Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
We only stayed 2 days but it was great. The staff is extremely nice and all the things yall do for Halloween is fun
Oct 19, 2019
People were great. But I think it is horrible you chg stop in guest money when they r only staying a few hours. Turned me off
Oct 18, 2019
great place. great staff. lots of activities for kids and adults.
Oct 18, 2019
Great weekend of socializing events! Soup was awesome!
Oct 17, 2019
Very fun weekend. Halloween costumes, trick or treating, painting ceramics. Very friendly atmosphere, friendly staff. Just a great place to spend some relaxing time.
Oct 17, 2019
Friendly, helpful Staff, very nice campground and lots of activities for the kids. The activities that NM puts on is a big plus to the already great campground.
Oct 17, 2019
Great customer service, very friendly staff!! Well stocked store without the high prices many campgrounds charge. Will definitely be on my list of places to stay when traveling through in the future!!
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice campground, very clean and well stocked store. Staff was very helpful and friendly
Oct 16, 2019
We had a fun time granddaughters and grandson got to trick and treating. Have a lot for kids to do. So glad we got a permit spot here next year.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Family had a great time. Keep up the good work!
Oct 16, 2019
Clean, friendly, easy in n out with a 40’ 5th wheel. Will def be returning. Thank u
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very pleased with the amenities, staff and activities.
Oct 16, 2019
Great place to stay with lots of activities for everyone
Oct 16, 2019
Had a very nice time..everyone was very friendly.
Oct 16, 2019
We had a wonderful time during our recent stay and highly recommend this KOA to anyone! The kids especially loved the petting zoo and trick or treating!!!
Oct 16, 2019
Very clean and quiet campground. Camp store was well stocked with reasonable prices. We had a back in site. The site had plenty of room for my 30’ motor home and SUV. The water pressure was fine and the WiFi , cable were good. The multi lane dump station made up for no sewer hookup on my site. Staff was very friendly. We stayed the weekend of Oct 12, 2019. Grandchildren had fun in the playground
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Wonderful place for Children, alot of activities an fun.
Oct 16, 2019
A pleasant three days of nature, full moon, cool to cold weather but nice
Oct 16, 2019
The campground was nice overall but our site was cramped. The rear corner of my RV was almost touching our neighbor's. We were also put right next to the dumping stations so that wasn't very pleasant during checkout. My biggest annoyance was the small add-on cost for the jumping pillow for my son. That was a first for us. Other campgrounds (including other KOAs we've stayed at) include that
Oct 16, 2019
A great destination campground - loved seeing all the kids enjoying it last weekend - but as a retired couple just passing through, a bit overpowering. :-) However, we were in a quiet corner and had a very good night's sleep. :-)
Oct 16, 2019
Stayed 1 night. Large dog park! Site was level. Had an issue with the cable. It was taken care of immediately. Super nice people at the desk. I would recommend to anyone with kids. They have a petting zoo, baseball field, a dance the night we stayed and the normal KOA stuff. The site we were in was on the small size but but it didn't feel like a parking lot. I would stay again.
Oct 14, 2019
Fantastic campground Beautiful sites super clean. Really friendly helpful staff. Amazing
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Very much enjoyed my stay. Facilities and cleanliness were some of the best I have encountered. Better cabin lighting and truly dry firewood would have made my stay perfect.
Oct 11, 2019
Very nice campground, lots of activities, family friendly
Oct 11, 2019
Was only there briefly but impressed by the options there and friendly demeanor of staff. Bathroom was spotless.
Oct 11, 2019
Great campground. We’ll maintained and managed. Super staff.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Quiet setting and very clean, just what was needed for weary traveler. Office staff so welcoming. Best camp store!
Oct 10, 2019
Very scenic location. Great for medium sized RVs but limited for big rigs. No threading on sewer hookup. Five miles to nearest food or store.
Oct 10, 2019
The campground has large spacious sites with fun activities for all to enjoy if you want to participate.
Oct 09, 2019
The campground was very clean and we'll maintained. Courteous, helpful staff. Site was level and easy to access
Oct 08, 2019
We had a wonderful stay at Nittany Mtn/Williamsport KOA It was clean, quiet and friendly! We will be back.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
I had a brief overnight stay in a non-electric, non-water tent site. No problems. I enjoyed the clean bathroom and took a shower in the morning.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
very nice koa
Oct 07, 2019
The beds were terrible. My wife and I took turns sleeping on the couch each night. The beds were like laying in a hammock. Just completely sunk in the middle. For $200 a night, a decent bed should be expected. Other than the beds, it’s a great place. Our daughter had a blast and there’s certainly enough to keep her entertained.
Oct 07, 2019
Been going to Nittany Mountain campground since I was 5 and I’m now 33 .KOA has made this a very enjoyable environment. My family and I will be visiting for many years to come !!
Oct 07, 2019
Quick getaway, family friendly, very spacious campsite.
Oct 07, 2019
Had a very enjoyable weekend.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Friendly atmosphere.Great fun,well organized events.Goats!!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Was a beautiful weekend!!
Feb 21, 2020
Everything you need under one roof
- Thomas Clemens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.