Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2019
We only stopped for one night along our way. In and out was very easy. The campground and facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly. If you have children on board and want a great place for them to play this is the spot. It is like a KOA Disneyland. You may need to stay an extra day or two since there is so much for little ones to do.
Jul 01, 2019
Might be nice if your hot tub/spa worked! Too many kids for my taste.
Jul 01, 2019
Really great, awesome staff and activities. I wasn’t expecting an amazing place for camping !
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice Clean campground with friendly staff. Good family facility with lots to do. We were there for the Kate Wolf concert and only needed two nights. We had to book for three and the very nice lady in the office didn’t charge us for the third night. The RV dump station was convenient on our way out and nice to leave for home with that done. Thanks-Bill
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Very nice site. Lots of activities for the grandkids. Campers with dogs need to have their own part of the park so as to not disturb campers without dogs with barking and not so friendly interaction with other dogs.
Jun 30, 2019
A very well run family centered campground in a gorgeous spot.
Jun 30, 2019
A quick in and out one night stay with my 18 year old granddaughter in tow. Even though I got there later than expected, I had an envelop with all the information I needed and I just registered the following morning. The staff was friendly and very helpful. All facilities were clean and and in great shape. My wife and I are already planning our next trip to Willits KOA!
Jun 28, 2019
Very nice place. We will be back.
Jun 28, 2019
Our stay was fine but every time we went to the office for something it was closed. You need to hire more staff so the office can remain open at all times.
Jun 28, 2019
Annual grandparents trip. Kids loved it and had a great time.
Jun 28, 2019
We had a wonderful stay we were in a camping cabin and it was lovely the staff was very nice and helpful. The only thing that was disappointing was the Skunk Train Ride to pay $49.95 for a ride that only goes a quarter of the way up is a big RIP OFF if we were told that before we order the tickets we would have NOT bought them. If there was a WAY to ask for a refund we would..
Jun 28, 2019
Great for children. The staff is the best. Tina went above and beyond. Thank you Tina and staff.
Jun 28, 2019
We were hoping it was Sumer time, that you would be having activities for the kids every night, but the night we were there is one of the nights there was no activity! I feel that should be told when making Our reservation. Cabin was full of spiders.
Jun 27, 2019
The place was very dirty and our site wasn’t cleaned before arriving.
Jun 27, 2019
The park is clean, and very family friendly. In fact, there were lots of families there. Lots to do for kids. There is even a train depot for the Skunk Train! This is the second time we've stayed there, and will be back in the future.
Jun 27, 2019
It was all good very nice
Jun 27, 2019
We have stayed at the KOA in Willits several times. I think it is one of my favorite spots to go camping, On the most part it is a clean campground, They could do a better job of getting ride of the weeds in then sites, Other then that we would recommend Willits to all our friends and family.
Jun 27, 2019
We come here every year and the kids look forward to it so much! We love the amount of things you can do here and how well it is maintained.
Jun 27, 2019
Lots of things to do with kids. Nice quiet night.
Jun 26, 2019
We just needed a pull through w/water and electric. We loved your park. We will book again when we travel back in April 2020.
Jun 26, 2019
We have stayed there many times and we always find this koa to be one of the tops in the country. Ed Brennan
Jun 26, 2019
There should be a sign telling people to be quiet after a certain time. Our neighbors were extremely pound and rude all the way past midnight. The grounds themselves were nice. Lots to do for kids.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
My kids and I stay here every year! We are never disappointed by the willits KOA. They do ice cream socials Thursday-Sunday and new release movies under the stars! It’s always very clean and staff is always helpful and happy. The only problem we encountered this last trip was that the pool never opened at 10am as stated and sometimes didn’t open till almost noon.
Jun 25, 2019
The only negative thing I have is when there was a lot of kids running and jumping around the pool, no one said anything but on our last day it was just our grandchildren and they yelled at them for running and jumping. Other than that it was nice.
Jun 25, 2019
The kids had a great time. There is so much for them to do. The park is kept very clean. It would be nice if the workers on the little carts would follow the 5 mile per hour speed limit. New gravel on the roads would help with the dust. We will return. We had a wonderful family reunion and 71st birthday party.
Jun 25, 2019
Jacuzzi was out of commission the whole stay, our trashes wasn’t picked up the whole stay, we asked for the light bulb to be changed because it wasn’t working and no one came to replace it or let us know what’s going on.
Jun 25, 2019
Very kid friendly! And very nice staff. Exceeded my expectations.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Good site. Quietish. Pool was relaxing although crowded (duh). Mini golf was fun but some of the clubs could use some help and debris (rocks/twigs) could be cleaned up from holes. Staff was very friendly, attentive and helpful. Jacuzzi was not working. Ice cream social is always a welcome treat.
Jun 24, 2019
It would have been perfect except for we didn’t have water for two days
Jun 23, 2019
This was our first visit at the Willits KOA after many recommendations and we loved it! The kids had a blast and there was so much to do!
Jun 23, 2019
great kids program
Jun 22, 2019
Always a good time.Workers are polite and helpful.The place is well maintained and clean.Restrooms always clean and sanitary.Easy check-in and checkout.Very secure environment.Kids love it pool, jungle Jim and petting zoo if you can catch them.Fun place
Jun 21, 2019
Office staff were friendly, but forgot to give us the key so we had to go back. WiFi password didn’t work. Chairs in cabin patio area were torn and weathered. A few updates would be nice
Jun 21, 2019
Very nice. Super clean and friendly. We will recommend to this KOA to friends and family.
Jun 21, 2019
Hot tub was out of order... Many things outdated and old All staff was very friendly!
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
The Willits KOA staff was amazing; they were warm with interactions and did their best to accommodate our special needs. We will definitely be coming back within the next month!
Jun 21, 2019
Friendly staff and clean level sites
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Spaces are wide, but too short for vehicles over 35' (won't accommodate a tow vehicle). Getting into the park was somewhat problematic if one arrives after store closes, as there is a drop-down gate. Internet is useless -- couldn't connect. Ok for an overnight stay, great park for kids, but not much else going for it. Overpriced (more than $70 for one night for pull-through with connects).
Jun 20, 2019
We had a great experience at Willits KOA. The staff was friendly and the amenities were very good. We used the pool, sprinkler park , mini golf and fishing pond. One suggestion I have is upon check-in, let guests know what events are going on that day / week, or provide a handout with more specific information. We would have attached the ice cream social if we knew when it was.
Jun 20, 2019
Great stay! Weekday in June-=low crowd. 1 night in RV space; for the day we had several additional children celebrating birthday. It was easy to pay day use for them and the KOA representative helping us made sure we utilized our space amount of guests efficiently. An obscure person walking about, we ignored it for awhile , when we did call KOA we had quick response. will blog w/photos a win day!
Jun 19, 2019
Great family reunion, fun for everuyone
Jun 19, 2019
Our family enjoyed our stay over Father's Day weekend. We liked the ice cream social and kids activities; hula hoop, limbo and dancing. They loved the snow! My only complaint would be the public restrooms by the cabins were not cleaned often enough. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Jun 19, 2019