Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Great place!! Lots of activities going on for kids especially!! Pool was very nice!! Owner was very friendly and helpful!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
The two young ladies at the counter were friendly and helpful! The campground had wonderful events for families and kids of all ages! There was an ice-cream social 4 nights/week, great pool area, a kids show where kids could karaoke. The bathrooms were clean and nice. A great place!
Jul 01, 2017
Great staff & very well maintained grounds, would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 01, 2017
A wonderful KOA!!! Pleasantly surprised. We are seniors and not traveling with kids, but glad to see all the activities for families & kids. Wish we could have stayed longer and hiked the trails. Loved seeing the black & white bunnies!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Wow! This is the best KOA spot I've ever stayed in! The site feels more like a resort than a campground. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Place is beautiful and beyond well maintained. Such a variety of camp sites to choose from. The kids movie was awesome!I met the owners and they know what they are doing. I would stay here for weeks!!
Jun 28, 2017
I love this KOA there was some confusion with the reservations that were made for three days and one of the days was dropped off. It made it not convenient to go back to the front and check in again. We were also over charged for the amount of kids that were at each unit. we did get it resolved but it did mess with our trip.
Jun 28, 2017
Our first trip up this Summer, and we will only make it about a month before we head up again. It's always a blast when we stay here! Our favorite KOA, hands down.
Jun 28, 2017
Went to a great Festival in Laytonville, and stayed at the fabulous Willets KOA with my son's family!
Jun 28, 2017
It was way too short. Grandkids had a great time. So much for kids to do. Thank you. Everyone was so nice.
Jun 27, 2017
It is a wonderful place to stay and excellent service. I would recommend it in a moment to everyone.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, abalone diving was incredible! Kids and dads 2017 = great time.
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean, nice staff. Wish we were told about Skunk Train Depot and chance to board at park not downtown. If animals could be open longer and a print out of activities. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Great landscape around the camp. Really enjoyed the short hike in the hills right outside the camp.
Jun 27, 2017
We had heard wonderful reviews of this Campground and we were not disappointed! The staff were all so friendly, courteous, and helpful! All of the activities available for families were wonderful from swimming pool to fishing pond! Only drawbacks were amount of dust and limited number of shower facilities. We WILL be back! 👍🌟🌟🌟🌟
Jun 27, 2017
The only two downsides to this KOA are having to wear wristbands and not being escorted to the site.
Jun 27, 2017
We were very impressed with the cleanliness and atmosphere at the Willits KOA. Highly recommend.
Jun 27, 2017
This site is the best that i have stayed at yet lot of fun for every one
Jun 26, 2017
Not sure what has changed but it doesn't have the same feel as years before. Perhaps owners are burnt out.
Jun 26, 2017
Too pricey. Requirement of adult needing to be with an 11 year old 24/7 is ridiculous. Don't remember this rule in past years. Negative signage is distracting. Everything is "no, no, no".
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
The staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. The facilities are clean and comfortable. There is so much for the kids to do. We had a great trip!
Jun 26, 2017
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful experience and are staying there again in August. Plan on being back many more time. So enjoyable and clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic place to camp. I've been to many KOA's and this is hands down my favorite. Very clean, personnel very personable. Very adimant about sticking to park rules and I liked that very much. Will definitely return.
Jun 26, 2017
My family and I had a great time. Very well-run place and clean. The staff was a little over exuberant about people wearing wristbands and other Little issues that shouldn't of been issues at all. Some of the other gas were calling them the fun police. Nonetheless, we had a great time.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time and loved camping here. The pool, splash pad, playground and golf course were so fun for our kids! We'd definitely recommend it to others and stay here again!
Jun 26, 2017
Absolutely enjoyed our visit. The staff is very good and very friendly. Love the way the owners interact with the guests. the campground very clean and well taken care of. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
Fun family place, David is a great host.
Jun 26, 2017
It was over priced there was dog poop every where it was a neglected campground we were put back where the monthly renters we're . Kids were running around unsupervised. Nasty place.
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean and well helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
There was plenty to do there for the children celebrating the Fathers day weekend. The evenings were quiet and you were able to get plenty of sleep. Would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you
Jun 23, 2017
It was a short, but comfortable stay.
Jun 22, 2017
This KOA is the best I have stayed at. Wish more sewer hook ups
Jun 21, 2017
Liked it
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome facility, staff and wonderful place to bring young children!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice, good activities. Kids love the ice cream social and dancing, and the night movie. A lot there for the kids to do, playgrounds and pool. booked almost 6 months ago but still didn't get a cabin were we requested. Our cabin had a ant problem. We had to hot water to do dishes and no water pressure in the kitchen, but very good water pressure in bathroom sink. Would have been perfect if not that.
Jun 20, 2017
Fantastic,easy in and out.Pool,obstacle course,miniature golf,movies,sing along and Ice Cream.Can't beat that.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful campground. Have been there numerous time and have stayed in all different spots.... staff is great, activities for the kids are fun, grounds are clean, just all around a great place to stay! Definitely will be back again this summer!
Jun 20, 2017
This was our first time camping ever, we rented the Teepee, and we loved everything, how well the staff was to help, the amenties, even the other campers there. We will be back in a few weeks. WE also bought a guinea pig, we named him Henry, Thank you all so much for the awesome experience. I have already recommended to three people, and we will be back.
Jun 19, 2017
had family reunion there. 31 of us. had a great time. lots for the kids to do.
Jun 19, 2017
This was our 3rd year in a row camping here at the Willits KOA!!! We love it!!! The atmosphere is one of family and friends! There are so many fun things to do! My kids have a blast. The owner's are super friendly and are a part of the fun. It is clean and well kept up! We also love watching the bunnies hop around! So fun!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Well run KOA. We were happy that there were lots of activities and a safe atmosphere for the kids. Booked our next stay before we even left
Jun 19, 2017
This is our fourth year coming, and the kids love it. Plenty of things to do. The only negative is that it is crowded.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a great KOA! It has tons of activities included in the price, especially great for kids. Wifi was better than most KOAs, strong without dropping connection. There is a lot of gravel, so it was pretty dusty. It was pretty quiet and very secure. It is close to town, if you need something.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent for kids and clean environment!
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent for kids. Nice sites. Great amenities. safe.
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was super nice and my son had fun playing with all the other kids! All kinds of stuff to do for the family
Jun 17, 2017
The cabin was clean and warm on the drizzle night we stayed there. Convienient close bathrooms, we didn't get a chance to use the facilities, but there was a lot there for a family to do. Friendly folks we meet there.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. Employees couldn't be nicer.
Jun 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy