Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 16, 2019
The workers were kind and great. The only down part was that a lot of the kids' stuff were closed.
Apr 14, 2019
One star for the potential of the place, one for the rabbits running around the campground. I know we were there in the off season (April) but literally every attraction was closed. No hike, disc golf, swimming, RC track (I even brought my car specifically for it!), etc and no forewarning that everything would be shut down. I bet this place is awesome in the summer, but not in the spring
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Nice place. We had to run some errands the day we checked out, but didn't want to take the RV. They let us stay past check out time until we were ready. I'd stay here again!
Apr 07, 2019
Clean sites and helpful staff
Apr 06, 2019
We had reserved a premium site and upon arrival received the least desirable site with standing water and mud all around. The other two sites were clean & dry. Specifically choosing a KOA at this part of our journey was also due to us needing to do laundry. We were quickly disappointed to find the laundry room locked with funky hours. We are used to other KOA's with 24hr access. We won't be back!
Apr 06, 2019
The prestige spots are great! Worth the extra $$, just for the hot tub alone. You could set the temp a little higher...102? We got ours up to 104, but since you’re setting them at 98 and they take a long time to heat, it wasn’t until the AM that the temp was where we wanted it. Still very nice!
Apr 03, 2019
We were put into a site that was terribly hard to get out of. The staff & amenities were very nice, however.
Mar 30, 2019
One of the neatest RV parks we've had the pleasure to stay in this winter. Everything was neat and well cared for. Can't think of anything negative to say. :)
Mar 28, 2019
New owners Need to: put some time, money, and effort into this location. spending $200+/ night for a Delux Cabin bedroom drapes were so old they were torn all across the top so sheer that I had to hang material over them. A deep cleaning needed. playground not open due to broken equipment, no open swimming hole plus more. Local manager tried hard. Wont return until changes occur - it is sad
Mar 27, 2019
Beautiful campground.
Mar 25, 2019
We took our grandkids and had a great time. The only thing was almost everything for the kids to do was closed for the winter. I wish it would have said that on the website, we would have left all our pool stuff at home. Our kids were disappointed they couldn’t go swimming. We were told everything opens May 1st. we would love to come back when everything is open.
Mar 25, 2019
We were a little disappointed about the number of amenities closed. But overall, it was an awesome trip. As expected.
Mar 24, 2019
We rented monthly. Lots of rain, asked for gravel on lot because of mud (everyone else had gravel), were told new owners would not allow. Slipped and fell on mud resulting in injury to knee and back. Reported injury to office and filled out insurance claim. Demanded that gravel be put on lot so that I would not have further injuries. No gravel. Instead was given a 30 day notice to vacate.
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately there was a large group of people partying and I wish the security people had told them to quiet down and warned them that there was a 10PM quiet time. Seems like it would be good to have a staff member on site to keep an eye out for such disturbances.
Mar 21, 2019
Nice park, friendly staff will definitely stay again on our next trip
Mar 19, 2019
One morning the pipes froze but I guess we should’ve expected that.
Mar 18, 2019
Super cute, lots of fun things. Most of them closed due to the time of year. Would like to go back in summer. I stayed in a cabin this time. They were great. The lady in the store was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2019
We went to KOA for the first time, visiting the Willits location. It was so fun, such a great place for kids. We felt very safe and the staff were REALLY nice and accommodating :)
Mar 17, 2019
nice park looks like it would be fun for all but has a lot for kids, loved the hot tub, would love to return later for some wine tasting.
Mar 16, 2019
We like it here and hope to bring grandkids. Suggestions, Spa was a little too warm and a peg it two for towels on the fence would be nice. The wild bunnies are a highlight. We will likely try to do the Skunk train now that we know it stops there.
Mar 15, 2019
Great stay. Off season so the entertainment amenities are closed. Loved the site with the hot tub. It was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great that you can catch the skunk train right at the campground.
Mar 15, 2019
Very quiet. We would like to return with our grand daughter. Seemed to have lots of stuff for kids to do.
Mar 11, 2019
Lived up to expectation
Mar 10, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities (restrooms and laundry) were clean. Visitor procedures were very disappointing. We had an extended stay (21 days) and had friends visit for 2 hours. They were charged 10 dollars to enter the campground. This seems to be excessive since they used no facilities. The weather was such everything was out of service due to being off season!
Mar 10, 2019
Everything was very clean, they had plenty to do for the kids and the folks were nice.
Mar 01, 2019
What is the deal with not allowing certain types of dogs? If your a dog owner you are responsible for the dog!
Feb 26, 2019
The only thing that kept it from a 5 was an underwhelming store. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. Our site had plenty of room. Will go back in the summer when more things are open.
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
The roads need some TLC as there are potholes everywhere. The site we were in also needs grading. They had a snafu with another guest who was told they could park in our spot and that it wouldn't be rented out. Then was, to us. We had to find them and ask them to move. On the other hand the hosts were friendly and helpful and we had no difficulties with our late arrive and late final checki
Feb 25, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly staff
Feb 23, 2019
Probably our 5th stay. Only reason it was not a 5 star is the lake was closed.
Feb 22, 2019
The park was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay there again and reccomend it to others.
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
The park looks great. Unfortunately it was dark and cold when we arrived. After hours check in should be reviewed. Didn't dawn on us to call for the codes. The highlighted maps need to match the the regular parking routes. We were confused because the highlighted route put the utilities backward. We had to pull around and try again. Friendly staff!
Feb 19, 2019
Impressed with staff, returned our calls, was attentive to any needs or questions we had.
Feb 19, 2019
Great hot tubs spot in your own site
Feb 17, 2019
Very nice park, need lots of limb trimming for big rigs. And maybe exit arrows. Lots of pu trucks blocking exiting. Very tight to get out. Tu
Feb 13, 2019
We started coming here two months ago and each time is always the same.Big smile as I come through the front door of the office from the Assistant Manager. This is a very good place to get a good night sleep.����
Feb 09, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
It was nice and peaceful. Nice place to stay in the off season! We will come back again.
Feb 06, 2019
The lady at the front desk was very good, and helped us even though we arrived a bit late.
Feb 05, 2019
This campground is outstanding place to stay. It's Very quiet and safety is also is good.
Feb 04, 2019
Had a wonderful time even in the rain!
Feb 04, 2019
Had a wonderful time with friends and enjoyed the rainy weekend!
Feb 02, 2019
The campground was well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It had lots of thing to do for both adults and children. For us it was a nice and peaceful stay. We will definitely stay here again, when we are traveling in this area.
Jan 27, 2019
The staff at registration desk was very friendly and efficient. She explained that they had just been bought and they didn't have any stock in the store...that was disappointing. When we arrived at our RV site...there was dog feces in 2 spots at our site #60. Other than that, I loved the convenience of the KOA. It was beautiful. They had lots of fun things to do. We would stay there again.
Jan 26, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy