Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2017
It was our first time there and overall we were very impressed and had a great time. I would have given it 5 stars but the pool was closed due to an accident that wasn't the KOA's fault. It was VERY clean.
Jun 11, 2017
I think they should go around and let the campers know when the ice cream social is starting , other than that it was awesome, I do think they should allow more than 2 tents on a site if it fits
Jun 09, 2017
The staff was very helpful and the cabin was very clean and comfortable.
Jun 08, 2017
Don't think school kids should be taking field trips to the campground . It's an inconvenience to paying campers with children
Jun 06, 2017
ANSWER YOUR PHONE. CALL BACK WHEN YOU SAY YOU WILL. GET RID OF WRIST BANDS FOR INDENTIFICATION.
Jun 05, 2017
This place is like Disneyland...
Jun 05, 2017
Our family had sooo much fun here! This is a great place to stay with kids, there is so much for them to do and stay entertained.
Jun 05, 2017
The campground was great! Very well maintained and lots of fun activities for kids to do! We had a great family weekend!
Jun 03, 2017
Lots of great children activities and family time!!
May 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Always a fun time.
May 30, 2017
Very family and kid friendly!! Our kids love it every time and especially the kids show
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Really great campground. Super kid friendly and safe! Go I won't regret it!
May 30, 2017
So much for the whole family to do.
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 27, 2017
The KOA itself is adorable, with the petting zoo and tiny town. Unfortunately, other people affected our stay. We were in a teepee, right next to another teepee with loud children and even louder music until midnight. The 10pm quiet time doesn't appear to be enforced. Either way, the bathrooms were well kept and the staff we encountered in the evening were friendly.
May 23, 2017
One of the best campgrounds, I have stayed at , clean & great service!!!!!
May 22, 2017
Very friendly owners and staff along with a great location. The owners have put a lot of effort into making this a fun campground. We were very happy with the WiFi they provided us. On the downside, we had reserved a 60-80 site, but the site we were given was just long enough for our 39 fifth wheel so the truck had to be parked on the drive. However we did enjoy our stay.
May 22, 2017
May 18, 2017
It was very quiet with lots to do for the kids. Owner was very nice and on top of any potential issues.
May 16, 2017
We were at Willits KOA for Mother's Day weekend. The staff was very friendly and provided many functions for us to participate in. The park was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back.
May 15, 2017
Great stay. So much adventure for the kids and relaxation for the parents.
May 15, 2017
We were leery of staying in a large campground that was so oriented towards families with children. We had plenty of space, pleasant neighbors, the staff was helpful and kept the place spotless. Our favorite 'amenity' was the short hike from the campground; beautiful views and very peaceful. We would stay there again, but probably not in the summer high season since we prize quiet over activities.
May 11, 2017
Nice place but way to expensive.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice and clean. Many things to do for the children.
May 06, 2017
From the owners to the staff, everyone is helpful and very kind. There is so much to do here and the campground was hardly even up and running for the season. The splash zone. Kid pool. Regular pool. Petting zoo with new animals each day, multiple playgrounds, a dog run for big dogs, mini golf, arcade, fishing pond , hiking trails and so much more. great stay all around!
May 06, 2017
The whole pkace was well maintained . It was more than what i expected.it was non stop fun for the whole family
May 02, 2017
Amazing! The amenities and facilities were so clean and accesssble. Kids LOVED the play areas
May 02, 2017
Arrived late at 8:30PM. The campgound was very nice but was put in the muddy spot when sites were open that had alot more gravel in the site. The campground wasn't full/Wed and we are aware that it has been a rainy winter/spring but could have looked at sites that weren't muddy/less gravel to put your guests. Thanks
May 01, 2017
Beautiful grounds!!! Very kid friendly. Will definitely be staying again. Very nice staff.
Apr 26, 2017
We stayed here in mid-April. Unfortunately a lot of the park features were closed, I.e., the pool. The park has more fun things to do than any other park we've seen. Clean facilities, pleasant check in. Highly recommend this park.
Apr 25, 2017
At one time we had a truck and trailer came into the park to Fast took out the fence and destroyed a picnic table I talk to the people at The willits KOA and they said yeah it's OK we have enough insurance so we just fix it and go on he should have been told to leave I had to pay for the damage he was a danger to people and kids I was not impressed with the attitude of people at Willits KOA
Apr 25, 2017
This was our first outing this year and all went very nicely. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable and facilities were great!
Apr 25, 2017
This is a very clean KOA. Lots of activities for the kids. This visit was better than the last for the simple reason it wasn't busy. My one complaint is the barking dogs. Don't think it was coming from the campers but from the modular homes above the camp ground all day long. I'm not a pet friendly person tho.
Apr 25, 2017
My cabin was dirty and smelt aweful. Time before it had ants and they were going to give me a refund and never did. Besides that love the location and amenities.
Apr 24, 2017
Great Easter weekend!! Can't wait to come back!
Apr 24, 2017
stayed in a hot tub site, it was wonderful. will be back to stay again.
Apr 24, 2017
Sewer was backed up when we arrived but eventually ok. General feeling of need for improvement. Not like previous stay. Could just be the time of year? Didn't like the wrist bands we were supposed to wear -- like hospital - annoying and had to be cut off! One staffer sort of grumpy. Another very nice. Could have been an off day? Enjoyed the animals and general area is attractive. Still like K
Apr 24, 2017
We think that this is a great place for families with small children, which we do not have. One downside is that the Full-Hook pull-thru sites are too close together and there is no privacy. Also site 17 is not level and the hook-ups are set up rather strange.
Apr 24, 2017
Loved it! We will definitely be back several times over the summer! Great place for kids and kept very clean and tidy too.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice RV Park. 1st place we have ever stayed. Now, all the rest will have to compare!
Apr 23, 2017
I was overcharged upon arrival and nothing was open (amenities). Never again a KOA!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
I was only there overnight, but it looks like a great place for families!
Apr 21, 2017
Very clean. I like the buddy sites. Lots to do at the park.
Apr 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Only stayed 1 night - didn't use any of the facilities.
Apr 20, 2017
We were only here one night but I highly recommend to those with kids...petting zoo, fishing pond, hiking trails all in a very beautiful setting and very accommodating staff. One of the best KOAs we've been to!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy