Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
This was our first camping experience as we just bought our camper. We had a great time. Everyone was so friendly and the facilities were great.
May 30, 2017
Courteous staff. Our campsite looked larger and more private than most we saw. Too noisy and crowded due to holiday weekend for our taste.
May 29, 2017
Close too town yet out in the beautiful rolling hills
May 27, 2017
Very happy with the facility a couple low points were the cable and the firewood was difficult to burn needs dried out more cable channels were fuzzy except with digital
May 24, 2017
This was our 3rd time staying here, very happy, the staff is very friendly & helpful, the sites are nice and big & the restrooms were clean. Nice areas for us to walk our dogs. We will be back!
May 23, 2017
Ok but had a site by the road not in the park
May 23, 2017
1st time at this KOA, the grounds were clean and the staff was friendly.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Beautiful, well maintained, quiet, great site-very large and in the trees.
May 21, 2017
Very neat n enjoyable
May 21, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly and, in the case of the maintenance crew, went out of their way. We were there in cool weather but noted that many of the available sites were boggy with pools of water due to lack of drainage. This would be a high risk mosquito problem in warmer weather which arrived a day after we left. Too many good sites occupied by long term renters created junkiness look
May 21, 2017
Outstanding as always.
May 21, 2017
Very nice KOA except for one issue. While walking through the park we saw one camper had hung a confederate flag. Extremely offensive to us as it would be for African American campers. I told the office and they didn't seem to care. We won't be coming back.
May 21, 2017
Great campsite and facilities.
May 21, 2017
Quiet, rural setting, friendly staff, enjoyed seeing the goats. Have stayed here before, would definitely stay again.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
We really like staying at this Koa. We have stayed several times and are considering possibly a permanent site.
May 17, 2017
Hosts, Dan & Michelle go above and beyond to make sure everyone enjoys their stay. Our club loves to spend the weekend with them!
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Nice clean campground. Always have enjoyable activities.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff! Neat and clean! Kids enjoyed! Highly recommended
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay overnight. Can see why so many people like this campsite.
May 16, 2017
The management and there staff are super.
May 16, 2017
The largest sites we have ever seen (our 37' travel trailer looked like a dwarf). Clean. Friendly. Playground amazing (I played there...and I do not have children.) Petty zoo was fun! Pet friendly (we have two senior dogs and they had plenty of "new friends" while there). The store had everything (or so it seemed). We look forward to finding an opportunity to return.
May 16, 2017
Always love Nittany mountain Koa! Our local favorite.
May 16, 2017
This is the 2nd time we stayed at nittany mtn koa and both times it was the greatest experience, even though it rained from the time we got there until we left. We feel so secure with letting our grandchildren bike around and go to the playground.
May 16, 2017
great location, nice staff, clean campground, fair prices, and we plan to return
May 16, 2017
The long pull-thrus in the front of the park are not level enough. You need boards to pull motorhome on and boards for jacks so that you can get level.
May 16, 2017
Very friendly. Activities were great. Go there every year.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Everyone is so absolutely friendly. I had a serious problem with my camper and the staff was extremely helpful with fixing it. They lent me tools and helped me find a place to get a replacement part. That can't be overlooked how much they went out of their way to help. Thank you!
May 15, 2017
May 12, 2017
Stayed in the first week of May and absolutely nothing going on to justify the price. Site not level. Friends had to find their own acceptable site. Won't return
May 09, 2017
Campground was great. Weather was bad.
May 09, 2017
BEEN CAMPING HERE FOR OVER 15 YEARS. ALWAYS FUN TO STAY HERE. OWNERS ARE ALWAYS NICE. WILL BE BACK AGAIN THIS YEAR .
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
Large spacious campground and sites. Clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 08, 2017
Great place!! Staff was very friendly and engaging. Had ALOT of rain, and irrigation could be improved, but all around, a nice place! We will be back!!
May 06, 2017
Well run with the addition of animals for children to see.
May 06, 2017
Just as good every time I stay here. Always clean,neat and friendly
May 06, 2017
Great camp ground will go again nice facilities
May 04, 2017
nice level pull thru site
May 03, 2017
Huge site, very clean bath house. We were there during a sever storm, and lost power overnight, but not there fault. They came around and checked on everyone. Hope to go back. Even considering seasonal.
May 03, 2017
Was surprised of the muddy conditions of the roadways around the campground, they were lacking stone and were not up to speed with the KOA standards that are experienced at other KOA campgrounds.
May 02, 2017
Wonderful time. Everyone was great. Would definitely go again.
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff, campground very clean and orderly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy