Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2017
Lovely campground!
Mar 15, 2017
We stayed in one of the premium sites with hot tub and it was excellent, but these sites have water and 50A power, but NO sewer connection (a pump out service is available for a $5.00 charge or pump out when exiting the campground). Also there appear to be several underground water leaks as several the road had water running across in several places (underground spring or water leak??).
Mar 13, 2017
The biggest problem was the three barking dogs at the employees residence directly behind our site #71. If our dogs did that we would have been asked to leave.They barked everytime we stepped out of our 5th wheel or when someone walked by. Other than that it was a very nice RV park.
Mar 12, 2017
I loved having a site with a private hot tub at the end of a long day of traveling. What a great addition to your campground! Thank you.
Mar 05, 2017
This was a really nice KOA. Great wifi, good park for the kids. We went in the winter and so a lot of things were not open but for a summer stay this place would have been awesome. Nice welcome, very quiet. We had the cheaper back in site and it was very spacious and well kept!
Mar 04, 2017
Stayed one night in a motor home at the end of February. There were only 6 other campers there. The park is huge and is probably a great place in the summer for families. The person who checked us in was very nice and helpful. Bathrooms were nice. We would stay here again.
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
We stayed just one night, but were impressed by the activities available if you travel with kids. The only two negatives were that the sites are mostly on dirt and it can get muddy; and the showers were far away from a majority of the rv sites.
Mar 01, 2017
Particularly happy with the good wifi reception.
Feb 26, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here. Do think your phone message should include times you are open to check in for the night. Left mail in your out box that I hope got picked up. Thanks.
Feb 25, 2017
was OK cold night our site i think it was 15 the internet cable connection DID NOT work the screw on connection at post is broken off
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
We enjoyed that because of the nasty weather we had the park almost to ourselves, it is a great park. Our only complaint is that the railroad was doing serious repair work on the tracks outside our RV with a jack hammer for several hours, really took away from the peacefulness of the place
Feb 09, 2017
Park was almost empty but all new arrivals were lined up right next to us ruining our view. This park is set up for children to have a lot of fun but for people like us that want a quieter experience you might want to look elsewhere.
Feb 06, 2017
I was here in winter and it was raining, so it was very quiet and clean. There are a lot of activities for kids and next time we will ride the skunk train. There is a train depot inside the park. The animals are very friendly and ad to the charm of this beautiful park.
Feb 05, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
This was our first time, and won't be our last! We booked for June already! We had a wonderful weekend, even though it was very dead there. See you in June!
Jan 22, 2017
Great place, well maintained, lots of things for kids (ours are grown). One of the best KOAs
Jan 17, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's around.
Jan 16, 2017
Crab feed was the best I have had, grounds are always very clean
Jan 16, 2017
We love this KOA because it is close to our home. It's about an hour drive. It's location is not far from the redwoods and the ocean. There are many fun things to do at it as well. We like the events they put on from time to time.
Jan 11, 2017
It was quiet at the KOA and we were parked under a street light that was really bright. We asked Hallie if it could be turned off & she said she would try. The next night it was off and we could see so many stars. Thank you Hallie for going beyond the call of duty and making our stay wonderful. We definitely will be back!! Thank you Hallie and Willits KOA for making our trip special.
Jan 10, 2017
Cute western village theme. Great for families. Very clean Kampground.
Jan 09, 2017
Nice place. Would stay again. Nice and clean.
Jan 09, 2017
Nice grounds. Would stay again. To bad it rained the whole time we were there. Very clean.
Jan 05, 2017
We love the KOA in Willits. We go many times a year and will keep going back. Love everyone that works there and feel they are family...can't wiat till next visit. Lori Luke
Jan 05, 2017
We had a nice day and woke up to 3 inches of snow! Kids had a ball.
Jan 04, 2017
A bit expensive even for a KOA but not overpriced. If you want amenities galore to keep the kiddos busy, this place has them.
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
we always have a great time in Willits even in the rain or cold thanks for the vacation Mike & Connie
Dec 13, 2016
Great place. We look forward to our return visit.
Dec 12, 2016
Looks like a lot of things to do, esp. for kids, in the summer. Unfortunately we stayed here in Dec. No heat in the restroom or showers. Very cold! Park needs a club house with a t.v. & indoor games during the cold winter months. Also, they should offer winter rates, too expensive for what you get during the winter, which is the bare minimum.
Dec 08, 2016
I hesitate to say too much about a place during the off season. It was a good place to spend the night. Staff was nice. I am sure it is hopping in the summer when everything is operating.
Dec 06, 2016
My cabin was nice as always.We got there late the plug on the heater was not working properly. It was very cold night also I bought two bundles of wood.The wood was green and wet after using a hole can of lighter fluid I gave up (16$)is what I payed rip off.The store was closed by the time I tried to light my fire we left b4 the store opened so I could not even try to get my money back.
Dec 04, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved hearing the train. Bravo.
Dec 03, 2016
It was a wet, cold, and rainy day. Still, we can see the awesomeness of the set up at Willits KOA and plan to return soon! What a great place!
Nov 30, 2016
This park was truly hidden place. Our only regret is not being able to stay more than one night. We loved the western town!
Nov 30, 2016
We especially enjoyed the prestige site with the private hot tub. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Park pretty empty as it was off season but staff still working at keeping it clean, tidy and well maintained.
Nov 30, 2016
No hair dryer, no heating in restrooms, gate to the trails are locked, a few hours no power on my site. way to expensive
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Best KOA EVER!!!! LOVED IT!!! Awesome Thanksgiving feast! Can't say enough good things about this KOA!
Nov 28, 2016
I would have loved this place if it was spring or summer. Considering its winter here's what I have to say. What is up with those Eco Plate Heaters? They do not keep the room warm at all. We stayed layered and thank god i brought tons of blankets. But be warned , technically no heat. Other than that everything was as expected! "Luxury" camping?
Nov 28, 2016
We had a nice stay. The organized Thanksgiving dinner was well done and we met some nice campers. The park could use some upgraded cable channels for rainy days.
Nov 28, 2016
Bathroom was okay but clean.
Nov 27, 2016
Always a great stay at the Willits KOA!!!!!
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 24, 2016
Nice place, several very tame rabbits roam about.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy