Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
We were a little upset this time because the personal that you have now is not well trained. We asked them for the battery to use the chair lift for the swimming pool and they weren’t sure that it was charged or how to use it. We asked two people. And also the spa wasn’t working properly. Use to be my favorite place to camp.����
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
kids like it. felt pretty safe. heard someone was slinking around at night going through peoples stuff though. and of course those talking noisy neighbors...
Jun 18, 2018
Had a good time.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
You really don't want my comments! But Casey(?) did try to fix one situation,
Jun 16, 2018
I was disappointed that I could not have my grandkids over to swim unless I paid 10 dollars each. A bit excessive. I think if you are already paying to stay there you should get a break on family members. Also pretty expensive laundromat. There was never coffee made in the morning when they opened. Cabins have no coffee pots so that was an annoyance to have no coffee ready
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
First time rving with the family and had a wonderful stay. I great place for kids. My three year old love the petting zoo.
Jun 15, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and the grounds were really clean and in good shape. The animals all appeared to be well taken care of. Our cabin was right by some animals, we couldn't smell them. Our cabin was in really great condition, clean when we arrived. The patio furniture is needing to be replaced though, one was so worn it ripped, the rest were all very worn.
Jun 15, 2018
Campground is very well maintained Staff very friendly we stay 7 days had alot of fun seeing all the sites Good Job to all the Staff
Jun 15, 2018
Dump Station backed up. By the looks of all the dried out clumps of tp, it happens a lot.
Jun 14, 2018
A family trip with kids and grandkids! All had a wonderful time! Lots to do for all ages!
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean- loved seeing staff clean shared spaces daily. Staff was very vocal about the rules - but much appreciated as we have a family with small children and enforcing rules is imprtant ! Looking forward to visiting again- and strongly recommended to family and friends!
Jun 14, 2018
Have no complants,you provided everything possible for my Grandkids, was so excited we have book again for Auguest, also your staff was excellent when beyoud the call of duty.
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean and people friendly !
Jun 13, 2018
We camp there every summer, and love it... it's clean, friendly, and so kid friendly. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2018
My two young boys always enjoy their time at this KOA. Fishing, arcade, golf, spray park, jungle gym, and pool. Plenty of activities to keep them busy. We will return again soon.
Jun 12, 2018
We always have a great time at the Willits KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
We are retired. And stayed to be with a nephew and family. Lots of Kids . We are use to a bit quieter. But great for kids.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice campground with shade trees
Jun 12, 2018
Always a pleasure to stop at this campground. Super friendly and efficient staff. Very well maintained.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The kids love this place
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice Campground.
Jun 11, 2018
Had a very unfortunate encounter when checking in where I was told that I had to spend an additional $100 to cover our 2yr old grandson. Apparently there is a limit of 6 to a site for overnight stay, though my husband gave the actual headcount of our party at the time of our phone reservation, the young lady said nothing about that limit. We were told our choices were to pay it or go home. Ouch!
Jun 10, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean and especially great for children. We will return in the future.
Jun 08, 2018
Great camping spot. Many activities for the kids. The pool was very cold but besides that no complaints
Jun 08, 2018
Lots of good activities for grandkids. Excellent access to Skunk Train. Could have more grass.
Jun 08, 2018
The stay was great. The campground employees were very nice. We stayed in one of there little cabins and just loved the experience. The showers were in very clean condition. The grounds were kept up nicely. Lots of activities for young ones to do. The only thing they could do is offer a AAA or Military discount like the KOA in Medford/Gold Hill, Oregon did.
Jun 07, 2018
$10 for arriving an hour early? Come on. That's ridiculous. This continued throughout our stay.
Jun 06, 2018
Clean, well maintained campground with friendly employees. The various activities for children are fantastic and we appreciated how quiet it was at night.
Jun 05, 2018
everything seemed fine , but! NO WATER OUTSIDE IN BETWEEN CABINS! no one said anything, no heads up disappointed in that
Jun 05, 2018
Appreciated the help with super late at night noisy campers across from us. Wish the camp ground allowed late checkout like Costanoa. We would happily pay for it! Love the evening activities for the kids.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
We always have a fabulous time at Willits KOA. The staff is friendly, the grounds are clean, and so much to do for the kids!
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
The best KOA! Our 10 & 5 yearold Girls love it!
Jun 04, 2018
Very nice place. Always a good time. Has something for everybody
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
This was our first time here with our new trailer. We are definitely coming back!
Jun 02, 2018
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at, and our last visit to Willits! A letter is forthcoming outlining our issues. It was, needless to say, an experience.
Jun 01, 2018
I have nothing but good to say about my stay and the staff. I think the only improvement I think you should consider is adding or cultivating more grass. What appeared to be grass was mainly weeds with burrs that were a pain to comb out of my dogs.
May 31, 2018
It was good. I liked the activities planned for children and families. The pool area was clean and fun. My grandson loved all the play areas. The only disappointment was the petting zoo was not actually a petting zoo. You could not get into the stalls to pet the animals.
May 31, 2018
Stop over on the way home from Arcata. Perfect location and very pleasant. Only negative was TV reception. Wifi worked very well.
May 30, 2018
Great
May 30, 2018
Fun place to stay.
May 30, 2018
Fun time
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google
Jul 31, 2019
Great place for family fun!
- Amanda Hale on Google