Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed in a basic cabin to break up the drive from Chico to Fort Bragg. It was clean & comfortable. And both our 5 year old & 15 year old enjoyed the pool, petting zoo & icecream social. We will definitely do it again next year.
Aug 12, 2019
Lots to do, and a very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
I was super disappointed at how filthy and i stocked the bathrooms were. They did not seem to cleaned for the 3 days we stayed. Also, there was no toilet paper in any of the stalls for several hours.
Aug 12, 2019
All crushed rock, very sharp edges ,cheaper than river run - smooth rock. No grass at all. The “store” smelled awful, junk and boxes scattered around. Arcade had nothing but plugs, no games. In my opinion it needs a major upgrade,very shabby
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campsite with lot of things to do. Check in lady was very friendly. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice and clean. There are a lot of thi and GSM to do but the campground is also crowded with sites close to each other. Too few restrooms
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Well first off the water park, pool and animal zoo were closed the first half of day 1, the pullout bed was damaged and my kids slept on the floor, second day pool and water park didn't open till 1pm and the drain in my cabins shower didn't drain so it was unusable. Over all terrible experience with KOA Wilits. And no one was in the office morning of checkout so I couldn't properly check out.
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was great! Many fun things to do!
Aug 11, 2019
I am still giving a good rating even though I am slightly disappointed. The splash pad was closed for my entire stay. The pool was closed half of my stay. I understand maintenance is necessary, so I am not holding that against you.
Aug 11, 2019
Crowded and noisy. The 10:00pm quiet time means nothing here.
Aug 11, 2019
We were terribly disappointed with the campground. The water park was closed. The pool was in such bad shape that it had to be closed the last two days we were there. And, Kamp K9 was FULL of foxtails! Apparently, the facility has changed hands recently. Clearly the new owners have not maintained it. Very disappointing. We won’t be going back or recommending it to anyone.
Aug 11, 2019
1st timers...A one night stay before heading further north. We made a reservation before leaving for the return trip home. Lots of options & friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
It’s a awesome camp ground. We enjoyed our stay �
Aug 10, 2019
This was the first time we’ve stayed here and we loved it! Lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed for 2 days. The hot tub was not working either day. On our 2nd full day we were told the pool would be closing to be cleaned and was unable to use it starting at 1pm. We did not notice anyone cleaning it. The splash pad was closed for "repairs" but again no one was working on it. We chose this KOA because of the pool,spa,and splash zone so we were very disappointed.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice KOA with amenities for everyone. Convenient to town and the redwoods. Ride the skunk train. Very friendly people that keep the park extra clean.
Aug 09, 2019
Lots of fun activities for the kids, and we loved the western town set up!! The downside to this KOA is that you are packed in so tightly you feel like you are camping with 50 strangers whose tent sites are separated by a rope. You better hope your neighbor doesnt snore, and mine did. It is ridiculous!! And quiet hrs are not enforced. Constant music playing loudly from people's cars.
Aug 08, 2019
Overall, our visit was fun but there were many closed/broken activities (water feature, spa, no golf balls, etc) that proved disappointing. Sat. morning there was only 1 person trying to take care of everything... front desk, outside, etc. 20 folks waiting for the pool to open & another 10 or so waiting for the playground. More people were needed to help. Hope management can pull it together
Aug 08, 2019
Have been here several times now. We were very disappointed this visit about several things. We had grandkids with us and water park was broken, the access to see the pigs & turtles, RC park and playground was locked and inaccessible, bathrooms not as clean as previous visits, quiet time not enforced and dog park full of weeds and foxtails. We will come back but hope it is better next time.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
I will solely never recommend or now use KOA because of your dog breed restrictions posted on the office. Not only are they unfounded but there are incredible discriminatory, and even your staff disagrees with the policy. The facility was well taken care of but the fact that our dogs wouldn’t be allowed(GSD and a pit bull mix) is ridiculous. BIG THUMBS DOWN!
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great time. We were a little bummed that there wasn't very many petting zoo animals and that the splash pad never worked, but overall we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Good RV place for us as a stop to relax before going to San Fransisco. The Jacuzzi was a nice bonus.
Aug 07, 2019
We reserved a hot tub spot but was turned down to 72 so it was not warm enough to use until the next day when we were leaving. We received a call that we rented 2 movies and still had one to return. We did not rent a movie! We did get a small refund and I hope the figured out the movie issue. Seems like they are a bit confused. Not sure we will stay here again. Lady was very nice when we reserved.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Due to such a big campground the lavatory was bad. No paper in the toilet cabin, the shower did not work properly
Aug 05, 2019
It was a rough start mix up with cabins I reserved. Staff member was stressed, housekeeping had quit that morning, she was by herself doing it all. In the end it all worked out. The only other concern I have is the same staff person screaming at everyone in the pool because someone had bright bottles to the pool. I think she could of handle it in a more positive way. Calling people stupid
Aug 05, 2019
Many things were down for maintenance: the kiddie pool, the hot tub, and the spray park. I can understand one but three. This made the pool very crowded.
Aug 05, 2019
This used to be my favorite place to take my kids. Bathroom were very dirty, once person working, the kiddy pool, hot tub, water park were closed. First time in 4 years this has happened. The pond was very dirty. We called security one night multiple times and no answer. Due to a dog that was barking and alone all night. We wish is was better again. Thank you
Aug 05, 2019
Great place but a little pricey. Bathrooms were out of toilet paper, and there was toilet paper all over. Went to the bathroom in the morning before leaving and the bathroom were still a mess.
Aug 05, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and kind but the bathrooms needed to be cleaned and restocked more frequently.
Aug 05, 2019
The stay was great only one issue. Stuff just breaks down but did not let that spoil things. Always have a great time here.
Aug 05, 2019
Rude staff. Overcrowded, tightly packed campground. Couldn’t play volleyball because of the kids using it as a sandbox. Couldn’t play golf because there were no balls. Water fountains down for maintenance in the height of the hot/busy season. Not enough chairs at the pool to accommodate the number of campers. Worst camping experience I’ve had. Will never return.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
One of the reasons we stayed was for our grandchildren, the waterpark wasn't working.there were rats coming into the site while we were sitting there. We left 2 days early. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and the skunk train was fun.
Aug 03, 2019
This KOA is a gem, fun for children and adults. Staff are genuinely happy and pleasant. It’s central location in beautiful Mendocino is perfect for exploring that county and coast. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2019
We all had a blast, as usual.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
A beautiful destination campground for families. Clean. Loved the skunk train depot at the campground.
Aug 01, 2019
Dirt everywhere nothing but kids. Adults without kids should avoid this park
Jul 31, 2019
I always enjoy this spot. I will say that the bathrooms were not cleaned and stocked regularly as they always had been in the past. Many guests were commenting on it!
Jul 31, 2019
This was our third stay with you. It was disappointing to see the hot tub not working. While there, an employee added too much chlorine to the kiddie pool so it was closed, along with the waterpark area. The dog area was overgrown and needed to be weed- eated. Things just didn't seem as well kept. We'll have to give some serious thought into visiting your park again. Thank you. Sue Harris
Jul 31, 2019
Going downhill with new owners. Bathrooms hardly got cleaned and out of toilet paper most of the time. Pond water was disgusting with garbage around it. Pool had issues, and kiddie pool and hot tub closed because poor water quality.
Jul 31, 2019
it was great! kids had a ball. The only issue was that the bathrooms needed cleaning but it was a very busy weekend. --T
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
So much FUN
Jul 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Nice staff members, but I think they were short staffed. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. My son swept the peewee golf greens because there was so much debris on it. We have all ready booked our trip for next year.
Nov 17, 2019
What a fun and relaxing family park. Great place to stay and recharge yourself. We will be back.
- Danny O'Neal on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Cool place nice peeps...
- Chris Miller on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great place for children and pets, trail for walking, ponys, emu, turtles, goats & pigs!
- Carol Gallant on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.