Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2019
We loved the pool and splash pad! The kids loved the movie and ice cream social. The staff was wonderful and the campground is very clean, including the showers. Some items do need attention (hot tub not working, additional gravel added to some sites) and I hope the owners continue to maintain the park as it obviously has been in the past... overall the park was great and we will be back!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great but dust was a problem from cars going by in front of our camp driving to fast
Jul 08, 2019
Ok
Jul 08, 2019
Your ban on Pit Bulls is ridiculous. Pit bull type dogs are the most popular dog in America. If you say it is because of insurance, get a new company! You are the only park we came across in two weeks that had a ban. Get with the program.
Jul 07, 2019
Please remain a KOA camp otherwise we might have to look elsewhere. The camp needs more employees so the ones there are not overworked. Need larger sizes of KOA sweatshirts. The current staff did a great job but they need more employees.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very nice park with many activities �Ϝ. Fun to see families having fun together�ϋ�
Jul 06, 2019
Great park. Great bathroom. Great activities. Great staff. Pool could be a bit warmer.
Jul 05, 2019
Bathrooms need more attention. The one by the arcade was almost out of soap, trash overflowed, shower dirty. Mini golf course could easily be cleaned of rocks and use a leaf blower to get rid of leaves. We stay at lots of KOAs across the country. This one looks like it needs more attention, maybe more staff? Twice i went to the office and nobody was there. That said, we had a great time!!!!
Jul 05, 2019
interesting park, was very kid friendly, had a lot of things for kids to do. it appears to be be older park and needs refurbishing. It needs showers and another bathroom house in park. its only has showers behind the office and they are in need of cleaning and repair. the placement of the dunp station blocks the exit of the park
Jul 05, 2019
We had a great time! Toddler loved the tot play area, climbing structure and the splash zone and older kids rode bikes, swam and liked going to a movie by themselves. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. We look forward to returning.
Jul 05, 2019
Had so much fun we called family to come and enjoy us
Jul 04, 2019
It was a dust bowl . Deluxe end sites with own sitting area not green mostly weeds
Jul 04, 2019
Great stay, four nights. One RV site and one cabin. Everything was clean and inviting. Front office folks are friendly and helpful. The WiFi worked great. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2019
Very good. More relaxed without the wristband thing. Stayed in a deluxe cabin . Would be nice to have more places to hang your stuff in the bedroom. The shelf behind the door don't work because you can't open your door. Maybe fold down table high,low whatever works for your guests. More utensils and large bowls maybe a flat oven tray.(dollar store). Hot water didn't work to good. Porch light out a
Jul 03, 2019
We've been going to the Willits KOA for over 20 years. We cut our stay short for a number of reasons; coffee maker broken, no TV or internet, lodge was dirty w cobwebs amd dead bugs in lights, the fishing pond had garbage in it, he hiking trail and rc track was overgrown with high weeds. We know it's under new ownership but so much maintenance is being over looked. Never saw new owners. So sad.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
First stay a a KOA Resort. Really impressed by things for kids to do. Really a destination in its self.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice RV park and great staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 02, 2019
As in years past, our reserved spot was waiting for us (even after store hours), the bathrooms/showers were spotless and well-stocked, and all our fellow campers were cheerful and well-mannered - a great camping experience.
Jul 02, 2019
It was nice to have had such mild weather for this stay! We have visited this time of year, when it was much hotter. We did miss the Hot Tub very much, because that is something we always look forward to. Hope you get it fixed soon, and then we will try to come back!
Jul 02, 2019
Dusty driveways coated the inside of my RV. WiFi went away my final night. The shower can rip your skin off! Other than that, all good.
Jul 02, 2019
Was a little disappointed that the site was not level
Jul 02, 2019
the park was nice, sites were not that big, but the access to them was good. as with most KOAs, this one catered to families with children. Being seniors, we aren't interested in all that, so the $61charge for just water and electric we thought, was a little excessive!!!! Koa should give seniors at least if not more an additional 10% off.......
Jul 01, 2019
Great place,very well keep,friendly staff Great for kids lots of things for them to do
Jul 01, 2019
We only stopped for one night along our way. In and out was very easy. The campground and facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly. If you have children on board and want a great place for them to play this is the spot. It is like a KOA Disneyland. You may need to stay an extra day or two since there is so much for little ones to do.
Jul 01, 2019
Might be nice if your hot tub/spa worked! Too many kids for my taste.
Jul 01, 2019
Really great, awesome staff and activities. I wasn’t expecting an amazing place for camping !
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice Clean campground with friendly staff. Good family facility with lots to do. We were there for the Kate Wolf concert and only needed two nights. We had to book for three and the very nice lady in the office didn’t charge us for the third night. The RV dump station was convenient on our way out and nice to leave for home with that done. Thanks-Bill
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice site. Lots of activities for the grandkids. Campers with dogs need to have their own part of the park so as to not disturb campers without dogs with barking and not so friendly interaction with other dogs.
Jun 30, 2019
A very well run family centered campground in a gorgeous spot.
Jun 30, 2019
A quick in and out one night stay with my 18 year old granddaughter in tow. Even though I got there later than expected, I had an envelop with all the information I needed and I just registered the following morning. The staff was friendly and very helpful. All facilities were clean and and in great shape. My wife and I are already planning our next trip to Willits KOA!
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice place. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2019
Our stay was fine but every time we went to the office for something it was closed. You need to hire more staff so the office can remain open at all times.
Jun 28, 2019
Annual grandparents trip. Kids loved it and had a great time.
Jun 28, 2019
We had a wonderful stay we were in a camping cabin and it was lovely the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing that was disappointing was the Skunk Train Ride to pay $49.95 for a ride that only goes a quarter of the way up is a big RIP OFF if we were told that before we order the tickets we would have NOT bought them. If there was a WAY to ask for a refund we would..
Jun 28, 2019
Great for children. The staff is the best. Tina went above and beyond. Thank you Tina and staff.
Jun 28, 2019
We were hoping it was Sumer time, that you would be having activities for the kids every night, but the night we were there is one of the nights there was no activity! I feel that should be told when making Our reservation. Cabin was full of spiders.
Jun 27, 2019
The place was very dirty and our site wasn’t cleaned before arriving.
Jun 27, 2019
The park is clean, and very family friendly. In fact, there were lots of families there. Lots to do for kids. There is even a train depot for the Skunk Train! This is the second time we've stayed there, and will be back in the future.
Jun 27, 2019
It was all good very nice
Jun 27, 2019
We have stayed at the KOA in Willits several times. I think it is one of my favorite spots to go camping, On the most part it is a clean campground, They could do a better job of getting ride of the weeds in then sites, Other then that we would recommend Willits to all our friends and family.
Jun 27, 2019
We come here every year and the kids look forward to it so much! We love the amount of things you can do here and how well it is maintained.
Jun 27, 2019
Lots of things to do with kids. Nice quiet night.
Jun 26, 2019
We just needed a pull through w/water and electric. We loved your park. We will book again when we travel back in April 2020.
Jun 26, 2019
We have stayed there many times and we always find this koa to be one of the tops in the country. Ed Brennan
Oct 18, 2019
Great place for children and pets, trail for walking, ponys, emu, turtles, goats & pigs!
- Carol Gallant on Google
Oct 18, 2019
If you have kids and a RV you must go
- Cirtus Maximus on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Fun
- Lynn Crickette on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.