Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
The Halloween weekend event was great for everyone. My Grandkids love having the freedom to make new friends and participate in many of your activities. You had activities that were available for all age groups. Thank you for everything you do. Great weekend.
Oct 09, 2017
I wish the bathrooms were closer to my cabin, Cain K 1.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We love this place. Cabin and bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful!
Oct 01, 2017
This was my second stay.Very clean KOA.The owners run a real respectable establishment. Lot's of stuff for the kids..They already had lots of fun Halloween decorations up..Follow the rules and you should have a good time.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
My family and I realllllllly enjoyed our stay at the Willits KOA, as usual. I noticed a few improvements to the property and I thought that was awesome! The variety of things to do for children and adults both is great. Fun for the whole family! Well besides my dog, who apparently is unable to go due to the fact he is a pitbull. Other than that, I really love this place!
Sep 12, 2017
Great place, especially if you have kids. Stayed in "deluxe" cabin, was very nice and comfortable. We will likely bring the kids again.
Sep 08, 2017
Clean and friend.
Sep 06, 2017
Incredibly nice, fun staff. Clean facilities. Lots to do: pool, frisbee golf, fishing pond, petting zoo, hiking trail, water park. Close to the coast, redwoods. Perfect for kids and teens: ice cream social, dance contest, movie night...fun fun fun!!
Sep 05, 2017
Thanks for another wonderful stay! My only suggestion is to build 2 room cabins (like Cloverdale KOA) with ceiling fans. (:
Sep 05, 2017
I love how kid friendly it is! Also how clean you keep the grounds. Thanks for the fun memories! Please make the cabins 2 rooms to fit family of 5 and add ceiling fans. (:
Sep 05, 2017
We have so much fun with all the activities for our kids. Everyone is so kind and helpful. We will keep coming here every year.
Sep 05, 2017
Met family and friends. Perfect LD weekend. Loved seeing the owner have fun with the guests at the pool. I'll be back.
Aug 30, 2017
We were thrilled by the variety of activities at this KOA. The hostess was very friendly but we were especially impressed by Hailey...very enthusiastic/friendly. The only bad thing in an otherwise wonderful stay was that the mattress on the big bed in our cabin had several stains on it. Gross!. Luckily we brought sleeping bags but it still made us squeamish. Despite this we will return.
Aug 30, 2017
Fabulous stay in one of the cabins. Invited my brother and his family for the day at the spray park and monster play park. Thy have a wonderfully maintained property. Loved the western fronts for the kids. My son got into the pool for the first time and loved it and didn't want to get out.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great Place to stay and a lot of activity for kids. A little pricey and needs 2 pools for the amount of people who stay there. But overall stay very pleasant.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
My husband and I rented one of the cabins and the spot we had was very peaceful and quiet. The cabin was really comfortable. And the staff very friendly....we WILL be returning for future camping trips!
Aug 18, 2017
We have been treated like royalty for years at this KOA. This is a friendly environment and provides handicapped, wheelchair features. The owners have always gone out of their way to make our grandson in a wheelchair smile. This is one of his favorite places. We thank them for wonderful memories!
Aug 17, 2017
We rented one of your camping cabins. They were really nice. The whole place was clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure.
Aug 17, 2017
Already scheduled for January with reservations made before we left for home.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground would be fabulous if you had a big RV with Air Conditioning and a bunch of young kids. We rented a cabin. It was hot and stuffy. You rent TVs for $10 but I would have given you $50 for a fan! Not only that but the people next to us DID have a TV which was on full bore until the wee hours. Between the heat and the noise I barely got an hour of sleep. Essentially it sucked.
Aug 14, 2017
Great to come back after a few years away. Staff and owners David and Helena are top notch. Recommended visit for anyone who has not been before.
Aug 14, 2017
My husband, son & granddaughters had a great time. We really appreciate your vigilance on child safety. My son & his daughters were in the pool while my husband was sitting on the side wearing a baseball cap taking photos. One of your employees asked him if he had any children with him. Thank you for making sure he wasn't some weirdo taking pictures of kids they don't know. Love your dog policy.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a nice time, the cabin was nice and comfy and we felt secure. The bathrooms were clean and the coffee was good. Only problem was the arcade was out of order and took all the change but didn't work, the bikes were ragged roo. Some refurbish on those things would be good.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
It was hot, but the pool and water play area were great - and the ice cream social! We had a deluxe cabin with air conditioning, which we needed to beat the heat, but the smoke alarms went off every time we cooked. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would return.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was nice and clean. We love the fact that this koa has so much stuff for the kids to do. My five-year-olds love the fishing pond. My only complaint is that the shower stalls are far from our cabin. I wish it was more centralized.
Jul 31, 2017
Our 3rd year and we all had a wonderful time again! Great memories.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at in California. The grounds are clean and very kid friendly and the staff was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly very clean spotless pool
Jul 25, 2017
Great spot for kids
Jul 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay! There was so much fun for our kids to do. They loved the ice cream social and kids show. Every staff member we encountered was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The only negative I can think of is the showers are pretty far from the tent and cabin sites who need them. But otherwise this place is great! We can't wait to go back
Jul 21, 2017
The camp, amenities, and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The Young staff were hard working, helpful, and very friendly. The camp hosts run a tight camp making sure rules are adhered to for everyone's enjoyment and safety. if your tenting, RVing, or renting, it's a great place to visit.
Jul 18, 2017
I chose this campground to celebrate my 50th.. and let me tell you. IT WAS THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER.. THANK YOU
Jul 16, 2017
Always a wonderful place, great atmosphere, friendly staff, just a all around great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
We loved it. Had a great time. The grounds were clean and the cabin we stayed in was very nice. The only thing we didn't like was the non-paved roads. The rocks were hard to walk on and of course we were continuously walking back and forth to the pool. Very hard on our feet.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. This KOA was very clean and safe. A wonderful vacation spot
Jul 11, 2017
Really cool place to stay, lots of activities all. Nice pool. Showers limited but doable. Place was clean and relatively quiet. Signs from US 101 would help.
Jul 08, 2017
Just had problems at check in. Gal was overwhelmed, no key or wristbands given and not positioned next to our family in cabin. This has happened twice now. We love you guys though we wish it to be smoother.
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed 4th of July week and had a blast. My boys loved all the activities! They raced rc cars, golfed, competed in the games during the ice cream social, played in the play area, ran around the splash park and we all loved the pool! Everyone we met that was staying there was super friendly and we ended up making plans to come back during the same time as some of the families next year!
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. My boys loved it! BE AWARE OF HIDDEN CHARGES! I booked via the phone! Arriving there I had to pay that much more. Wasn't informed about it. Annoying!!!
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time at the Willits KOA! We were there for two nights in a basic cabin the weekend before the Fourth of July. There were lots of activities to keep the kiddos entertained. They loved the limbo competition, hoola hoop competition, and karaoke! The 1/2 Mile walk was gorgeous, the pool and play areas were clean as well as the bathrooms. We will definitely be going back there again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
I love this KOA there was some confusion with the reservations that were made for three days and one of the days was dropped off. It made it not convenient to go back to the front and check in again. We were also over charged for the amount of kids that were at each unit. we did get it resolved but it did mess with our trip.
Jun 26, 2017
Not sure what has changed but it doesn't have the same feel as years before. Perhaps owners are burnt out.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. The facilities are clean and comfortable. There is so much for the kids to do. We had a great trip!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy