Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
The park is very nice! So many fun things offered for families! From morning to night there are things for kids to do.
Aug 19, 2019
The cabin was clean and the location was nice. Only one bathroom had a light that worked. We were also told that the pool wasn't working and they didn't know when the splash pad would turn on.
Aug 19, 2019
We loved camping at koa, willits and can not wait to return. With all the fun activities for our kids I'm sure this will turn into an annual trip! All the staff was extremely nice & went out of there way to please you. Only complaint I would have would be the showers were kinda dirty.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The splash zone was down for 2 days, and the hot tub was not working. The staff was nice, I think on busy weekends, more attention needs to be paid to the bathrooms, no toilet paper and trash needed emptying. Also lots of little bits of litter around. Both kids and adults need to be reminded of leave no trace. I think more trash and recycle cans need to be placed around the grounds.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Reservations were for 6 people, deluxe cabin. Ashley assigned us to a 5 person, non-deluxe cabin. She said deluxe cabin hadn't been cleaned. Housekeeper was busy cleaning other cabins for people who would be arriving later. I said why can't she clean ours first because we're here. Can't do that. (Furious) Eventually cabin was cleaned - she had lied; there had been no dirty towels nor dishes.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Great time, lots for kids to do. Clean camping cabin and bathrooms. Will stay again!
Aug 14, 2019
The staff seemed over whelmed? Things did not open as advertised? A real problem with golf balls and clubs. No kiddie pool? Hopefully you will have time to address this issues soon.
Aug 14, 2019
New management is super nice, we had a great time.
Aug 14, 2019
A little dry and dusty but very friendly staff and the pool and family fun activities were really great.
Aug 13, 2019
Overall, still an enjoyable campground. However, the bathrooms weren't stocked frequently enough for the amount of campers they had and the splash pad was not functional 3 of the 4 days of our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Lots of activities to do, and a helpful and friendly staff
Aug 13, 2019
I stayed at KOA Willits one year ago, and could not believe how run down it was this year. Quite a few of the attractions were not even open, the pond for fishing was disgusting. Things were falling apart, weed in the tires for the little ones to play on were taller than the tires,and the canvas on the climbing structure was shredded.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We stayed in a basic cabin to break up the drive from Chico to Fort Bragg. It was clean & comfortable. And both our 5 year old & 15 year old enjoyed the pool, petting zoo & icecream social. We will definitely do it again next year.
Aug 12, 2019
Lots to do, and a very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
I was super disappointed at how filthy and i stocked the bathrooms were. They did not seem to cleaned for the 3 days we stayed. Also, there was no toilet paper in any of the stalls for several hours.
Aug 12, 2019
All crushed rock, very sharp edges ,cheaper than river run - smooth rock. No grass at all. The “store” smelled awful, junk and boxes scattered around. Arcade had nothing but plugs, no games. In my opinion it needs a major upgrade,very shabby
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campsite with lot of things to do. Check in lady was very friendly. We stayed in a cabin and it was nice and clean. There are a lot of thi and GSM to do but the campground is also crowded with sites close to each other. Too few restrooms
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Well first off the water park, pool and animal zoo were closed the first half of day 1, the pullout bed was damaged and my kids slept on the floor, second day pool and water park didn't open till 1pm and the drain in my cabins shower didn't drain so it was unusable. Over all terrible experience with KOA Wilits. And no one was in the office morning of checkout so I couldn't properly check out.
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was great! Many fun things to do!
Aug 11, 2019
I am still giving a good rating even though I am slightly disappointed. The splash pad was closed for my entire stay. The pool was closed half of my stay. I understand maintenance is necessary, so I am not holding that against you.
Aug 11, 2019
Crowded and noisy. The 10:00pm quiet time means nothing here.
Aug 11, 2019
We were terribly disappointed with the campground. The water park was closed. The pool was in such bad shape that it had to be closed the last two days we were there. And, Kamp K9 was FULL of foxtails! Apparently, the facility has changed hands recently. Clearly the new owners have not maintained it. Very disappointing. We won’t be going back or recommending it to anyone.
Aug 11, 2019
1st timers...A one night stay before heading further north. We made a reservation before leaving for the return trip home. Lots of options & friendly.
Aug 11, 2019
It’s a awesome camp ground. We enjoyed our stay �
Aug 10, 2019
This was the first time we’ve stayed here and we loved it! Lots of things for the kids to do.
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed for 2 days. The hot tub was not working either day. On our 2nd full day we were told the pool would be closing to be cleaned and was unable to use it starting at 1pm. We did not notice anyone cleaning it. The splash pad was closed for "repairs" but again no one was working on it. We chose this KOA because of the pool,spa,and splash zone so we were very disappointed.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice KOA with amenities for everyone. Convenient to town and the redwoods. Ride the skunk train. Very friendly people that keep the park extra clean.
Aug 09, 2019
Lots of fun activities for the kids, and we loved the western town set up!! The downside to this KOA is that you are packed in so tightly you feel like you are camping with 50 strangers whose tent sites are separated by a rope. You better hope your neighbor doesnt snore, and mine did. It is ridiculous!! And quiet hrs are not enforced. Constant music playing loudly from people's cars.
Aug 08, 2019
Overall, our visit was fun but there were many closed/broken activities (water feature, spa, no golf balls, etc) that proved disappointing. Sat. morning there was only 1 person trying to take care of everything... front desk, outside, etc. 20 folks waiting for the pool to open & another 10 or so waiting for the playground. More people were needed to help. Hope management can pull it together
Aug 08, 2019
Have been here several times now. We were very disappointed this visit about several things. We had grandkids with us and water park was broken, the access to see the pigs & turtles, RC park and playground was locked and inaccessible, bathrooms not as clean as previous visits, quiet time not enforced and dog park full of weeds and foxtails. We will come back but hope it is better next time.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
I will solely never recommend or now use KOA because of your dog breed restrictions posted on the office. Not only are they unfounded but there are incredible discriminatory, and even your staff disagrees with the policy. The facility was well taken care of but the fact that our dogs wouldn’t be allowed(GSD and a pit bull mix) is ridiculous. BIG THUMBS DOWN!
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great time. We were a little bummed that there wasn't very many petting zoo animals and that the splash pad never worked, but overall we had a great time!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Good RV place for us as a stop to relax before going to San Fransisco. The Jacuzzi was a nice bonus.
Aug 07, 2019
We reserved a hot tub spot but was turned down to 72 so it was not warm enough to use until the next day when we were leaving. We received a call that we rented 2 movies and still had one to return. We did not rent a movie! We did get a small refund and I hope the figured out the movie issue. Seems like they are a bit confused. Not sure we will stay here again. Lady was very nice when we reserved.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Due to such a big campground the lavatory was bad. No paper in the toilet cabin, the shower did not work properly
Aug 05, 2019
It was a rough start mix up with cabins I reserved. Staff member was stressed, housekeeping had quit that morning, she was by herself doing it all. In the end it all worked out. The only other concern I have is the same staff person screaming at everyone in the pool because someone had bright bottles to the pool. I think she could of handle it in a more positive way. Calling people stupid
Aug 05, 2019
Many things were down for maintenance: the kiddie pool, the hot tub, and the spray park. I can understand one but three. This made the pool very crowded.
Aug 05, 2019
This used to be my favorite place to take my kids. Bathroom were very dirty, once person working, the kiddy pool, hot tub, water park were closed. First time in 4 years this has happened. The pond was very dirty. We called security one night multiple times and no answer. Due to a dog that was barking and alone all night. We wish is was better again. Thank you
Aug 05, 2019
Great place but a little pricey. Bathrooms were out of toilet paper, and there was toilet paper all over. Went to the bathroom in the morning before leaving and the bathroom were still a mess.
Aug 05, 2019
Everyone was very helpful and kind but the bathrooms needed to be cleaned and restocked more frequently.
Aug 05, 2019
The stay was great only one issue. Stuff just breaks down but did not let that spoil things. Always have a great time here.
Aug 22, 2019
We had to leave back home for a family health emergency and they were very understanding. Staff and facilities were awesome. Great place for families who like outdoor accommodations! Will go back!
- Mary Villapania on Google
Aug 18, 2019
Good family resort
- cyraysd on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice Very clean. Lots of activities for all.
- Richard Kring on Google