Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2018
So much to do. Amazing staff.
Jun 23, 2018
There are so many activities for the kids. The staff is great. The park is clean and well kept.
Jun 23, 2018
This place needs a ovr haul, the spaces are not level. The hot tub jets were inop. Seen a lot of folks walking around doing nothing. Never again.
Jun 22, 2018
We were really impressed with this property. It is quite extensive and provided for some nice nature walks and lots of other activities. All the sites had shade and the facilities are well maintained. It is in a very beautiful setting in the quaint town of Willits, close to the Skunk Train.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Easy check in. Great place for the kids, pool, splash and petting zone were great. The fishing pond was a huge hit. Is the pond stocked with bass? People drive to fast on the dirt roads, making dust.
Jun 21, 2018
First time in a KOA and it was better than I could have hoped for. My wife and I had our 2 grand daughters (5&9) with us for the first time and we all had a great time. The staff was a ten as well
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
We were with family members. 44 in all. It was a great time by all. Great activitys for all. We will be back.���
Jun 20, 2018
Fun experience staying in the teepee, super clean campgroung and facilities. So much fun stuff for the kids to do, we will definitely be back!!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Great park for kids. Tons of activities for them. I didn’t like the gravel/rocky sites. They need to think seriously about guiding people to their lots. It was confusing for us and I saw two other people have to turn around to get to their space. They tend to “nickel and dime” you. $10 for checking in early; $7 to pump your tanks, but $12 if you don’t sign up st check in. (Didn’t tell me
Jun 19, 2018
We had a great time
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
It was awesome, enjoyed every minute!
Jun 19, 2018
The Staff and park was very nice. Great for kids. We enjoyed the petting zoo. Wi-fi and cable TV reception was weak.
Jun 18, 2018
New manager on site, owners gone at their new KOA they own in Florida. The manager clearly doesn't want guests to enjoy themselves. We've been coming here for years and with new management, it's changed our experience and we probably won't be coming back. When young kids get yelled at and kicked out of the pool for splashing in the pool, it's gone too far.
Jun 18, 2018
Always have a great time .
Jun 18, 2018
We were a little upset this time because the personal that you have now is not well trained. We asked them for the battery to use the chair lift for the swimming pool and they weren’t sure that it was charged or how to use it. We asked two people. And also the spa wasn’t working properly. Use to be my favorite place to camp.����
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
kids like it. felt pretty safe. heard someone was slinking around at night going through peoples stuff though. and of course those talking noisy neighbors...
Jun 18, 2018
Had a good time.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
You really don't want my comments! But Casey(?) did try to fix one situation,
Jun 16, 2018
I was disappointed that I could not have my grandkids over to swim unless I paid 10 dollars each. A bit excessive. I think if you are already paying to stay there you should get a break on family members. Also pretty expensive laundromat. There was never coffee made in the morning when they opened. Cabins have no coffee pots so that was an annoyance to have no coffee ready
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
First time rving with the family and had a wonderful stay. I great place for kids. My three year old love the petting zoo.
Jun 15, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was friendly and the grounds were really clean and in good shape. The animals all appeared to be well taken care of. Our cabin was right by some animals, we couldn't smell them. Our cabin was in really great condition, clean when we arrived. The patio furniture is needing to be replaced though, one was so worn it ripped, the rest were all very worn.
Jun 15, 2018
Campground is very well maintained Staff very friendly we stay 7 days had alot of fun seeing all the sites Good Job to all the Staff
Jun 15, 2018
Dump Station backed up. By the looks of all the dried out clumps of tp, it happens a lot.
Jun 14, 2018
A family trip with kids and grandkids! All had a wonderful time! Lots to do for all ages!
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean- loved seeing staff clean shared spaces daily. Staff was very vocal about the rules - but much appreciated as we have a family with small children and enforcing rules is imprtant ! Looking forward to visiting again- and strongly recommended to family and friends!
Jun 14, 2018
Have no complants,you provided everything possible for my Grandkids, was so excited we have book again for Auguest, also your staff was excellent when beyoud the call of duty.
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean and people friendly !
Jun 13, 2018
We camp there every summer, and love it... it's clean, friendly, and so kid friendly. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2018
My two young boys always enjoy their time at this KOA. Fishing, arcade, golf, spray park, jungle gym, and pool. Plenty of activities to keep them busy. We will return again soon.
Jun 12, 2018
We always have a great time at the Willits KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
We are retired. And stayed to be with a nephew and family. Lots of Kids . We are use to a bit quieter. But great for kids.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice campground with shade trees
Jun 12, 2018
Always a pleasure to stop at this campground. Super friendly and efficient staff. Very well maintained.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
The kids love this place
Jun 11, 2018
Excellent staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Nice Campground.
Jun 11, 2018
Had a very unfortunate encounter when checking in where I was told that I had to spend an additional $100 to cover our 2yr old grandson. Apparently there is a limit of 6 to a site for overnight stay, though my husband gave the actual headcount of our party at the time of our phone reservation, the young lady said nothing about that limit. We were told our choices were to pay it or go home. Ouch!
Jun 10, 2018
Very friendly staff. Very clean and especially great for children. We will return in the future.
Jun 08, 2018
Great camping spot. Many activities for the kids. The pool was very cold but besides that no complaints
Jun 08, 2018
Lots of good activities for grandkids. Excellent access to Skunk Train. Could have more grass.
Jun 08, 2018
The stay was great. The campground employees were very nice. We stayed in one of there little cabins and just loved the experience. The showers were in very clean condition. The grounds were kept up nicely. Lots of activities for young ones to do. The only thing they could do is offer a AAA or Military discount like the KOA in Medford/Gold Hill, Oregon did.
Jun 07, 2018
$10 for arriving an hour early? Come on. That's ridiculous. This continued throughout our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy