Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Great weekend, just a little rain on Saturday. Wish the wifi would work better.
Jul 05, 2017
Nittany Mtn. KOA is a very nice place to camp. Lots of things for the kids to do. Everyone I have talked to is very helpful.
Jul 05, 2017
very friendly, professional staff,tons of activities for the kids. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Jul 05, 2017
very nice koa.see you in sept.
Jul 05, 2017
We Love KOA. We became a member with this stay and are looking forward to visiting many more KOA's across the USA!!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a really great stay! Everything was clean, and everyone was very friendly! The only suggestion I'd make is to have more control over the crowd during the DJ night. Lots of smoking around the playground, and loud foul language. I didn't enjoy my kids being around that.
Jul 05, 2017
Super awesome campground! Clean, friendly, and fun filled!!! We were never bored!!
Jul 05, 2017
Our first time being here and we loved it! Our boys(6&8) had a great time and didn't want to leave! Very clean and very dog and kid friendly! We will be coming back for sure!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a wonderful trip, fun activities and amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. However, the bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Need a closer bath house to camp site
Jul 04, 2017
The park is well kept, clean and attractive. Our only complaint would be the quantity and location of rest rooms. Those available are kept clean however there are not enough for the size of the park.
Jul 04, 2017
Less trees so don't scratch vehicle like did ours and too get in and out of spot easier and out of truck door. Level your ground so not so many holes to fall in. We did not even have a cement pad. Picnic tables need work. Some sewage drains to high , don't drain easy. Bathroom could use attention more then one a day especially with that many people.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Nice and clean withe big sites ad lots to do for Kiddos.
Jul 02, 2017
Peaceful...not much for biking and hiking...awesome petting zoo...and wifi weak but over all very nice ...will return
Jul 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. (Also they have some great ice cream).
Jul 01, 2017
My stay was so relaxing!!!!! It was so quiet and peaceful!!!! Enjoyed seeing the goats! Loved the firetruck ride! Loved the pool!
Jun 29, 2017
My daughter absolutely loved the baby goats at the petting zoo area right at the entrance. A few more signs near the main highway might be better advertising.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice campground lots to do.
Jun 27, 2017
Very nice, staff too. Friendly atmosphere.....we will be back before year end
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean campground. My two boys, 9 & 13 had a lot of funny. There is alot to do in the campground. All the staff members were very courteous. The dog park was a great feature.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, lots for kids to do. Will definitely be back. Great weekend,
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean, thoughtful staff, family friendly
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Although we really liked the campsite, we felt the price was too steep for a weekend stay and would certainly not go to this camp as often as we had considered. We were also greatly disappointed with the WiFi. It did not work for our purposes. These may be some of the reasons why the camp seemed only half full. I hope management takes these factors into consideration and makes improvements.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this KOA Campground. Very clean, we'll maintained. The views of the mountainsame around the area are just beautiful.
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean campground, nice showers staff was very helpful
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice KOA. Nice people working hard with so much to do.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent KOA, nice grounds and they were able to find a last-minute spot for us! I was a bit disappointed at being charged full price for a one night as we arrived at 2 am and were on our way out by 8:30 am.
Jun 23, 2017
great place but cable didn't work and no one came to look at like promised
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Clean, quiet.
Jun 21, 2017
We love this KOA. The owners have improved the campground each year that we have been camping there. They treat the campers like family.
Jun 21, 2017
ive stayed there years ago and had a great time its still a wonderful camp ground to stay at had a great time see ya next fathers day thanks for caring. DAVE
Jun 21, 2017
Fantasic campground. Clean,wonderful setting, lots to do. Staff is terrific.
Jun 21, 2017
We LOVED our stay. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Our kids enjoyed all the activities. The food at Food court was EXCELLENT!
Jun 21, 2017
It had been a few years since I camped here and I had forgotten, or got a new appreciation for how well maintained this campground is. Just a wonderful place to camp and we can't wait to go back. Thank you for the Fathers Day Dinner as well, just outstanding.
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome playground for kids. Super cute baby goats. Very clean pool. We loved it!
Jun 21, 2017
Had a great time. Activities were great for the kids and the amenities for the family were nice as well. Men's bathroom could have been a little nicer. Puddles of water nearby the stalls constantly. Wish they would have drained better. Will stay again in the future! 😄
Jun 21, 2017
Our grandkids enjoyed the improvements to the playground . They made sure that they were up in time to feed the animals. Great time.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Father's day weekeND was the 2nd time this summer that me family has stayed at this campground. We have enjoyed ourselves both times. There is always stuff to do and the staff is friendly and interacts with everyone. See you for the 4th of July weekend. We are already booked for June 30-July 4th
Jun 21, 2017
Always fun. Staff is extremely kind and helpful, amazing facilities. Just a great place.
Jun 21, 2017
This was our first stop on the way to Alaska from CT. One of our friends suggested staying at KOA's and we have been extremely happy with our experiences so far! Keep up the good work👍🏼👍🏼
Jun 20, 2017
Great Host ,, clean campground , well run ,
Jun 20, 2017
Clean & nice!!
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to camp, lots of things to do for the grandchildren. Have camped here many times before. Great job for the Fathers' Day celebration. Wish Wi-Fi was better.
Jun 20, 2017
The campground is a wonderful place for families to come. The employees were friendly and the owners are awesome. We had a family memorial service we had to attend on Sunday and they accommodated us with letting our camper stay until we got back with no hesitation. We can't say enough about this place. Not to mention our kids love the petting zoo!! We already booked two more weekends! Love it
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy