Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2019
Nice place second time here. Rained whole time just that time of year. Easy in and out
Jan 06, 2019
Great old west theme for the kids. Plenty for kids to do. Close to town and sightseeing. Would be great in summer.
Jan 04, 2019
20 amp plugs weren’t working so maintenance loaned me a 30 amp adapter.
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
The camp was nice. We came late in the evening and left about 9am the next day. We didn't use any of the facilities. It was a quiet park and we slept well.
Jan 03, 2019
Everything was great except our first night. Our heater was broken, but we didn't know until about 10 pm. The temperature turned to 28 degrees during the night with no heat. When we reported it the next morning we were told they knew one was broken but not which one. We were given a heater to use the next night. I would recommend the staff keep notes on kabin issues and perhaps offer a refund.
Jan 02, 2019
Very nice, well maintained grounds. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Jan 02, 2019
The staff was so helpful and nice even though they were a bit understaffed due to the large turnout for New Years Weekend. They were so kind and helpful. I look forward to coming back and will highly recommend this to friends.
Jan 02, 2019
we stayed 2 different times on our way coming and going from Southern CA and both of the times worked out great for us!
Jan 02, 2019
This place is always a treat when I stay. Everyone is so nice. Especially the groundskeeper, he was so nice and very helpful. Thank you once again for everything. Ps i appreciate Willits letting us into the petting zoo. This was the highlight of our stay.
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Great place with a lot of amenities. The person at the check in desk was very polite, professional, and helpful. I would have liked to use the spa, disc golf, and hiking trail, but they were all closed and unavailable for use.
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
We drove into Willits late one evening and called to see if they had any availability. Casey answered the phone and was absolutely amazing. After a stressful drive she made sure we had a place to stay and we ended up staying the rest of the weekend. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was incredible. Especially Casey!
Dec 23, 2018
Nice facility, only stayed one night.
Dec 22, 2018
My granddaughter had lots of fun I wish more KOA would be that great
Dec 19, 2018
Outlets were very difficult to use. Had to really wiggle and struggle to get plugs in. The second day only 1 120v would work at a time. The facilities were very clean. It looked like a super fun place for kids. Check in staff member was super nice. Loved seeing security make frequent trips around the park.
Dec 10, 2018
Nice park - friendly staff - large sites - easy in / out
Nov 27, 2018
The Thanksgiving Meal was too early, not enough time to unpack. 4pm or 5pm works better.
Nov 27, 2018
The whole trip was great from booking , camp location, ,check-in and chec-kout,and ease of getting into sites. Recommend to anyone wanting a great relaxing stay.
Nov 27, 2018
Well we were going to tent this Friday - Sunday but it was raining so we upgraded to the deluxe lodge which we thought was going to be great but when we were setting up we realized the pull out bed was broken . We were told that they would move us but the other lodge pull out was broken too. We were told we would get a 10% discount which was not enough because we paid 220$ haven’t got it yet
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
we had a good stay, but wasnt happy about not having toilet paper in a bathroom the first night, when i let office know next day around noon, they said they have known and she got on radio to tell maintence there was none.( i would of thought if it was known why wasnt it done immediatly .
Nov 25, 2018
Beautiful set up especially with the changing fall leaves. Sites are well spaced, have neat grass areas with sitting chairs and fire pits. This place is maintained well but getting ahold of staff was almost impossible. We had loud neighbors until 2am. When calling the number provided for assistance, no answer. We would have given 4 stars but not being able to get ahold of someone made it a 3.
Nov 25, 2018
This KOA is special; it it very well maintained and the amenities are much more enticing than most. There are so many things for kids—summer in Willits is very hot, and the pool and splash ground are perfect. But, there is so much more. There is a petting zoo and an old Western town with games and such. There is a fishing pond and spaces for group picnics and events. The staff is wonderful.
Nov 23, 2018
Nice camp ground, too many rabbits running free if you have dogs. Bathrooms are clean. We were in site 20, with full hookups but the gray and black drain was too high to allow for a good flush of the tanks. Other than that we were pleased with our stay.
Nov 19, 2018
Nov 17, 2018
Don't have mail delivered to this KOA. USPS does not deliver to the KOA, only to the PO Box. Then you have to wait for staff to pick it up and bring it to the campground. Our mail arrived Friday before 10 a.m. but we didn't get it until Tues! (Monday was a holiday). Otherwise staff was friendly and helpful. Sites were OK in size. Nice area to hike the pups. Clean campground.
Nov 17, 2018
Was a nice place to stay on our trip down the coast . . . easy access and quiet surroundings
Nov 14, 2018
The place is beautiful. Everything is maintained so well. It’s more then a campground! We only like an hour away. We will be back.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Only stayed one night, but it was peaceful and enjoyed the downtown area. Was not convenient to use the dump station before leaving.
Nov 11, 2018
We had a great time! The campground was clean and comfortable.
Nov 11, 2018
All good
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Everything was AOK excerpt limited TV with no Fox news or business channel
Nov 07, 2018
Very clean campground. Good service. Convenient location.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
It was a great place for the whole family from great grandma to our 2 year old grandson. We enjoyed everything. Thanks
Nov 04, 2018
This KOA was always clean and the staff was inviting. I would recommend this park as a great stopping point heading to Fort Bragg.
Nov 04, 2018
We always enjoy this KOA. Super friendly staff. We were there one Halloween and they really do it up for the kids! It was overwhelming for us as we didnt have kids with us. Everyone was well behaved but wow! So this last stay was right after Halloween. Quiet, calm and nice!
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Great staff — helpful and courteous. Women’s shower hot water seemed to have run out or not been hot enough, bathroom otherwise clean. Sun thru Tues stay, nice access to historic Skunk Train!
Oct 30, 2018
There is so much offered for the kids to do. It was clean and a wonderful experience. We definitely plan on being back!
Oct 29, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful. Our site was clean and so was the entire campground and facilities.
Aug 22, 2019
We had to leave back home for a family health emergency and they were very understanding. Staff and facilities were awesome. Great place for families who like outdoor accommodations! Will go back!
- Mary Villapania on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google