Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
Excellent place for the kids to play all day long.
May 15, 2018
This place is so amazing!! Everyone is so nice and helpful. My kids loved the mini golf, the petting zoo, the pool, and the late night movies. They loved it all!! Thank you for making our mini vacation the most precious memories of all.
May 15, 2018
Very pleasant grounds, friendly people, lots of activities for kids. All in all it was a very relaxing weekend. We definitely plan to come back during the summer when our grandkids are here visiting. Love the bunnies!
May 13, 2018
May 11, 2018
Very nice campground and very pleasant folks working there. But barking dogs were an annoyance.
May 11, 2018
Came in just for the night. Paid extra for a "level" pull thrue....was not level at all had to spend extra time unhooking. Also the entry to the bathrooms is on the backside of the building which is not very good for security. The area leading up to the bathroom doors was dark and I was very uncomfortable.
May 10, 2018
May 08, 2018
Nice quiet clean campground
May 08, 2018
Best place we have stayed! Tons of stuff for adults and kids. Great areas to hike. Phenomenal customer service!!!!
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
May 04, 2018
May 01, 2018
It was a very nice campground. The personnel was great. They were very helpful and cordial. The bathhouse was well kept and clean. All in all I was very impressed with this campground.
Apr 29, 2018
It was an overnight stay for us. Very pleasant experience. Loved the nature walk through the field with the horses. Would like paved lanes ... was dusty when vehicles were moving in the park.
Apr 28, 2018
Very nice facility. Arrived after store hours. A slip with my information waited for me.
Apr 27, 2018
Amazing acreage (with tons of potential) but the 'premium' sites are jammed together like sardines on uneven gravel and not a smidge of privacy or shade. That said, the rest of the park is beautiful (so strange) with a ton of things for kids. Staff were lacking in social skills or customer service savvy (Scottish boys aside).
Apr 25, 2018
For the price we paid we were very disappointed with our stay this time. None of the amenities were open, the gate to the pond was locked, there was only two usable restrooms and the heated pool and hot tub were closed and no outdoor movie. Usually we love Willits KOA even though it's a further drive for us than the Cloverdale KOA, I will have to reconsider where we'll stay this Summer.
Apr 25, 2018
Excellent KOA. Lots of things to do together as a family. Our only regret is only staying for one night.
Apr 23, 2018
Awesome place! Clean, friendly staff, super clean bathrooms, lots of fun stuff for kids, beautiful hiking trails. Love it! We’ll be back!
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Nice and relaxing. But of course the weather was great so that affects things... Sure wish you could open the hot tub a little before May 15...
Apr 22, 2018
Great campground, perfect for families with children. Friendly, helpful staff. rather small bathrooms considering many of the sites do not have sewer. I was really surprised to discover that the deluxe sites do not have sewer.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
My family and I had a very pleasant experience staying at the Willits KOA for the very first time! The staff member Steven (loved his Scottish accent) was friendly, professional, and helped answer all our questions. We will definitely be back! Thank you for making this trip a memorable one.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
I love this place! Private hot tubs?! Who could ask for more! The only issue I have is when it isn’t camping season, there are so many things to do but if is isn’t the season everything is closed. My son didn’t understand why there are so many things to do but it’s not open yet. They don’t stock stuff until then either. No rv toilet paper or other necessities. People do camp in the off s
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We had a wonderful time the place was nice and clean and everyone that worked there was very friendly.
Apr 06, 2018
This is our 5th or 6th stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Apr 06, 2018
We came to the Willits KOA during the off season, so there were not very many campers. We practically had the place to ourselves! We stayed in a lovely cabin, which had a double bed, a bunk bed and two tables. My kids loved riding their bikes all around the campground-- and I felt very safe and secure allowing them to do so! We enjoyed the playgrounds, the fishing hole, mini-golf and more!
Apr 03, 2018
Something for everyone! Miniature golf, disc golf, hiking, fishing, petting zoo, playgrounds, dog walk, hot tubs, swimming pool, and a train ride through the redwoods!
Apr 02, 2018
We had a great time and will be back. We were disappointed with your egg hunt though. We have a 2 yr old and a 4 yr old who were so excited for it. The hunt started before the scheduled time and was over before it was supposed to begin! So when we got there, there was nothing left for our kids. The gal who was in charge of it basically told me "there was no way to keep kids back" :(
Apr 02, 2018
This is the second year we were here for Easter. It is a great family day. All the grandkids had a blast. We will be back next year.
Apr 02, 2018
Park not as clean as in the past. Management seems to be letting things go... IE: Bathrooms dirty, Dog poop bag dispensers empty. Campground rules not being enforced there were dogs roaming the park off leash...
Mar 31, 2018
We came to Willits KOA for the children's activities and the cabins. Most of the children's activities we closed (March), even tho the weather was perfect outside. The grounds were kept up well and we loved our hike to the pond and around the property, beautiful. However the cabin beds were VERY uncomfortable. The pull out couch was the worst. Kitchen equiped well.
Mar 31, 2018
Paying $70 to stay at a place with all activities and attractions behind locked gates is unacceptable. The rates should be justifiable by the services provided. All that was provided was hookups and that is not worth the price. For that kind of money I should not be camping amongst rv with tarps on roofs and ones that have clearly not moved for a very long time. Never again!
Mar 30, 2018
Lots Fun things to do with the family. Unfortunately, most of them were closed until May. That info would have been useful when we booked the dates in March. However, the personal hot tub in our RV site was amazing.
Mar 30, 2018
The facility is very clean with flat RV parking. Office hours are far too short and it is difficult to get someone to answer the phone during office hours.
Mar 26, 2018
Personal hot tub was rad.
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 24, 2018
Store or office not always occupied during hours. Dryers don’t dry in one load.
Mar 21, 2018
The staff was friendly. Love the bunnies. Ill be back to try out the hot tub.
Mar 18, 2018
The weather didn't make for a totally enjoyable week, but we did have things to do and places to go. The campgrounds were nice, clean, and for the most part quiet. Some of the families that came in Friday didn't follow the quiet time after 10pm, but it seems that that is the norm at the other KOA's we've stayed at. We will mostly likely plan a stay again
Mar 17, 2018
Nice staff, good wifi and location. Bathrooms should be heated. A bit pricy for weeknights during off season. Lots of amenities but most were closed/inaccessible due to weather.
Mar 12, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
can not say to much as i was only there for the nite. but what i saw was good
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Facility was in good order. The help was not as friendly as they could be. Hard to find someone at times during their regular business hours
Mar 03, 2018
We were there during a big rain storm so we didn't really get to explore. Sites are not paved so it was pretty muddy. But it looks like it would be a great place for camping with kids when it is dry. Sites are good sized.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice clean park. Very quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy