Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
I really liked it was a new experience gracias
Aug 28, 2018
As always a great time.
Aug 27, 2018
Had an amazing stay here. There is so much to do for young kids, if we would have known there was this much to do we would have booked a longer stay.
Aug 27, 2018
It was OK but a lot of yellow jackets! The kids did not want to go outside the trailer because of it. Also we stayed near one of the playgrounds and little kids (there was some large group of preschoolers?) were out screaming at 7 AM till about nine. It was super loud and we were not expecting that. Other than that the amenities were nice but we would plan better next time if we come back.
Aug 27, 2018
The private hot tub at our site was green and smelled like urine. Our last day there they did offer to drain it and did say they had been adding chemicals daily but by that point it was too late. I was too grossed out to use it but we certainly weren’t going to change sites after getting fully set up. Definitely won’t spend extra for that again. Other than that it was great.
Aug 27, 2018
17th KOA we have stayed at on this trip. 1st one to charge early arrival fee of $10/hr even though site open and only 80% occupied. Had mechanical emergency and had to leave early. Even with 26 hr notification - no refund. Asked twice to speak with the owners but no return call. Very unfriendly staff and management. Read other on-line reviews before making your plans. IMO - DO NOT STAY HERE!!
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Staff was amazing and helpful. You have a marvelous handicapped bathroom with amazing shower. My grandkids loved the staff and amenities , the staff went above and beyond every day , they were helpful friendly and went out of their way to be sure we had a great adventure!!
Aug 22, 2018
We love to take the kids multiple times a year, but this year we were very disappointed. The kids love the ice cream social, kids show and movie. They spend all day asking what time is it so they don't miss the events. Unfortunately they canceled the events due to not enough people in the park. Multiple kids , seniors, and families not happy w/cancelation. Pool and bathrooms were also not clean.
Aug 21, 2018
we have stayed at this campground for years as a family and we have introduced many friends and family to the koa also. Unfortunately, someone tried to break into our camping cabin at 3;45 in the am and we don't feel safe returning.
Aug 21, 2018
Great customer service, very clean facilities. Loved seeing the Pool chairs being sanitized. Trash and recycling was picked up immediately. Lots of staff available For all your needs Awesome place to bring children. One of my favorite KOA locations
Aug 21, 2018
This is a good overnight journey facility.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Unique
A perfect place for kids! The pool, petting zoo, splash park, slides, play structures, etc... were a big hit with my grandsons. Only bad thing was the comfort level of the beds in the Cabins .
Aug 20, 2018
Fantastic trip! We will be back!
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Loved it!!!
Aug 20, 2018
Campground very clean and seems lots for the little ones to do but not so much for teens.
Aug 20, 2018
Very pleased with the campgrounds and cleanliness and the staff was excellent. I will recommend this KOA to all my friends.
Aug 19, 2018
Loved our site and the campground. Didn't enjoy the power outage on Saturday night but got thru it..... Found the wifi wasn't the best but that's not a big problem. Will be back some day
Aug 19, 2018
We stayed in Willits and then drove out to Fort Bragg. Was a very nice campground and Willits provided stores that we needed.
Aug 19, 2018
Everything good, except no hot water in shower at 8:30 Saturday morning.
Aug 19, 2018
Bathrooms are cleaned twice a day - most unusual!!!
Aug 18, 2018
We stayed in one of the little cabins and had our little dogs with us, it was during the week so it was quiet and super nice, the staff were all very nice!
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 16, 2018
We loved all the amenities, the pool, kids play area and activities, the hiking trail and the pond!! There were a lot of yellow jackets and we weren't prepared for that! Otherwise great stay! All the employees were so friendly and helpful as well! We will definitely tell all our friends about it!
Aug 15, 2018
-Bocce Ball court needs attention. -Mini golf course needs to be cleared of debris daily. - Mini golf course needs general attention. Unfortunately, the tax on water makes it prohibitive to keep the grass green, but it looks horrible. Recommend fake lawn where lawn would typically go. I know it costly, but the place would look beautiful. Paul Swallow
Aug 15, 2018
We had a blast! We stayed in one of the cabins. They are cute and cozy and was perfect for my husband and I. The bathrooms near by were kept clean all day and night. Lots to do for the kids that we went with and we are excited to stay there again soon. The only issue was the wasps that were swarming all over, so we know to bring wasps traps next time.
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice and comfortable cabi . The staff was very helpful and Iwould definitely stay here again.
Aug 15, 2018
I loved all the little critters (bunnies, crows, pig) this KOA had. Only complaint is that the outdoor movie played until 10:30 PM. Very loud. Just start playing the movies earlier. I did not have a chance to use the restrooms but my husband was very pleased with how clean they were. This is the perfect place to camp with kids! So many fun activities!
Aug 15, 2018
Great campground for younger kids with lots of stuff for them to do. Wasn't a fan of all the shooting noise from the old timer show on Saturday. Overkill on the shooting part! Also talked to a couple girls at the animal petting pen, said lots of the rabbits were distressed & dying. No one was looking after them. Dumping station is at a very inconvenient location! Dumped at Safeway in town.
Aug 14, 2018
The manager was rude and terribly unhelpful. After a night in the teepee (that didn’t reach he ground) and a day swarmed by bees, she was unwilling to upgrade is to a cabin for which we were willing to pay. The wasps were horrible. One of the employees said “this is the worst I’ve ever seen” we had to buy traps and eat in our cars. I do not recommend this KOA because it is poorly managed.
Aug 14, 2018
They are great people we go every year and enjoy our stay
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
From the great women at the front desk to the grounds keepers, they were all great!!! All of them were so helpful and respectful. This was my first stay at a KOA campsite. I tented on this trip so on my next visit I will try the cabins which look awesome. This was the cleanest camp site I have ever been too. Thank you for everything you guys were great.
Aug 14, 2018
Extremely helpful staff, clean facility, nice setting and very accommodating.
Aug 13, 2018
Great family park!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
This was the first time we stayed here in the summer . Activities were not made know to us. With a majority of wild fires in the area you would think people would be more careful. It would be nice if park workers made sure people understand about not leaving a fire burning when you go to bed. Twice. Huge fire in front of a cabin one night, after midnight they put it out. Did not feel safe. Cable?
Aug 13, 2018
Wee have to Mach fun my kids loved
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Very accommodating, super clean and efficiently run.
Aug 11, 2018
Great stay! You need to update your computer system!
Aug 11, 2018
The staff was pleasant, and the camp was clean, which was really nice, but the pool could use a heater, and the kids were bummed they were not allowed in the hot tub. Overall, our stay, was okay.
Aug 10, 2018
very nice place under shady trees.
Aug 22, 2019
We had to leave back home for a family health emergency and they were very understanding. Staff and facilities were awesome. Great place for families who like outdoor accommodations! Will go back!
- Mary Villapania on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google