Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Great campground, perfect for families with children. Friendly, helpful staff. rather small bathrooms considering many of the sites do not have sewer. I was really surprised to discover that the deluxe sites do not have sewer.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
My family and I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Willits KOA for the very first time! The staff member Steven (loved his Scottish accent) was friendly, professional, and helped answer all our questions. We will definitely be back! Thank you for making this trip a memorable one.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
I love this place! Private hot tubs?! Who could ask for more! The only issue I have is when it isn’t camping season, there are so many things to do but if is isn’t the season everything is closed. My son didn’t understand why there are so many things to do but it’s not open yet. They don’t stock stuff until then either. No rv toilet paper or other necessities. People do camp in the off s
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We had a wonderful time the place was nice and clean and everyone that worked there was very friendly.
Apr 06, 2018
This is our 5th or 6th stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Apr 06, 2018
We came to the Willits KOA during the off season, so there were not very many campers. We practically had the place to ourselves! We stayed in a lovely cabin, which had a double bed, a bunk bed and two tables. My kids loved riding their bikes all around the campground-- and I felt very safe and secure allowing them to do so! We enjoyed the playgrounds, the fishing hole, mini-golf and more!
Apr 03, 2018
Something for everyone! Miniature golf, disc golf, hiking, fishing, petting zoo, playgrounds, dog walk, hot tubs, swimming pool, and a train ride through the redwoods!
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great time and will be back. We were disappointed with your egg hunt though. We have a 2 yr old and a 4 yr old who were so excited for it. The hunt started before the scheduled time and was over before it was supposed to begin! So when we got there, there was nothing left for our kids. The gal who was in charge of it basically told me "there was no way to keep kids back" :(
Apr 02, 2018
This is the second year we were here for Easter. It is a great family day. All the grandkids had a blast. We will be back next year.
Apr 02, 2018
Park not as clean as in the past. Management seems to be letting things go... IE: Bathrooms dirty, Dog poop bag dispensers empty. Campground rules not being enforced there were dogs roaming the park off leash...
Mar 31, 2018
We came to Willits KOA for the children's activities and the cabins. Most of the children's activities we closed (March), even tho the weather was perfect outside. The grounds were kept up well and we loved our hike to the pond and around the property, beautiful. However the cabin beds were VERY uncomfortable. The pull out couch was the worst. Kitchen equiped well.
Mar 31, 2018
Paying $70 to stay at a place with all activities and attractions behind locked gates is unacceptable. The rates should be justifiable by the services provided. All that was provided was hookups and that is not worth the price. For that kind of money I should not be camping amongst rv with tarps on roofs and ones that have clearly not moved for a very long time. Never again!
Mar 30, 2018
Lots Fun things to do with the family. Unfortunately, most of them were closed until May. That info would have been useful when we booked the dates in March. However, the personal hot tub in our RV site was amazing.
Mar 30, 2018
The facility is very clean with flat RV parking. Office hours are far too short and it is difficult to get someone to answer the phone during office hours.
Mar 26, 2018
Personal hot tub was rad.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Store or office not always occupied during hours. Dryers don’t dry in one load.
Mar 21, 2018
The staff was friendly. Love the bunnies. Ill be back to try out the hot tub.
Mar 18, 2018
The weather didn't make for a totally enjoyable week, but we did have things to do and places to go. The campgrounds were nice, clean, and for the most part quiet. Some of the families that came in Friday didn't follow the quiet time after 10pm, but it seems that that is the norm at the other KOA's we've stayed at. We will mostly likely plan a stay again
Mar 17, 2018
Nice staff, good wifi and location. Bathrooms should be heated. A bit pricy for weeknights during off season. Lots of amenities but most were closed/inaccessible due to weather.
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
can not say to much as i was only there for the nite. but what i saw was good
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Facility was in good order. The help was not as friendly as they could be. Hard to find someone at times during their regular business hours
Mar 03, 2018
We were there during a big rain storm so we didn't really get to explore. Sites are not paved so it was pretty muddy. But it looks like it would be a great place for camping with kids when it is dry. Sites are good sized.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice clean park. Very quiet.
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Everything was okay except the water in the shower was lukewarm and the hot water in the bathroom sinks was not even warm. For $46/night we expected a hot shower and warm water for hand washing. The young woman who checked us in was very warm, friendly and helpful. She is an asset to your facility.
Feb 27, 2018
The sites were clean & Samantha was friendly and nice. Washrooms by the mini golf were disgusting & I mean disgusting. I won't even go into detail as to what I saw on the toilets and floor but it looked like the washrooms hadn't been cleaned in months. The mini golf course was covered in rabbit poo. If you aren't going to clean it for use during the off season, then perhaps don't have it open.
Feb 25, 2018
We really enjoyed our week long stay! I was a little worried after reading some of the bad reviews, but we didn't experience any issues. It is very family friendly. The spaces are close, but they're set up to give each family as much room as possible. The "rogue rabbits" as my son called them were cute. The mini golf course was fun and challenging. The internet does not really work.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Our cabin with no bathroom was a long walk at night to the bathroom buildings. We noticed that the cabins WITH bathrooms were right next to the bathroom buildings. Strange. Also, the wall heater in our room was not very powerful. We had to ask for a space heater, which was fine, but it was really old and emitted horrible smelling fumes that set off our cabin smoke detector.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
We loved all the animals and the RC track. Would love to return and visit in the summer.
Feb 21, 2018
I have never stayed in a KOA, or another campground, that had such filthy restrooms. Mud, hair on the walls and floor, freezing temperature inside, trash bin unemptied for some time. Also, the WIFI was unavailable. When I asked the young girl at the front for help she was bewildered. We would have stayed another day but decided to pull out. Never coming back again.
Feb 20, 2018
This campground can use a little updating. Other than that the stay was nice. I really appreciate the lady that was working on Friday the 16th she helped us out so much by calling another camper to see if they would move sites so the people we were with could be right across from us. I would really think about coming back to this site in the summer if we are in the area.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
We Loved It There THANK YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2018
We were bummed that the pool and hot tub were close. The weather was so cold we were stuck in our trailer. We would like to come back when it worms up a little.
Feb 19, 2018
Love this place, staff is friendly. love the bunnies. Am concerned about petty zoo animals. Out in the cold and they look sad.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
We just needed a place to sleep on a two-day road trip. The Kamping Kabin worked out great. Pro- The after hours check-in was greatly appreciated. Check-out by email was super easy. Con- The heater wasn't enough to keep up with the freezing weather. The mattress covers showed some history. My guests snored like a freight train. Yes, I would use the Kabins again... but maybe not in Winter.
Feb 17, 2018
We’ve stayed at this park several times and it’s always a good experience! I recommend this park for families with all the different things to do and the small petting zoo!
Feb 16, 2018
Loved the hot tub in our site. However, we would have liked petting the animals and/or feeding them, but the gate was locked... Quiet and restful. The desk clerk was helpful too.
Feb 16, 2018
Campsites way too close. Price is outrageously high for such a small, close site. Nice walking trail, good dog park
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Hot tub wasn’t open!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy