Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
We liked the size of our sites , very clean nice activities for kids
Sep 10, 2017
We had a great time at your campground. Our kids loved the playground and zipline. Even though it rained, we still had fun activities to do. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Need stools in bathroom and better shower heads. Quiet and restful! Thanks
Sep 09, 2017
This campground was more like a State or National Park instead of a KOA, and that made it a very enjoyable place. The sites are under a canopy of trees, and the facilities are all that you need. It is a little off the beaten path, but that only adds to the enjoyment of the park. When we return to the area, we will once again stay at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Always we look forward to our stay
Sep 07, 2017
Only complaint is that the playground is not checked and closed at dusk as the sign says. There are a lot of younger children and teenagers there still at 10pm, which is quiet hour. That area should be enforced a little more than it is. Other than that, it was a great stay as usual. Thanks!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice the staff is great
Sep 05, 2017
Dan and Michele do a great job
Sep 05, 2017
Overall a good stay. We love children, but after 10 pm teenagers continued to be loud on playground. Some discourteous adult played loud music till 11 pm. A simple patrol or announcement would eliminate both. Also I have stayed on site 11 where camper base is level but in front of camper needs attention. Table must have 3 to 4 inches under table legs to level it every year. GREAT new picnic tables
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
lots of space people at the store very helpful loved the cornhole lights which we bought and put on our cornhole game then used while we were there. Thnaks KOA
Sep 05, 2017
You had a lot of fun things to do for kids and adults. Your sites are very spacious and level, and I love how it feels like I'm in the middle of the woods. Your staff was friendly and helpful. Apart from the rainy and cool weather, it was a great weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
this was our 4th visit. We LOVE the premium sites. grounds are well maintained. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Kids feel safe and enjoy all the activities available.
Sep 05, 2017
Always enjoy camping at Williamsport, Nittany Mt Pa campground. At check in staff was friendly and it was fast and simple. The reason I could not rate it a 5 was on our site there were a number of holes which made it dangerest to walk around, My husband went and got a bucket of dirt to fill in the hole outside of our door.
Sep 05, 2017
Good time
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoy our stay. Everyone was very friendly. Only thins that was disappointed in was couldn't get pumped out when my black tank was filled up and I see the tractor at another site pumping someone.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The stay and the activities are great for kids. What I didn't like were the bathrooms. They are disgusting. You could see the mold in the showers and the water had a smell to it. The water from the sight was brown. My site didn't have gravel like the others sites and it rained so it was super muddy and messy. I would recommend just because there is a lot for the kids to do.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place with amenities to match. Camping site was basic without concrete pad. Moderately level and dirty /rocky and a mess when it rains for 2 days. Water pressure low but effective. Activities were geared more toward kids (which I do not have). A little more money than some and not quite a value for me. Sorry!
Sep 05, 2017
Weather was poor so this probably has an impact on my vote but nothing can be done about Mother Nature
Sep 01, 2017
The campgound was very nice. Love the animals. My granddaughter loved feeding the goats and petting them. Would recommend this campground to family and friends. We will be returning.
Sep 01, 2017
we really liked your campground and would definitely stay there again and tell others about you! Arthur and Shirley
Aug 31, 2017
Your campground was the nicest that our family has stayed at . The staff was very helpful,my grandchildren didn't want to leave we will most likely return at some point. It was very clean and lots of things for the kids to do.You should very proud and will tell my camping friends how great it is m
Aug 30, 2017
Very well run KOA.... lots of fun activities... facilities well maintained
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Our stay was very nice. The sites were easy in and out. We recommend the park. We had a little difficulty navigating the winding roads to get there in our 42 ft. motor home, pulling a tow vehicle.
Aug 30, 2017
Employees not very friendly . Showers could use a better cleaning.
Aug 30, 2017
The facility was really nice. The internet was really bad.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Everything about this campground was awesome from check in to check out. This is the premiere campground if you are planning on attending the Little League World Series. I was very impressed by their entire staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Great place with friendly and helpful staff. Was nice to see the owner in an active role everyday! Plenty of activities for kids and family, the campground was clean and well maintained.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice camp store,loved our site & how dog friendly you are. Golf cart traffic was horrific,driving around & around all day & night making noise & dust.We were walking around the campsites with our dogs when a man went by hauling his crap in a portable poop hauler,it was leaking out all over the road!!!! It gagged us and we had to continue walking b/c there was no other road. IT WAS DISGUSTING!
Aug 29, 2017
To many golf carts running around and sitting up dust. Not happy
Aug 29, 2017
This was the second time staying at the Williamsport South KOA campground in Pennsylvania for Little League World Series the stay was very pleasant and I would definitely stay in this park again
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect!
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome campground, just think y shouldn't have to pay extra for jumping pillow or pedal carts.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Family friendly, quite at night, friendly staff and easy access to rented lot. The only bad thing is the road leading in; unbalanced, pot holes and no shoulder in one curve area where a rim can possibly bend if you merge outside narrow road...city/county issue? Country road leading in so I just drove my RV slowly in and out of the KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Came for the Little League World Series, and was very happy with our accommodations. We did have an issue with the milk in the Kamp store was outdated, and the hamburger buns that we purchased had mold on the bottom of them. We work in retail and know how important fresh products are.
Aug 27, 2017
It was short but sweet! I did not rate the KOA a 5 only because we prefer paved roads for bike riding for our grandchildren.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy