Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
A little dated, but that didn’t stop any of us from having a fabulous time at Willits KOA! From mini golf, bunnies hopping around, petting zoo, pool, splash pad to a “movie in the park”. Very friendly staff. Our family would love to stay here again when we’re in the area!
Jul 12, 2018
It was the perfect place to take the kids! Lots of great things for them to do. Also amazing staff!!! Thanks
Jul 12, 2018
Spaces were small, the park was loud, and there’s not a lot of vegetation. It’s a good place for small children since they have a lot of activities. But the activities contributed to the noise. The facilities are well maintained and the staff was nice.
Jul 12, 2018
Return customer. Nice setting, all the amenities and very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2018
We enjoyed our visit. The children especially liked the pools and playgrounds. Our only complaint is that the management blocked the cue ball return on the pool table upstairs, requiring us to keep feeding money into the table whenever the cue ball went into a pocket.
Jul 11, 2018
It was a fun place to stay. Lots to do and the bathrooms were clean.
Jul 11, 2018
Nice park with plenty of activities for children. No strict adherence to quite time with park sponsored outdoor movies continuing well after 10 pm. Sewer connections being several inches above site elevation makes it hard for some RV to achieve draining.
Jul 11, 2018
Grounds were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Plenty of fun things to do. I will bring my family back again!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Meh. Maybe it was the fact that we went in “off season”. It was March. Everything including store was always closed. No staff around; had to ring gate buzzer and wait for responses. I’ve stayed at many KOA and one of the great features is letting kids be kids. Here they can’t climb trees which is odd considering that when you sign, you’re basically stating you don’t hold KOA liable. Wh
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Had 2 pay$10 for being 15 mins early.
Jul 10, 2018
We found this sight to be very relaxing. Kids would love all the activities.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Just a one night en route stay. Office staffers were professional and very friendly. Sites were very clean and mature trees provided much appreciated shade. Wish we could have stayed longer. Would be a great site for family time and reunions.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time! So much for the kids to do. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the wild bunnies roaming about the grounds. We'll defiantly be back many times to make more wonderful memories!
Jul 09, 2018
Just hated wearing arm bands
Jul 09, 2018
So much to do. Staff was very nice and attentive to keeping things safe and orderly, which is necessary when there’s lots of kids around. We all had a great time!
Jul 09, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Holiday busy but the staff remained pleasant. Kaycee assisted me in adjusting my bill by applying my VIP discount to my family’s reservation as well. We brought scooters but that was a bust because of gravel driveways. Definitely bring bicycles! The Zootopia movie was scratched and kept freezing with no KOA attendant to save the day.
Jul 09, 2018
It was too loud, kids playing and chasing the rabbits everywhere and did not stop in front of our site, instead they ran through it.
Jul 08, 2018
Great park for kids. Plenty of activities. Was in space 28 which is by the water and got a bit annoying with kids screaming the whole time. Sites are close to each other couldn't put slide out. The park crew were awesome. Would visit again away from the play ground.
Jul 08, 2018
The gravel at site #30 is large and sharp. I moved the obvious ones before I laid out my outdoor rug and still repeatedly hurt myself. The amenities need some reinvesting. All the golf club handles were bad and I was given a golf ball that was split. There are no arcade games in the arcades. Also, why not rent RC cars? Finally, chillax! Stop with all the rules rules rules!!!
Jul 08, 2018
The Willits KOA is a great place to camp, especially for families with children.
Jul 05, 2018
We have stayed at the wilits KOA for more than 8 years and this year was probably the least favourite. We had a deluxe cabin that was full of ants and a sofa bed that was advertised as a futon and the mattress was unbearable. We had to go and get plastic bags at the front desk which the garbage carts used to carry with them. Just less detail to customer satisfaction. Less campers = less service?
Jul 05, 2018
Overall, very good. One distraction was ants in our cabin. I think that teenagers should be able to go into hot tub near the pool when with an adult, but respect the rule of no minors in the hot tub. We enjoyed the mini golf and the staff was friendly and helpful. We would stay again.
Jul 05, 2018
Simple overnight stay, but we thoroughly enjoyed the site, the evening ice cream social and dancing, the water park, petting zoo and the pool! Unfortunately, we couldn't get the cable to work, but not really a worry!
Jul 05, 2018
We had three trailers, two with grandchildren under 6. There were lots of activities to keep them busy, and we felt safe with them. Great experience for all!
Jul 05, 2018
Only 1 shower and not easy to get too laundry not easy to get too Noisy great for kids
Jul 05, 2018
Travelling. Stayed only one night. Beautiful setting friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jul 04, 2018
Great for the kids. Good time for the adults. Very nice at the front office.Only complaint is we had a cabin and it seemed we had to beg for trash bags, for the bathroom,kitchen and garbage. And one more thing I think it's kind of a rip when you have a cabin that sleeps six and you charge $5 per after two.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Had a terrific and lovely time at the Willits KOA once again! The location and amenities are amazing. One of our favorite KOA's ever! The Staff was great! It was a perfect vacation, and we will be only so happy to come visit them again. Steve
Jul 04, 2018
Check in was easy, campgrounds were clean, and the area we were in was fairly quiet. Kids looked like they were enjoying the pool and water area which were up front away from our site. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2018
Best place for kids ever!
Jul 03, 2018
Your campgrounds are very nice. You have lots of things for the kids to do. Your workers are very well school on how to handle people. I would recommend you place as one of the best to stay at. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 03, 2018
We had 2 families there for 3 nights and we all had a great time. A suggestion would be to have staff monitor the pool. We had several children with us ages 2-8 and the jumping in the pool by some wild, unsupervised boys and adults sitting along the shallow end of the pool made it very hard for the novice swimmers to swim. They were very disappointed. Great place to bring the whole family!
Jul 03, 2018
We love the camp ground and all of the play structures the ice cream social was great the arcade needs some updates and maintenance w only had one problem and it was kinda a big deal to us was that some people that payed for day use stayed passed there time and when a worker told them they said there were camping next weekend there so they let them stay longer at the pool fighting each other adult
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Very kid friendly. Wonderful staff. Pet friendly also. Would like more showers, but otherwise very pleased.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
The staff here was absolutely amazing and so accommodating. I loved all of the fun activities for the kids and my daughter had so much fun. I can’t wait to plan our next trip there :)
Jul 01, 2018
It was a great clean campground. The staff was friendly and grounds looked well kept. Also, the bathrooms were clean.
Jun 30, 2018
So much to do! We had a great time, loved the cabins. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 29, 2018
Great stay with our grandkids. It's a great campground and a beautiful spot .
Jun 29, 2018
Very nice place. Very clean, very nice staff. The site was big and was easy to get into and set up. The grounds had lots of things to do. We didn't have any kids with us, but it was obvious that this is a great place for kids to go. The splash area looked great, the swimming pools was clean and inviting, and the whole atmosphere just lent itself so well to entertaining kids.
Jun 29, 2018
Convenient for a 1-night layover. Restrooms were clean and the park was tidy. However, there was one backed-up toilet nearest the cabins. (Ugh!) Enjoyed what amenities we could use during our short stay. The ice cream social was a hit! Enjoyed watching the train pass by and the hiking trail. The only thing we didn't like was the gravel. Too much and too large. Made walking around unpleasant.
Jun 29, 2018
Completely different experience from the previous week. We were put in site 22, only to find it occupied. We were moved to site 17, only to be told it was booked while half way into hooking up. We were moved again to site 27 and comped the difference in price. (Appreciated.) (Better booking?) Again, another toilet was backed-up nearest the cabins. And the gravel! Too much, too big, too dusty.
Jun 29, 2018
Extremely over priced! We've traveled to 48 states so we've obviously stayed at many parks. We've stayed in DC, Boston, New York and many other high tourist areas for less money and nicer parks. But Willits?? Never again! Where do these people get off thinking they can charge $68 for water and electricity only! Oh, by the way the confirmation we received a few days earlier said we had FULL ho
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy