Willits KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
They apparently size the pull through spaces based on trailer length and dont allow for vehicle length. Public bathrooms are dirty and some lack paper towels. Lots for kiddos to do if that is your situation.
Aug 28, 2019
Overall a good time. Clean campgrounds, friendly staff just wish they had a bit more control over noise after hours.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great 3 night stay. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
An unbelievably great place for the family and dogs. The kids jungle gym playground was such an amazing treat for my three-year-old boy! And the petting zoo was icing on the cake! Friendly staff as well.
Aug 26, 2019
The pool & kid activities were great. However, we have been coming to the Willits KOA for years. It is obvious that the new owners don’t care about the place like the previous owners. They were obviously short staffed. The bathrooms were filthy. I complained about no toilet paper & they NEVER brought more. There were no lights in the bathrooms at night. Trash was overflowing. Miss the bunnies.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great stay, enjoyed the RV park and may come back again. Only complaint is that the bathrooms should be attended to first thing in the morning.
Aug 26, 2019
The grandkids love this place and cant wait to go back.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Lots of kids makes it a little noisy for those looking for a quiet place but a very nice park
Aug 26, 2019
Upon check in I was assigned site 71. I asked the associate for a different pull thru, she said I would have to take a back in, so I kept 71. The park was empty and felt the associate was not accommodating.
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed only one night on our way home so used a back in. The price was high for just water/electric and very unlevel.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
We had a nice spot with shade tree that we stayed in. Park was clean and we noticed there were a lot of things for the kids to do. Great place to take the kids to.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA. The campground is very family friendly. Our stay was during the week, so we were not able to participate in the weekend activities that were posted. Maybe next time.
Aug 23, 2019
The koa was great but staff almost cost me my trip I called the day before to make sure I could pay the pet deposit in cash and was told yes.when I arrived I was told no cash I barely had enough on my debit card to pay for it if I had a thousand dollars in my pocket but was no good if I didn’t have enough in my acct I would have at to cancel my sons camping trip over a miscommunication
Aug 23, 2019
It would be a better stay with more shade trees and some grass somewhere! We had an end spot and every time a vehicle went by, we got "dusted". I also think restrooms and shower facilities are needed in the area by Shannon's meeting place. I would stay there again but would be more selective about a spot. Staff in the office very friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice KOA. Very clean, staff super nice. The Wome Showers: The last and middle stall had NO hot water at all. I began in the last stall with droplets and cold water, moved over to the middle stall with my towel wrapped around me and all my gear, and no hot water at all. Thus the reason why I cannot give it a 5 star.
Aug 22, 2019
Terrible, dirty dog full of dog poop, rates way to high, will NEVER stay again.
Aug 22, 2019
Amazing time with grandchildren! They had a blast and we loved it too! Clean, helpful staff. Great experience!
Aug 21, 2019
Not clean, not sufficient bathroom. Front desk Ashley is very rude.
Aug 21, 2019
The overhead lights located near sleeping areas should be turned off at curfew (10pm). We had a light directly outside of our cabin that stayed on all night. The light was installed facing towards the cabin...so we were basically in a spot light when outside, and it lit up the inside of the cabin making sleeping difficult - even with the window shades closed.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Loved all the staff. Friendly and all had smiles and a wave. Kids activities were above the top. Clean,clean,clean. We will bw back with friends and family. I now have one of your stickers on the front of our Motor Home. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2019
The park is very nice! So many fun things offered for families! From morning to night there are things for kids to do.
Aug 19, 2019
The cabin was clean and the location was nice. Only one bathroom had a light that worked. We were also told that the pool wasn't working and they didn't know when the splash pad would turn on.
Aug 19, 2019
We loved camping at koa, willits and can not wait to return. With all the fun activities for our kids I'm sure this will turn into an annual trip! All the staff was extremely nice & went out of there way to please you. Only complaint I would have would be the showers were kinda dirty.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The splash zone was down for 2 days, and the hot tub was not working. The staff was nice, I think on busy weekends, more attention needs to be paid to the bathrooms, no toilet paper and trash needed emptying. Also lots of little bits of litter around. Both kids and adults need to be reminded of leave no trace. I think more trash and recycle cans need to be placed around the grounds.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Reservations were for 6 people, deluxe cabin. Ashley assigned us to a 5 person, non-deluxe cabin. She said deluxe cabin hadn't been cleaned. Housekeeper was busy cleaning other cabins for people who would be arriving later. I said why can't she clean ours first because we're here. Can't do that. (Furious) Eventually cabin was cleaned - she had lied; there had been no dirty towels nor dishes.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Great time, lots for kids to do. Clean camping cabin and bathrooms. Will stay again!
Aug 14, 2019
The staff seemed over whelmed? Things did not open as advertised? A real problem with golf balls and clubs. No kiddie pool? Hopefully you will have time to address this issues soon.
Aug 14, 2019
New management is super nice, we had a great time.
Aug 14, 2019
A little dry and dusty but very friendly staff and the pool and family fun activities were really great.
Aug 13, 2019
Overall, still an enjoyable campground. However, the bathrooms weren't stocked frequently enough for the amount of campers they had and the splash pad was not functional 3 of the 4 days of our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Lots of activities to do, and a helpful and friendly staff
Aug 13, 2019
I stayed at KOA Willits one year ago, and could not believe how run down it was this year. Quite a few of the attractions were not even open, the pond for fishing was disgusting. Things were falling apart, weed in the tires for the little ones to play on were taller than the tires,and the canvas on the climbing structure was shredded.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed in a basic cabin to break up the drive from Chico to Fort Bragg. It was clean & comfortable. And both our 5 year old & 15 year old enjoyed the pool, petting zoo & icecream social. We will definitely do it again next year.
Aug 12, 2019
Lots to do, and a very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
I was super disappointed at how filthy and i stocked the bathrooms were. They did not seem to cleaned for the 3 days we stayed. Also, there was no toilet paper in any of the stalls for several hours.
Aug 12, 2019
All crushed rock, very sharp edges ,cheaper than river run - smooth rock. No grass at all. The “store” smelled awful, junk and boxes scattered around. Arcade had nothing but plugs, no games. In my opinion it needs a major upgrade,very shabby
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campsite with lot of things to do. Check in lady was very friendly. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice and clean. There are a lot of thi and GSM to do but the campground is also crowded with sites close to each other. Too few restrooms
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Well first off the water park, pool and animal zoo were closed the first half of day 1, the pullout bed was damaged and my kids slept on the floor, second day pool and water park didn't open till 1pm and the drain in my cabins shower didn't drain so it was unusable. Over all terrible experience with KOA Wilits. And no one was in the office morning of checkout so I couldn't properly check out.
Feb 08, 2020
We hadn't been here in years and wanted to give it another try with the hot tub spots. So happy we did. Wow. Very nice upgrades to the park. Nice level spots some full hook ups and others just water/elec. Beautiful hiking trail with random picnic tables, making for a nice secluded spot for eating. Typical KOA...clean, organized and very very nice staff but what elevated this place to the next level was the hot tub. OMG. Only 3 spots have hot tubs so I imagine during high season these are the first to go. Try it and tell me these aren't the best things ever. What an absolute treat. We will be back! Thank you once again KOA for a great time.
- Susan Couture on Google
Feb 05, 2020
So much for the kids to do here.
- Melissa Pitkin on Google
Feb 04, 2020
The campground is well maintained with plenty of nice amenities.
- Kyle Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.