Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2018
stayed only 1 night, didn't have time to "explore"
Aug 10, 2018
Very helpful staff, clean park with several points of entertainment for the kids. Free roam bunnies are fun to see. People staying in the camp ground and cabins were also nice, kids very friendly, well mannered and outgoing. Will definitely be back annually.
Aug 10, 2018
Our KOA gift card not accepted because we "hadn't booked our reservation with it" Gravel pad far from level, bathroom cleanliness less than we usually find at KOAs. Good activities for kids...petting zoo and pool.
Aug 10, 2018
Our stay was a great place was clean,staff was friendly, my Husband and children enjoyed fishing in the pond yes they caught fish. My only concern was havinga buck in our campsite every night after everyone was sleeping . I would wake up to it getting in to our neighbors food they left out on the table. My kids loved that they had bunny’s free ranging all over the KOA. Something for everyone
Aug 10, 2018
Very unlevel site again. Overnighters usually get shorted on site selection. Office wanted charge for friends to come to our RV to pick us up for dinner. Trying to grab $15 will cost you $60 per year forever.
Aug 09, 2018
Wonderful stay, wish there was another closer restroom with more showers.
Aug 09, 2018
Enjoyed our 3 day here my 6 year old grandson never stopped using all the amenities great place for kids
Aug 09, 2018
This is one of the best KOA parks ever! Love the buddy sites. All the activities for kids are awesome! Friendly staff. I would love to bring my grandkids next time we visit!
Aug 09, 2018
Lots to do and see, loved the black bunnies and watching a movie from the front porch of our cabin!
Aug 08, 2018
The staff was very abrupt and were constantly after us about something (we had 3 handicapped people and were shuttling folks around and were getting yelled at about parking every 5 min). The yellow jackets were swarming us everywhere we went at our campsite. I was told by many people this KOA is the best and I was very unimpressed. Petaluma is closer and WAY better.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Love this campground but on this particular visit the kabin we rented had a broken latch on the door and no chair at the desk. Also the "meat bees" as I call them were terrible! Also the store was out of so many things which is usually well stocked. Other than that, it was great. Very clean and staff very friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
We had a great stay. Matt was very helpful. All of the staff were very polite and professional too. The bathrooms were very clean. The nightly movies were a little loud, but we eventually got used to it.
Aug 07, 2018
My granddaughters and I camped in a tent there last week. I was really grateful that there was so much for them to do. The campground was clean and well maintained. It was fun to see all the animals (at the petting zoo and running free). They didn't want to leave on Thursday as planned. Will definitely be returning. Thank you
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The staff were very friendly and there's plenty to do for kids. My only complaint is that you play movies there where everyone can hear. I don't think I would mind as much it was an outdoor educational film, but simply for entertainment when I'm camping and trying to unplug is a little frustrating.
Aug 07, 2018
Loud music playing at night. Kids at pool and in grounds running around unsupervised. Each space was too small and trees needing better trimming. Gate codes did not work and each time we had to call the office. Internet good and staff friendly. Sites were kept clean but more gravel needed.
Aug 07, 2018
Great activities and attractions. More privacy or out porch space needed between sites.
Aug 07, 2018
The staff was very helpful and friendly. This was our maiden voyage and it was easier than we expected. The grounds were clean and spacious with lots to do.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights with 3 kids in the deluxe cabin. We were beyond impressed. The campground was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and all rules were enforced so that all visitors felt respected. There was so much for the kids to do - fishing, bike riding, swimming, splash pad, petting zoo, and multiple playgrounds. We would recommend this to anyone we know.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The cabin across from our premium site was rented out to non-family group of middle aged men who were very unkempt and scary to the families. Many guests were overheard saying “lock your stuff up”. KOA you have the right to refuse service to anyone. Do it next time please! First time at the park and probably not coming back because of this. My wife was scared the whole time we were there
Aug 04, 2018
Your campground was way too noisy with kids running around late into the night screaming. You need to regulate that much more. Also the ridiculous bright lights shining all night long at each campsite were terribly bright, making it difficult to sleep. Other KOAs and RV parks we've stayed at turn off their lights at night. We won't stay at your KOA again and would not recommend it.
Aug 04, 2018
So much for kids to do! Nice helpful staff! Loved it! This was our second visit!
Aug 04, 2018
Great place, no issues. Lots of fun things for the kids.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Fun for kids. Showers too far away with limited parking. Employees should park away from the showers. The entire place is dirt and gravel (mostly dirt). I like grass and pavement. Not for me. Won't be back.
Aug 03, 2018
The owners have spent money here to give this park good amenities, so where are they? The sites are not cleaned very well. They hire young people who run around on golf carts alot. No one wears nametags. ( does koa not require this anymore?) these kids dont understand driving, manuvering, and parking these rigs. There is barely enough room to manuver through this park. Forget the wifi.
Aug 03, 2018
The power was out due to the fires so checking in was a problem. We could not use the sewer dump, and the sewer dump openings are set to high, so the flow is not good from RV to the dump drain. I thought being charged full price when no power or sewer was available the first day was not what I consider customer service. But, with that said, we would stay at this campground again.
Aug 02, 2018
Cold pool, fishing pond is a swamp, and the sites are way to close to each other,only separation is a rope.
Aug 02, 2018
THE PARK WAS HORRIBLE...DIRT AND ROCKS.PEOPLE AT CHECK-IN NOT AT ALL KNOWLEDGEABLE. EXTREMELY HIGH PRICED AND NOT WORTH WHAT WE PAID....WOULD NEVER STAY AGAIN. NO ESCORT TO SITE
Aug 02, 2018
there were two disturbances that required police to arrive within our short 3 day stay. the staff seemed absent. the power was off most of the time. I know that couldn't be helped but an advance notice of the circumstances would have been helpful. the bees were unbearable. definitely not returning or recommending this place to anyone.
Aug 02, 2018
Would have liked a larger pull-thru and not a fan of gravel. On the brighter side our grandchildren loved all that the park had to offer!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Super easy camping! The kids loved every minute of it, with all the activities available. The campground was packed, but everyone was very friendly. My only complaint was the hoards of yellowjackets that came around every time food came out. We will definitely be back next summer :)
Aug 01, 2018
very rude customer service, my kids where harassed by other campers and the staff never did a thing. i have been there in the past and loved it because of my kids and this time around was horrible. I will most likely never go back to this campground.
Aug 01, 2018
Our daughter lives in Willits and we told the folks in the office she was coming to visit. They were suspicious and acted like we were doing something wrong. We offered to pay the visitation fee and still they acted weird. Would not stay there again.
Aug 01, 2018
Friendly staff clean camping power was out but still had amazing time
Jul 31, 2018
The campground and staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed while there were electrical outages and therefore the water park wasn’t running and unfortunately neither was the A/C in our trailer to keep our kids cool during the heat of the day 2 of the 4 days we stayed. Although this is not the parks fault I thought they might offer to refund a bit of our $75/night fee or offer the kids free ic
Jul 31, 2018
Loved KOA in the summer. We always go in the winter but this is the first time in the summer, totally different place especially for the kids. Loved it!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Could have been 5 stars if the crazy family who were camping the weekend of july 28th and 29th was kicked out on saturday night when they were loud until 1 am. Instead they got to stay and caused so much drama and craziness i wish my children didnt have to see.
Jul 31, 2018
What we enjoyed was that there were so many entertaining things for our grandchildren. The two power outages were not your fault. What I was disappointed with was that there was no one watching over the pool for the rowdy people. Eight police cars were called to break up a family braw. And under no conditions can justify $6 for a gallon of water.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Stay was great they need more places to dump or a more convenient out of the driveway area to dump holding tanks or offer free honey wagon dump.
Jul 30, 2018
The park is in need of updating and repair. We were placed in the hottest full hook up site. The temp was 100 degrees. Too hot to even have breakfast outside our trailer. Went to the RC track. All chairs and seating need to be cleaned- all very dirty. Everything needs to be cleaned. Staff were all friendly but often only one person in store which made for a long wait.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was really rude! When it was time to check in it would have been nice to have seen smiling faces to get the day and feel welcomed... all that was missing when I asked a question all I got was I don’t know or the shoulder shrug..... very unprofessional will not be coming to this KOA... very poor experience, needs better employees with smiling faces....
Jul 30, 2018
All atendents were very rude. The camp ground was dirty. Most the facility’s were weren’t working. It’s an extreamly boring camp don’t recommend it specially if you have kids because their were many times that they were yelled at by people that worked their.
Aug 22, 2019
We had to leave back home for a family health emergency and they were very understanding. Staff and facilities were awesome. Great place for families who like outdoor accommodations! Will go back!
- Mary Villapania on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google