Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 17, 2017
The campground was since, seemed like many great activities for the summer. Staff seemed very rushed when we checked in even though the campground wasn't busy. They were able to adjust our accomodations from a tent site to a cabin.
Nov 16, 2017
We loved our camping cabin and event venues for a group event at the Willits KOA. Only a few caveats: the "heater" in the cabin would be fine if the weather was normal for fall, but it was quite chilly and so was the cabin. Wi-fi was almost totally nonfunctional: I had to sit outside at a picnic table or go to the office to connect. Otherwise it was a charming and comfortable place.
Nov 16, 2017
This place has a bunch of things for kids to do. I had a tent site by the creek. It was level, had a picnic bench and plenty of room to park. I enjoyed my stay.
Nov 15, 2017
We had three different campsites for our family trip to Willets. Each one was very nice and suited our needs. We used the deluxe cabin for cooking breakfasts, the deluxe campsite for grilling and tubbing. We loved the fire pit, too. My husband and I were trying out an RV for the first time. We learned a lot about what works for us and what we would do differently. Thanks!
Nov 15, 2017
Always a great time with a great group friends!!!!
Nov 14, 2017
The place was basic but fine. I stayed in a cabin. The fact that someone can't let someone else use their cabin once they paid for it and have to pay again is insane. There were a lot of ridiculous rules that were really frustrating. Many of us came from far away. There was a large group of us. My friends booked a cabin and had a death in the family, yet they lost their deposit.
Nov 14, 2017
Lots to do at campsite... not alot of privacy
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Impressive family campground with lots to do weather permitting. Petting areas and old west facade would look like loads of fund for the kids. Some sites have their own hot tubs. Amazing.
Nov 10, 2017
Great campground with amazing fun for kids. Very clean and friendly staff.
Nov 09, 2017
Jim Ellmore art of tghe solar pioneer reunion --- facilities were extensive and provided well for the meetings. Too bad your hot tib was closed up.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
I was only there for one night but you could sure tell that during the season very kid friendly beautiful place a lot of activities for kids! The grounds and the restrooms laundry room we're all spotless I will definitely stop there again .
Nov 07, 2017
the cabin smelled like someone had sprayed insecticide in it, or maybe some horrible room freshener. please realize many people do not want to breathe toxic chemicals when pay $$ for a room. also the 500 watt heater basically did nothing to heat the space, so we were shivering away wishing the heater would have been adequately sized. while clean, the bathrooms also had no heat.
Nov 07, 2017
Even in cold, wet weather we were pleased with the accomodations. It would be nice to have a warm area besides our camper to hang out in when the weather is like that. We felt bad for the folks in tents.
Nov 07, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Excellent hospitality!
Nov 07, 2017
This is a well run, clean campground. We were part of a very large group, and the staff handled it without any problems.
Nov 06, 2017
I had requested a quiet cabin away from the festivities on site, and reserved many months in advance. Instead they gave me the cabin closest to the road and closest to the covered picnic tables where people partied late. Also, not enough bathrooms and the few they have are too far away.
Nov 06, 2017
Sites are small not long enough and don’t care for the layout of the sites having then face each other. The park it self it great lots activities for kids and family and friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Staff very helpful and we only stayed overnight during the off-season, but like most KOAs, park is full of very family and kid friendly amenities, and a pair of bunnies running around. Also very common in KOA's is the location of the hookups located in somewhat "rig neutral" locations along the side of the ample parking (lots of electric, water, sewer line required). Very comfy so we'll be back.
Nov 02, 2017
Great place with lots to do. Very clean. Kids loved it.
Nov 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Nov 01, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
We have visited this KOA multiple times and always enjoy are stay. It is very clean, and the staff is extremely helpful.
Nov 01, 2017
Amazing Halloween fun!!! Gonna do it again next year.
Nov 01, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Absolutely epic stay. You guys make Halloween the best.
Oct 31, 2017
The staff was very courteous and informative, the facilities were clean and well looked after, however , after a hard days driving the last thing I wanted to hear was the trailer two spaces away with his radio blaring for all around to hear. Yes I could have called the office, but there was a patrol , maybe the patrol people are deaf? Maybe in the future this problem will be addressed?
Oct 30, 2017
We came for one of the Halloween event weekends and had a blast! So much to do at the campsite in general, and the Halloween festivities go all out, including an incredible haunted house! The haunted house is scary for kids under 10, but they do an amazing job. We're coming back next year for sure!
Oct 30, 2017
Such fun activities for the kids It's like a kid resort, where the parents can play too!
Oct 30, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA and we enjoyed our stay very much. We plan on going back very soon.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
We had issues with Are RV we had the fire Dept to our rv and we needed a cabin for the night we call the office nobody call back and nobody came to our trailer with the fire dept came
Oct 27, 2017
I would suggest working with the Skunk Train and have them do their family friendly Pumpkin Express on Saturdays versus Sundays. We did not have a pleasant interaction with the manager and our friends didn't either when trying to work towards a solution. Our friends said they would not return. It is exciting for the kids to get the train at the campsite. Just a few thoughts.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Excellent we had way to much fun.
Oct 24, 2017
Great place to stay! This is our 3rd year doing Halloween and already booked for next year! Everyone is so friendly and nice! This event for the kids is so great, from the cracker and root beer contest, to pumpkin carving and the Haunted house! Will definitely keep going back! Thank you for a great weekend had by all!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
The ADA cabin lodge is perfect for our teen daughter and much appreciated. We LOVE the annual Halloween festivities and spooky good fun. Owners are always cheerful, responsive and keep the KOA clean and family-friendly.
Oct 23, 2017
We absolutely love this KOA campground! The owners, David and Helena are the best! The staff is very helpful and friendly. Every time we stay here we have a great and memorable time. We re-booked out halloween weekend for next year!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
we always have a great time at the Willits campground! Our 5 year old son loves it and talks about all the fun he has for days after we get back. This is what its all about!
Oct 23, 2017
We had so much fun on the Halloween themed weekend with our grandchildren. We rolled our reservation for next year.
Oct 23, 2017
Great time as always.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy