Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Loved our stay! So many things to do for the kids. Trash pick up is amazing. The restrooms were pretty destroyed by Sunday morning, but it was a high traffic weekend.
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 17, 2019
We had the pleasure of staying during Father's Day Weekend. The campground was very busy but didn't feel overwhelmingly full. There was so much for the kids to do, I don't think they ever felt crowded. If you're worried about entertaining the kids on a camping trip, this place has you covered. BEER PRICES VERY REASONABLE :)
Jun 16, 2019
Nice park, VERY friendly staff. Liked everything except the WiFi never worked for us - which should not happen in 2019. By way of solution, the office staff said to connect at the office and then walk our device back to our unit, but it didn't work. We had no WiFi during our visit. :(
Jun 15, 2019
The kids had a great time with the singing of frozen and all the bubbles coming out looking like it was snowing. They also loved the pool the petting zoo the play structure the golf the out door movie everything. Overall we all had a great time.
Jun 14, 2019
Stayed many times each summer at this KOA in late 80's thru 90's.This park was top notch back then in every way! Not so now. 92 degrees and pool closed way before dusk as the signs all say! Some very upset visitors about that! Broken or missing fixtures, landscaping poor shape, buildings around site neglected, petting zoo disgusting. Signs with conflicting messages! Staff was nice, cabin clean.
Jun 13, 2019
Staff were nice. Bit of a heat wave going on during our stay. Temps were uncomfortable.
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
We try to stay here 2 or 3 times a year. There is everything we need to get away and relax. People that work there are always nice and helpful.
Jun 12, 2019
Didn't give a 5 star as the back race track area had lots of tall prickly weeds, otherwise a great family campground.
Jun 11, 2019
We have never stayed at a KOA before so with nothing to compare to we were pleased that to menities were fulfilled our expectations and the bathrooms were clean. The campground was quiet by 9pm, perfect for putting our 2 year old asleep. Staff was helpful and nice!
Jun 11, 2019
After some issues were resolved with our room, my grandkids and I enjoyed our stay.
Jun 11, 2019
Lovely place , nice people, lots to do there have a dog area to let ur dogs play unleashed
Jun 11, 2019
New to the world of RV. So learning as we go. It was good to be able to go riding on motorcycle all day and not worry about truck and toy hauler. Very graciously our third night was returned to us when it became necessary for us to leave early. Thank you so much.
Jun 10, 2019
Campground look like a cluster! My spot was supposed to be a deluxe pull thru up to 60ft but nothing deluxe about it my 38ft trailer barely fit but hung out on both ends. But lots of activity’s to do for kids
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Super fun!
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome!!! All 4 kids had a great time!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Need more gravel in main road way that goes to tenants at back of property. Very dusty stay!!
Jun 08, 2019
Wifi didnt work for me and it was advertised as being there. One of the sweetest office person I ever met was there. Her name was Cherlyn. Loved her she was so helpful. Park was clean as it could be. I did not like the idea that my daughter had to pay 5 bucks apiece to come and see our new trailer that was ridicules so needless to say I did not get to have my family come in and see our new toy.
Jun 08, 2019
Beautiful site. Bathrooms were very nice. Quiet even with nearby other guests. We will be back.
Jun 07, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved walking around the campground in the evening and seeing all the happy families and stopping for ice cream at the ice cream parlor.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Great place for families with children!!!
Jun 05, 2019
Able to take a beautiful hike, lots of time in The pool. Felt a very safe environment, the arcade needs an update with real games not just claw machines,
Jun 04, 2019
Very kid friendly with water park. Since we r seniors with no kids we did not use. This is one of the higher priced parks. Staff r excellent!
Jun 04, 2019
We spent two nights at the KOA in Willits. The facilities were well cared for. The RC track needed a little maintenance as well as the shower curtains in the main restroom. We loved the hike and pond area. We didn't stay with children but wow, what a great place for families. The staff that checked us in was knowledgeable and very helpful. We are looking forward to our next stay!
Jun 04, 2019
PERFECT
Jun 04, 2019
We had the best time. Campground was clean and the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We can’t wait to go back!
Jun 04, 2019
We had such a great time. Everything was very clean, the staff was so nice and there were tons of fun activities for me and my family.
Jun 03, 2019
Our room was supposed to be no animals it stated clearly on the door there was animal allowed.The women at the front desk said no. I had horrible asthma the whole stay. Also the cleaning solution you use is extremity toxic the women at the front desk showed us the bottle that they use to clean the rooms. Our lungs are still recovering. Never will stay here again especially the cabins. Expensive
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and very clean area ,safe n fun for the kids , bathrooms were well maintained We will return .
Jun 03, 2019
I like the campground but my only complaint is the pool opens to late and the spray park even later. In the summer months it’s getting hot and being able to swim by 9:00 am would be great
Jun 03, 2019
Very nice stay. Staff was great, sites were clean. Kids had a awesome time.
Jun 03, 2019
super fun, lots of activities for. the kids. very clean and close to the eel river and lakes. Also close to town to get supplies if needed. Definitely recommend
Jun 02, 2019
Staff was very polite and helpful , the facility is well maintained with only one exception , there was a problem with the cable system that could’nt be corrected during our stay ! Thanks for requesting our opinion.
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Jun 01, 2019
Their WiFi really doesn’t work. Only about 7 TV channels and they had no pictures on the screen for part of one day. It’s a good park if you have small kids which we don’t.
May 31, 2019
I gave it 3 stars only bc the lady at CHECK OUT was nice. pool was nice, but this KOA needs a lot of work. The services were not kept up well. Dead fish in the pond, over grown RC track, arcade is a jok and the lady who was new had no answers for any of our questions. She didn't know the wifi password for the cabins. Beds were pretty uncomfortable, too. The company itself should help these owners.
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
All of the employees were amazing! The grounds were kept up beautifully. Will come back soon!
May 29, 2019
Our stay was great! The manager in the office/store is wonderful. Both times we’ve stayed there she has gone above and beyond to make our stay a great one! We were with people who felt the same about her. I hope with new ownership the culture and staff remain the same. The only thing I was disappointed about was the splash play area down and there weren’t that many special activities for a hol
May 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly. Pool was nice. Splash park was not operational. Rc track was over grown with weeds, so was playground by rc track. Pig, turtle area had No animals. Site was untrimmed. Electric box had bee hive that I removed. Park store was very limited so had to go to town.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy