Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground, kids had fun but it feels like you are under strict control because they require everyone including adults to wear a wrist band, plus there is a gate code to come in and another gate code to use restrooms. Dogs must wear leashes in the dog park area.. unsure if we will return, having to wear wrist bands all week long while doing our day trips really felt controlling!
Jul 30, 2017
Amazing facilities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Your security measures are so time consuming that the registration line was backed up into the road. Yet no one was manning the gate. The registration itself took over 30 minutes. Then we had to stop again so my husband could get his wrist band put on. And we still couldn't get inside because no one was manning the gate. Not our favorite KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Too many restrictions! This is not a family friendly place. Kids under 18 have to be chaperoned everywhere. Can you imagine a 17 year old who has to have mom come along in order to pet a goat at the petting zoo or go in the sprinkle zone! Kids not allowed in tiny hot tub, but pool is cold! Need to leave ID to check out mini golf clubs when other KOAs just leave clubs and balls out for everyone.
Jul 28, 2017
even though spaces are nice, throughways are very tight; hard to get campers in and out. Now you have to wear a menacing arm band to walk around all the time.
Jul 28, 2017
As always, we brought our grandson to favorite camp. He's 18 now and still has fun up here.looking forward to next year👏😀
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. Restrooms clean. Staff friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
My kids loved all the activities available. They provide anything you need in the store like firewood and fire starter. They were helpful and the campsite was very clean. I will definitely stay again!!!
Jul 28, 2017
Spaces were WAY too close! Stayed there in a 41' Class A. Good place for kids, but no one else!
Jul 27, 2017
I stayed at this campground because I brought my 11 year old granddaughter. The campground is very family oriented. However, I disagree with letting the public come in and pay for a day pass. I paid a lot for camping and expected it to be for paying campers. I could of saved a lot of money and stayed at a different campground and just came in for the day and got the same as I paid a lot more for.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at in California. The grounds are clean and very kid friendly and the staff was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly very clean spotless pool
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome place for the kids to have fun. But I hate those wristbands.
Jul 25, 2017
The owner and his wife were friendly and helpful.staff was not.teepees were not maintained, no privacy, no shade.we will not be coming back to the Willits KOA
Jul 25, 2017
Upon arrival the campground was very crowded quit disappointing. The pool was overcrowded, campsites so close together noting like eating dinner with strangers. Although the campground is very family friendly it was not an enjoyable experience.
Jul 25, 2017
Great spot for kids
Jul 25, 2017
I work at the Shingletown KOA not used to seeing RV spots with trash on the ground. I am used to picking up every small piece of trash so I am used to looking down and seeing any trash.
Jul 24, 2017
We come here OFTEN especially during the off-season. This weekend was a special occasion, specific site #'s requested 6 months prior, upon arrival they gave one of our sites away to someone who measured his trailer incorrectly, then made us pay full price to be shoved in a site right by the front gate where we were greeted by headlights all night for two miserable nights.Won't be back!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Wrist bands? Ridiculous! Kids flying on bicycles? Ridiculous! Noise from hwy 20 way to loud! And the oversized gravel on the sites was very ridiculous. Dead grass everywhere. There was a lot of potential to make this place way more appealing, it's a shame someone doesn't take the time.
Jul 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay! There was so much fun for our kids to do. They loved the ice cream social and kids show. Every staff member we encountered was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The only negative I can think of is the showers are pretty far from the tent and cabin sites who need them. But otherwise this place is great! We can't wait to go back
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent stay!! Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and so much to do for kids. Great family oark
Jul 24, 2017
Very well kept, well appointed and well managed KOA. Extremely helpful, cheerful staff. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for families with children. Clean and orderly, a wee bit tightly packed but it is what it is.
Jul 24, 2017
Petting zoo, splash pad, hiking trails, pond, etc. There is a gate and guests are required to wear wristbands which is not something I'm accustomed to.
Jul 23, 2017
I thought Lincoln City Oregon was great this one beats them.
Jul 23, 2017
Work great for us
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is great! The staff is very friendly. The kids really enjoyed all the activities. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. We will stay with you again!
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is close to the ocean,redwoods and the Skunk Train stops at the park to pick up and drop off passengers. It is a kids paradise including us older kids!
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed for two days. Although we had to switch sites on the second day it was fine. We were told we had to switch sites when I called for the reservation. A lot of courteous staff on site. Very enjoyable, always something going on for the kids. We camped here years ago and the new owners have made this place wonderful. Be back soon.
Jul 21, 2017
We had so much fun! Campground is very clean and well kept. Loved the ice cream social, movie nights, swimming, mini golf, bunnies hopping around, nice staff. Some guests we met were wonderful and we enjoyed spending time with them, others were quite annoying (thinking they were above the rules and didn't seem to care how their actions affected others), but overall a great time! Thank you!
Jul 21, 2017
The camp, amenities, and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The Young staff were hard working, helpful, and very friendly. The camp hosts run a tight camp making sure rules are adhered to for everyone's enjoyment and safety. if your tenting, RVing, or renting, it's a great place to visit.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
HAD A VERY GOOD TIME GREAT FOR KIDS STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. OWNERS WERE VERY FRINDLY Always around seeing if campers need anything or how there stag is going I would remained this moa to anyone
Jul 20, 2017
Full of Cockle-burrs in the pet area and I had to complain about no "waste bags". Place is covered in sharp gravel rocks like you would find at railroad tracks, hard to walk on for me and my pet. No sewer hook-up on site, you could either dump when exiting or pay $10 for their "Honey wagon".
Jul 20, 2017
While we enjoyed our stay, there were a couple of things that could be improved on. Your camp store opens at 8am, which seems a little late but no big deal. Two different times I came in at 8:10 and coffee wasn't made yet. A small issue but if you're open at 8, then things should be ready at 8. At other KOA's firewood has always been driven around and delivered. This didn't happen either nite
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice grounds. Nice staff. Generous tent sites. Don't miss the trail behind the KOA with frisbee golf. It is a beautiful walk.
Jul 19, 2017
We love the Willits KOA. There is so much to do with the entire family. We always come to this KOA every year! There was 40 of us and had a wonderful time.
Jul 19, 2017
Dusty dirt every where. No grass or plants. No passage from play ground to camping sites so people walk through sites totally rude invasion of what little privacy there is. Sites to short and narrow for big rigs. Sites had no privacy. Big gravel almost gone and hard to walk on.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful place for families, very attentive staff, very well kept campground, overall nice KOA. Paved roads would be a great improvement and would help control dust.
Jul 18, 2017
I chose this campground to celebrate my 50th.. and let me tell you. IT WAS THE BEST BIRTHDAY EVER.. THANK YOU
Jul 18, 2017
The only thing that I would comment on is the cleanliness of the women's showers. The handicap stall bars in the shower we slippery/slimy. I was on crutches and grabbed the bar for help in the shower and the bars were no help because of how slippery they were.
Jul 18, 2017
Great time and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
This is our 8th year in a row. We come up every year for 3 family birthdays. Helena, Dave and Cameron do a great job. We stay for 3 nights. Next year we are going to try to stay for 5-6 nights!!!! We can't wait. Thanks again!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Campgrounds clean staff very friendly . Our host also very friendly and I was impressed by the pool safety with so many people ! Will go again 😊😊
Jul 17, 2017
Had a great time. Very clean. Owners and crew were very upbeat and polite. Just a great place for kids.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground awesome activities for the whole family!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly people, pretty clean place. Family oriented and the kids are what keep people coming here.
Jul 16, 2017
Always a wonderful place, great atmosphere, friendly staff, just a all around great place to stay.
Jul 16, 2017
nicest campground we have stayed at.lots to do. kids loved the pool, play structure and mini golf. evening entertainment was fun. garbage and recycle pick up was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy