Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2018
very expensive
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice campground and staff.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very pleasant, clean, quiet. Lots of amenities for families. Would stay here again. The staff was friendly. My only complaint is about mobility with a scooter. The large gravel on the road made it hard to get around. The bathroom nearest to us was on a gravel-covered hill, and my scooter couldn't get there. The ramp, also, is about 3" above ground, not suitable for disabled access.
Sep 20, 2018
Willits KOA is our very favorite place to camp. It has something for everyone. We love the animals! And the hot tub sites are fabulous!
Sep 20, 2018
This is the first time we have camped with our new RV. Everyone was so helpful. We were welcomed with opened arms! I already know we will be regulars! For our first time camping at a KOA, the Willits KOA has set the bar extremely high. From all the playgrounds, swimming pool, fishing pond, RC track, store and even access to the Skunk Train . . . this KOA is the best!
Sep 19, 2018
Just stayed overnight. Was great. Stayed again on the homeward trip.
Sep 19, 2018
Have stayed here several times. This visit things seemed a bit dusty. We like this KOA for it's location - easy to use as a spring board to other locations and activities. We stayed on our way up the coast and again several days later coming home. On the homeward trip it looked like no one had checked the dog park for a few days and that guest had been negligent in picking up after their pets.
Sep 18, 2018
Overnight stay only, but very well kept-up and many amenities for entire family (and pet).
Sep 18, 2018
uneventful
Sep 18, 2018
Stay was great. Campground is clean and comfortable. Third year staying here and will repeat each and every year in the future.
Sep 18, 2018
The park is very dirty, dusty, we paid for a pull thru spot but had to back out because of low hanging tree limbs.
Sep 18, 2018
Super clean, friendly staff and great for families. We don't have little ones but will tell our friends that they should check it out. They don't need a trailer as they can stay in one of the cute cabins.
Sep 18, 2018
Found that cleaning times for bathroom/showers (9am & 11am) not convenient for the customers. It's our vacation and just about every other koa cleaned around 2pm to 4pm. Remember it's our vacation and you are a service. Your price for back in elect/water site $20 higher than same like koa. Clean campground and general nice employees. 2nd time staying here. Okay for short stop over.
Sep 18, 2018
Was a very relaxing stay
Sep 17, 2018
Love this campground. Have been coming here for years and love the updates. Not a fan of the wristbands but the reason for them makes sense. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed one night and it was good enough for our needs. Spaces were close and there were some slightly tight turns for our 40 foot motorhome, but the park seemed nice overall. The person checking us in laughed and joked to his coworker about a note I'd made on the reservation of our total length. It upset me and made me question if they gave us a long enough space, but we were able to just fit.
Sep 17, 2018
Didn’t know we where not getting dump drain at that price. Park was nice and clean tho
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
We experienced electrical problems ( converter failure) and had to leave 3 days early, a little disappointed we could not get a credit
Sep 14, 2018
Lots of Amenities and Western Character! ��
Sep 13, 2018
Cute campground and everyone appears to enjoy their job. Especially great for kids.
Sep 12, 2018
Too many issues to return. First the sewer receptacle is on an island making it higher than the motorhome outlet. Had to block up the motorhome so water could flow. Impossible. There were no other sites and office was no help. Dry, dusty. The park has potential but it is run down and needs some repairs and updating. Not worth $69. Love KOA camps, so this was not typical.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
We arrived after closing, but the lady inside still came outside to assist us. I’m very impressed with the wide verity in styles of campsites and entertainment. On a daily basis employees were everywhere assisting or cleaning.
Sep 11, 2018
Great RV park. Sites were pretty dusty. Gate code box didn't work for 3 days.
Sep 11, 2018
Our stay was wonderful as always, we love this KOA and will continue coming here. Thank you for all you do!!
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Polite attentive staff, with a clean and well maintained campground. What else can you ask for? We'll be back!
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Cable was terrible all snow, only 10 channels.Front gate does open, and when reported these things no one seems to care.
Sep 09, 2018
I wish we were there longer, great campground.
Sep 09, 2018
Very comfortable park and accommodating staff! I do think the price of tent campsites is a little high. Priced in the $30s would be more appropriate.
Sep 09, 2018
Dusty and not so clean
Sep 09, 2018
All gravel and dusty, areas that were once grass/groundcover were filled with dead burrs. There are drought tolerant plants if you don't want grass. Leaf blowers started up at 8 am on the dot. Focus is on the water park/petting zoo/day use, not the campground. Won't return.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Of all the KOA's we have stayed in, this was the absolute worst one. It was the most expensive, our back-in spot had weeds growing in it, and cig butts everywhere, the laundry was Highway Robbery, but the most irritating was the constant in and out vehicle traffic that came from the permanent trailer residents that resided in the rear lot. We counted 25+ cars between 10pm - 7am . Horrible.
Sep 06, 2018
I only stayed one night. I did not even unhook the trailer.
Sep 05, 2018
Something needs to be done about the swarms of yellow jackets. The extra money charged for the end space (Number 19) because it has a loveseat should be removed. It is on the side of RVs where the sewer hose, water connections, etc. are, plus slideouts intrude into the area, thus making the area unusable.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Great employees giving us a great experience for a new single Dad...thank you
Sep 05, 2018
Awesome fun place for the kids!!!
Sep 05, 2018
We had a problem with a reservation we made on the phone with what we thought was willets koa. When we arrived, there was no reservation for us. Management went out of their way to fit us in despite the holiday weekend. The campground is beautiful, well-kept, with more family-centeted activities than I have ever seen. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Sep 04, 2018
All of the staff is very attentive and helpful. Such a fun place to stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy