Willits KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Everything was good
Sep 13, 2019
excellent location to get to the coast without driving the motorhome. internet was decent, site was nice but a little short when towing. Overall a great place to stopover.
Sep 11, 2019
Fifteen years ago my daughter Lisa Lloyd and family stayed at the Willets KOA on Labor Day weekend. Her baby was crying and she feared she would wake the neighbors family. She knew there had to be a change for the following year so she asked me to rent the Deluxe Lodge so she and her baby could stay with me if the baby fussed. Our group grew annually to 21. We all prey you hold our spots for2020.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
VERY CLEAN CAMPGROUND. LOVED ALL THE FACILITIES FOR THE CHILDREN.
Sep 09, 2019
It was very dirty. The cabins weren't cleaned very well. The mini golf course was so dirty with debris that you could barely play. The arcade was out of order. The most annoying part was that my dogs breed was not allowed there. But then when I get there there was a younger gentleman in a red Toyota that was friends with the staff staying there with two pit bulls. Ridiculous.
Sep 09, 2019
Bathrooms were dirty. The movie was not for younger children
Sep 09, 2019
I’m pretty sure we paid for a deluxe and got an end spot (#19) that did have a chair and little area but, on the opposite side of the camper so pretty much unusable. Everyone else’s little seating area was situated right outside their door.
Sep 09, 2019
We will be back! The only things we could find that needs attention are: the hand rails going up the stairs need sanding desperately; the outdoor table is extremely unlikely safe; we love the lights on the tree, however only one strand works; there's were dirty dishes in the cupboards;the garbage can was missing out side and the inside one too smal.
Sep 09, 2019
Campsites aren't bad,bathroom aren't the greatest, 2 near the tent/small cabin sites had to lights or means to dry your hands. only 3 showers and they are great either but its better than no shower. Kids had a great time lots them to do.Office staff was pleasant and helpful when we went, only complaint would be VERY loud at night and no one around to enforce any noise curfew. Just needs some TLC!
Sep 09, 2019
Stayed in a TeePee. It was great. Campground was really nice with lots to do. Staff was very friendly. Met some wonderful fellow campers. Had a fantastic time. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 09, 2019
The pool, petting zoo, restrooms and laundry facilities are clean and neat but the park is very dry and the goats-head burrs are everywhere. This makes it impossible to walk your pet anywhere without having to remove the painful stickers from their paws. The small grass areas between the RV spaces are dead and also covered with the burrs.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Not perfect & we had lots of fun. Our first attempt at the water park was disastrous. If you want to know more call me. When we tried to go again I was told there was to be no more day use. I live in Willits & have camped at the KOA here many times. So, I had to rent a tent site so we could take my 2 & 3 year old granddaughters to the water park.
Sep 06, 2019
The people there is very kind, the place is great, we had a wonderful time there.
Sep 05, 2019
Tent sites are ridiculously small and close together. All sites are really. Half the bathroom lights were broken. Showers were very far away and not very clean. We went on a 3 day weekend so I’m sure it was exceptionally busy but the tightness of it was not fun. They are trying to do too much in too small a space - mini golf, petting zoo, etc. Just get camping right!
Sep 05, 2019
Perfect destination for families with kids. We don’t have kids. Site we were assigned was difficult to get in to with our 35’ motorhome because the access roads are narrow.
Aug 31, 2019
Extremely loud at night, well into the morning hours and night time security doesn't answer the phone. Cabins were clean and campground had a lot to do but we didn't sleep the entire weekend because of the rowdy and loud campers.
Aug 31, 2019
Staff was great, but didn't like the way dogs were allowed to urinate on camp sites. Also, place was too expensive.
Aug 30, 2019
It was awesome as always, but the hot tub in our site needs upgrading badly. None of the jets worked properly if at all. Also, the tubs filter area was dirty.
Aug 30, 2019
They need to fix the hot tub and I feel that for the price they should provide sewage dumping at the site.
Aug 30, 2019
THIS IS NOT ME!!! Fix your bloody membership registration! This is the second time in 2 weeks this has happened.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
They apparently size the pull through spaces based on trailer length and dont allow for vehicle length. Public bathrooms are dirty and some lack paper towels. Lots for kiddos to do if that is your situation.
Aug 28, 2019
Overall a good time. Clean campgrounds, friendly staff just wish they had a bit more control over noise after hours.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great 3 night stay. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 27, 2019
An unbelievably great place for the family and dogs. The kids jungle gym playground was such an amazing treat for my three-year-old boy! And the petting zoo was icing on the cake! Friendly staff as well.
Aug 26, 2019
The pool & kid activities were great. However, we have been coming to the Willits KOA for years. It is obvious that the new owners don’t care about the place like the previous owners. They were obviously short staffed. The bathrooms were filthy. I complained about no toilet paper & they NEVER brought more. There were no lights in the bathrooms at night. Trash was overflowing. Miss the bunnies.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great stay, enjoyed the RV park and may come back again. Only complaint is that the bathrooms should be attended to first thing in the morning.
Aug 26, 2019
The grandkids love this place and cant wait to go back.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Lots of kids makes it a little noisy for those looking for a quiet place but a very nice park
Aug 26, 2019
Upon check in I was assigned site 71. I asked the associate for a different pull thru, she said I would have to take a back in, so I kept 71. The park was empty and felt the associate was not accommodating.
Aug 26, 2019
We stayed only one night on our way home so used a back in. The price was high for just water/electric and very unlevel.
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
We had a nice spot with shade tree that we stayed in. Park was clean and we noticed there were a lot of things for the kids to do. Great place to take the kids to.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
This was our first time at a KOA. The campground is very family friendly. Our stay was during the week, so we were not able to participate in the weekend activities that were posted. Maybe next time.
Aug 23, 2019
The koa was great but staff almost cost me my trip I called the day before to make sure I could pay the pet deposit in cash and was told yes.when I arrived I was told no cash I barely had enough on my debit card to pay for it if I had a thousand dollars in my pocket but was no good if I didn’t have enough in my acct I would have at to cancel my sons camping trip over a miscommunication
Aug 23, 2019
It would be a better stay with more shade trees and some grass somewhere! We had an end spot and every time a vehicle went by, we got "dusted". I also think restrooms and shower facilities are needed in the area by Shannon's meeting place. I would stay there again but would be more selective about a spot. Staff in the office very friendly.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice KOA. Very clean, staff super nice. The Wome Showers: The last and middle stall had NO hot water at all. I began in the last stall with droplets and cold water, moved over to the middle stall with my towel wrapped around me and all my gear, and no hot water at all. Thus the reason why I cannot give it a 5 star.
Aug 22, 2019
Terrible, dirty dog full of dog poop, rates way to high, will NEVER stay again.
Aug 22, 2019
Amazing time with grandchildren! They had a blast and we loved it too! Clean, helpful staff. Great experience!
Aug 21, 2019
Not clean, not sufficient bathroom. Front desk Ashley is very rude.
Aug 21, 2019
The overhead lights located near sleeping areas should be turned off at curfew (10pm). We had a light directly outside of our cabin that stayed on all night. The light was installed facing towards the cabin...so we were basically in a spot light when outside, and it lit up the inside of the cabin making sleeping difficult - even with the window shades closed.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Loved all the staff. Friendly and all had smiles and a wave. Kids activities were above the top. Clean,clean,clean. We will bw back with friends and family. I now have one of your stickers on the front of our Motor Home. Thanks!
Sep 16, 2019
The staff here really went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Our group had several questions about the stay and everyone went out of their way to make sure we were happy. In particular, Ashley, was most helpful. We were so happy we're coming back next year with a bigger group.
- Anthony Barthel on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Very quiet here
- Bob Pannell on Google
Sep 05, 2019
This place has so many things to do and many different sites that have special amenities. They have sites that include a private hot tub for example. The water park, pool, petting zoo and climbing play structure were super fun for my two girls aged 2 and 3. There's ans small pool only 1.5 feet deep.
- Ed Starke on Google