Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2018
The Willits KOA is a great place to camp, especially for families with children.
Jul 05, 2018
We have stayed at the wilits KOA for more than 8 years and this year was probably the least favourite. We had a deluxe cabin that was full of ants and a sofa bed that was advertised as a futon and the mattress was unbearable. We had to go and get plastic bags at the front desk which the garbage carts used to carry with them. Just less detail to customer satisfaction. Less campers = less service?
Jul 05, 2018
Overall, very good. One distraction was ants in our cabin. I think that teenagers should be able to go into hot tub near the pool when with an adult, but respect the rule of no minors in the hot tub. We enjoyed the mini golf and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
Jul 05, 2018
Simple overnight stay, but we thoroughly enjoyed the site, the evening ice cream social and dancing, the water park, petting zoo and the pool! Unfortunately, we couldn't get the cable to work, but not really a worry!
Jul 05, 2018
We had three trailers, two with grandchildren under 6. There were lots of activities to keep them busy, and we felt safe with them. Great experience for all!
Jul 05, 2018
Only 1 shower and not easy to get too laundry not easy to get too Noisy great for kids
Jul 05, 2018
Travelling. Stayed only one night. Beautiful setting friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2018
Great for the kids. Good time for the adults. Very nice at the front office.Only complaint is we had a cabin and it seemed we had to beg for trash bags, for the bathroom,kitchen and garbage. And one more thing I think it's kind of a rip when you have a cabin that sleeps six and you charge $5 per after two.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Had a terrific and lovely time at the Willits KOA once again! The location and amenities are amazing. One of our favorite KOA's ever! The Staff was great! It was a perfect vacation, and we will be only so happy to come visit them again. Steve
Jul 04, 2018
Check in was easy, campgrounds were clean, and the area we were in was fairly quiet. Kids looked like they were enjoying the pool and water area which were up front away from our site. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2018
Best place for kids ever!
Jul 03, 2018
Your campgrounds are very nice. You have lots of things for the kids to do. Your workers are very well school on how to handle people. I would recommend you place as one of the best to stay at. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 03, 2018
We had 2 families there for 3 nights and we all had a great time. A suggestion would be to have staff monitor the pool. We had several children with us ages 2-8 and the jumping in the pool by some wild, unsupervised boys and adults sitting along the shallow end of the pool made it very hard for the novice swimmers to swim. They were very disappointed. Great place to bring the whole family!
Jul 03, 2018
We love the camp ground and all of the play structures the ice cream social was great the arcade needs some updates and maintenance w only had one problem and it was kinda a big deal to us was that some people that payed for day use stayed passed there time and when a worker told them they said there were camping next weekend there so they let them stay longer at the pool fighting each other adult
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very kid friendly. Wonderful staff. Pet friendly also. Would like more showers, but otherwise very pleased.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The staff here was absolutely amazing and so accommodating. I loved all of the fun activities for the kids and my daughter had so much fun. I can’t wait to plan our next trip there :)
Jul 01, 2018
It was a great clean campground. The staff was friendly and grounds looked well kept. Also, the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 30, 2018
So much to do! We had a great time, loved the cabins. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 29, 2018
Great stay with our grandkids. It's a great campground and a beautiful spot .
Jun 29, 2018
Very nice place. Very clean, very nice staff. The site was big and was easy to get into and set up. The grounds had lots of things to do. We didn't have any kids with us, but it was obvious that this is a great place for kids to go. The splash area looked great, the swimming pools was clean and inviting, and the whole atmosphere just lent itself so well to entertaining kids.
Jun 29, 2018
Convenient for a 1-night layover. Restrooms were clean and the park was tidy. However, there was one backed-up toilet nearest the cabins. (Ugh!) Enjoyed what amenities we could use during our short stay. The ice cream social was a hit! Enjoyed watching the train pass by and the hiking trail. The only thing we didn't like was the gravel. Too much and too large. Made walking around unpleasant.
Jun 29, 2018
Completely different experience from the previous week. We were put in site 22, only to find it occupied. We were moved to site 17, only to be told it was booked while half way into hooking up. We were moved again to site 27 and comped the difference in price. (Appreciated.) (Better booking?) Again, another toilet was backed-up nearest the cabins. And the gravel! Too much, too big, too dusty.
Jun 29, 2018
Extremely over priced! We've traveled to 48 states so we've obviously stayed at many parks. We've stayed in DC, Boston, New York and many other high tourist areas for less money and nicer parks. But Willits?? Never again! Where do these people get off thinking they can charge $68 for water and electricity only! Oh, by the way the confirmation we received a few days earlier said we had FULL ho
Jun 29, 2018
Had a good time. Road the train. Nice park.
Jun 28, 2018
Just about the worst KOA we have ever visited. Security/Street lighting placed inside and over our RV site. I could read a book inside my RV at 11:00pm with our lights out. We were told we could not reserve exact sites, just site types. If so, then why were we not offered one of the three other open sites? The only "open" site was $10 more per night and had the same lighting issue. Awful.
Jun 28, 2018
Very tight, cheek by jowl. Lots for kids to do ... they make you wear a wrist band while walking in the park or using amenities ... a wrist band....
Jun 27, 2018
Came to visit my brother who lives there. I wish the day pass wasn't so much money, so that my brother could have spent more time with us at the campground. I think a discount to family members of guests should be considered. Overall, very clean and peaceful and the kids had fun!
Jun 27, 2018
The staff was exremenly friendly and accomidating. The vacinity was very clean and safe. I will stay again and reccomend to my family and friends in the future.
Jun 27, 2018
Rented deluxe cabin - $200/night. No linens, no soap, no towels, no shampoo or conditioner. Cabin sleeps up to 6, however when we got there, they charged and additional $5/night for any additional guests after the first 2! No hot water the first two mornings. Went to office on 2nd morning to tell them. They responded quickly to get it fixed, but no discount because we didn't tell them first day.
Jun 26, 2018
Fun, beautiful, lots to do!!!
Jun 26, 2018
Staff is very friendly and very welcome mean on they gave us all the rules they came upon us our firewood water ice extra garbage bags security and she was sure in point I appreciate all her extra knowledge about the rules me and my family are coming back and less than 30 days and bring in our other family and friends
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Get the hot tub site it’s immaculate and loved it
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Willits KOA is great for little kids! Our four- and six-year-olds made several new friends and loved the ice cream, miniature golf, dancing, movie, zoo animals, bunnies, and swimming. Their favorite playground was the big one up front with the adjacent water park. We will definitely be back!
Jun 26, 2018
We love this KOA our girls always have so much fun !
Jun 26, 2018
Staff was VERY helpfull & nice, campground bathrooms etc. were very clean and there were many extra amenities !!! I hope to return to this KOA an spend more time
Jun 25, 2018
Friendly staff, clean campgrounds, lots of kid-friendly activities! We have already rebooked for next year!
Jun 25, 2018
Awesome campground and friendly people. Would recommend this place highly.
Jun 25, 2018
Hermoso lugar y personal muy agradable,fumigar muchas arañas en la cabaña, gracias
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
The park was very clean, the people were very friendly. I had a problem with my black water drain and the young man that was emptying my tank help me solve the problem. Nice place all around. Lots of fun things for the children to do. I will be going back again.
Jun 24, 2018
Great place to camp with kids. Beautiful fishing area, plenty of amenities, large RV sites and tent camping areas. Friendly staff. We originally stayed here for access to the Skunk Train, which picks you up at the KOA. And we will come back with Grandkids to enjoy all the other amenities. This place has A LOT to offer!
Jun 23, 2018
So much to do. Amazing staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy