Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
I remember going as a kid and it was great! This time it was a ghost town.... :( The store shelves were empty, petting zoo empty, all areas were so quiet. I’m hoping it’s for reasons of 2020’s circumstances and gets back on track. All and all, we did enjoy the hot tub sites
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Really cute campground with lots of family activities. We were there during pandemic and everything was closed but activity areas were still very well maintained. Great place for families with kids
Sep 12, 2020
The stay was interrupted by the fire there in willets Man was the smoke bad But your staff was so kind And friendly Even know I’m sure they where worried about there homes and family’s 101 was shut down So we had to stay in our trailer all day with the humidifier on And they didn’t even charge us for the day What a wonderful staff you have
Sep 11, 2020
Fire broke out nearby on our way into town. We didn’t want to get stuck and have to evacuate in the middle of the night so we ended up cancelling and continue on home. 11 hour day for us. It was wreckless of them to not give refunds on deposits. They should have envy everyone to leave so there was not congestion during evacuation. The next day we called back and got a refund. I’m still mad
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Smoke from nearby Fires were encroaching The campground. They had an evacuation plan in place & instructed us as to what would happen & the route to take. Friendly, always helpful staff
Sep 09, 2020
The campground was clean and the employees were great! Everyone had a great time! Thanks for the memories Willits KOA! (:
Sep 09, 2020
Awesome, as always.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Lots of amenities and activities. Wish the petting zoo was operating but otherwise amazing.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Just a overnighted. Campground host (Steve) was awesome. Need shade in the dog area though.
Sep 04, 2020
We were evacuated from Healdsburg CA due to a wildfire. We spent 12 days at the Willits KOA. The staff was very accommodating and understanding of our situation especially Breanna who assisted us the majority of the time during our stay. The park was clean and well maintained and quiet time was observed by all campers. Overall, we had a great stay during a stressful time.
Sep 04, 2020
My teepee was run down falls ny apart, door into tent would not close and too close to another one and very noisy from neighbor in teepee too! Not worth $60 per night
Sep 02, 2020
We came we stayed for a while, then hit the road at Dusk.
Aug 29, 2020
We stay here every year on our return trip home. The park is clean, quiet and the staff is always most helpful. Even in dealing with the COVID-19 safety protocols, the staff was sincere, caring and made you feel your stay would be the best it could be. See you next year!!
Aug 29, 2020
Stayed in a hot tub site. Site could have been cleaner. Recommend washing off deck and replacing the lounge chair. Hot tub was great. Lots of amenities!!!
Aug 29, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Aug 28, 2020
Excellent amenities, wonderful staff, beautiful area. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 28, 2020
Stayed in site with private spa. Wonderful!
Aug 27, 2020
Fun, great for kids
Aug 27, 2020
Aug 27, 2020
Its a better place for families than seniors.
Aug 26, 2020
What a pleasant surprise! First time at a KOA, and we are hooked. So many to do: frisbee golf, fishing, miniature golf, splash pad, pool, horseshoes. They even have a cute western town set up. We will return.
Aug 26, 2020
Cabin was small for the price we paid...there was Cobwebs in the bedroom... My sister rented the Teepee an there was bees on the top of the teepee ...it was really old Material not worth the money
Aug 26, 2020
The office was friendly and the park is well kept,. i will return.
Aug 26, 2020
Had a wonderful stay in the cabins for 5 nights with my grand daughters. We all loved our time there. Look forward to returning when all the amenities are open. Was disappointed to learn that bike rentals were no longer available for more than a year but still show on the web site. The store could offer some more amenities for travelers.
Aug 25, 2020
it was great
Aug 25, 2020
KOA Willits was a happy surprise. We rented a cabin and it was perfect. The bathrooms were close and clean. There was a dishwashing sink super close by. The kids enjoyed the pool and the mini golf. I enjoyed the porch swing. Would definitely recommend staying here. We didn’t want to leave.
Aug 25, 2020
Everyone was very good to work with. No problems. The spaces were wide which was nice. We didn't have a sewer hook up, but on our last day they provided a service to pump our tanks out. That was a great service. The only thing is, we have dogs & the grounds are full of weeds with burrs. They need to control the weeds that produce those. Spent lots of time pulling them out of our dogs hair.
Aug 25, 2020
The place is always so clean. We love all the attractions available for all ages of children. Its always very quite and the office is always informative and helpful. We love visiting the miniature horses and Tortoises. Highly recommend Willits KOA to all our friends and family.
Aug 25, 2020
Such a great respite! I love the tortoises and the location. We only stayed one night during a cross country road trip. I wish the put put was open later so we could've played.
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Overall wonderful place for families. Sadly the whole Covid 19 issue takes a lot of fun out of everything. But KOA does their best to make up for it with the clean well maintained facility!
Aug 24, 2020
We had a fantastic time - clean, friendly and safe!
Aug 22, 2020
Staff were friendly and caring, the whole site was spotless and well maintained. Staff made sure to remind guests to maintain social distancing and to wear masks in a way that was caring and positive. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome and ensured we had a fun stay - the pool and sprayground is awesome, and there are cute horses and tortoises - bunnies were fun to watch!
Aug 22, 2020
It was great. Our 2nd time staying there and they keep the park very clean. It’s a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 22, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
We stayed in a cabin this time and it was beautiful!! Air conditioning, kitchen, bathroom, and shower!! We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 21, 2020
Gravel and weed sites with lots of burrs to get stuck in the dogs feet, tails and hair. It's ok in a pinch.
Aug 19, 2020
This KOA has a lot of activities to keep busy. We used the Skunk Train depot to board the train. You must buy your train tickets ahead of time online or by calling the Skunk Train. You must let them know you will board at the KOA. If you order online, you still must call to let them know. You can watch the train go by from the back-in sites next to the track.
Aug 18, 2020
Very nice “family” park. The area we stayed had nice shade trees but no sewer hookups. You offer a truck to come dump, which is nice, but that just adds to an already pricey stay. We had a very nice stay. It’s hard to rate the overall Park with the COVID situation. The back area was very “tired” looking.
Aug 17, 2020
We had a great time! Everything was clean and they had lots of amenities for kids to keep busy. The only thing that was annoying is when the train blew its whistle one day at around 7:15 but that only happened on one day. Otherwise we had a great time! We would stay there again.
Aug 17, 2020
First time there . Great time. Very clean, friendly people definitely going back.
Aug 17, 2020
Extremely, poorly managed! Bathrooms were constantly overflowing, no toilet paper or seat covers and filthy!!! No management on after hours quiet time...or over booking/w too many people at sites. (Let alone the fact we are in COVID) they should be shut down!
Aug 15, 2020
We arrived about 4:30 p.m. on a Thursday for an reserved overnight stay in 28' travel trailer. Check in person was the only KOA employee I saw. Our pull-thru was tight. We had assumed we wouldn't have to disconnect for our overnight stay. Space was too short. Arrived to dog poop in our space. Campground seemed like it hadn't been maintained. Not up to KOA standards.