Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
A beautiful destination campground for families. Clean. Loved the skunk train depot at the campground.
Aug 01, 2019
Dirt everywhere nothing but kids. Adults without kids should avoid this park
Jul 31, 2019
I always enjoy this spot. I will say that the bathrooms were not cleaned and stocked regularly as they always had been in the past. Many guests were commenting on it!
Jul 31, 2019
This was our third stay with you. It was disappointing to see the hot tub not working. While there, an employee added too much chlorine to the kiddie pool so it was closed, along with the waterpark area. The dog area was overgrown and needed to be weed- eated. Things just didn't seem as well kept. We'll have to give some serious thought into visiting your park again. Thank you. Sue Harris
Jul 31, 2019
Going downhill with new owners. Bathrooms hardly got cleaned and out of toilet paper most of the time. Pond water was disgusting with garbage around it. Pool had issues, and kiddie pool and hot tub closed because poor water quality.
Jul 31, 2019
it was great! kids had a ball. The only issue was that the bathrooms needed cleaning but it was a very busy weekend. --T
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
So much FUN
Jul 30, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Nice staff members, but I think they were short staffed. Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. My son swept the peewee golf greens because there was so much debris on it. We have all ready booked our trip for next year.
Jul 30, 2019
Overall a great laid back park. Minimal full hook up spots, nothing is paved, general store could use a major facelift, some parts are showing there age, and they need a jump pillow. But the pool is great and the hot tub sites are a nice addition.
Jul 30, 2019
Our kids and extended family had a great time. Only disappointment was the shade trees at our site were cut down. We'll be back but just at a different site.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
We had the best time . The small cabins were perfect for us as a family. The splash area , the pool and the fishing pond kept us busy for hours .
Jul 30, 2019
Our credit card number which we gave over the phone to the desk clerk was used for online purchases that same evening. We had to cancel our card which was very problematic since we were traveling. The site they assigned us was tight for our 40 ft motorhome and the gravel was full of nails. My husband took a magnet and picked up a baggie full of nails. There was not enough room to park our car
Jul 29, 2019
Was disappointed the Hot Tub was down, and no time table when it would be fixed
Jul 29, 2019
We had red ants all over our 2 sites. They brought any stacks which didn’t work! Camp grounds itself was very good for kids and they had a great time. In fact my great grandson wants to go back next year! Weather was beautiful! Staff was very friendly. I will have to think about next year.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Great place for families with kids. Lots of fun things to do!
Jul 28, 2019
Great service and accommodations! Easy to get in and out. Well kept. Fun for kids and adults. Mini golf was fun and the splash park/pool was refreshing. Movie night was a treat and ice cream was available for purchase. Bathrooms were always available and clean. Short drive to Safeway for items, and Shanachie Pub which has a great line of beers and fantastic atmosphere.
Jul 27, 2019
Only stayed one night but wish we could have stayed longer! The kids loved the park, there were so many things to keep them occupied and the adults enjoyed some down time. Bathrooms were clean even after morning rush! Plenty of room for our RV+toad. Stay away from the imus in the petting zoo - not friendly. We'll be back if we're in the area.
Jul 27, 2019
This was a nice very clean well maintained resort. I would have rated it higher, except that our sewer hook up was higher than our RV. It was a challenge to dump. Otherwise very nice.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Best customer service I’ve ever known. Tynna (sp?) was incredible.
Jul 24, 2019
Nice place for families, we has a site with a hot tube and it was not clean
Jul 24, 2019
We had an amazing time at the Willits KOA. It has something for everyone and you feel safe letting your kids run around the park without you. We will define back next year. Thank you!
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Almost miserable for the money that you spend
Jul 24, 2019
This was a dusty campground. It is just not my cup of tea! The sights are not created equal! Ours was tight. Not enough room for our truck! If you have kids, this is the place to be! Lots of kid things! If no kids, run! They are everywhere!
Jul 24, 2019
Just a quick overnight. Been a few years since we've stayed there and I forgot how quaint and how many amenities there are. Plan on returning soon.
Jul 23, 2019
It wasn’t too clean. There was trash outside of the cabins
Jul 23, 2019
Very clean. Lots to do:like fish, hike, swim, ice cream social, movies, water part for kids, 5 playgrounds. We didn't have any kids with us but definitely will bring the grandson when he's old enough!
Jul 23, 2019
Staff was friendly, bathrooms were tidy, a good stay
Jul 23, 2019
We did not stay! Made reservation at 9PM for the next day. Called at 8am to cancel and learned that we were within the 14 day limit and would be charged in full for the stay! NOT HAPPY about that!
Jul 22, 2019
RELAXING
Jul 22, 2019
Lots of fun for the kids. So many things to do and the staff was really helpful and had a positive attitude. We love watching the Skunk train roll by.
Jul 22, 2019
The particular RV spot that we had reserved was not available when we arrived. The Manager was very accomodating and we were satisfied with the options she provided. We have stayed here many times and it is always great. Lots to do.
Jul 22, 2019
Very nice stay.
Jul 22, 2019
They stay was wonderful but I could never find the showers and the bathrooms was always broke
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Nice spot,great amenities. Only bummer was the road construction on the other side of the fence,100 feet from us,until midnight.
Jul 21, 2019
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Nice campground
Jul 21, 2019
Staff was very kind. Issue with cabin key not taken care of before we arrived made it difficult. Noticed things around camp that I mentioned and not attended to as in a stopped up sink, leaky shower mess from and overflowed toilet. Sad to see the mini horse by itself. Looked so sad.
Jul 21, 2019
Our stay at Willits was great. The campground is nice and very well setup. The restrooms were good. I would have liked a little more communication about activities that were happening but otherwise it’s a very nice place.
Jul 19, 2019
Very cool, mini-golf, pool & splash park, fishing pond,several activity areas, and the skunk train!!! Nobody caught any fish but other kids there did. We very much enjoy the KOA experience. Well maintained and clean, nice lay out with plenty of spaces and shade.
Jul 19, 2019
We brought Family with us this time. Aunt Marie Loved it there. We will return, again, and Aunt Marie wants to come back as well.
Jul 19, 2019
Campground overall needs updating. Hot tub not operating, most showers in bathrooms not working properly. Most of staff was friendly and found property to be clean.
Jul 19, 2019
The grounds were well kept. Every staff member was very friendly and helpful. The maintenance and office staff were great. Loved the hot tub in our camp site. Spacious sites.
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google
Jul 31, 2019
Great place for family fun!
- Amanda Hale on Google