Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 30, 2018
We had a great stay! Even though the rain kept us in our camp, the hot tub more than made up for the weather!! We are already planning our next trip!
Jan 30, 2018
Stayed one night in Jan. 2018 was really nice
Jan 23, 2018
Good Stay for January. Will come back during the summer as the property looks like a lot of fun.
Jan 23, 2018
very nice, too bad it rained all night
Jan 21, 2018
Impressive amount of activities and facilities for families with children(petting zoo, etc.). Overall well maintained rv park. Our site could could have used a little grading with the park tractor so that pacific coast rain doesn't sit in a mud puddle right where you have to connect your rv utilities. Hoses, cables all coated with mud after visit.
Jan 20, 2018
Rainy weather. I had originally been booked at a site right next to construction. Very dear woman in the office told me about it and recommended a potentially quieter site. Because it was cold and raining, I did not have an opportunity to look at all this KOA offers, but I was impressed by what I did see. I am local, and am unable to keep my little trailer on my own property.Had a good stay! Thx!
Jan 19, 2018
Excellent stay clean and quiet loved it
Jan 16, 2018
We always have a good time at Willits KOA. We especially like the private hot tub sites for relaxing.
Jan 16, 2018
This was our first visit to the Willits KOA. The staff was very friendly, and the the check-in/check-out process was very easy. Our stay was during winter months, so the grounds/roads were fairly muddy since none of the camp area is paved. We look forward to returning in the summer months when there are more activities for the kids.
Jan 15, 2018
We were there for the annual crab feed. The food was excellent. However, the turnout this year also like last year was very low. It made us wonder if there will be one next year. The KOA we hear is for sale. It is in need of a few things. The roads need more grave along with some of the camp spots. The puddles and mud were a mess. If you went to the dog park you got very muddy walking ther
Jan 15, 2018
Just stayed one night as a stop over. Was getting late in the afternoon and as we were unfamiliar with the Willits area, felt we had little other options. Having said this, we felt totally surprised when presented with a bill of approx $71.00 for 2 people in a site with only water and electric! Totally overpriced!
Jan 14, 2018
Great place. Pricy for what we needed.
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
If it hadn't been New Year's Eve, with lots of noisy parties after quiet time, too many kids all over the place, we might have enjoyed it more. The staff was very helpful and the laundry room and bathrooms were clean.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and all of the amenities that the campground offers. We look forward to coming back again.
Jan 03, 2018
Everyone here was nice. Clean grounds, lots to do for the kiddos.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
Love the hot tub spot! Wish all KOA's had them! Willits KOA is beautiful, clean and has lots to offer - we will be back!
Dec 28, 2017
Friendly staff. Quiet Very clean. Thanks
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 26, 2017
I use it as a stop over driving from OR to CA. Not good for the winter months as the cabin never warms up. The heating is not good. But for warmer weather it is a very nice & family friendly. I travel in the off season so not all of the amenities are available, such as: no coffee in the morning, office/store locked, the water faucets by the cabins are turned off. Will use a hotel next time.
Dec 24, 2017
Went on skunk train with son and family. I should have brought a little heater for cabin. Next time! My pup olive had fun and likes the little doggy Park.
Dec 22, 2017
Great sites we had a blast
Dec 22, 2017
Great place to camp! We love to bring our travel trailer here & rent one of the premium sites with the hot tub. This particular trip it rained one of the days but we still enjoyed the hot tub anyhow. Staff is great & helpful. Park was exceptionally empty, but then again, it is December. Main bathrooms with showers were clean & easy to access. We love it here!
Dec 20, 2017
We LOVE it there! Everything always runs so smoothly and the staff is always so helpful and kind. The Willits KOA is very clean from the pool area to the bathrooms/showers to their cabins. We will be back again and again!!
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Great time
Dec 12, 2017
A really nice campground especially if you have children. Well maintained and a very cute Western theme.
Dec 09, 2017
We are traveling south & look for places to stay a night, we prefer staying at St parks but not finding many open in California now. Your KOA is a nice one, we especially appreciated the nature walk & the chance to get up in the hills to stretch our legs. the dog off leash area was way too small for anything bigger than a tiny lap dog. Looks fun for kids in summer tho.
Dec 05, 2017
Everything was great. It was the off season, so staff didn't open up some of the kids activites, but other then that staff were helpful and great. My only complaint was that a dog, from a nearby resident (that lived in a trailer, not there camping), had their dog out of their house at 6:30am and allowed their dog to bark nonstob for an hour before the dog stopped.
Dec 05, 2017
Everything was very clean. We were there during oct and they had wonderful things going on.
Dec 05, 2017
The Willits KOA is a nice campground except that for some reason, the owners expect you to be able to find the campground without signage. The state of California built a bypass on Highway 101 but the campground owners did not react to the signage requirements. How strange. If you can find the place, its not too bad.
Dec 04, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We where there for Thanksgiving and loved it, in fact we made our reservations for next year. We did notice that the doggy park needed some cleaning, BAD owners for not picking up after their furry kids. We love the camp grounds and tell all our friends and family about it. See you again soon.
Nov 28, 2017
Great campsite with lots for the family to do - we loved sharing our Thanksgiving dinner with all of the other campers!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Enjoyed a wonderful thanksgiving dinner with the campground and had a nice relaxing stay.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
This looks like a fun place for kids. Really neato miniture golf. Stacey was nice.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
love it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy