Willits KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 19, 2020
The grounds are well groomed. We enjoy the walking trail, and our hot tub spot. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Fellow campers are respectful of others around them.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
I stayed there and got married to the love of my life as t the barn there, everything was perfect. The people at the KOA could not have been more pleasant and I helpful. My big day was perfect....
Feb 17, 2020
Horrible experience. Booked online which stated full hook ups. Site only had electrical and water. No one in office at 515 pm on a Friday. Called to talk to staff. We were told online descriptions of sites are wrong. Can definitely tell its under new ownership...
Feb 17, 2020
Great
Feb 17, 2020
First time to visit - will likely stay again when back this way.
Feb 02, 2020
Wanted to stay at a site with my own private hot tub, and it was wonderful! Will be coming back again, very soon! The Staff was terrific!
Jan 31, 2020
Nothing was open they closed at 3:30 cabin smells horrible but I bet in the summer the experience is much better
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Willits KOA in a storm isn't a good experience. Muddy RV pad. So part of my low rating is because of the weather. THE SHOWER was the WORST I've ever experienced in a RV camp. The bathroom was cold, the hot water took forever to reach the shower with its low flow shower heads - how logically incongruous, The shower spray couldn't be adjusted and hurt so much I got bruises. Totally Unacceptable.
Jan 20, 2020
Very family friendly facility. Showers were narrow and missing the shower head in my stall...power washing showers hurt.
Jan 18, 2020
Horrible
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
While the cabins claim to be heated the heating plates used in the cabins do nothing to actually heat the room. The shower rooms are not heated so it’s cold when you get out of the shower in addition the shower heads leave much to be desired.
Dec 28, 2019
Dec 24, 2019
Great staff! Very clean! Will definitely return!
Dec 20, 2019
Dec 20, 2019
Had a great off season stay. Loved the deluxe site with our own personal spa. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Dec 19, 2019
We have stayed here twice in the last year. Both times the staff was great but the campground needs work. I'm sure it's fine when dry but if wet many sites are a muddy mess. Needs more gravel in the sites which they say is in the works. Cable is a joke, 10 channels and NBC will not come in and another has no sound. We left a day early.
Dec 16, 2019
We had a great stay. The campground was very nice and had great amenities. We had our own private hot tub, which was very nice. It looked like the campground hot tub was closed for the season. I would have been disappointed had we not had our own. The staff working in the office were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean, however, shower heads were not very pleasant.
Dec 15, 2019
The campground was empty and was enjoyable. The only problems we found were the tv cable had loose wiring and the picture was not good. When we asked about it we were told they were having issues with it but didn't know what the problem was. Did not seem to be able to offer to get it fixed. Maybe they need to use this time of year to fix all the cables that aren't working correctly?
Dec 15, 2019
Would not allow us to use our points after making reservation in advance and charging our card for a night’s stay - would not credit our card back for points earned - won’t be back.
Dec 10, 2019
Granted it was pouring rain so our area became a flood but we wanted to take a warm shower after getting very wet and the shower in the womens side never got warm.
Dec 09, 2019
Always enjoy staying at the camping cabins. Just wish they had a chair in the cabin
Dec 08, 2019
Had to have procedure done at local hospital. Recovery was at KOA in my favorite, comfy home away from home. Everything was wonderful, well considering. We've been there before and will be back. The grandkids love the place.
Dec 03, 2019
We camped during a very cold storm and the eco heaters in the cabins are not warm enough. Need to have fan forced 1500W heaters like another KOA I stayed at.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
It was clean No pot luck this year
Dec 02, 2019
It was very cold and rainy but we really enjoyed our stay there... staff was amazing!
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
I was very unhappy with my stay in Willits Ca I was told when booking there was only one trailer spot left and when I arrived there were over 20 spots open and me and 8 other trailers were crammed in the same corner. The overflow parking was next to the highway and I was assured it was safe but the windows on my car got busted out and my car was rummaged through. I will not be staying at this KOA.
Nov 30, 2019
Love it here, will always go back. Great service. Lots to do
Nov 29, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The only negative was the horrible showers!! Water was lukewarm and the spray was pathetic. I think it was the worst shower I’ve ever had at an RV park it state park. You need to get this fixed especially for the cost of the stay.
Nov 28, 2019
We stayed at the Willits KOA only one night, but it was good. The location was great for riding the Skunk Train as well as seeing the area a bit. It seems very family friendly with fun stuff to climb on, and a miniature Western town with arcade and such. The heater in our cabin wasn't really working as expected as the heat seemed to very lightly emanate only directly in front of the heating pane
Nov 24, 2019
We choose this spot as we were looking forward to a hot tub and it wasn’t working��. We would have taken the spot that had private tubs if offered a reduced price. Otherwise this is a great facility especially if you have young children. We did manage to find one of the best restaurants we encountered on our west coast tour called La Sisiliana. Exceptional.
Nov 20, 2019
We have come this weekend for 3 years in a row now, and it's one of the highlights of the year for the kids - they love all of the Halloween festivities! This year, it seemed as if the new ownership put less effort into it than prior years. No more haunted house either. Still had fun, though, and they still made an effort to pull it off even with all of the wildfire & power issues happening.
Nov 18, 2019
We stayed for nine nights. Very relaxing atmosphere. Laundry and baths are well maintained, as are the grounds. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would return if ever in the area.
Nov 18, 2019
Only 4 as although bathrooms are spotless from floor to to top of sink, attention to the top of the women’s stalls to clear of the dust would have made a 5.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 17, 2019
What an absolutely fantastic KOA! Having our own personal hot tub was one of the best treat of owning an RV. This is a well cap park with a ton of amenities. We can't wait to come back and have another great stay.
Nov 17, 2019
Loud vehicles all night and very early in the morning. No discounts (koa or military). Would not stay there again or recomend the park to anyone.
Nov 13, 2019
We were evacuated from the Kincade fire and spent 5 days here with no electricity. The staff was amazing through out the whole ordeal. They even arranged a septic pump to visit each site since their septic was not pumping and therefore full. We have always loved this KOA and after going through a crisis with them we will definitely be back.
Nov 12, 2019
We had a great time overall. Not sure if it was off season or what but a lot of the activities weren’t up and running. Arcade needs to be fixed it just ate our money which was disappointing. The Pond was pretty but needs fish. Pretty sure none are in there. If these things had been working we would have given it a 10!
Nov 11, 2019
Beat campground for kids!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
A great stay! RV Park is well maintained with great families particularly for walking on the hillyadjacent disc golf course. We will stay here again.
Nov 08, 2019
Everyone was so nice. We booked a trip from So Cal all the way up to and past Mendocino County. We booked KOA wherever possible because of past kid/pet friendly campgrounds. We love the consistency and the people!!!
Feb 08, 2020
We hadn't been here in years and wanted to give it another try with the hot tub spots. So happy we did. Wow. Very nice upgrades to the park. Nice level spots some full hook ups and others just water/elec. Beautiful hiking trail with random picnic tables, making for a nice secluded spot for eating. Typical KOA...clean, organized and very very nice staff but what elevated this place to the next level was the hot tub. OMG. Only 3 spots have hot tubs so I imagine during high season these are the first to go. Try it and tell me these aren't the best things ever. What an absolute treat. We will be back! Thank you once again KOA for a great time.
- Susan Couture on Google
Feb 05, 2020
So much for the kids to do here.
- Melissa Pitkin on Google
Feb 04, 2020
The campground is well maintained with plenty of nice amenities.
- Kyle Johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.