Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 26, 2020
A delightful way point on our coasting trip. Very friendly. We only stayed the night, but it was a pleasant night.
Nov 24, 2020
Great time! Tons of activities for kids to do. Clean facilities. Loved the train depot, pond and walking trail. Definitely a place to stay if you are in the area.
Nov 15, 2020
Fantastic koa
Nov 14, 2020
great spot! we will be back. Lots of campground amenities.
Nov 14, 2020
This KOA is just ok. We only stayed for one night while passing through and didn’t use any of the on-site amenities. The sites are tight as most, but not all, KOA’s are. The cable TV only offered a few channels and we couldn’t get on the WiFi even though there weren’t very many rv’s there at all. For the price, they should do better.
Nov 10, 2020
Got in later than planned and too cold to use hot tub for us, but nice stay. One of these days need to catch the skunk train from here. Wifi was good!
Nov 09, 2020
Very clean and nice place
Nov 09, 2020
This is the nicest KOA we've stayed in. So many amenities for kids for adults. We would stay here again.
Nov 08, 2020
looks like a great place to stay with kids when the restrictions get removed but everything was closed this time
Nov 06, 2020
LOVE WILLITS KOA. SO MUCH FOR THE KID'S TO DO.
Nov 04, 2020
The only reason I’m giving it four stars is there was only one out of three working showers in the men’s restroom other than that place was excellent staff was great
Nov 03, 2020
We had the best time. Love all the things we can do while there. The Halloween decorating camp site is so much fun that I won this years contest on Halloween. We plan to go next Oct for my grandsons birthday in Oct. I am already thinking on how to decorate the deluxe cabin I am going to get next year. Keep up the good work. We really enjoy you all.
Nov 03, 2020
Nov 03, 2020
Friendly staff, fun Halloween contest, shame that covid has many of the regular amenities shut down. Would be especially great for families, lots to occupy children. The tent plot was extremely dusty, but otherwise this was a really good campground.
Nov 02, 2020
You can tell it is under new management. Very impressed this year by how clean the campground was and also how friendly every staff member was. Keep up the good work! See you all next year.
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
Nov 02, 2020
We had a great stay. This is a awsome place stay the grounds are beautiful. Only problem we had was our cable in site 1. Otherwise we will be back!
Nov 02, 2020
Oct 30, 2020
We stayed for 3 nights. Kudos go out to Carly and her husband, Jansen. They were both amazing! Friendly, efficient, courteous, professional. My only complaint is that there were a number of spots throughout the campground that had piles of dog feces that had not been picked up.
Oct 30, 2020
Oct 28, 2020
Amazing so clean friendly but now leaving someone bought it I hope not a lot of changes ��
Oct 28, 2020
Friendly staff and thanks for helping with kids' distance learning. Disc golf course is a great attraction for our family. Beautiful property and we hope to return soon. Thank you!
Oct 28, 2020
This is the 2nd time I've stayed here. The 1st time we were so pleased that we decided to come back. The 2nd time it was ok. The wifi did NOT work at all & it was needed for schoolwork. I wish the other areas of the campground that were closed down were accessible but I understand due to covid they were not.
Oct 26, 2020
Oct 26, 2020
The disc golf course is a draw for us, so we were disappointed to see that it is not in good condition. It is a fun course with lots of challenges, but needs better signage to the tee pads.
Oct 22, 2020
perfect after a long drive
Oct 20, 2020
It was more than what we expected. The place is clean especially the bathrooms and showers are clean. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. My family and I enjoyed the 3 nights stay very much. We will definitely come back again.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Nearby campers started blasting music and singing loudly after quiet hours. Tried to call both security numbers and the front desk with no response. Left messages and have not received any kind of response back either. Frustrating experience.
Oct 19, 2020
Great place. A family place.
Oct 17, 2020
Went to this koa to sit and relax. The staff was using a tractor to spread gravel right next to our site. Very loud, irritating. The campground use to be nicer but you can tell there are new owners who act like they are 3 months behind in their work.
Oct 16, 2020
loved the Halloween decorations and contest. there is always something to do at the willits koa!
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Very nice park with plenty of roomy sites. Lot of things to do for the entire family. Nice area for many different day trips to both the ocean and forests.
Oct 14, 2020
I think it was expensive for most of what defines a KOA being closed/restricted. The facility was dated and could have been cleaner.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We come every year for Halloween. Unfortunately this year due to covid-19 restrictions there were not a lot of activities. Not the campgrounds fault. I did hear that the company that bought the campsite last year is going to get rid of the petting zoo which is unfortunate because the kids love seeing the animals.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Office staff was super nice. My only complaint was the honeysuckle wagon didn't show up on the last day of our stay like we were told. We will still be back.
Oct 05, 2020
Always fun for our grandkids for the Halloween celebration. Even fun during Covid19 with activities cancelled.
Oct 05, 2020
Thank you for making our time fun during these hard COVID times. look forward to coming agian
Oct 05, 2020
Would like to see more attention to quiet hours, a golf cart patrol would be nice. Friday and Saturday nights were loud with music, talking And loud singing. Staff should have stopped it for the benefit of all the other paying campers. Also, would like this campground to remain koa! :0)
Oct 04, 2020
Excellent stay, loved the cabin and amenities!
Oct 04, 2020
Noisy after 10pm. Loud music at night. Cars parked blocking access to sites.
Oct 03, 2020
Very clean friendly staff lots to do.
Oct 03, 2020
I was travelling from Gold Beach to Reno and needed a halfway stop. Willits KOA was the perfect place for that. The park was clean and easy access with level sites. Staff was friendly. There was a nice looking swimming pool that I didn't have time to use. Bathrooms with showers were clean. I will stop there again and my way back and forth.
Oct 02, 2020
It was a total pleasure. The staff do an amazing job and the cleanliness was way above expectations. The kids had a blast and there was no shortage of outdoor activities.