Willits KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Reserve: 800-562-8542

Info: 707-459-6179

Info: 707-459-6179

Email This Campground

1600 Highway 20

Willits, CA 95490

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
The place is beautiful. Everything is maintained so well. It’s more then a campground! We only like an hour away. We will be back.
Nov 13, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Only stayed one night, but it was peaceful and enjoyed the downtown area. Was not convenient to use the dump station before leaving.
Nov 11, 2018
We had a great time! The campground was clean and comfortable.
Nov 11, 2018
All good
Nov 10, 2018
Nov 10, 2018
Everything was AOK excerpt limited TV with no Fox news or business channel
Nov 07, 2018
Very clean campground. Good service. Convenient location.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
It was a great place for the whole family from great grandma to our 2 year old grandson. We enjoyed everything. Thanks
Nov 04, 2018
This KOA was always clean and the staff was inviting. I would recommend this park as a great stopping point heading to Fort Bragg.
Nov 04, 2018
We always enjoy this KOA. Super friendly staff. We were there one Halloween and they really do it up for the kids! It was overwhelming for us as we didnt have kids with us. Everyone was well behaved but wow! So this last stay was right after Halloween. Quiet, calm and nice!
Nov 02, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
Great staff — helpful and courteous. Women’s shower hot water seemed to have run out or not been hot enough, bathroom otherwise clean. Sun thru Tues stay, nice access to historic Skunk Train!
Oct 30, 2018
There is so much offered for the kids to do. It was clean and a wonderful experience. We definitely plan on being back!
Oct 29, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful. Our site was clean and so was the entire campground and facilities.
Oct 29, 2018
Usually 5 stars, so I gave you 5 stars. A little disappointing to find out the haunted house was out of action after we made our reservations, and that we'd still get penalized if we decided to cancel. Kind of like a bait and switch. "Sure, I'll pay for the haunted house" then "Haunted house is out of action but you still have to pay." Anyway, like I said, love your workers, cleanliness, etc.
Oct 29, 2018
Once again another fun Halloween weekend, ready for next year already. Only thing that was a change from former years that was hard for are group of small kids was the lateness of the trick or treating time, would like it to start a 1/2 hour earlier.
Oct 29, 2018
You ladies are so great! We love staying here! Everything was so clean and well maintained!!
Oct 29, 2018
You guys are amazing! The kids loved our early Halloween campout. Already booked for next year! This time the staff was very friendly compared to last year when we stayed.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Great campground. Only bad thing we experienced was, we were there mid week, so the camp was pretty empty. They tried to bunch everybody together. Five camper in the whole park and they put us right next to a drunk, loud motorhome. Then they tried to put another motorhome across from us. They complained and got moved.
Oct 24, 2018
So much fun. Can’t wait to do it again next year!
Oct 24, 2018
One night stay, nice dog run, restrooms clean, spaces nearly level, downside large rock used in space rough to walk on.
Oct 23, 2018
It was so much fun for the Halloween event. This is our second year! We have reserved for next year.
Oct 23, 2018
Enjoyed the campground and it was very clean. However, I experienced mechanical issues on my trailer the day of checkout which delayed me leaving. Check out was at 11, and we were not able to leave until about 1 pm. I was charged an extra night, even though there was no reservation for my site that night.
Oct 23, 2018
Noticed the staff wasn't dressed in costume, the campground wasn't as decorated as previous times and missed the haunted house, but we still had a wonderful time and looking forward to coming back next year. P.S., we enjoyed the new schedule of events after costume contest, allowed for a little dinner break. Thank you!
Oct 23, 2018
If you’ve never been here during October, plan on it. Great evening for kids to “Trick or Treat”. Had a great time with our grand kids all weekend.
Oct 23, 2018
Very friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Oct 22, 2018
It was a friendly staff & very clean. We will go back.
Oct 22, 2018
Had an amazing time. The plans for Halloween activities from everyone were great! Also, the kids had so much fun swimming, water park, and petting the animals.
Oct 22, 2018
We had an amazing time with our friends and family celebrating Halloween Get job with activities Willits!!
Oct 22, 2018
Great fun, clean, the dump station is a bit awkward how it blocks the exit.
Oct 21, 2018
Halloween Party was theme for weekend and it was packed but fun. Never seen such a group like this to enjoy the stay. Staff was helpful, as they were full but got us into spot for the week after our reservation which had been made months before. Then they helped us with getting grandkids stay for weekend.
Oct 19, 2018
Very friendly but when we booked they put us in sites that back up to each other instead of facing each other and no one came in to the other site. Told us it was sold out and I payed extra for an end site.
Oct 18, 2018
Another great stay! The parking between K1 and K2 is incredibly tight. I had to pull in and crawl out the back of the car. I tried to reserve K2 for next year but it was already reserved.
Oct 17, 2018
We always have a great time at the Wilitts KOA
Oct 17, 2018
We were very disappointed in our cabin. There were yellow jackets - wasps all along the front of the cabin; which prevented us from hanging outside the cabin. They came and sprayed twice, there were holes in the screen covered with tape, there was only one fork...I called twice before our stay& they said there was an oven. And they told us the wrong # of beds .There was no oven in our cabin!
Oct 17, 2018
we stayed 5 day and it was very relaxing.
Oct 16, 2018
What a great campground that was clean, fun and with many great attractions, events and layout. It has a great atmosphere and feel. Just bummed the haunted house wasn't there. None the less it is an amazing place and we can't wait to come back.
Oct 16, 2018
Great location, all the amenities and facilities are well kept. The cabins came fully equipped with cooking utensils and kitchen supplies.
Oct 16, 2018
It was a lot of fun. The Halloween weekend is so well put together and fun for the kids. Thanks again for a good event and weekend.
Oct 15, 2018
This was our fifth year coming to KOA Willits and, we have had fun every time. So far, it has been one of our favorites.
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice campground and would stay again. Only negative comment is several other campers were operating remote controlled small race vehicles creating lots of dust when they did their "donut" maneuvers. Also many trucks parked along the campsite exit routes (parallel to the road rather than backed at an angle into their site) making departure with a large fifth wheel trailer very cramped.
Oct 12, 2018
We stayed in this several campsites last week along our road trip down the coast. The place was clean from what I saw but we did not check out the pool, showers or petting area...there was something about it that made me feel uneasy. We pulled out first thing and headed down the road.
Oct 11, 2018
The camp ground itself is great. However the ownership and responsibility of the staff leaves a hole in your stay. They are not very accommodating, and they do not explain info well or hold to their word.
Oct 10, 2018
Nice camp. Very clean. Lots of activities.
Oct 09, 2018
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy