and a lot of activity for kids. A little pricey and needs 2 pools for the amount of people who stay there. But overall stay very pleasant.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
My husband and I rented one of the cabins and the spot we had was very peaceful and quiet. The cabin was really comfortable. And the staff very friendly....we WILL be returning for future camping trips!
Aug 18, 2017
We have been treated like royalty for years at this KOA. This is a friendly environment and provides handicapped, wheelchair features. The owners have always gone out of their way to make our grandson in a wheelchair smile. This is one of his favorite places. We thank them for wonderful memories!
Aug 17, 2017
We rented one of your camping cabins. They were really nice. The whole place was clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure.
Aug 17, 2017
Already scheduled for January with reservations made before we left for home.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground would be fabulous if you had a big RV with Air Conditioning and a bunch of young kids. We rented a cabin. It was hot and stuffy. You rent TVs for $10 but I would have given you $50 for a fan! Not only that but the people next to us DID have a TV which was on full bore until the wee hours. Between the heat and the noise I barely got an hour of sleep. Essentially it sucked.
Aug 14, 2017
Great to come back after a few years away. Staff and owners David and Helena are top notch. Recommended visit for anyone who has not been before.
Aug 14, 2017
My husband, son & granddaughters had a great time. We really appreciate your vigilance on child safety. My son & his daughters were in the pool while my husband was sitting on the side wearing a baseball cap taking photos. One of your employees asked him if he had any children with him. Thank you for making sure he wasn't some weirdo taking pictures of kids they don't know. Love your dog policy.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a nice time, the cabin was nice and comfy and we felt secure. The bathrooms were clean and the coffee was good. Only problem was the arcade was out of order and took all the change but didn't work, the bikes were ragged roo. Some refurbish on those things would be good.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
It was hot, but the pool and water play area were great - and the ice cream social! We had a deluxe cabin with air conditioning, which we needed to beat the heat, but the smoke alarms went off every time we cooked. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would return.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was nice and clean. We love the fact that this koa has so much stuff for the kids to do. My five-year-olds love the fishing pond. My only complaint is that the shower stalls are far from our cabin. I wish it was more centralized.
Jul 31, 2017
Our 3rd year and we all had a wonderful time again! Great memories.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at in California. The grounds are clean and very kid friendly and the staff was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly very clean spotless pool
Jul 25, 2017
Great spot for kids
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy