Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2019
Super cute, lots of fun things. Most of them closed due to the time of year. Would like to go back in summer. I stayed in a cabin this time. They were great. The lady in the store was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2019
We went to KOA for the first time, visiting the Willits location. It was so fun, such a great place for kids. We felt very safe and the staff were REALLY nice and accommodating :)
Mar 17, 2019
nice park looks like it would be fun for all but has a lot for kids, loved the hot tub, would love to return later for some wine tasting.
Mar 16, 2019
We like it here and hope to bring grandkids. Suggestions, Spa was a little too warm and a peg it two for towels on the fence would be nice. The wild bunnies are a highlight. We will likely try to do the Skunk train now that we know it stops there.
Mar 15, 2019
Great stay. Off season so the entertainment amenities are closed. Loved the site with the hot tub. It was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great that you can catch the skunk train right at the campground.
Mar 15, 2019
Very quiet. We would like to return with our grand daughter. Seemed to have lots of stuff for kids to do.
Mar 11, 2019
Lived up to expectation
Mar 10, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities (restrooms and laundry) were clean. Visitor procedures were very disappointing. We had an extended stay (21 days) and had friends visit for 2 hours. They were charged 10 dollars to enter the campground. This seems to be excessive since they used no facilities. The weather was such everything was out of service due to being off season!
Mar 10, 2019
Everything was very clean, they had plenty to do for the kids and the folks were nice.
Mar 01, 2019
What is the deal with not allowing certain types of dogs? If your a dog owner you are responsible for the dog!
Feb 26, 2019
The only thing that kept it from a 5 was an underwhelming store. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. Our site had plenty of room. Will go back in the summer when more things are open.
Feb 26, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
The roads need some TLC as there are potholes everywhere. The site we were in also needs grading. They had a snafu with another guest who was told they could park in our spot and that it wouldn't be rented out. Then was, to us. We had to find them and ask them to move. On the other hand the hosts were friendly and helpful and we had no difficulties with our late arrive and late final checki
Feb 25, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly staff
Feb 23, 2019
Probably our 5th stay. Only reason it was not a 5 star is the lake was closed.
Feb 22, 2019
The park was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay there again and reccomend it to others.
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
The park looks great. Unfortunately it was dark and cold when we arrived. After hours check in should be reviewed. Didn't dawn on us to call for the codes. The highlighted maps need to match the the regular parking routes. We were confused because the highlighted route put the utilities backward. We had to pull around and try again. Friendly staff!
Feb 19, 2019
Impressed with staff, returned our calls, was attentive to any needs or questions we had.
Feb 19, 2019
Great hot tubs spot in your own site
Feb 17, 2019
Very nice park, need lots of limb trimming for big rigs. And maybe exit arrows. Lots of pu trucks blocking exiting. Very tight to get out. Tu
Feb 13, 2019
We started coming here two months ago and each time is always the same.Big smile as I come through the front door of the office from the Assistant Manager. This is a very good place to get a good night sleep.����
Feb 09, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
It was nice and peaceful. Nice place to stay in the off season! We will come back again.
Feb 06, 2019
The lady at the front desk was very good, and helped us even though we arrived a bit late.
Feb 05, 2019
This campground is outstanding place to stay. It's Very quiet and safety is also is good.
Feb 04, 2019
Had a wonderful time even in the rain!
Feb 04, 2019
Had a wonderful time with friends and enjoyed the rainy weekend!
Feb 02, 2019
The campground was well maintained. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It had lots of thing to do for both adults and children. For us it was a nice and peaceful stay. We will definitely stay here again, when we are traveling in this area.
Jan 27, 2019
The staff at registration desk was very friendly and efficient. She explained that they had just been bought and they didn't have any stock in the store...that was disappointing. When we arrived at our RV site...there was dog feces in 2 spots at our site #60. Other than that, I loved the convenience of the KOA. It was beautiful. They had lots of fun things to do. We would stay there again.
Jan 26, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
This was an annual event with some friends. We had five RV’s in our group. Usually there is a crab feed in their party barn but, not this year. We still had a great time with friends even though it rained the whole weekend. The camps need some more gravel a lot of mud. The store was very empty and no longer had beer or wine for sale. Hopefully that changes.
Jan 21, 2019
The most activity options I've ever seen, or even heard about at an RV park. Great family place to stay!
Jan 20, 2019
Nice stop and place to stay.
Jan 20, 2019
Jan 18, 2019
Visited off-season. While it looks like this could be a fun place during regular season, during the off season it is just a place to park the coach. The rate is way too high for this. Won't be back.
Jan 16, 2019
Really liked this park. Although small and no sewer hookup on the site we stayed we enjoyed it very much. We will for sure stay again. Thanks to the wonderful maintance man for helping us whener arrived to early. He was very helpful. Great people!
Jan 16, 2019
OFFICR PERSONAL VERY HELPFUL
Jan 16, 2019
outstanding place to camp,Its very quit there staff on duty is very helpful and friendly. I camp there often.
Jan 15, 2019
Need concrete, blacktop, or at least more gravel. More convenient hours for laundry please. Otherwise fine and friendly.
Jan 12, 2019
Stayed two nights in a motor home. Cheaped out on gravel so everywhere was a mud hole and slippery. You’re open year round. Rain is normal. Invest in some gravel. I nearly fell and my dogs got filthy. Expensive laundry: $5 per load (wash & dry) and (on two loads) had to run the dryer twice, so $7.50.
Jan 10, 2019
Staff was nice but did not care for the sites. Cable was just 10 channels and 3 of those didn't work.
Jan 08, 2019
Quick off season stay.
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
Had a really fun weekend with our friends who also brought their travel trailer. Love the downtown area of Willits. Quaint coffee shops and more. Only 45 minutes to Ft. Bragg where we had a fantastic lunch at The Princess. We hope to come back soon.
Jan 07, 2019
Nice place second time here. Rained whole time just that time of year. Easy in and out
Jan 06, 2019
Great old west theme for the kids. Plenty for kids to do. Close to town and sightseeing. Would be great in summer.
Jan 04, 2019
20 amp plugs weren’t working so maintenance loaned me a 30 amp adapter.
Jan 04, 2019
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy