Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Very well kept, well appointed and well managed KOA. Extremely helpful, cheerful staff. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for families with children. Clean and orderly, a wee bit tightly packed but it is what it is.
Jul 24, 2017
Petting zoo, splash pad, hiking trails, pond, etc. There is a gate and guests are required to wear wristbands which is not something I'm accustomed to.
Jul 23, 2017
I thought Lincoln City Oregon was great this one beats them.
Jul 23, 2017
Work great for us
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is great! The staff is very friendly. The kids really enjoyed all the activities. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. We will stay with you again!
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is close to the ocean,redwoods and the Skunk Train stops at the park to pick up and drop off passengers. It is a kids paradise including us older kids!
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed for two days. Although we had to switch sites on the second day it was fine. We were told we had to switch sites when I called for the reservation. A lot of courteous staff on site. Very enjoyable, always something going on for the kids. We camped here years ago and the new owners have made this place wonderful. Be back soon.
Jul 21, 2017
We had so much fun! Campground is very clean and well kept. Loved the ice cream social, movie nights, swimming, mini golf, bunnies hopping around, nice staff. Some guests we met were wonderful and we enjoyed spending time with them, others were quite annoying (thinking they were above the rules and didn't seem to care how their actions affected others), but overall a great time! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2017
The camp, amenities, and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The Young staff were hard working, helpful, and very friendly. The camp hosts run a tight camp making sure rules are adhered to for everyone's enjoyment and safety. if your tenting, RVing, or renting, it's a great place to visit.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
HAD A VERY GOOD TIME GREAT FOR KIDS STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. OWNERS WERE VERY FRINDLY Always around seeing if campers need anything or how there stag is going I would remained this moa to anyone
Jul 20, 2017
Full of Cockle-burrs in the pet area and I had to complain about no "waste bags". Place is covered in sharp gravel rocks like you would find at railroad tracks, hard to walk on for me and my pet. No sewer hook-up on site, you could either dump when exiting or pay $10 for their "Honey wagon".
Jul 20, 2017
While we enjoyed our stay, there were a couple of things that could be improved on. Your camp store opens at 8am, which seems a little late but no big deal. Two different times I came in at 8:10 and coffee wasn't made yet. A small issue but if you're open at 8, then things should be ready at 8. At other KOA's firewood has always been driven around and delivered. This didn't happen either nite
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice grounds. Nice staff. Generous tent sites. Don't miss the trail behind the KOA with frisbee golf. It is a beautiful walk.
Jul 19, 2017
We love the Willits KOA. There is so much to do with the entire family. We always come to this KOA every year! There was 40 of us and had a wonderful time.
Jul 19, 2017
Dusty dirt every where. No grass or plants. No passage from play ground to camping sites so people walk through sites totally rude invasion of what little privacy there is. Sites to short and narrow for big rigs. Sites had no privacy. Big gravel almost gone and hard to walk on.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful place for families, very attentive staff, very well kept campground, overall nice KOA. Paved roads would be a great improvement and would help control dust.
Jul 18, 2017
I chose this campground to celebrate my 50th.. and let me tell you. IT WAS THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER.. THANK YOU
Jul 18, 2017
The only thing that I would comment on is the cleanliness of the women's showers. The handicap stall bars in the shower we slippery/slimy. I was on crutches and grabbed the bar for help in the shower and the bars were no help because of how slippery they were.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
This is our 8th year in a row. We come up every year for 3 family birthdays. Helena, Dave and Cameron do a great job. We stay for 3 nights. Next year we are going to try to stay for 5-6 nights!!!! We can't wait. Thanks again!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Campgrounds clean staff very friendly . Our host also very friendly and I was impressed by the pool safety with so many people ! Will go again 😊😊
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean. Owners and crew were very upbeat and polite. Just a great place for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground awesome activities for the whole family!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly people, pretty clean place. Family oriented and the kids are what keep people coming here.
Jul 16, 2017
Always a wonderful place, great atmosphere, friendly staff, just a all around great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
nicest campground we have stayed at.lots to do. kids loved the pool, play structure and mini golf. evening entertainment was fun. garbage and recycle pick up was great.
Jul 16, 2017
We loved it. Had a great time. The grounds were clean and the cabin we stayed in was very nice. The only thing we didn't like was the non-paved roads. The rocks were hard to walk on and of course we were continuously walking back and forth to the pool. Very hard on our feet.
Jul 15, 2017
So much for families and mini kids to do and a wonderful quiet convenient location. Less dusty would have been nice but all in all, it was a great stay!
Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. This KOA was very clean and safe. A wonderful vacation spot
Jul 11, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at very kid friendly, lots to do for the kids .. Clean bathroom great hospitality
Jul 11, 2017
Great for families with kids. Retired adults will be annoyed. Required wristbands are fascistic.
Jul 11, 2017
Really cool place to stay, lots of activities all. Nice pool. Showers limited but doable. Place was clean and relatively quiet. Signs from US 101 would help.
Jul 10, 2017
My family goes every year. This year was about 40. Problem with my brothers reservation. Long story short they wanted to call sheriffs. I like the place, but staff needs to work on being polite. They all look stressed out. Hey it's a campground, suppose to be fun.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The only thing that I would say, is that check out is at 11am, but the pool doesn't open until 10am. It doesn't take much time to fully check the campsite to get it ready for the next guests. It would be nice to push check out to 1pm.
Jul 10, 2017
We experienced a great 3day stay in the premier site (private jacuzzi). The sewer service should be included in the price of the stay and not be additional. All the amenities are very nice and well taken care of. A lot of shade at the pool and the kids water park is a huge hit! Everyone in the office was vey nice and welcoming. We will be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Camp so great and 🐇🐇
Jul 08, 2017
Just had problems at check in. Gal was overwhelmed, no key or wristbands given and not positioned next to our family in cabin. This has happened twice now. We love you guys though we wish it to be smoother.
Jul 08, 2017
First time there, great staff. the park is very well maintained and so family oriented. We will be going back with more of the grandchildren.
Jul 08, 2017
Overall a very pleasant stay! Thank you! One thing I would do is change out the gravel at the camp site, many of the stones are too big and bad footing in the dark.
Jul 07, 2017
I love this campground, best place for kids and the staff is awesome! I must also mention the other campers have always been very kind, considerate and respectful. Happy camping trails, LH
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed 4th of July week and had a blast. My boys loved all the activities! They raced rc cars, golfed, competed in the games during the ice cream social, played in the play area, ran around the splash park and we all loved the pool! Everyone we met that was staying there was super friendly and we ended up making plans to come back during the same time as some of the families next year!
Jul 07, 2017
THIS IS A VERY FUN.
Jul 07, 2017
My family had the best time ever! This was our very first trip in our trailer, and it went so well. So much to do for my 6 and 4 year old, very clean, and fun! We can't wait to come back!
Jul 06, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. My boys loved it! BE AWARE OF HIDDEN CHARGES! I booked via the phone! Arriving there I had to pay that much more. Wasn't informed about it. Annoying!!!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time at the Willits KOA! We were there for two nights in a basic cabin the weekend before the Fourth of July. There were lots of activities to keep the kiddos entertained. They loved the limbo competition, hoola hoop competition, and karaoke! The 1/2 Mile walk was gorgeous, the pool and play areas were clean as well as the bathrooms. We will definitely be going back there again!
Jul 05, 2017
Always a great time at the Willits KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy