Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
To many golf carts running around and sitting up dust. Not happy
Aug 29, 2017
This was the second time staying at the Williamsport South KOA campground in Pennsylvania for Little League World Series the stay was very pleasant and I would definitely stay in this park again
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Was very clean and lots for the kids to do.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great staff! We had multiple campsites for our trip to the Little League World Series and it's a quick 20 min. drive to the fields. We had great time at the campsite the boys had a awesome time from ages 5-12.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect!
Aug 28, 2017
Everything was very nice and enjoyable. The employees were friendly. The oven in the cabin didn't work.
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome campground, just think y shouldn't have to pay extra for jumping pillow or pedal carts.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff and lots to do. Can't wait until next year
Aug 28, 2017
Family friendly, quite at night, friendly staff and easy access to rented lot. The only bad thing is the road leading in; unbalanced, pot holes and no shoulder in one curve area where a rim can possibly bend if you merge outside narrow road...city/county issue? Country road leading in so I just drove my RV slowly in and out of the KOA.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
The 2 things I would change/correct is the hardness of the mattress of your cabins (they are hard as a rock) I did talk to someone about it but there was no other mattressâ available. The only other thing would be the knats that were around, even by the pool. I know we have had a wet spring/summer but could something be sprayed to control them. This is our 4th year and we love this campgroun
Aug 27, 2017
Very relaxing, nice facility, and very accommodating staff! Thank you
Aug 27, 2017
Came for the Little League World Series, and was very happy with our accommodations. We did have an issue with the milk in the Kamp store was outdated, and the hamburger buns that we purchased had mold on the bottom of them. We work in retail and know how important fresh products are.
Aug 27, 2017
It was short but sweet! I did not rate the KOA a 5 only because we prefer paved roads for bike riding for our grandchildren.
Aug 27, 2017
Family oriented. Very accepting of family pets. Clean areas. Friendly and helpful staff in the office and the outside workers. Nice dog area. Suggestion as mentioned, maybe a water spigot for the dog park would be great. Great place to stay, a nice getaway place.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent site
Aug 26, 2017
It was very enjoyable. We have been having our family reunion at Williamsport South Nittany Mtn. for 10 years in a row. we always have a great time. Dan & Michelle work really hard so everyone has a great experience.
Aug 26, 2017
We love it here! Every year we make the same trip and stay in the same deluxe cabin. The kids enjoy the new park, feeding the animals, and movie nights. The vicinity to Lamade Stadium and other fine places to eat is perfect!
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was great everyone is so friendly and there's lots to do.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
There was a very bad odor coming from the water, whenever we turned on any of the faucets. We have never experienced that before.We did not feel comfortable using it for anything but flushing the toilet. I told the office people, and someone was supposed to come and check it, but they never did. Other than that, the place was awesome. My granddaughter loved the goats, pool and playground.
Aug 25, 2017
We will definitely return to the Williamsport South/Nittany Mtn PA KOA.
Aug 24, 2017
Great place second time we have been there.
Aug 24, 2017
First time staying at a KOA. Great experience.
Aug 24, 2017
Clean facility. Everything went smooth. Thanks for a nice stay.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Great stay! However the bathrooms could be cleaner especially over the weekend.
Aug 23, 2017
Besides paying an ungodly amount just because of the Little League World Series it was a very nice stay
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here to go to LLWS. Very nice campground and great location! Definitely come again to enjoy the campground.
Aug 23, 2017
clean bathrooms,and a nice stay. goat feeding was most enjoyable. will be back next year thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
The front desk staff was very very friendly and helpful.The drive thru the campground in a 42 ft coach is very tough and hard to maneuver around with a lot of low tree branches that hit the roof and satallite dish so they really need to trim those up.The bathrooms and showers were pretty dirty and needed a good cleaning.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Electric Service sucked. Tripped breaker and given poor explaination.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The campground was very clean! Lots of activities for kids!
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time. Plenty of activities. Nice all around.
Aug 22, 2017
very nice campground , friendly employees, my only complaint would be more bathrooms/showers an cleaned more than once a day especially on weekends.
Aug 22, 2017
We've stayed at 13 KOA. This ranks #12 on our list. Our site had no picnic table or fire ring - I had to go to next site and bring over because they had 2 of each . Site was littered with broken water balloon debris which nearly choked my dog- 100s of pieces. Bathrooms were not checked for cleanliness- dirty-toilet clogged. Shower head faces wrong way and floods floor in smaller BR. Not good
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Campsite was great! Water pressure was low....activities and pool were great
Aug 22, 2017
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY NICE. SOME THINGS I DID NOT CARE FOR WERE THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY EXTRA FOR SOME OF THE ACTIVITIES FOR THE KIDS. I FEEL THIS SHOULD BE INCLUDED IN THE STAY LIKE MOST OTHER CAMPGROUNDS THAT I HAVE VISITED.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
The campground was nice, lots of things for the kids to do. Only complaint were the restrooms. The men's toilets got clog on two separate occasions which it was clog for hours campers were looking for a plunger and both the men's and women's rest rooms were dirty with wet toilet paper and towels on the floor and muddy/slippery floor surfaces.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals