Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 22, 2017
Great sites we had a blast
Dec 22, 2017
Great place to camp! We love to bring our travel trailer here & rent one of the premium sites with the hot tub. This particular trip it rained one of the days but we still enjoyed the hot tub anyhow. Staff is great & helpful. Park was exceptionally empty, but then again, it is December. Main bathrooms with showers were clean & easy to access. We love it here!
Dec 20, 2017
We LOVE it there! Everything always runs so smoothly and the staff is always so helpful and kind. The Willits KOA is very clean from the pool area to the bathrooms/showers to their cabins. We will be back again and again!!
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Great time
Dec 12, 2017
A really nice campground especially if you have children. Well maintained and a very cute Western theme.
Dec 09, 2017
We are traveling south & look for places to stay a night, we prefer staying at St parks but not finding many open in California now. Your KOA is a nice one, we especially appreciated the nature walk & the chance to get up in the hills to stretch our legs. the dog off leash area was way too small for anything bigger than a tiny lap dog. Looks fun for kids in summer tho.
Dec 05, 2017
Everything was great. It was the off season, so staff didn't open up some of the kids activites, but other then that staff were helpful and great. My only complaint was that a dog, from a nearby resident (that lived in a trailer, not there camping), had their dog out of their house at 6:30am and allowed their dog to bark nonstob for an hour before the dog stopped.
Dec 05, 2017
Everything was very clean. We were there during oct and they had wonderful things going on.
Dec 05, 2017
The Willits KOA is a nice campground except that for some reason, the owners expect you to be able to find the campground without signage. The state of California built a bypass on Highway 101 but the campground owners did not react to the signage requirements. How strange. If you can find the place, its not too bad.
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We where there for Thanksgiving and loved it, in fact we made our reservations for next year. We did notice that the doggy park needed some cleaning, BAD owners for not picking up after their furry kids. We love the camp grounds and tell all our friends and family about it. See you again soon.
Nov 28, 2017
Great campsite with lots for the family to do - we loved sharing our Thanksgiving dinner with all of the other campers!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Enjoyed a wonderful thanksgiving dinner with the campground and had a nice relaxing stay.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
This looks like a fun place for kids. Really neato miniture golf. Stacey was nice.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
love it!
Nov 18, 2017
This is the BEST campground for kids! So much to do and close to home. Our grandson loves glamping at this KOA and so do we.
Nov 17, 2017
The campground was since, seemed like many great activities for the summer. Staff seemed very rushed when we checked in even though the campground wasn't busy. They were able to adjust our accomodations from a tent site to a cabin.
Nov 16, 2017
We loved our camping cabin and event venues for a group event at the Willits KOA. Only a few caveats: the "heater" in the cabin would be fine if the weather was normal for fall, but it was quite chilly and so was the cabin. Wi-fi was almost totally nonfunctional: I had to sit outside at a picnic table or go to the office to connect. Otherwise it was a charming and comfortable place.
Nov 16, 2017
This place has a bunch of things for kids to do. I had a tent site by the creek. It was level, had a picnic bench and plenty of room to park. I enjoyed my stay.
Nov 15, 2017
We had three different campsites for our family trip to Willets. Each one was very nice and suited our needs. We used the deluxe cabin for cooking breakfasts, the deluxe campsite for grilling and tubbing. We loved the fire pit, too. My husband and I were trying out an RV for the first time. We learned a lot about what works for us and what we would do differently. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2017
Always a great time with a great group friends!!!!
Nov 14, 2017
The place was basic but fine. I stayed in a cabin. The fact that someone can't let someone else use their cabin once they paid for it and have to pay again is insane. There were a lot of ridiculous rules that were really frustrating. Many of us came from far away. There was a large group of us. My friends booked a cabin and had a death in the family, yet they lost their deposit.
Nov 14, 2017
Lots to do at campsite... not alot of privacy
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Impressive family campground with lots to do weather permitting. Petting areas and old west facade would look like loads of fund for the kids. Some sites have their own hot tubs. Amazing.
Nov 10, 2017
Great campground with amazing fun for kids. Very clean and friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2017
Jim Ellmore art of tghe solar pioneer reunion --- facilities were extensive and provided well for the meetings. Too bad your hot tib was closed up.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
I was only there for one night but you could sure tell that during the season very kid friendly beautiful place a lot of activities for kids! The grounds and the restrooms laundry room we're all spotless I will definitely stop there again .
Nov 07, 2017
the cabin smelled like someone had sprayed insecticide in it, or maybe some horrible room freshener. please realize many people do not want to breathe toxic chemicals when pay $$ for a room. also the 500 watt heater basically did nothing to heat the space, so we were shivering away wishing the heater would have been adequately sized. while clean, the bathrooms also had no heat.
Nov 07, 2017
Even in cold, wet weather we were pleased with the accomodations. It would be nice to have a warm area besides our camper to hang out in when the weather is like that. We felt bad for the folks in tents.
Nov 07, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Excellent hospitality!
Nov 07, 2017
This is a well run, clean campground. We were part of a very large group, and the staff handled it without any problems.
Nov 06, 2017
I had requested a quiet cabin away from the festivities on site, and reserved many months in advance. Instead they gave me the cabin closest to the road and closest to the covered picnic tables where people partied late. Also, not enough bathrooms and the few they have are too far away.
Nov 06, 2017
Sites are small not long enough and don’t care for the layout of the sites having then face each other. The park it self it great lots activities for kids and family and friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Staff very helpful and we only stayed overnight during the off-season, but like most KOAs, park is full of very family and kid friendly amenities, and a pair of bunnies running around. Also very common in KOA's is the location of the hookups located in somewhat "rig neutral" locations along the side of the ample parking (lots of electric, water, sewer line required). Very comfy so we'll be back.
Nov 02, 2017
Great place with lots to do. Very clean. Kids loved it.
Nov 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy