Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
You really don't want my comments! But Casey(?) did try to fix one situation,
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
First time rving with the family and had a wonderful stay. I great place for kids. My three year old love the petting zoo.
Jun 15, 2018
Campground is very well maintained Staff very friendly we stay 7 days had alot of fun seeing all the sites Good Job to all the Staff
Jun 15, 2018
Dump Station backed up. By the looks of all the dried out clumps of tp, it happens a lot.
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean- loved seeing staff clean shared spaces daily. Staff was very vocal about the rules - but much appreciated as we have a family with small children and enforcing rules is imprtant ! Looking forward to visiting again- and strongly recommended to family and friends!
Jun 13, 2018
My two young boys always enjoy their time at this KOA. Fishing, arcade, golf, spray park, jungle gym, and pool. Plenty of activities to keep them busy. We will return again soon.
Jun 12, 2018
We always have a great time at the Willits KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
We are retired. And stayed to be with a nephew and family. Lots of Kids . We are use to a bit quieter. But great for kids.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice campground with shade trees
Jun 12, 2018
Always a pleasure to stop at this campground. Super friendly and efficient staff. Very well maintained.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice Campground.
Jun 10, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean and especially great for children. We will return in the future.
Jun 08, 2018
Great camping spot. Many activities for the kids. The pool was very cold but besides that no complaints
Jun 08, 2018
Lots of good activities for grandkids. Excellent access to Skunk Train. Could have more grass.
Jun 06, 2018
Clean, well maintained campground with friendly employees. The various activities for children are fantastic and we appreciated how quiet it was at night.
Jun 05, 2018
Appreciated the help with super late at night noisy campers across from us. Wish the camp ground allowed late checkout like Costanoa. We would happily pay for it! Love the evening activities for the kids.
Jun 05, 2018
We always have a fabulous time at Willits KOA. The staff is friendly, the grounds are clean, and so much to do for the kids!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The best KOA! Our 10 & 5 yearold Girls love it!
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice place. Always a good time. Has something for everybody
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
This was our first time here with our new trailer. We are definitely coming back!
Jun 02, 2018
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at, and our last visit to Willits! A letter is forthcoming outlining our issues. It was, needless to say, an experience.
Jun 01, 2018
I have nothing but good to say about my stay and the staff. I think the only improvement I think you should consider is adding or cultivating more grass. What appeared to be grass was mainly weeds with burrs that were a pain to comb out of my dogs.
May 31, 2018
Stop over on the way home from Arcata. Perfect location and very pleasant. Only negative was TV reception. Wifi worked very well.
May 30, 2018
Great
May 30, 2018
Fun place to stay.
May 30, 2018
Fun time
May 30, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. But needing to wear wristbands for a 1 night stay? - and those had to be placed by staff?? Green scum in Prestige site Hot Tub - yuck.
May 30, 2018
Cable TV didn’t work, got a little attitude from office staff about handicapped child because gave me 7 on lot instead of 6 ??? Not sure why this was a problem. Never had this issue from other KOA’S
May 29, 2018
I STAYED 4 NIGHTS OVER MEMORIAL WEEKEND 2018 AND IT WAS GREAT. HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A FUN EXPERIENCE. HOWEVER, I THINK IF YOU COME IN EARLY & THE SPACE IS AVAILABLE, YOU SHOULD NOT BE CHARGED $10 AN HOUR.. THIS DID NOT HAPPEN TO ME, BUT KNOW IT IS THEIR POLICY. THE EMPLOYEES ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND GOOD TO OUR GROUP OF ABOUT 60 PEOPLE EACH YEAR..
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Had a beautiful time in Willits, CA recently! The Private Hot Tub experience was Divine! We will be returning in June for more fun!
May 29, 2018
felt like we had to pay a lot for "additional" things. We were shocked the cabin price was "per night" and when we registered we thought it was the full amount we were paying, not just the DEPOSIT. Additional $400.00 was a HUGE surprise! We also were infested with flies every day as soon as the sun hit our campsite. Sunday and Monday were miserable! We stayed before and enjoyed. not this.
May 27, 2018
Only stayed two nights. Rain again. The neighbors got a little loud after the 10pm quiet time. Not bad though.
May 27, 2018
Very nice stay. Clean and well maintained KOA campground. Definitely a great place for family fun with all the kid friendly amenities you have there.
May 26, 2018
Clean, well maintained, with great ammeneties. Very professional and caring staff. Great frisbee golf course. We will definitely stay again and again.
May 26, 2018
Very nice an friendly
May 25, 2018
very good
May 25, 2018
Really liked campsite by trees along fence, and enjoyed pond and nature trail. Went down to golf sites 14-15, then on down hill following what initially looked like a path. Wound up getting stuck near fence near pig pen area. Might consider posting warning sign up by golf site/picnic table, or making a gate for others foolish enough to wander downhill too far :) Loved how clean and quiet! Friendl
May 24, 2018
Very nice and clean with friendly, helpful staff. We have stayed here before and we’ll stay here again.
May 23, 2018
Excellent welcome when we first arrived. We had to change sites as the first site was too short. The office was very accommodating....We definitely will stay again. The entire camp is ver clean and we’ll maintained. We did NOT have children with us but could see there are multiple entertainment opportunities for children.
May 23, 2018
Too many barking dogs.
May 22, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay and the facilities. There do seem to be a lot of rules but staff is very friendly and responsive to needs. We did have a misunderstanding about our guests having to leave at 6 PM when we had plans for dinner that went half cooked as they had to pack up and leave. On the other hand the rules keep the Kampground orderly and nice.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
The whole wrist bands to prove we were staying there was a bit insulting. Very noisy with all the kids water things. Dogs barked pretty much the whole stay night and day. New shower matts really hurt your feet. They should try standing on them some time. Also it was almost $20 more for the night than our first night In Los Banos and Crescent City which was much more beautiful by far.
May 21, 2018
WENT UP WITH NEGITIVE THOUGHTS, BECAUSE OF A PERVIOUS STAY. EVERYTHING WAS MUCH BETTWER THIS TIME. HAD A GOOD TIME . THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN. THE DISK GAME SECTION WAS VERY NICE EXCEPT, FOR THE POSION OAK. THANK YOU.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy