Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Willits KOA in a storm isn't a good experience. Muddy RV pad. So part of my low rating is because of the weather. THE SHOWER was the WORST I've ever experienced in a RV camp. The bathroom was cold, the hot water took forever to reach the shower with its low flow shower heads - how logically incongruous, The shower spray couldn't be adjusted and hurt so much I got bruises. Totally Unacceptable.
Jan 20, 2020
Very family friendly facility. Showers were narrow and missing the shower head in my stall...power washing showers hurt.
Jan 18, 2020
Horrible
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
While the cabins claim to be heated the heating plates used in the cabins do nothing to actually heat the room. The shower rooms are not heated so it’s cold when you get out of the shower in addition the shower heads leave much to be desired.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
Great staff! Very clean! Will definitely return!
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
Had a great off season stay. Loved the deluxe site with our own personal spa. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Dec 19, 2019
We have stayed here twice in the last year. Both times the staff was great but the campground needs work. I'm sure it's fine when dry but if wet many sites are a muddy mess. Needs more gravel in the sites which they say is in the works. Cable is a joke, 10 channels and NBC will not come in and another has no sound. We left a day early.
Dec 16, 2019
We had a great stay. The campground was very nice and had great amenities. We had our own private hot tub, which was very nice. It looked like the campground hot tub was closed for the season. I would have been disappointed had we not had our own. The staff working in the office were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean, however, shower heads were not very pleasant.
Dec 15, 2019
The campground was empty and was enjoyable. The only problems we found were the tv cable had loose wiring and the picture was not good. When we asked about it we were told they were having issues with it but didn't know what the problem was. Did not seem to be able to offer to get it fixed. Maybe they need to use this time of year to fix all the cables that aren't working correctly?
Dec 15, 2019
Would not allow us to use our points after making reservation in advance and charging our card for a night’s stay - would not credit our card back for points earned - won’t be back.
Dec 10, 2019
Granted it was pouring rain so our area became a flood but we wanted to take a warm shower after getting very wet and the shower in the womens side never got warm.
Dec 09, 2019
Always enjoy staying at the camping cabins. Just wish they had a chair in the cabin
Dec 08, 2019
Had to have procedure done at local hospital. Recovery was at KOA in my favorite, comfy home away from home. Everything was wonderful, well considering. We've been there before and will be back. The grandkids love the place.
Dec 03, 2019
We camped during a very cold storm and the eco heaters in the cabins are not warm enough. Need to have fan forced 1500W heaters like another KOA I stayed at.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
It was clean No pot luck this year
Dec 02, 2019
It was very cold and rainy but we really enjoyed our stay there... staff was amazing!
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
I was very unhappy with my stay in Willits Ca I was told when booking there was only one trailer spot left and when I arrived there were over 20 spots open and me and 8 other trailers were crammed in the same corner. The overflow parking was next to the highway and I was assured it was safe but the windows on my car got busted out and my car was rummaged through. I will not be staying at this KOA.
Nov 30, 2019
Love it here, will always go back. Great service. Lots to do
Nov 29, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The only negative was the horrible showers!! Water was lukewarm and the spray was pathetic. I think it was the worst shower I’ve ever had at an RV park it state park. You need to get this fixed especially for the cost of the stay.
Nov 28, 2019
We stayed at the Willits KOA only one night, but it was good. The location was great for riding the Skunk Train as well as seeing the area a bit. It seems very family friendly with fun stuff to climb on, and a miniature Western town with arcade and such. The heater in our cabin wasn't really working as expected as the heat seemed to very lightly emanate only directly in front of the heating pane
Nov 24, 2019
We choose this spot as we were looking forward to a hot tub and it wasn’t working��. We would have taken the spot that had private tubs if offered a reduced price. Otherwise this is a great facility especially if you have young children. We did manage to find one of the best restaurants we encountered on our west coast tour called La Sisiliana. Exceptional.
Nov 20, 2019
We have come this weekend for 3 years in a row now, and it's one of the highlights of the year for the kids - they love all of the Halloween festivities! This year, it seemed as if the new ownership put less effort into it than prior years. No more haunted house either. Still had fun, though, and they still made an effort to pull it off even with all of the wildfire & power issues happening.
Nov 18, 2019
We stayed for nine nights. Very relaxing atmosphere. Laundry and baths are well maintained, as are the grounds. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would return if ever in the area.
Nov 18, 2019
Only 4 as although bathrooms are spotless from floor to to top of sink, attention to the top of the women’s stalls to clear of the dust would have made a 5.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
What an absolutely fantastic KOA! Having our own personal hot tub was one of the best treat of owning an RV. This is a well cap park with a ton of amenities. We can't wait to come back and have another great stay.
Nov 17, 2019
Loud vehicles all night and very early in the morning. No discounts (koa or military). Would not stay there again or recomend the park to anyone.
Nov 13, 2019
We were evacuated from the Kincade fire and spent 5 days here with no electricity. The staff was amazing through out the whole ordeal. They even arranged a septic pump to visit each site since their septic was not pumping and therefore full. We have always loved this KOA and after going through a crisis with them we will definitely be back.
Nov 12, 2019
We had a great time overall. Not sure if it was off season or what but a lot of the activities weren’t up and running. Arcade needs to be fixed it just ate our money which was disappointing. The Pond was pretty but needs fish. Pretty sure none are in there. If these things had been working we would have given it a 10!
Nov 11, 2019
Beat campground for kids!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
A great stay! RV Park is well maintained with great families particularly for walking on the hillyadjacent disc golf course. We will stay here again.
Nov 08, 2019
Everyone was so nice. We booked a trip from So Cal all the way up to and past Mendocino County. We booked KOA wherever possible because of past kid/pet friendly campgrounds. We love the consistency and the people!!!
Nov 05, 2019
We didn't get a chance to stay, this time, due to the fire, but everyone was helpful. We will be there in 3 weeks to celebrate my son's birthday. Great place and great people.
Nov 02, 2019
I enjoyed my stay at koa. The staff are friendly and the campground is nice. I would have liked to have seen a better cleanup job on leafs in the area. There were leafs all over the play areas, mini golf and rc track.
Nov 02, 2019
This is probably our 8th stay at this KOA. We have always been treated great. We stayed there during the wild fires. Not only were they friendly and attentative, but, upon checking out, they did not charge us for the days they were without power, due to the wildfires. Campground is always clean and well cared for. we will be back!
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
I had so much fun. Loved the cabin, loved decorating for Halloween, all the activities , staff great, movie great. Loved it all. Going next year! But I wish they waited a bit longer for everyone to get to the costume contest. The grandkids wanted to be in it. As well as others ,everyone dressed primo. I think on pumpkins have a kids contest and adult one. plus more contests for kids and adults
Nov 01, 2019
Great time. Clean sites and so much for kids and families to do. Love all the Halloween festivities they had planned. Will definitely be back and tell friends.
Oct 24, 2019
It’s dirty. The sites are smaller than advertised and not the least bit level. The showers are terrible. Horribly overpriced. Too far away from twin to walk there
Oct 23, 2019
We stayed at a "deluxe" site that was ridiculously overpriced. There was nothing "deluxe" about the site. There were two bird-speckled chairs and a table with a small, open fence around it. No barbeque. There was nothing special about the resort except for the lack of other RV parks in the area. OK for an overnight stay, but stay away from "deluxe" sites.