Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Traveling in a 32ft motorhome. Reservations taken over the phone two days prior when we had to reroute our vacation from Oregon d/t the fires there. Very professional and accomodating. Site 25. Stayed Wed and Thurs. Quiet and relaxing, even though there were many campers there.Park is kept clean and lots of activities. We plan to revisit bringing our grandchildren . Lots of nice tent camp sites
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We were thrilled by the variety of activities at this KOA. The hostess was very friendly but we were especially impressed by Hailey...very enthusiastic/friendly. The only bad thing in an otherwise wonderful stay was that the mattress on the big bed in our cabin had several stains on it. Gross!. Luckily we brought sleeping bags but it still made us squeamish. Despite this we will return.
Aug 30, 2017
The owners are available and friendly. The facilities are well-maintained. The campsites are too close together, which decreases the privacy, but increases the potential for meeting people. There are lots of activity spots, great water features, and the place is super pet-friendly.
Aug 30, 2017
Nice spot but very dusty. Great place for kids. Lots to do to entertain little ones.
Aug 30, 2017
Fabulous stay in one of the cabins. Invited my brother and his family for the day at the spray park and monster play park. Thy have a wonderfully maintained property. Loved the western fronts for the kids. My son got into the pool for the first time and loved it and didn't want to get out.
Aug 28, 2017
We couldn't have been happier with our stay at the Willitts KOA. Our son is 2 1/2 years old, and we had so much to do with him....swimming, petting zoo, fishing, playground, miniature golf, movies, dancing, karaoke....it was really great!
Aug 28, 2017
Best KOA I've been to! Very well kept and clean on all levels. Lots of fun for the whole family! We will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
great time, could use a little water on dirt roads to keep dust down
Aug 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will stay again.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice place for a family vacation. My only complaint is that the markings to get to a space are non-existent. Alternatively, having someone guide you to the space would be worthwhile.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We were passing through and only stayed one night, but were pleasantly surprised with the amenities! I wish we would have found this when we had young kids. With the type of site we had, we were very close to the neighbors facing us and felt lucky they were a really nice family. Next time we'll go for one of the upgraded sites - the ones with hot tubs look wonderful!
Aug 26, 2017
Intercom to get in was atrociously bad. We arrived at 2am, and needed to get to our site. But how? There's a gate. There were no instructions written on our paper about the most obvious need (to get past the gate) and when we dialed the call button, it took a garbled 10 or so minutes to communicate with the guy who answered b/c the intercom was such garbage. Is that news to the Willits team?
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Great
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, very accommodating. A great experience.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great Place to stay and a lot of activity for kids. A little pricey and needs 2 pools for the amount of people who stay there. But overall stay very pleasant.
Aug 23, 2017
Very good stay, the Cloverdale KOA offers a nice service where they keep your credit card I go available during your stay so that you can get misc items from the store and charge to your campsite. Much more convenient than having to go back to your campsite for cash.
Aug 23, 2017
We paid for 4 nights, but we left the morning after the first night. I tented with a friend in #47. Loud talking past midnight kept me awake. Campfire smoke was horrible (smelled like burning fish) - I have asthma and had to leave. We came back a couple of times for showers only, but left fast before the smoke smell stuck on us. NICE CLEAN SHOWERS - Thankful for expensive shower. NICE staff!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was our 2nd stay at your campground and we plan to stay again next year. Our 6 yr. old grandson had a blast!
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice campground! Lots to do for small children.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice. Clean surroundings and camp, really enjoyed staying there.
Aug 22, 2017
Although we are a retired couple we enjoyed the Family Atmosphere of Willits KOA and were impressed with all the activities you provide.
Aug 21, 2017
David is an excellent host, he went out of his way to be helpful. Really above and beyond fixing our sons bike. Excellent grounds, well kept and so many great things for the family to do. We did enjoy our stay. There was one woman at the store who didn't have very good people skills but other than her all of the staff were top notch. We will return in the future.
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. Awesome place to bring kids. So much to do you can't do it all in one weekend.
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was great did not like it that no later check out without paying another 80 plus dollars for leaving at noon instead of 11am . They should also allow early check in so we can have a longer day there if space available. Waiting untill 1 PM sucks.
Aug 21, 2017
Need life guard on packed days. Need rock to cover dirt.need to watch kids on bikes. I was nearly hit. Thursday was great but after Friday afternoon too busy for us old folks. Definitely only go if you have kids in your group.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. Very peaceful.
Aug 20, 2017
The nearby campsites are a little too close together, which creates noise, smoke, and privacy issues. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The variety of activities offered at the campground is truly impressive. The offerings in the store are substantial. The Willits KOA is one of the best campground facilities around!
Aug 19, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful and Willits is a fun town to visit especially the Book Juggler! Also got to see the Skunk Train go by ð
Aug 19, 2017
Nice place to stay. Don't like being required to wear a wrist band.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
It was perfect after a long day of driving and we loved the rabbits!
Aug 18, 2017
The campground was clean and well managed. The pool area is nice and well maintained.
Aug 18, 2017
My husband and I rented one of the cabins and the spot we had was very peaceful and quiet. The cabin was really comfortable. And the staff very friendly....we WILL be returning for future camping trips!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We have been treated like royalty for years at this KOA. This is a friendly environment and provides handicapped, wheelchair features. The owners have always gone out of their way to make our grandson in a wheelchair smile. This is one of his favorite places. We thank them for wonderful memories!
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean campsite's & bathrooms. Large RV sites. Pet friendly & great customer service!!! We will visit again...soon :)
Aug 17, 2017
We rented one of your camping cabins. They were really nice. The whole place was clean. The employees were friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure.
Aug 17, 2017
Already scheduled for January with reservations made before we left for home.
Aug 17, 2017
Great activities, relaxing, lots for kids to do, and the staff was very helpful and cheerful
Aug 16, 2017
We were disappointed that we were not allowed to dump our almost full grey tank upon arrival, only upon departure. We will not risk that situation again.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy