Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Positive: Close to Ft Bragg and Skunk train, clean and quite during quite hours. Negative: Dusty, when vehicles drive by your site, site close together and majority of the sites parking trailer front to front, facing each other with as little as 15 feet on some spots. Hopefully you have quiet neighbors. Fire rings almost in the road at most spots.
Aug 02, 2017
Campground overpriced for what you get. Honey wagon $5 if you pay at check-in, $10 if you decide later, ridiculous. Also, charged $5 per person to come in for a short visit, NEVER have I paid for someone to visit. Probably would not return.
Aug 02, 2017
It was hot, but the pool and water play area were great - and the ice cream social! We had a deluxe cabin with air conditioning, which we needed to beat the heat, but the smoke alarms went off every time we cooked. Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would return.
Aug 02, 2017
Rules, rules, rules. Not particularly dog-friendly. So much gravel. Would not stay here again.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was nice and clean. We love the fact that this koa has so much stuff for the kids to do. My five-year-olds love the fishing pond. My only complaint is that the shower stalls are far from our cabin. I wish it was more centralized.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Bathrooms were always really dirty.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Had no problems with staff or park. The only thing was 6 person per site. Being that we are a family of 7. They do a great job. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
The weather was great and we visited the pool a couple times which was surprisingly COLD. We LOVED all the animals and the kid activities. We did NOT LOVE having to pay $10 on top of the $189 the site already cost us to have to "share" our site with people we did not know!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay. Had things for the children to do everyday.
Aug 01, 2017
A great place for family fun. Very well kept with amazing amenities. A true gem! I would highly recommend this KOA. Great prices as well!
Aug 01, 2017
This would have been a 5 star except for the terrible dusty grounds. Walking in the dust was terrible and our coach was awful to clean inside and out after we left with only one night. Also, we were told we would have plenty of room for our 43 foot coach and car tow... the coach barely fit in the site (15) and no way could we fit the tow, too. The good was the staff & park, with lots to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Every other year we take most of our grand children on a road trip. We know we are over the limit for people. The Willits KOA made us pay for 2 sites plus 20.00. We wouldn't have minded except we were only there to sleep. 😡
Jul 31, 2017
Our 3rd year and we all had a wonderful time again! Great memories.
Jul 31, 2017
Worst experience ever. First we asked for four parties to be together and we were spread everywhere. Even though we had empty spots next to us, the fact you wouldn't let my son turn in the golf clubs was idiotic. He told you to keep my id until I could go get it. We were doing you a favor getting the clubs to you. My friend left his phone and you wouldn't mail it. You can read the rest on yelp.
Jul 31, 2017
Our stay was great - but that was after all the drama... my husband arrived a little ahead of schedule, about 50 minutes. Our English Bulldog was overheating, he was told it was not 1:00 yet, she was sorry about our dog but he would either have to wait 50 minutes or pay $10. Obviously he paid $10 so we could get the dog in our trailer and in the A/C. KOA was clean, kids had fun no issues.
Jul 31, 2017
Been going here for about 3 years now was unbelievable to see a family turned away for having one too many people they had driven 5 hours... just breaks my heart to see stuff like this ... the camp host is very rude .. the staff on the other hand were nice .. i wont be going here again
Jul 31, 2017
There was an issue with my reservation not being what I wanted, but after check in it was a nice place with lots for my family to do. I wish it had more grass though.
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA has lots of fun things for kids, pool, splash area and fun playgrounds. The female owner is a bit rude and they have a ton of rules which they over in force. We were hooking up our trailer at 10:55 am and he owner came by and said if we weren't out by 11 am, we would be charged for another night. Our site was completely cleaned up and we were clearly on our way out. Poor people skills!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground, kids had fun but it feels like you are under strict control because they require everyone including adults to wear a wrist band, plus there is a gate code to come in and another gate code to use restrooms. Dogs must wear leashes in the dog park area.. unsure if we will return, having to wear wrist bands all week long while doing our day trips really felt controlling!
Jul 30, 2017
Amazing facilities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Your security measures are so time consuming that the registration line was backed up into the road. Yet no one was manning the gate. The registration itself took over 30 minutes. Then we had to stop again so my husband could get his wrist band put on. And we still couldn't get inside because no one was manning the gate. Not our favorite KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
Too many restrictions! This is not a family friendly place. Kids under 18 have to be chaperoned everywhere. Can you imagine a 17 year old who has to have mom come along in order to pet a goat at the petting zoo or go in the sprinkle zone! Kids not allowed in tiny hot tub, but pool is cold! Need to leave ID to check out mini golf clubs when other KOAs just leave clubs and balls out for everyone.
Jul 28, 2017
even though spaces are nice, throughways are very tight; hard to get campers in and out. Now you have to wear a menacing arm band to walk around all the time.
Jul 28, 2017
As always, we brought our grandson to favorite camp. He's 18 now and still has fun up here.looking forward to next year👏😀
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. Restrooms clean. Staff friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
My kids loved all the activities available. They provide anything you need in the store like firewood and fire starter. They were helpful and the campsite was very clean. I will definitely stay again!!!
Jul 28, 2017
Spaces were WAY too close! Stayed there in a 41' Class A. Good place for kids, but no one else!
Jul 27, 2017
I stayed at this campground because I brought my 11 year old granddaughter. The campground is very family oriented. However, I disagree with letting the public come in and pay for a day pass. I paid a lot for camping and expected it to be for paying campers. I could of saved a lot of money and stayed at a different campground and just came in for the day and got the same as I paid a lot more for.
Jul 27, 2017
This is the best KOA that we have stayed at in California. The grounds are clean and very kid friendly and the staff was great.
Jul 27, 2017
Very friendly very clean spotless pool
Jul 26, 2017
Awesome place for the kids to have fun. But I hate those wristbands.
Jul 25, 2017
The owner and his wife were friendly and helpful.staff was not.teepees were not maintained, no privacy, no shade.we will not be coming back to the Willits KOA
Jul 25, 2017
Upon arrival the campground was very crowded quit disappointing. The pool was overcrowded, campsites so close together noting like eating dinner with strangers. Although the campground is very family friendly it was not an enjoyable experience.
Jul 25, 2017
Great spot for kids
Jul 25, 2017
I work at the Shingletown KOA not used to seeing RV spots with trash on the ground. I am used to picking up every small piece of trash so I am used to looking down and seeing any trash.
Jul 24, 2017
We come here OFTEN especially during the off-season. This weekend was a special occasion, specific site #'s requested 6 months prior, upon arrival they gave one of our sites away to someone who measured his trailer incorrectly, then made us pay full price to be shoved in a site right by the front gate where we were greeted by headlights all night for two miserable nights.Won't be back!!!
Jul 24, 2017
Wrist bands? Ridiculous! Kids flying on bicycles? Ridiculous! Noise from hwy 20 way to loud! And the oversized gravel on the sites was very ridiculous. Dead grass everywhere. There was a lot of potential to make this place way more appealing, it's a shame someone doesn't take the time.
Jul 24, 2017
We had an amazing stay! There was so much fun for our kids to do. They loved the ice cream social and kids show. Every staff member we encountered was friendly. The bathrooms were clean. The only negative I can think of is the showers are pretty far from the tent and cabin sites who need them. But otherwise this place is great! We can't wait to go back
Jul 24, 2017
Excellent stay!! Staff is always very friendly and helpful. Park is clean and so much to do for kids. Great family oark
Jul 24, 2017
Very well kept, well appointed and well managed KOA. Extremely helpful, cheerful staff. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience
Jul 24, 2017
Lots of activities for families with children. Clean and orderly, a wee bit tightly packed but it is what it is.
Jul 24, 2017
Petting zoo, splash pad, hiking trails, pond, etc. There is a gate and guests are required to wear wristbands which is not something I'm accustomed to.
Jul 23, 2017
I thought Lincoln City Oregon was great this one beats them.
Jul 23, 2017
Work great for us
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is great! The staff is very friendly. The kids really enjoyed all the activities. The facilities are very well maintained and clean. We will stay with you again!
Jul 22, 2017
This KOA is close to the ocean,redwoods and the Skunk Train stops at the park to pick up and drop off passengers. It is a kids paradise including us older kids!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy