Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
The stay was great did not like it that no later check out without paying another 80 plus dollars for leaving at noon instead of 11am . They should also allow early check in so we can have a longer day there if space available. Waiting untill 1 PM sucks.
Aug 21, 2017
Need life guard on packed days. Need rock to cover dirt.need to watch kids on bikes. I was nearly hit. Thursday was great but after Friday afternoon too busy for us old folks. Definitely only go if you have kids in your group.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. Very peaceful.
Aug 20, 2017
The nearby campsites are a little too close together, which creates noise, smoke, and privacy issues. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The variety of activities offered at the campground is truly impressive. The offerings in the store are substantial. The Willits KOA is one of the best campground facilities around!
Aug 19, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful and Willits is a fun town to visit especially the Book Juggler! Also got to see the Skunk Train go by ð
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place to stay. Don't like being required to wear a wrist band.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was perfect after a long day of driving and we loved the rabbits!
Aug 18, 2017
The campground was clean and well managed. The pool area is nice and well maintained.
Aug 18, 2017
My husband and I rented one of the cabins and the spot we had was very peaceful and quiet. The cabin was really comfortable. And the staff very friendly....we WILL be returning for future camping trips!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We have been treated like royalty for years at this KOA. This is a friendly environment and provides handicapped, wheelchair features. The owners have always gone out of their way to make our grandson in a wheelchair smile. This is one of his favorite places. We thank them for wonderful memories!
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean campsite's & bathrooms. Large RV sites. Pet friendly & great customer service!!! We will visit again...soon :)
Aug 17, 2017
We rented one of your camping cabins. They were really nice. The whole place was clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure.
Aug 17, 2017
Already scheduled for January with reservations made before we left for home.
Aug 17, 2017
Great activities, relaxing, lots for kids to do, and the staff was very helpful and cheerful
Aug 16, 2017
We were disappointed that we were not allowed to dump our almost full grey tank upon arrival, only upon departure. We will not risk that situation again.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
All in all very good. The dust from the roads with in the Camp was terrible. Sites too close together. Clean facility, very nice staff. The address on the online site would not work with gps. Please try and correct. Had to call for directions.
Aug 15, 2017
great campground but really need more full hookups. Ice cream nite and teen swim a good idea. Always clean but a few nites, the tent campers were really noisy past 11 P.M. and since we weere in a hybrid trailer w/tent beds, it was a little noisy. But I realize it's a family campground and everyone was having a good time so not that big a deal. Good security also.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The campground would be fabulous if you had a big RV with Air Conditioning and a bunch of young kids. We rented a cabin. It was hot and stuffy. You rent TVs for $10 but I would have given you $50 for a fan! Not only that but the people next to us DID have a TV which was on full bore until the wee hours. Between the heat and the noise I barely got an hour of sleep. Essentially it sucked.
Aug 15, 2017
They were not customer friendly. They had very strict rules that they made sure every one followed. When I made my reservation I said we had 4 adults and two children. I told them we had an infant when we checked in. They had to get special permission from someone since it was over 6 people. I had to promise that next time I would not book more than 6 I promised. There will not be a next time
Aug 14, 2017
Great to come back after a few years away. Staff and owners David and Helena are top notch. Recommended visit for anyone who has not been before.
Aug 14, 2017
everything was great! thank you
Aug 14, 2017
My husband, son & granddaughters had a great time. We really appreciate your vigilance on child safety. My son & his daughters were in the pool while my husband was sitting on the side wearing a baseball cap taking photos. One of your employees asked him if he had any children with him. Thank you for making sure he wasn't some weirdo taking pictures of kids they don't know. Love your dog policy.
Aug 14, 2017
I have been here many times with both of my small travel trailer(s). The grounds are always very clean, and the people very friendly and helpful. Lots to do at this KOA for the entire family. A great getaway, that is a short drive from the North Bay.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a nice time, the cabin was nice and comfy and we felt secure. The bathrooms were clean and the coffee was good. Only problem was the arcade was out of order and took all the change but didn't work, the bikes were ragged roo. Some refurbish on those things would be good.
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed one night, but checkin was easy & staff very friendly. Showers/restrooms clean, which is important to us!!
Aug 12, 2017
Excellent stay if you have kids. Too pricey for rock and gravel.
Aug 12, 2017
Wish we had more time to stay there. Excellent Campground with lots of amenities. Love how the skunk train went by.
Aug 11, 2017
We only stayed 1 night since we were just passing through the area. We tent camped. The sight was large, and had a nice fire pit and picnic table. There were so many fun things for the kids to do. I only wished that bathrooms were closer to our site.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We always have a great time here. The amenities are perfect for my 3 young kids. We especially enjoy the swimming pool and movie at night. My kids are never bored here. They didn't want to leave!
Aug 09, 2017
Your campgrounds was well maintained, enjoyed the animals, wished we had had more time to enjoy your amenties. We especially appreciated the showers-NO TOKENS-NO TIME LIMIT!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Always a great time and so much fun for the kids!
Aug 09, 2017
My family had a wonderful time! so much for the kids and the adults to do. just the perfect combination of relaxation and activity. We cant wait to come back!!
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for family with young.
Aug 09, 2017
Just passing through & stayed one night. This is one of the nicest KOA's ever! Very well maintained! Would definitely recommend staying here.
Aug 08, 2017
Great time. Clean bathrooms and showers. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful stay, as always. Would have given 5 stars, but the site we were in this time were incredibly rocky (very large pieces of gravel) and noisy due to the locals driving in and out of the park all night long. We were in a back in site along the main road, as it was the only site available. We will be back, just will return to our "normal" site.
Aug 07, 2017
First time campers here and we had a great time. People respected quit time and toilet/baths were always clean. The hosts were also super friendly and welcoming. We will come back for sure.
Aug 07, 2017
This place is Kidville. Our grandkids had a fantastic time. All of the employees were friendly and accommodating. We will certainly return when we have the kids with us again.
Aug 06, 2017
Clean facility, nice staff. Many of the guests are locals and are noisy. They don't respect the quiet time posted. Too many people coming and going at all hours.
Aug 05, 2017
Perfect for families, lots of activities. A little crowded, however.
Aug 04, 2017
A great place to take kids. This is my 2nd year of camping with grandkids. Love the play ground. Spent lots of time at the spray park and pool. Kids absolutely loved all the bunnies hopping around the campgrounds.
Aug 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy