Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2018
We just stayed one night, but if you have kids this place is great. They have a small petting zoo, a play ground that has a track for riding big wheel type toys, a swimming pool, a fishing pond and they had an ice cream social the night we were there. They also had singing and dancing for the kids.
Jul 19, 2018
A little scary with the fire, but overall enjoyable. Staff was friendly.
Jul 19, 2018
awesome stay. best vacation we have had with your young children. we will definelty be back.
Jul 19, 2018
We enjoyed the park, pool, petting zoo and the little old west town. We didn't enjoy the loud music or the fact that a movie was advertised and then never played. We felt that closing the pool and the park area at dusk was a little early. You also couldn't get into the park or the pool until 10am. NO chance of playing before check out. Not a bad place, just a little strict about things.
Jul 19, 2018
We stayed at this KOA. The staff was fantastic and their restaurant recommendations were great. My 10 year loved the pool and ice cream social.
Jul 18, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean facility. Lots of fun activities for kids as well as entertainment. My family and I always enjoy our stay
Jul 18, 2018
Was a very enjoyable experience! Non stop things to do for my grandkids.My grandchildren want to return again this weekend
Jul 18, 2018
Only complaint is the noise. Too much noise and music afto12am. I understand the no noise from 10pm to 7am, but none of that was ever enforced. If I’m paying money to stay somewhere and we are constantly being reminded about things, why aren’t other people? Is it a race thing? Because that’s what we felt during our stay.
Jul 18, 2018
Very very clean and courteous. Great place.
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
This is a very clean, family oriented campground.
Jul 18, 2018
Fine and friendly as usual. Just...the music for the ice cream social seems to be getting louder and louder. We understand the kids are having fun but we could not even hear our TV on the max volume this time.
Jul 17, 2018
Perfect! Great getaway with the grandkids! Back next year!
Jul 17, 2018
We had an amazing time. Lots of things for the kids to do. A very clean facility and the staff were very nice!
Jul 17, 2018
Staff very friendly, spaces narrow and short for a 40 foot RV with a tow car. Park is dusty.
Jul 17, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights. Our first morning there, a wild fire started on the 2nd ridge over from the campground. I felt better with the updates that the staff gave us and the options we were afforded should we need to evacuate or chose to leave. The campground itself was entertaining and lovely.
Jul 17, 2018
Kids had a great time. Adults got some time to chill out during the movie. Great time was had by all!
Jul 17, 2018
I can’t say enough good things about the Willits KOA! My family had an amazing time! There was always something to do and enough for the kids to do to give my husband and I a break as well. My kids were happy, content and tired at the end of the day which for most parents says it all! Not once did we hear them say they bored! The staff is also just amazing and willing accomadate!
Jul 17, 2018
Always something to do for the kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here a few times and it is always our first choice when booking a KOA. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2018
Great family and dog friendly place!!
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome family place to stay. Willits KOA has ABSOLUTELY everything that keeps a family having fun. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!!
Jul 16, 2018
During our stay, there was a fire close to the KOA. The staff made sure we were ok. They hosed down our cabin and kept us informed. It was much appreciated. On the downside, the miniature golf course had garbage all around it and the “green” was full of rocks and debris, which I took the time to sweep it and throw the trash away.
Jul 16, 2018
Everything was really ran down. We got more trailer park vibes then KOA family fun! There wasn’t works when you needed them and 90% of the rules were rediculous! Many parents let their little kids run around in swim diapers out side of the pool area and allowed them to play on the playgrounds. Their pee covered the slides and play equipment. We will never go back to this KOA!
Jul 16, 2018
This place is great for the kids and relaxing! My only complaint being the line to get out due to the poor locations of the dump stations. We didn’t need to dump and we’re still stuck in line. I might not make a return visit simply due to the line.
Jul 16, 2018
Very kid and pet friendly with lots of activities!! Love the fact that you can get on the Skunk Train right there at the KOA. The only thing that I would have liked to have seen more of is lawn areas between sites and maybe paved streets. Although there was gravel everywhere (which was hard onthe feet and paws), the dirt/dust seemed to be a problem. Otherwise...... it was a great place to visit.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Lots to do at this KOA. The bathrooms seemed to always be busy and several times out of toilet paper.
Jul 16, 2018
So many different options for the kiddos. They had a "pretend town", petting zoo, pool, play area and even splash pad. I met the new manager and she was very kind and helpful. Everyone was very friendly and nice. I will be returning our next time through town! They even have a train that passes by behind the campsite, my kiddos loved that!
Jul 15, 2018
Planned to stay in a teepee for the night but found that the teepee had holes and filled with ants and flies. I figured the site would be somewhat cleaner but little to no details on what to expect when booking. If i had known, i would of brought my own tent which would have been a lot more comfortable. Sadly, we didnt stay as this was not bearable to sleep in. Staff was friendly.
Jul 15, 2018
Had a very relaxed time. Loved the water.
Jul 14, 2018
Very clean. Friendly staff. Happy kids with families!
Jul 14, 2018
ARRIVE 7/13 AFTER 6 HOURS OF DRIVING, NO RESERVATION, I MADE RESERVATION ON THE 8TH FOR 7/13 WHILEIN SPOKANE, WASHINGTON THEY CLAIMED I CHECKED IN ON 7/8 DESPITE MY PROOF THAT I HAD CHECKED IN IN SPOKANE THAT DATE, MANAGER CALLED ME A LIAR TO MY FACE AND SAID "NO, YOU WERE HERE, WE CHECKED YOU IN." and "WE DONT CHECK ID WHEN YOU CHECK IN SO THERE IS NOTHING I CAN DO." TOUGH LUCK BUT YOUR A LIAR
Jul 14, 2018
Everything was great.
Jul 13, 2018
A little dated, but that didn’t stop any of us from having a fabulous time at Willits KOA! From mini golf, bunnies hopping around, petting zoo, pool, splash pad to a “movie in the park”. Very friendly staff. Our family would love to stay here again when we’re in the area!
Jul 12, 2018
It was the perfect place to take the kids! Lots of great things for them to do. Also amazing staff!!! Thanks
Jul 12, 2018
Spaces were small, the park was loud, and there’s not a lot of vegetation. It’s a good place for small children since they have a lot of activities. But the activities contributed to the noise. The facilities are well maintained and the staff was nice.
Jul 12, 2018
Return customer. Nice setting, all the amenities and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2018
We enjoyed our visit. The children especially liked the pools and playgrounds. Our only complaint is that the management blocked the cue ball return on the pool table upstairs, requiring us to keep feeding money into the table whenever the cue ball went into a pocket.
Jul 11, 2018
It was a fun place to stay. Lots to do and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 11, 2018
Nice park with plenty of activities for children. No strict adherence to quite time with park sponsored outdoor movies continuing well after 10 pm. Sewer connections being several inches above site elevation makes it hard for some RV to achieve draining.
Jul 11, 2018
Grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of fun things to do. I will bring my family back again!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Meh. Maybe it was the fact that we went in “off season”. It was March. Everything including store was always closed. No staff around; had to ring gate buzzer and wait for responses. I’ve stayed at many KOA and one of the great features is letting kids be kids. Here they can’t climb trees which is odd considering that when you sign, you’re basically stating you don’t hold KOA liable. Wh
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Had 2 pay$10 for being 15 mins early.
Jul 10, 2018
We found this sight to be very relaxing. Kids would love all the activities.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Just a one night en route stay. Office staffers were professional and very friendly. Sites were very clean and mature trees provided much appreciated shade. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would be a great site for family time and reunions.
Jul 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy