Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2017
Jim Ellmore art of tghe solar pioneer reunion --- facilities were extensive and provided well for the meetings. Too bad your hot tib was closed up.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
I was only there for one night but you could sure tell that during the season very kid friendly beautiful place a lot of activities for kids! The grounds and the restrooms laundry room we're all spotless I will definitely stop there again .
Nov 07, 2017
the cabin smelled like someone had sprayed insecticide in it, or maybe some horrible room freshener. please realize many people do not want to breathe toxic chemicals when pay $$ for a room. also the 500 watt heater basically did nothing to heat the space, so we were shivering away wishing the heater would have been adequately sized. while clean, the bathrooms also had no heat.
Nov 07, 2017
Even in cold, wet weather we were pleased with the accomodations. It would be nice to have a warm area besides our camper to hang out in when the weather is like that. We felt bad for the folks in tents.
Nov 07, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Excellent hospitality!
Nov 07, 2017
This is a well run, clean campground. We were part of a very large group, and the staff handled it without any problems.
Nov 06, 2017
I had requested a quiet cabin away from the festivities on site, and reserved many months in advance. Instead they gave me the cabin closest to the road and closest to the covered picnic tables where people partied late. Also, not enough bathrooms and the few they have are too far away.
Nov 06, 2017
Sites are small not long enough and don’t care for the layout of the sites having then face each other. The park it self it great lots activities for kids and family and friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Staff very helpful and we only stayed overnight during the off-season, but like most KOAs, park is full of very family and kid friendly amenities, and a pair of bunnies running around. Also very common in KOA's is the location of the hookups located in somewhat "rig neutral" locations along the side of the ample parking (lots of electric, water, sewer line required). Very comfy so we'll be back.
Nov 02, 2017
Great place with lots to do. Very clean. Kids loved it.
Nov 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We have visited this KOA multiple times and always enjoy are stay. It is very clean, and the staff is extremely helpful.
Nov 01, 2017
Amazing Halloween fun!!! Gonna do it again next year.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Absolutely epic stay. You guys make Halloween the best.
Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very courteous and informative, the facilities were clean and well looked after, however , after a hard days driving the last thing I wanted to hear was the trailer two spaces away with his radio blaring for all around to hear. Yes I could have called the office, but there was a patrol , maybe the patrol people are deaf? Maybe in the future this problem will be addressed?
Oct 30, 2017
We came for one of the Halloween event weekends and had a blast! So much to do at the campsite in general, and the Halloween festivities go all out, including an incredible haunted house! The haunted house is scary for kids under 10, but they do an amazing job. We're coming back next year for sure!
Oct 30, 2017
Such fun activities for the kids It's like a kid resort, where the parents can play too!
Oct 30, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA and we enjoyed our stay very much. We plan on going back very soon.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We had issues with Are RV we had the fire Dept to our rv and we needed a cabin for the night we call the office nobody call back and nobody came to our trailer with the fire dept came
Oct 27, 2017
I would suggest working with the Skunk Train and have them do their family friendly Pumpkin Express on Saturdays versus Sundays. We did not have a pleasant interaction with the manager and our friends didn't either when trying to work towards a solution. Our friends said they would not return. It is exciting for the kids to get the train at the campsite. Just a few thoughts.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Excellent we had way to much fun.
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay! This is our 3rd year doing Halloween and already booked for next year! Everyone is so friendly and nice! This event for the kids is so great, from the cracker and root beer contest, to pumpkin carving and the Haunted house! Will definitely keep going back! Thank you for a great weekend had by all!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
The ADA cabin lodge is perfect for our teen daughter and much appreciated. We LOVE the annual Halloween festivities and spooky good fun. Owners are always cheerful, responsive and keep the KOA clean and family-friendly.
Oct 23, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA campground! The owners, David and Helena are the best! The staff is very helpful and friendly. Every time we stay here we have a great and memorable time. We re-booked out halloween weekend for next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
we always have a great time at the Willits campground! Our 5 year old son loves it and talks about all the fun he has for days after we get back. This is what its all about!
Oct 23, 2017
We had so much fun on the Halloween themed weekend with our grandchildren. We rolled our reservation for next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Great time as always.
Oct 23, 2017
As always our stay was the best. We look forward to our annual July and October stays. Try to squeeze in a couple more weekend trip. Our only downfall is the 3 hour drive for us, but its worth the drive. This place keeps our kids busy so us parents get a little down time too! Thanks Willits KOA you;re the best!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
The internet was nonexistent and there cable selection is unwatchable the spaces are crammed but they do have a lot of attractions for kids.
Oct 21, 2017
Unfortunately very wet so couldn't enjoy all the facilities.
Oct 19, 2017
David and Helena was the Best!! We were evacuated from our home due to the Fires in Mendocino County and they made sure our stay was A++++ in SPACE 18. Friday and Saturday (HALLOWEEN Weekend) was really great to help us take our mind off of the fire...ice cream socials, pumpkin and Halloween costume judging. We loved how their park and staff went "All Out" for the KOA campers for Oct. Thank you
Oct 19, 2017
nice clean place family friendly. We liked it
Oct 18, 2017
Took the Skunk Train and loved it! Beautiful trip through a Redwood forest! Nice KOA resort with lots to do! Managers were very helpful, too.
Oct 18, 2017
Very clean. Very nice.
Oct 15, 2017
We stayed because we were on our way to Fort Bragg and it was getting dark. We feel the price was to high for 2 seniors coming in late and leaving early the next morning. Everyone was very nice and there are lots of things to do for kids and families but all we wanted was a place to park for the night. We didn't even get a senior discount.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
The Halloween weekend event was great for everyone. My Grandkids love having the freedom to make new friends and participate in many of your activities. You had activities that were available for all age groups. Thank you for everything you do. Great weekend.
Oct 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy