Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
The best KOA! Our 10 & 5 yearold Girls love it!
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice place. Always a good time. Has something for everybody
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
This was our first time here with our new trailer. We are definitely coming back!
Jun 02, 2018
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at, and our last visit to Willits! A letter is forthcoming outlining our issues. It was, needless to say, an experience.
Jun 01, 2018
I have nothing but good to say about my stay and the staff. I think the only improvement I think you should consider is adding or cultivating more grass. What appeared to be grass was mainly weeds with burrs that were a pain to comb out of my dogs.
May 31, 2018
It was good. I liked the activities planned for children and families. The pool area was clean and fun. My grandson loved all the play areas. The only disappointment was the petting zoo was not actually a petting zoo. You could not get into the stalls to pet the animals.
May 31, 2018
Stop over on the way home from Arcata. Perfect location and very pleasant. Only negative was TV reception. Wifi worked very well.
May 30, 2018
Great
May 30, 2018
Fun place to stay.
May 30, 2018
Fun time
May 30, 2018
Staff friendly and helpful. But needing to wear wristbands for a 1 night stay? - and those had to be placed by staff?? Green scum in Prestige site Hot Tub - yuck.
May 30, 2018
Cable TV didn’t work, got a little attitude from office staff about handicapped child because gave me 7 on lot instead of 6 ??? Not sure why this was a problem. Never had this issue from other KOA’S
May 29, 2018
We always have a great time. It would be great if you stopped allowing floaties and water guns in the pool. Other than that, everything is awesome!
May 29, 2018
I STAYED 4 NIGHTS OVER MEMORIAL WEEKEND 2018 AND IT WAS GREAT. HAVE BEEN COMING HERE FOR ABOUT 15 YEARS AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A FUN EXPERIENCE. HOWEVER, I THINK IF YOU COME IN EARLY & THE SPACE IS AVAILABLE, YOU SHOULD NOT BE CHARGED $10 AN HOUR.. THIS DID NOT HAPPEN TO ME, BUT KNOW IT IS THEIR POLICY. THE EMPLOYEES ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND GOOD TO OUR GROUP OF ABOUT 60 PEOPLE EACH YEAR..
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Friendly staff, great site for kids!
May 29, 2018
Had a beautiful time in Willits, CA recently! The Private Hot Tub experience was Divine! We will be returning in June for more fun!
May 29, 2018
felt like we had to pay a lot for "additional" things. We were shocked the cabin price was "per night" and when we registered we thought it was the full amount we were paying, not just the DEPOSIT. Additional $400.00 was a HUGE surprise! We also were infested with flies every day as soon as the sun hit our campsite. Sunday and Monday were miserable! We stayed before and enjoyed. not this.
May 29, 2018
Always a great time the staffvis amazing tons of stuff kids and adults to do.They ofer so much!
May 27, 2018
Only stayed two nights. Rain again. The neighbors got a little loud after the 10pm quiet time. Not bad though.
May 27, 2018
Very nice stay. Clean and well maintained KOA campground. Definitely a great place for family fun with all the kid friendly amenities you have there.
May 26, 2018
Clean, well maintained, with great ammeneties. Very professional and caring staff. Great frisbee golf course. We will definitely stay again and again.
May 26, 2018
To “kampy” for us. Prefer more rustic KOA’s than all the golf, zoo, pool, and arcade. Felt like we were at DisneyLand than a campground. The grounds were very clean. Staff was very nice.
May 26, 2018
Very nice an friendly
May 25, 2018
very good
May 25, 2018
Really liked campsite by trees along fence, and enjoyed pond and nature trail. Went down to golf sites 14-15, then on down hill following what initially looked like a path. Wound up getting stuck near fence near pig pen area. Might consider posting warning sign up by golf site/picnic table, or making a gate for others foolish enough to wander downhill too far :) Loved how clean and quiet! Friendl
May 24, 2018
Very nice and clean with friendly, helpful staff. We have stayed here before and we’ll stay here again.
May 23, 2018
Excellent welcome when we first arrived. We had to change sites as the first site was too short. The office was very accommodating....We definitely will stay again. The entire camp is ver clean and we’ll maintained. We did NOT have children with us but could see there are multiple entertainment opportunities for children.
May 23, 2018
Too many barking dogs.
May 22, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay and the facilities. There do seem to be a lot of rules but staff is very friendly and responsive to needs. We did have a misunderstanding about our guests having to leave at 6 PM when we had plans for dinner that went half cooked as they had to pack up and leave. On the other hand the rules keep the Kampground orderly and nice.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
The whole wrist bands to prove we were staying there was a bit insulting. Very noisy with all the kids water things. Dogs barked pretty much the whole stay night and day. New shower matts really hurt your feet. They should try standing on them some time. Also it was almost $20 more for the night than our first night In Los Banos and Crescent City which was much more beautiful by far.
May 21, 2018
WENT UP WITH NEGITIVE THOUGHTS, BECAUSE OF A PERVIOUS STAY. EVERYTHING WAS MUCH BETTWER THIS TIME. HAD A GOOD TIME . THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CLEAN. THE DISK GAME SECTION WAS VERY NICE EXCEPT, FOR THE POSION OAK. THANK YOU.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Muddy when it rained the last stay. Dusty when it's dry this stay. How about some more 3/4" gravel?
May 21, 2018
The staff was great.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Enjoyed the disc golf course, beautiful views.
May 21, 2018
Friendly, clean, lots of activities for kids, quiet areas too.
May 16, 2018
Excellent place for the kids to play all day long.
May 15, 2018
This place is so amazing!! Everyone is so nice and helpful. My kids loved the mini golf, the petting zoo, the pool, and the late night movies. They loved it all!! Thank you for making our mini vacation the most precious memories of all.
May 15, 2018
Very pleasant grounds, friendly people, lots of activities for kids. All in all it was a very relaxing weekend. We definitely plan to come back during the summer when our grandkids are here visiting. Love the bunnies!
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very nice campground and very pleasant folks working there. But barking dogs were an annoyance.
May 11, 2018
Came in just for the night. Paid extra for a "level" pull thrue....was not level at all had to spend extra time unhooking. Also the entry to the bathrooms is on the backside of the building which is not very good for security. The area leading up to the bathroom doors was dark and I was very uncomfortable.
May 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy