Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2019
Super fun!
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome!!! All 4 kids had a great time!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Need more gravel in main road way that goes to tenants at back of property. Very dusty stay!!
Jun 08, 2019
Wifi didnt work for me and it was advertised as being there. One of the sweetest office person I ever met was there. Her name was Cherlyn. Loved her she was so helpful. Park was clean as it could be. I did not like the idea that my daughter had to pay 5 bucks apiece to come and see our new trailer that was ridicules so needless to say I did not get to have my family come in and see our new toy.
Jun 08, 2019
Beautiful site. Bathrooms were very nice. Quiet even with nearby other guests. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved walking around the campground in the evening and seeing all the happy families and stopping for ice cream at the ice cream parlor.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Great place for families with children!!!
Jun 05, 2019
Able to take a beautiful hike, lots of time in The pool. Felt a very safe environment, the arcade needs an update with real games not just claw machines,
Jun 04, 2019
Very kid friendly with water park. Since we r seniors with no kids we did not use. This is one of the higher priced parks. Staff r excellent!
Jun 04, 2019
We spent two nights at the KOA in Willits. The facilities were well cared for. The RC track needed a little maintenance as well as the shower curtains in the main restroom. We loved the hike and pond area. We didn't stay with children but wow, what a great place for families. The staff that checked us in was knowledgeable and very helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Jun 04, 2019
PERFECT
Jun 04, 2019
We had the best time. Campground was clean and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We can’t wait to go back!
Jun 04, 2019
We had such a great time. Everything was very clean, the staff was so nice and there were tons of fun activities for me and my family.
Jun 03, 2019
Our room was supposed to be no animals it stated clearly on the door there was animal allowed.The women at the front desk said no. I had horrible asthma the whole stay. Also the cleaning solution you use is extremity toxic the women at the front desk showed us the bottle that they use to clean the rooms. Our lungs are still recovering. Never will stay here again especially the cabins. Expensive
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and very clean area ,safe n fun for the kids , bathrooms were well maintained We will return .
Jun 03, 2019
I like the campground but my only complaint is the pool opens to late and the spray park even later. In the summer months it’s getting hot and being able to swim by 9:00 am would be great
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice stay. Staff was great, sites were clean. Kids had a awesome time.
Jun 03, 2019
super fun, lots of activities for. the kids. very clean and close to the eel river and lakes. Also close to town to get supplies if needed. Definitely recommend
Jun 02, 2019
Staff was very polite and helpful , the facility is well maintained with only one exception , there was a problem with the cable system that could’nt be corrected during our stay ! Thanks for requesting our opinion.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Their WiFi really doesn’t work. Only about 7 TV channels and they had no pictures on the screen for part of one day. It’s a good park if you have small kids which we don’t.
May 31, 2019
I gave it 3 stars only bc the lady at CHECK OUT was nice. pool was nice, but this KOA needs a lot of work. The services were not kept up well. Dead fish in the pond, over grown RC track, arcade is a jok and the lady who was new had no answers for any of our questions. She didn't know the wifi password for the cabins. Beds were pretty uncomfortable, too. The company itself should help these owners.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
All of the employees were amazing! The grounds were kept up beautifully. Will come back soon!
May 29, 2019
Our stay was great! The manager in the office/store is wonderful. Both times we’ve stayed there she has gone above and beyond to make our stay a great one! We were with people who felt the same about her. I hope with new ownership the culture and staff remain the same. The only thing I was disappointed about was the splash play area down and there weren’t that many special activities for a hol
May 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Splash park was not operational. Rc track was over grown with weeds, so was playground by rc track. Pig, turtle area had No animals. Site was untrimmed. Electric box had bee hive that I removed. Park store was very limited so had to go to town.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, even with the rain. I just wish there were more activities like they used to have.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
I have to say that the young lady in the front that is pregnant is very sweet and very helpful! Great customer service we will be back in October
May 28, 2019
everything was perfect
May 28, 2019
May 24, 2019
One of the cleanest and best managed campgrounds I’ve ever stayed in. Amber, the young lady working in the store, graciously assists customers in every way possible. She is definitely an asset to the KOA organization.
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
$65 to stay in a mud hole of a site is outrageous. More than twice as expensive as the Tucson KOA which was wonderful. I will spread the word on social media for sure
May 20, 2019
We had the hot tub site, it was very relaxing, very clean and the staff was super friendly. We will be back real soon.
May 20, 2019
Other than the rain, it was quite nice! no one harassing . It looked a little ran down, but it is still spring! Would of liked meeting the new owners! It was very nice all and all!
May 19, 2019
Always enjoy our stay at Willits, will return
May 18, 2019
The facility was excellent but the weather was crappy. We look forward to another visit when the weather is better.
May 18, 2019
Pull through site that required 30 feet of dump hoses when pulled in electric and water hook up where at the opposite end of pull through... just not a good site for a 32 foot class A. Also escort was a dump and run and never even checked if we had enough hose. Luckily we had just bought a new one that we were able to duct tape on a old one we had not tossed yet
May 17, 2019
Awesome
May 17, 2019
Very fun! Staff was always available and very accommodating, which made our big group stay very enjoyable. Thank you! We’ll be back!
Nov 17, 2019
What a fun and relaxing family park. Great place to stay and recharge yourself. We will be back.
- Danny O'Neal on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Cool place nice peeps...
- Chris Miller on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great place for children and pets, trail for walking, ponys, emu, turtles, goats & pigs!
- Carol Gallant on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.