Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Always something to do for the kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here a few times and it is always our first choice when booking a KOA. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2018
Great family and dog friendly place!!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome family place to stay. Willits KOA has ABSOLUTELY everything that keeps a family having fun. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!
Jul 16, 2018
During our stay, there was a fire close to the KOA. The staff made sure we were ok. They hosed down our cabin and kept us informed. It was much appreciated. On the downside, the miniature golf course had garbage all around it and the “green” was full of rocks and debris, which I took the time to sweep it and throw the trash away.
Jul 16, 2018
Everything was really ran down. We got more trailer park vibes then KOA family fun! There wasn’t works when you needed them and 90% of the rules were rediculous! Many parents let their little kids run around in swim diapers out side of the pool area and allowed them to play on the playgrounds. Their pee covered the slides and play equipment. We will never go back to this KOA!
Jul 16, 2018
This place is great for the kids and relaxing! My only complaint being the line to get out due to the poor locations of the dump stations. We didn’t need to dump and we’re still stuck in line. I might not make a return visit simply due to the line.
Jul 16, 2018
Very kid and pet friendly with lots of activities!! Love the fact that you can get on the Skunk Train right there at the KOA. The only thing that I would have liked to have seen more of is lawn areas between sites and maybe paved streets. Although there was gravel everywhere (which was hard onthe feet and paws), the dirt/dust seemed to be a problem. Otherwise...... it was a great place to visit.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Lots to do at this KOA. The bathrooms seemed to always be busy and several times out of toilet paper.
Jul 16, 2018
So many different options for the kiddos. They had a "pretend town", petting zoo, pool, play area and even splash pad. I met the new manager and she was very kind and helpful. Everyone was very friendly and nice. I will be returning our next time through town! They even have a train that passes by behind the campsite, my kiddos loved that!
Jul 15, 2018
Planned to stay in a teepee for the night but found that the teepee had holes and filled with ants and flies. I figured the site would be somewhat cleaner but little to no details on what to expect when booking. If i had known, i would of brought my own tent which would have been a lot more comfortable. Sadly, we didnt stay as this was not bearable to sleep in. Staff was friendly.
Jul 15, 2018
Had a very relaxed time. Loved the water.
Jul 14, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Happy kids with families!
Jul 14, 2018
ARRIVE 7/13 AFTER 6 HOURS OF DRIVING, NO RESERVATION, I MADE RESERVATION ON THE 8TH FOR 7/13 WHILEIN SPOKANE, WASHINGTON THEY CLAIMED I CHECKED IN ON 7/8 DESPITE MY PROOF THAT I HAD CHECKED IN IN SPOKANE THAT DATE, MANAGER CALLED ME A LIAR TO MY FACE AND SAID "NO, YOU WERE HERE, WE CHECKED YOU IN." and "WE DONT CHECK ID WHEN YOU CHECK IN SO THERE IS NOTHING I CAN DO." TOUGH LUCK BUT YOUR A LIAR
Jul 14, 2018
Everything was great.
Jul 13, 2018
A little dated, but that didn’t stop any of us from having a fabulous time at Willits KOA! From mini golf, bunnies hopping around, petting zoo, pool, splash pad to a “movie in the park”. Very friendly staff. Our family would love to stay here again when we’re in the area!
Jul 12, 2018
It was the perfect place to take the kids! Lots of great things for them to do. Also amazing staff!!! Thanks
Jul 12, 2018
Spaces were small, the park was loud, and there’s not a lot of vegetation. It’s a good place for small children since they have a lot of activities. But the activities contributed to the noise. The facilities are well maintained and the staff was nice.
Jul 12, 2018
Return customer. Nice setting, all the amenities and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2018
We enjoyed our visit. The children especially liked the pools and playgrounds. Our only complaint is that the management blocked the cue ball return on the pool table upstairs, requiring us to keep feeding money into the table whenever the cue ball went into a pocket.
Jul 11, 2018
It was a fun place to stay. Lots to do and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 11, 2018
Nice park with plenty of activities for children. No strict adherence to quite time with park sponsored outdoor movies continuing well after 10 pm. Sewer connections being several inches above site elevation makes it hard for some RV to achieve draining.
Jul 11, 2018
Grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of fun things to do. I will bring my family back again!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Meh. Maybe it was the fact that we went in “off season”. It was March. Everything including store was always closed. No staff around; had to ring gate buzzer and wait for responses. I’ve stayed at many KOA and one of the great features is letting kids be kids. Here they can’t climb trees which is odd considering that when you sign, you’re basically stating you don’t hold KOA liable. Wh
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Had 2 pay$10 for being 15 mins early.
Jul 10, 2018
We found this sight to be very relaxing. Kids would love all the activities.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Just a one night en route stay. Office staffers were professional and very friendly. Sites were very clean and mature trees provided much appreciated shade. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would be a great site for family time and reunions.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time! So much for the kids to do. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the wild bunnies roaming about the grounds. We'll defiantly be back many times to make more wonderful memories!
Jul 09, 2018
Just hated wearing arm bands
Jul 09, 2018
So much to do. Staff was very nice and attentive to keeping things safe and orderly, which is necessary when there’s lots of kids around. We all had a great time!
Jul 09, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Holiday busy but the staff remained pleasant. Kaycee assisted me in adjusting my bill by applying my VIP discount to my family’s reservation as well. We brought scooters but that was a bust because of gravel driveways. Definitely bring bicycles! The Zootopia movie was scratched and kept freezing with no KOA attendant to save the day.
Jul 09, 2018
It was too loud, kids playing and chasing the rabbits everywhere and did not stop in front of our site, instead they ran through it.
Jul 08, 2018
Great park for kids. Plenty of activities. Was in space 28 which is by the water and got a bit annoying with kids screaming the whole time. Sites are close to each other couldn't put slide out. The park crew were awesome. Would visit again away from the play ground.
Jul 08, 2018
The gravel at site #30 is large and sharp. I moved the obvious ones before I laid out my outdoor rug and still repeatedly hurt myself. The amenities need some reinvesting. All the golf club handles were bad and I was given a golf ball that was split. There are no arcade games in the arcades. Also, why not rent RC cars? Finally, chillax! Stop with all the rules rules rules!!!
Jul 08, 2018
The Willits KOA is a great place to camp, especially for families with children.
Jul 05, 2018
We have stayed at the wilits KOA for more than 8 years and this year was probably the least favourite. We had a deluxe cabin that was full of ants and a sofa bed that was advertised as a futon and the mattress was unbearable. We had to go and get plastic bags at the front desk which the garbage carts used to carry with them. Just less detail to customer satisfaction. Less campers = less service?
Jul 05, 2018
Overall, very good. One distraction was ants in our cabin. I think that teenagers should be able to go into hot tub near the pool when with an adult, but respect the rule of no minors in the hot tub. We enjoyed the mini golf and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
Jul 05, 2018
Simple overnight stay, but we thoroughly enjoyed the site, the evening ice cream social and dancing, the water park, petting zoo and the pool! Unfortunately, we couldn't get the cable to work, but not really a worry!
Jul 05, 2018
We had three trailers, two with grandchildren under 6. There were lots of activities to keep them busy, and we felt safe with them. Great experience for all!
Jul 05, 2018
Only 1 shower and not easy to get too laundry not easy to get too Noisy great for kids
Jul 05, 2018
Travelling. Stayed only one night. Beautiful setting friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2018
Great for the kids. Good time for the adults. Very nice at the front office.Only complaint is we had a cabin and it seemed we had to beg for trash bags, for the bathroom,kitchen and garbage. And one more thing I think it's kind of a rip when you have a cabin that sleeps six and you charge $5 per after two.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Had a terrific and lovely time at the Willits KOA once again! The location and amenities are amazing. One of our favorite KOA's ever! The Staff was great! It was a perfect vacation, and we will be only so happy to come visit them again. Steve
Jul 04, 2018
Check in was easy, campgrounds were clean, and the area we were in was fairly quiet. Kids looked like they were enjoying the pool and water area which were up front away from our site. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2019
We had to leave back home for a family health emergency and they were very understanding. Staff and facilities were awesome. Great place for families who like outdoor accommodations! Will go back!
- Mary Villapania on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google