Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2019
I have to say that the young lady in the front that is pregnant is very sweet and very helpful! Great customer service we will be back in October
May 28, 2019
everything was perfect
May 28, 2019
May 24, 2019
One of the cleanest and best managed campgrounds I’ve ever stayed in. Amber, the young lady working in the store, graciously assists customers in every way possible. She is definitely an asset to the KOA organization.
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
$65 to stay in a mud hole of a site is outrageous. More than twice as expensive as the Tucson KOA which was wonderful. I will spread the word on social media for sure
May 20, 2019
We had the hot tub site, it was very relaxing, very clean and the staff was super friendly. We will be back real soon.
May 20, 2019
Other than the rain, it was quite nice! no one harassing . It looked a little ran down, but it is still spring! Would of liked meeting the new owners! It was very nice all and all!
May 19, 2019
Always enjoy our stay at Willits, will return
May 18, 2019
The facility was excellent but the weather was crappy. We look forward to another visit when the weather is better.
May 18, 2019
Pull through site that required 30 feet of dump hoses when pulled in electric and water hook up where at the opposite end of pull through... just not a good site for a 32 foot class A. Also escort was a dump and run and never even checked if we had enough hose. Luckily we had just bought a new one that we were able to duct tape on a old one we had not tossed yet
May 17, 2019
Awesome
May 17, 2019
Very fun! Staff was always available and very accommodating, which made our big group stay very enjoyable. Thank you! We’ll be back!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The campground has new owners and needs to work on the upkeep of the grounds as well as the campsites. Not sure if they will keep the kids small animal petting zoo or open the catch & release fish pond. I hope they eventually get everything up and going and all repairs done.
May 17, 2019
We stayed during early spring and it was quiet and lovely..would love to stay when it is warmer and more activities are open
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The site was not level by over 4” . Weeds to my knees. Had to call the office to ask them to use a weed eater. Swing was missing most of the bolts and was unusable. Most expensive campground we stayed at in 15 months of travel and it was totally a disappointment. Would never recommend.
May 15, 2019
Fun and comfortable cabins. Loads of things to do for young and old. A great place to reconnect with family or friends. Staff was kind and friendly even with all my questions and change ups. A great time was had by all.
May 14, 2019
We go to Willits KOA regularly and always enjoy ourselves. It is a clean park with very nice amenities. We especially like the private hot tub sites they offer.
May 14, 2019
Awesome campground and great location. Very well maintained and with great amenities especially for children. Thank you for a great stay
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
We had a great stay but I was disappointed that I received emails from KOA that said second night was 20.00 dollars and they charged me the full price. My husband was the one that went in and paid so I didn't find out till after we got home or I would have said something at the time.
May 13, 2019
Lots if fun things for the kids to do. Very clean, very friendly employees. Totally enjoyed ourselves.
May 10, 2019
May 09, 2019
This is one of the BEST parks we’ve ever stayed at!! The amenities for families are fantastic, and the whole place was spotless! It is a terrific destination park! Keep up the good work!!!
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
Kaycee and her staff were fabulous, friendly and cheerful ! They were easy to work with in handling the arrangements of my group of 12 (and our numbers kept changing during the week before), accommodated our every need, and drove over a credit card one gal left on the counter. The facilities were immaculate. We'll be back when we raft the Eel River again next spring or the year after. Stew
May 04, 2019
Very nice facility and staff were very helpful and friendly....
May 04, 2019
Was a really nice quiet stay. Area was very clean, and the staff really friendly and informative. The site were clean and well maintained.
May 01, 2019
Nice place to stay. Very family friendly.
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
I didn’t know ahead of my stay that the pool was closed, frisbee golf, hiking trail, pond, ice cream social, kid area, almost everything was closed!
Apr 27, 2019
Nice camp sites, clean environment, and the staff is friendly. I like the amenities in the park.
Apr 27, 2019
Great stay at a convenient location.
Apr 25, 2019
Friendly staff and clean campground
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 23, 2019
An excellent park in Willits, CA. Very friendly staff, well kept grounds, nice dog park, great location to town and the trail. Overall, we had a very nice stay.
Apr 22, 2019
Frustrated as several amenities were closed despite NOT being communicated at campground's website. I booked this KOA campground and there wasn't any disclaimer that several amenities were closed like the creek trail.
Apr 22, 2019
We stayed off season was very quiet. Pool was not yet open but took the skunk train directly from the campsite which was great
Apr 20, 2019
I am sure this was great in its prime. Rundown and falling apart. Complaining, unhappy and non helpful employees. Kept telling us technically they don’t open till May so didn’t want to open things for the kids. Daughter was hit by falling wood from a roof display. They offered a little bouncy ball and that’s it. Spoke to other campers that also couldn’t wait to leave. We will not be back.
Apr 19, 2019
We will be back with the grandkids. However, if you are traveling during "off season" best to check with the campground before you book to see what is open. During our recent stay the pool, petting zoo, hiking trail, fishing pond, disc golf, ice cream social hour - all closed. Several other folks were in the same position - disappointed children. Staff is great and facility is very clean.
Apr 19, 2019
We had a great stay.
Apr 16, 2019
The workers were kind and great. The only down part was that a lot of the kids' stuff were closed.
Apr 14, 2019
One star for the potential of the place, one for the rabbits running around the campground. I know we were there in the off season (April) but literally every attraction was closed. No hike, disc golf, swimming, RC track (I even brought my car specifically for it!), etc and no forewarning that everything would be shut down. I bet this place is awesome in the summer, but not in the spring
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Nice place. We had to run some errands the day we checked out, but didn't want to take the RV. They let us stay past check out time until we were ready. I'd stay here again!
Apr 07, 2019
Clean sites and helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy