Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Could have been 5 stars if the crazy family who were camping the weekend of july 28th and 29th was kicked out on saturday night when they were loud until 1 am. Instead they got to stay and caused so much drama and craziness i wish my children didnt have to see.
Jul 31, 2018
What we enjoyed was that there were so many entertaining things for our grandchildren. The two power outages were not your fault. What I was disappointed with was that there was no one watching over the pool for the rowdy people. Eight police cars were called to break up a family braw. And under no conditions can justify $6 for a gallon of water.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Stay was great they need more places to dump or a more convenient out of the driveway area to dump holding tanks or offer free honey wagon dump.
Jul 30, 2018
The park is in need of updating and repair. We were placed in the hottest full hook up site. The temp was 100 degrees. Too hot to even have breakfast outside our trailer. Went to the RC track. All chairs and seating need to be cleaned- all very dirty. Everything needs to be cleaned. Staff were all friendly but often only one person in store which made for a long wait.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was really rude! When it was time to check in it would have been nice to have seen smiling faces to get the day and feel welcomed... all that was missing when I asked a question all I got was I don’t know or the shoulder shrug..... very unprofessional will not be coming to this KOA... very poor experience, needs better employees with smiling faces....
Jul 30, 2018
All atendents were very rude. The camp ground was dirty. Most the facility’s were weren’t working. It’s an extreamly boring camp don’t recommend it specially if you have kids because their were many times that they were yelled at by people that worked their.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Please do not stay here if you have a class A motorhome. The site was filthy, the 50 AMP power kept Clicking off, and the water pressure was very low. We have stayed in many KOA’s that were really nice but this one was horrible. Their 4.5 rating is really off. The campground is for sale which could be part of the problem. The only positive reference to this site was the Manager who was nice
Jul 28, 2018
Absolutely loved our stay there! They put us in a perfect site for our two little boys to be able to play at the playground and is sit at our site and watch! Staff was great! Was a little dusty but overall great stay! We will be back for Labor Day!
Jul 28, 2018
The stay was fun and my kids and I had a great time. There was one lady in the office however that was very unpleasant. She tried charging me a day fee for checking in a half hour early. And also wouldn't let my kids ride the bikes cause it would go over the time limit by 10 minutes of check out. So my kids cried the whole way home. I thought KOA was for kids to enjoy. Not all about money!
Jul 28, 2018
My family and I have enjoyed camping there for many years. lately though seems like the park is less than its usual standard. our site had plastic bottle caps and other small bits of trash in it, but the most disappointing was the fishing pond. it used to be fuller and had more fish in it. the fish were tiny and the water level was low. I hope the old standard becomes the norm again
Jul 28, 2018
Well set up for children. Comfortable place to stay.
Jul 27, 2018
Great amenities, very fun atmosphere, great for kids and adults, a little dusty and a little loud after quiet hours but would defiantly visit again.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
I’ve been camping here with my kids, grandkids and foster kids for 29 years now. This is the BEST KOA on the west coast! I recommend this campground to everyone I know!
Jul 25, 2018
We had a very nice time. Pool, water park, pond, kids night and staff were all great. Only issue was our cabin smelled like the bathroom the first night. Not sure why. Second night was fine.
Jul 25, 2018
Great for kids, lots of activities. Very dusty with gravel dirt roads, needs more grass. Disc golf hiking area is great and mini golf course in good shape. Need to open water and kids area sooner than 10am in the hot summer. Enjoyed our stay with kids, very good KOA.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We were very disappointed as we were told about the hot tub sites(only 3).To get one would be a 3-day minimum. This was our 1st time so we wouldn’t have known about them had we not been told.We said we’d take it&paid for 3 nights.We arrived&were told it wasn’t on our reservation &someone else had them reserved.We left after 2 nights&were not refunded.poor customer service.
Jul 24, 2018
The front of half of the koa is awesome and well kept. Back half not as much. So if you stay in the front half, really nice. Would gave 5 star but the fishing pond is very small and not sure if there is fish even in it.
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
Too short for us to take advantage of the amenities but got charged anyway! :(
Jul 23, 2018
There are a lot of activities for kids and it’s a fun atmosphere. The only one concern I had wa the need to wear plastic bracelets. The park rules state they had to be worn “at all times” however this is is not something I would shower or go to bed with. There needs to be a different method of checking for registration.
Jul 23, 2018
I love this place! So much for the kids to do. Bunnies everywhere! The staff is so friendly and accommodating. It’s clean and they don’t let the pool overcrowd with day users. I just love it here!
Jul 23, 2018
The kids had a blast!!
Jul 23, 2018
We always love our stay in Willits.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Lots of camp sites, though the septic waste station at our site was above where our trailer's was. This was due to the fact the gravel trailer pad had eroded and they never replaced or regraded the site. We did let the attendant know and she apologized. She was very friendly, just young and was likely unsure how to react. No fault of her own. Not bad, though they should keep the areas up 4 price.
Jul 22, 2018
Very active location and especially good location for kids. The grounds and pool were especially clean and I recommend to anyone who camps to consider going to this KOA. With us having a labrador, I find it would be nice if there could be a way to consider some sort of water activity for pets since they get awfully hot as well. While at the dog park I hooked up a sprinkler and got my dog wet.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Great campground with lots of activities for kids. We loved the pool, the outdoor movies and the sites. We had a hot tub site which was awesome. This is by far our favorite KOA and we will return as I was born and raised in Fort Bragg and this is a perfect base to visit the coast without having to haul our 5th wheel across the Willits Road (Hwy 20).
Jul 21, 2018
Awesome
Jul 21, 2018
We enjoyed our two day stay at the Willits KOA with our granddaughter. A lot of different activities for the whole family.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Our stay was great, the staff were awesome and always so helpful and the kids really enjoyed the activities. We were very frustrated that you had no milk or drinking water for the 5 days we were there. We have 3 kids and planned on buying milk when we ran out but you never stocked it. A lot of other times were also missing from the shelves.
Jul 20, 2018
Great, don’t like the wristbands but understand the necessity for them. Did not like no Fox News, seems a little liberal agenda???? Get ride of CNN fake news. Thx
Jul 19, 2018
Bathrooms were filthy and ran out of supplies every night around 9:00PM not to be restocked till the next day. They keep adding camping sights without adding more restrooms. The whole camp ground is over crowded. The gravel is worn through and it's very dusty. My cabin was filthy and bugs everywhere. The staff was very unfriendly and even rude. So many "NO Signs" I felt like I was in a prison.
Jul 19, 2018
We just stayed one night, but if you have kids this place is great. They have a small petting zoo, a play ground that has a track for riding big wheel type toys, a swimming pool, a fishing pond and they had an ice cream social the night we were there. They also had singing and dancing for the kids.
Jul 19, 2018
A little scary with the fire, but overall enjoyable. Staff was friendly.
Jul 19, 2018
awesome stay. best vacation we have had with your young children. we will definelty be back.
Jul 19, 2018
We enjoyed the park, pool, petting zoo and the little old west town. We didn't enjoy the loud music or the fact that a movie was advertised and then never played. We felt that closing the pool and the park area at dusk was a little early. You also couldn't get into the park or the pool until 10am. NO chance of playing before check out. Not a bad place, just a little strict about things.
Jul 19, 2018
We stayed at this KOA. The staff was fantastic and their restaurant recommendations were great. My 10 year loved the pool and ice cream social.
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean facility. Lots of fun activities for kids as well as entertainment. My family and I always enjoy our stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy