Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2019
There should be a sign telling people to be quiet after a certain time. Our neighbors were extremely pound and rude all the way past midnight. The grounds themselves were nice. Lots to do for kids.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
My kids and I stay here every year! We are never disappointed by the willits KOA. They do ice cream socials Thursday-Sunday and new release movies under the stars! It’s always very clean and staff is always helpful and happy. The only problem we encountered this last trip was that the pool never opened at 10am as stated and sometimes didn’t open till almost noon.
Jun 25, 2019
The only negative thing I have is when there was a lot of kids running and jumping around the pool, no one said anything but on our last day it was just our grandchildren and they yelled at them for running and jumping. Other than that it was nice.
Jun 25, 2019
The kids had a great time. There is so much for them to do. The park is kept very clean. It would be nice if the workers on the little carts would follow the 5 mile per hour speed limit. New gravel on the roads would help with the dust. We will return. We had a wonderful family reunion and 71st birthday party.
Jun 25, 2019
Jacuzzi was out of commission the whole stay, our trashes wasn’t picked up the whole stay, we asked for the light bulb to be changed because it wasn’t working and no one came to replace it or let us know what’s going on.
Jun 25, 2019
Very kid friendly! And very nice staff. Exceeded my expectations.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Good site. Quietish. Pool was relaxing although crowded (duh). Mini golf was fun but some of the clubs could use some help and debris (rocks/twigs) could be cleaned up from holes. Staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Jacuzzi was not working. Ice cream social is always a welcome treat.
Jun 24, 2019
It would have been perfect except for we didn’t have water for two days
Jun 23, 2019
This was our first visit at the Willits KOA after many recommendations and we loved it! The kids had a blast and there was so much to do!
Jun 23, 2019
great kids program
Jun 22, 2019
Always a good time.Workers are polite and helpful.The place is well maintained and clean.Restrooms always clean and sanitary.Easy check-in and checkout.Very secure environment.Kids love it pool, jungle Jim and petting zoo if you can catch them.Fun place
Jun 21, 2019
Office staff were friendly, but forgot to give us the key so we had to go back. WiFi password didn’t work. Chairs in cabin patio area were torn and weathered. A few updates would be nice
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice. Super clean and friendly. We will recommend to this KOA to friends and family.
Jun 21, 2019
Hot tub was out of order... Many things outdated and old All staff was very friendly!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
The Willits KOA staff was amazing; they were warm with interactions and did their best to accommodate our special needs. We will definitely be coming back within the next month!
Jun 21, 2019
Friendly staff and clean level sites
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Spaces are wide, but too short for vehicles over 35' (won't accommodate a tow vehicle). Getting into the park was somewhat problematic if one arrives after store closes, as there is a drop-down gate. Internet is useless -- couldn't connect. Ok for an overnight stay, great park for kids, but not much else going for it. Overpriced (more than $70 for one night for pull-through with connects).
Jun 20, 2019
We had a great experience at Willits KOA. The staff was friendly and the amenities were very good. We used the pool, sprinkler park , mini golf and fishing pond. One suggestion I have is upon check-in, let guests know what events are going on that day / week, or provide a handout with more specific information. We would have attached the ice cream social if we knew when it was.
Jun 20, 2019
Great stay! Weekday in June-=low crowd. 1 night in RV space; for the day we had several additional children celebrating birthday. It was easy to pay day use for them and the KOA representative helping us made sure we utilized our space amount of guests efficiently. An obscure person walking about, we ignored it for awhile , when we did call KOA we had quick response. will blog w/photos a win day!
Jun 19, 2019
Great family reunion, fun for everuyone
Jun 19, 2019
Our family enjoyed our stay over Father's Day weekend. We liked the ice cream social and kids activities; hula hoop, limbo and dancing. They loved the snow! My only complaint would be the public restrooms by the cabins were not cleaned often enough. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Friendly staff... new owners need to get store restocked and the grounds are not as well kept compared to previous owners. But overall a good time. Father’s Day traditions for years.
Jun 18, 2019
Just held a family gathering of 51 (4 generations) at Willits KOA and it was wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful. Kabins were great (both lodges and K Kabins), Kids had plenty to do. Hope to get back there soon for another gathering.
Jun 18, 2019
Animals appear to be neglected. Cabins are in disrepair and require maintenance. Window blinds broken & bathroom faucet fixture hanging on the sink. Windows won't stay open. Overall facility requires cleaning up and sprucing up. It's looking pretty shabby especially in comparison to what it was several years ago. I know it can be a nice place but it really needs some serious attention.
Jun 18, 2019
We celebrated Father's Day by riding the train. How nice to walk to the station! Loved your miniature golf. Great family atmosphere.
Jun 18, 2019
Enjoyed our stay!
Jun 18, 2019
The good: very clean facilities with plenty of activities for kids. The ice cream social was lovely (they ran out of ice cream very early on a Saturday night?) the kids dancing was super fun.The bad: rude employees, noticeable deferred maintenance - the hot tub closed, golfing supplies old and broken, no bike rentals. We had a wasps nest in our electrical box nobody cared. Arcade games are a joke
Jun 18, 2019
We had a blast!! Kaycee and the other employees are amazing. Granddaughter had a blast playing the games and contest with the other campers.��
Jun 18, 2019
The stay was nice. However the check-in took a lot longer then it should have and I was charged for 3 nights so now i get to spend time on the phone getting it refunded. Also when I called to ask if we could check in early they said yes but the also changed our reservation to check in on Thursday instead of Friday and apparently charged us for 3 nights. When I checked in the lady said she fixed.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Loved our stay! So many things to do for the kids. Trash pick up is amazing. The restrooms were pretty destroyed by Sunday morning, but it was a high traffic weekend.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We had the pleasure of staying during Father's Day Weekend. The campground was very busy but didn't feel overwhelmingly full. There was so much for the kids to do, I don't think they ever felt crowded. If you're worried about entertaining the kids on a camping trip, this place has you covered. BEER PRICES VERY REASONABLE :)
Jun 16, 2019
Nice park, VERY friendly staff. Liked everything except the WiFi never worked for us - which should not happen in 2019. By way of solution, the office staff said to connect at the office and then walk our device back to our unit, but it didn't work. We had no WiFi during our visit. :(
Jun 15, 2019
The kids had a great time with the singing of frozen and all the bubbles coming out looking like it was snowing. They also loved the pool the petting zoo the play structure the golf the out door movie everything. Overall we all had a great time.
Jun 14, 2019
Stayed many times each summer at this KOA in late 80's thru 90's.This park was top notch back then in every way! Not so now. 92 degrees and pool closed way before dusk as the signs all say! Some very upset visitors about that! Broken or missing fixtures, landscaping poor shape, buildings around site neglected, petting zoo disgusting. Signs with conflicting messages! Staff was nice, cabin clean.
Jun 13, 2019
Staff were nice. Bit of a heat wave going on during our stay. Temps were uncomfortable.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
We try to stay here 2 or 3 times a year. There is everything we need to get away and relax. People that work there are always nice and helpful.
Jun 12, 2019
Didn't give a 5 star as the back race track area had lots of tall prickly weeds, otherwise a great family campground.
Jun 11, 2019
We have never stayed at a KOA before so with nothing to compare to we were pleased that to menities were fulfilled our expectations and the bathrooms were clean. The campground was quiet by 9pm, perfect for putting our 2 year old asleep. Staff was helpful and nice!
Oct 18, 2019
Great place for children and pets, trail for walking, ponys, emu, turtles, goats & pigs!
- Carol Gallant on Google
Oct 18, 2019
If you have kids and a RV you must go
- Cirtus Maximus on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Fun
- Lynn Crickette on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.