Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Great campground. Only bad thing we experienced was, we were there mid week, so the camp was pretty empty. They tried to bunch everybody together. Five camper in the whole park and they put us right next to a drunk, loud motorhome. Then they tried to put another motorhome across from us. They complained and got moved.
Oct 24, 2018
So much fun. Can’t wait to do it again next year!
Oct 24, 2018
One night stay, nice dog run, restrooms clean, spaces nearly level, downside large rock used in space rough to walk on.
Oct 23, 2018
It was so much fun for the Halloween event. This is our second year! We have reserved for next year.
Oct 23, 2018
Enjoyed the campground and it was very clean. However, I experienced mechanical issues on my trailer the day of checkout which delayed me leaving. Check out was at 11, and we were not able to leave until about 1 pm. I was charged an extra night, even though there was no reservation for my site that night.
Oct 23, 2018
Noticed the staff wasn't dressed in costume, the campground wasn't as decorated as previous times and missed the haunted house, but we still had a wonderful time and looking forward to coming back next year. P.S., we enjoyed the new schedule of events after costume contest, allowed for a little dinner break. Thank you!
Oct 23, 2018
If you’ve never been here during October, plan on it. Great evening for kids to “Trick or Treat”. Had a great time with our grand kids all weekend.
Oct 23, 2018
Very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Oct 22, 2018
It was a friendly staff & very clean. We will go back.
Oct 22, 2018
Had an amazing time. The plans for Halloween activities from everyone were great! Also, the kids had so much fun swimming, water park, and petting the animals.
Oct 22, 2018
We had an amazing time with our friends and family celebrating Halloween Get job with activities Willits!!
Oct 22, 2018
Great fun, clean, the dump station is a bit awkward how it blocks the exit.
Oct 21, 2018
Halloween Party was theme for weekend and it was packed but fun. Never seen such a group like this to enjoy the stay. Staff was helpful, as they were full but got us into spot for the week after our reservation which had been made months before. Then they helped us with getting grandkids stay for weekend.
Oct 19, 2018
Very friendly but when we booked they put us in sites that back up to each other instead of facing each other and no one came in to the other site. Told us it was sold out and I payed extra for an end site.
Oct 18, 2018
Another great stay! The parking between K1 and K2 is incredibly tight. I had to pull in and crawl out the back of the car. I tried to reserve K2 for next year but it was already reserved.
Oct 17, 2018
We always have a great time at the Wilitts KOA
Oct 17, 2018
We were very disappointed in our cabin. There were yellow jackets - wasps all along the front of the cabin; which prevented us from hanging outside the cabin. They came and sprayed twice, there were holes in the screen covered with tape, there was only one fork...I called twice before our stay& they said there was an oven. And they told us the wrong # of beds .There was no oven in our cabin!
Oct 17, 2018
we stayed 5 day and it was very relaxing.
Oct 16, 2018
What a great campground that was clean, fun and with many great attractions, events and layout. It has a great atmosphere and feel. Just bummed the haunted house wasn't there. None the less it is an amazing place and we can't wait to come back.
Oct 16, 2018
Great location, all the amenities and facilities are well kept. The cabins came fully equipped with cooking utensils and kitchen supplies.
Oct 16, 2018
It was a lot of fun. The Halloween weekend is so well put together and fun for the kids. Thanks again for a good event and weekend.
Oct 15, 2018
This was our fifth year coming to KOA Willits and, we have had fun every time. So far, it has been one of our favorites.
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice campground and would stay again. Only negative comment is several other campers were operating remote controlled small race vehicles creating lots of dust when they did their "donut" maneuvers. Also many trucks parked along the campsite exit routes (parallel to the road rather than backed at an angle into their site) making departure with a large fifth wheel trailer very cramped.
Oct 12, 2018
We stayed in this several campsites last week along our road trip down the coast. The place was clean from what I saw but we did not check out the pool, showers or petting area...there was something about it that made me feel uneasy. We pulled out first thing and headed down the road.
Oct 11, 2018
The camp ground itself is great. However the ownership and responsibility of the staff leaves a hole in your stay. They are not very accommodating, and they do not explain info well or hold to their word.
Oct 10, 2018
Nice camp. Very clean. Lots of activities.
Oct 09, 2018
Great
Oct 08, 2018
This is our 5th trip. Our family love the water park, movies at night and the animals. Always very clean.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
This was our second time to visit the Willits KOA and we love the location and the staff. They always have a friendly smile and willing to help you attitude. Also we love the hot tubs. Lots to do at this KOA and is great to see so many people having fun, including us.
Oct 02, 2018
We only stayed one night, but it was a very clean KOA and a lot of things to do for kids. The costumer service was very good.
Sep 28, 2018
Only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is due to the amount of bees.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
So much to do not enough time
Sep 27, 2018
very expensive
Sep 27, 2018
Very nice campground and staff.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Very pleasant, clean, quiet. Lots of amenities for families. Would stay here again. The staff was friendly. My only complaint is about mobility with a scooter. The large gravel on the road made it hard to get around. The bathroom nearest to us was on a gravel-covered hill, and my scooter couldn't get there. The ramp, also, is about 3" above ground, not suitable for disabled access.
Sep 20, 2018
Willits KOA is our very favorite place to camp. It has something for everyone. We love the animals! And the hot tub sites are fabulous!
Sep 20, 2018
This is the first time we have camped with our new RV. Everyone was so helpful. We were welcomed with opened arms! I already know we will be regulars! For our first time camping at a KOA, the Willits KOA has set the bar extremely high. From all the playgrounds, swimming pool, fishing pond, RC track, store and even access to the Skunk Train . . . this KOA is the best!
Sep 19, 2018
Just stayed overnight. Was great. Stayed again on the homeward trip.
Sep 19, 2018
Have stayed here several times. This visit things seemed a bit dusty. We like this KOA for it's location - easy to use as a spring board to other locations and activities. We stayed on our way up the coast and again several days later coming home. On the homeward trip it looked like no one had checked the dog park for a few days and that guest had been negligent in picking up after their pets.
Sep 18, 2018
Overnight stay only, but very well kept-up and many amenities for entire family (and pet).
Sep 18, 2018
uneventful
Sep 18, 2018
Stay was great. Campground is clean and comfortable. Third year staying here and will repeat each and every year in the future.
Sep 18, 2018
The park is very dirty, dusty, we paid for a pull thru spot but had to back out because of low hanging tree limbs.
Sep 18, 2018
Super clean, friendly staff and great for families. We don't have little ones but will tell our friends that they should check it out. They don't need a trailer as they can stay in one of the cute cabins.
Aug 22, 2019
We had to leave back home for a family health emergency and they were very understanding. Staff and facilities were awesome. Great place for families who like outdoor accommodations! Will go back!
- Mary Villapania on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google