Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
The previous owner/operators went to make sure everything was operating as needed. Dave and Helena went out to make sure the facilities were clean and up to standards. The bath room/showers were not what I would expect to be. The person reasonable to make sure leaves the sight at 5, at 7 p.m. paper on the floor and wet at the entrance. We have been going to this KOA at Willits for 10 years.
Jul 15, 2019
We go every year at the same time for the past 6 years. This year the bathrooms were always dirty. The hot tub wasn't working, and they canceled teen night. My family was very disappointed.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
The employees are wonderful and we loved the whole property! My only issue is I would like to see a little bit more in the general store...but even then it was fine. Stupid me for leaving my BBQ tongs at home, lol.
Jul 13, 2019
Beautiful clean campground! So much for children to do. Can’t wait to come back!
Jul 13, 2019
Disappointed in rv sites grass brown wrappers etc all over coals dumped on area hot tub empty at pool area roads very dusty when traffic drove in everything looked dry....pool cover never put on so very cold
Jul 13, 2019
Each year, I hope to find new shower heads in the bathrooms and I'm always disappointed. The existing ones are aweful! The pressure is really low and it takes me VERY long to wash out shampoo/conditioner from my hair. My eight year old son who showers independently, had a frustrating time trying to figure out the shower. Please consider changing them out.
Jul 13, 2019
Very disappointed. The hot tub was empty and the pool was cold. Petting zoo had very few animals. Owners appear to be trying to save money.
Jul 13, 2019
We were just passing through but would be a great place to meet our kids and grandchildren
Jul 12, 2019
Clean and good customer service, great kid activities
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Our stay in Willits was an emergency because our trailer and had a flat tire and we were going to be able to make our preplanned overnight… We got in late and found a highly efficient organized and clear means of checking in even after hours. Staff was super nice and the place was super clean and had apparently a lot of activities. We were sad we were going to be able to stay. Clean and friend
Jul 11, 2019
Nice clean facility with many activities for the kids including a pool, water fountain playground, several play areas and a petting zoo. The biggest drawbacks though were the lack of bathroom facilities --there were only 2 and all the way across the campground from us (inconvenient because of my broken foot) and the foxtails in the dog run (our poor dog ended up with 3 infected toes from them).
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
I booked a full hook up and was not in a full hook up site. Then told to have you dump us is $7 a day. Then another charge per person per day. I would never stay at this place again. Overpriced and gauged at every corner. If it wouldn't have been a 4 hour drive we would have left early.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
The pool could use to be warmer. There are cheap, effective ways to heat a pool with a cover that make a big difference. It was hot outside and still couldn’t touch the water
Jul 09, 2019
Awesome park especially if you have kids. Super clean - friendly staff. So many things to keep the little ones occupied. Wish we had stayed here years ago with our kids. But the grandkids will benefit at least. Will be there again next year ����
Jul 09, 2019
Great RV park. Loved the splash pad, mini golf, play area and all the other amenities. Staff was very kind.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
I found a tent site on the 4th
Jul 08, 2019
We have stayed here many times over the last 18 yrs.... not very good this time. Hot tub was out of service during the entire 7 day stay. Showers had standing water on the first day. Really seemed like staffing was way short. Substandard stay for premium price.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
4 year olds were told they can’t jump into the pool, pool was not packed and they were jumping to parents.
Jul 08, 2019
Everything was great from greeting to amenities. Only dry back is it is very dusty, the train and any spot next to the water spout and pool. Gets crazy with the loud kids which can be expected I would come back but in a different spot.
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff, plenty of activities for the kids and easy access to town for food, etc. We'll be back.
Jul 08, 2019
We loved the pool and splash pad! The kids loved the movie and ice cream social. The staff was wonderful and the campground is very clean, including the showers. Some items do need attention (hot tub not working, additional gravel added to some sites) and I hope the owners continue to maintain the park as it obviously has been in the past... overall the park was great and we will be back!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great but dust was a problem from cars going by in front of our camp driving to fast
Jul 08, 2019
Ok
Jul 08, 2019
Your ban on Pit Bulls is ridiculous. Pit bull type dogs are the most popular dog in America. If you say it is because of insurance, get a new company! You are the only park we came across in two weeks that had a ban. Get with the program.
Jul 07, 2019
Please remain a KOA camp otherwise we might have to look elsewhere. The camp needs more employees so the ones there are not overworked. Need larger sizes of KOA sweatshirts. The current staff did a great job but they need more employees.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Very nice park with many activities �Ϝ. Fun to see families having fun together�ϋ�
Jul 06, 2019
Great park. Great bathroom. Great activities. Great staff. Pool could be a bit warmer.
Jul 05, 2019
Bathrooms need more attention. The one by the arcade was almost out of soap, trash overflowed, shower dirty. Mini golf course could easily be cleaned of rocks and use a leaf blower to get rid of leaves. We stay at lots of KOAs across the country. This one looks like it needs more attention, maybe more staff? Twice i went to the office and nobody was there. That said, we had a great time!!!!
Jul 05, 2019
interesting park, was very kid friendly, had a lot of things for kids to do. it appears to be be older park and needs refurbishing. It needs showers and another bathroom house in park. its only has showers behind the office and they are in need of cleaning and repair. the placement of the dunp station blocks the exit of the park
Jul 05, 2019
We had a great time! Toddler loved the tot play area, climbing structure and the splash zone and older kids rode bikes, swam and liked going to a movie by themselves. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. We look forward to returning.
Jul 05, 2019
Had so much fun we called family to come and enjoy us
Jul 04, 2019
It was a dust bowl . Deluxe end sites with own sitting area not green mostly weeds
Jul 04, 2019
Great stay, four nights. One RV site and one cabin. Everything was clean and inviting. Front office folks are friendly and helpful. The WiFi worked great. We will be back.
Jul 03, 2019
Very good. More relaxed without the wristband thing. Stayed in a deluxe cabin . Would be nice to have more places to hang your stuff in the bedroom. The shelf behind the door don't work because you can't open your door. Maybe fold down table high,low whatever works for your guests. More utensils and large bowls maybe a flat oven tray.(dollar store). Hot water didn't work to good. Porch light out a
Jul 03, 2019
We've been going to the Willits KOA for over 20 years. We cut our stay short for a number of reasons; coffee maker broken, no TV or internet, lodge was dirty w cobwebs amd dead bugs in lights, the fishing pond had garbage in it, he hiking trail and rc track was overgrown with high weeds. We know it's under new ownership but so much maintenance is being over looked. Never saw new owners. So sad.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
First stay a a KOA Resort. Really impressed by things for kids to do. Really a destination in its self.
Jul 02, 2019
Very nice RV park and great staff. Would definitely stay here again.