Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed your campground. Just wish I could relax and enjoy my time there instead of running to ballgames most of the day. Maybe someday . Thanks for your hospitality,.
Aug 15, 2017
One of the biggest issues i have with this campground is this, we stay here with 3 other couples around 3 times a year. Ibthink it is absolutely absurd that our parents cannot join us for lunch or dinner without being charged 5.00 a piece. Just for dinner? They do not use any of your facilities at all, not even the bathrooms, they are elderly and just want to eat dinner with us. This policy needs
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice campground. A lot for the kids to do. Everything was very clean, bathhouses were a little rough in the mornings. Maybe an overnight cleaning schedule would help. Overall a great experience!
Aug 15, 2017
Second time we've spent a weekend there, both trips were great.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time, my kids loved it. It was so nice to see the owners actively involved with the place. I am not sure I would go here without kids, but for us it was awesome. My only suggestion would be where the dumpsters are located, I understand that it is convenient for people when they are leaving but it smelled so bad when you were trying to fish or ride the bikes!
Aug 15, 2017
Overall we had a good time was a little disappointed that all the golf carts were rented out. But we still found things to do.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice pull through .
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice,the grandkids had a blast.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The cabins were very clean, I couldn't believe the amount of things supplied for the kitchen. The store was very well stocked. The only thing that it didn't have stocked is water either in gallon or cases. Not a huge issue because of a local Wal-Mart. Would have liked to attend dinner events but they are only held on weekends. Other than that we had a great time and will consider staying again.
Aug 12, 2017
We got brown water in our tanks. We were upset, . ,
Aug 12, 2017
Water at the site looked like dark brewed coffee .. front desk person could have been a little more welcoming.. lots of amenities and bathroom house was decent .. would go back in a pinch for an overnight stay.
Aug 12, 2017
You were our very first KOA on our way to Alaska and our last KOA before we returned home to CT. We enjoyed our experience and our dogs enjoyed stretching their legs in the dog park! Everyone was helpful and pleasant .
Aug 11, 2017
Well planned activities. Enjoyable for the whole family.
Aug 11, 2017
Great time!
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Great activities and friendly workers!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Just an overnight stay.
Aug 11, 2017
Needs more restrooms
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Needs to improve wifi svc
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Clean grounds, friendly staff. Camped here as a kid and it was nice to bring my kids here many years later.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. we would have liked to have different sites however at the last minute we were still able to get in and have two sites together. Staff there is very friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
I give this campground 5 stars. It was really nice there. If you have kids I recommend you camp here. Nice playground a pool and lots to do.
Aug 09, 2017
Very enjoyable. Beautiful country.very clean
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We love this KOA. This is our favorite camping place.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice sites. Lots of things to do. Appreciated the pet friendly park. Clean facilities. Will definitely come back
Aug 09, 2017
The staff was very helpful in helping us back into our site, even in the pouring rain. The amount of activities was great. I am hoping to get a seasonal site
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground! Our site was very spacious and it backed up to the woods. Each site is very clean with small stone gravel. Lots of fun activities, a very nice pool and Ice cream parlor on site! We will most definitely return!
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The kids really enjoyed the water weekend.
Aug 09, 2017
We were only there overnight, but enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2017
LOVE the campground!!!! Clean, safe, family friendly. We will be back. Cabin very nice, love the lot the cabin is on. Very good customer service. We LOVE water wars/super soaker weekend. I would recommend that people not be allowed to hit other campers with buckets/bins of water, hoses, or regular balloons to make it nicer for little kids Nice 3 generation family vacation----good memories!!!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Water weekend was a blast! We can't wait to come back for it next year!
Aug 08, 2017
Love everything that went on
Aug 08, 2017
We had a blast yet again!! Always a pleasure!
Aug 08, 2017
Great time
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Great wet and wild weekend!! Staff Was Great. Very, Very Clean Campground. Clean Bathrooms. First Trip In Our Rv. We Will Def. Be Back. I Cant Say Enough About This Place. I Felt Very Safe.
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA Campground...very clean...friendly staff...incredible ice cream & Goats were also a lot of fun to observe!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy