Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA

Open April 7 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-4208

Info: 570-568-5541

Email

2751 Millers Bottom Road

New Columbia, PA 17856

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
clean, well stocked store, friendly employees
Sep 17, 2017
The area was very clean and impressive. I foundnthat the workers and store personnel weren't friendly. No "good morning" or eye contact. Service to customers seemed more like an imposition to them. I will visit again, however.
Sep 17, 2017
Only one night but everything was great!!
Sep 13, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was well equipped, very clean, and comfortable! The fenced dog area was a nice surprise, and we used it daily! The store was well stocked, had some fun gift items as well as what seems to be all the basics. The staff we met throughout the campground were friendly. The KOA owners made everyone feel so welcome! We will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2017
We would have preferred a more secluded site away from the pool and playground. I requested that but was given a site right behind the playground. We were only staying one night so we decided not to ask to be moved. Very family oriented campground.
Sep 12, 2017
This was our 4th year in a row! We Love your place, Family Oriented, Safe for kids, tons of kid-friendly activities, Relaxing for the whole family. Our boys LOVE the petting zoo! Our cabin was always super clean and inviting! The provided Linens is a Great Idea, one less bag Mom needs to pack! Overall super place to relax and kick back for a week with your family!! We will be back, for sure!!
Sep 12, 2017
We loved our stay. The only negative was that we waited for the bathrooms to be clean (10-11am) and the attendant told us that it was closed, like we didn't know and couldn't read the sign. It as 11:05, we specifically waited until after 11 and were just waiting patiently. We were tent camping and had no where else to go besides the woods. She was rather rude about it.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sorry, rating would be higher but,, a 12 noon checkout time is absurdly early. Sites are mostly nicely wooded & fairly roomy. Playground doesn't have much for younger, under 4yrs., children
Sep 12, 2017
Why can't campgrounds level their sites? We were in 132 and had the back of the motor home jacked up really high. Did not like attitude of the girl who checked us in. When we drove through the campground there were MANY empty lots that were far better than the one we were put in.
Sep 11, 2017
Aside from the elec and water hook ups being on a rotten tree everything was nice
Sep 11, 2017
We love the Mt Nittany Koa. This is our favorite place to camp. Owners are very friendly and do a lot to keep the place nice for campers.
Sep 11, 2017
awesome, well be back.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice enough campground but "off the beaten path" if just stopping for the night. Also it was $20 more than KOA I stayed at previous night which was more convenient & just as beautiful!!
Sep 10, 2017
We liked the size of our sites , very clean nice activities for kids
Sep 10, 2017
We had a great time at your campground. Our kids loved the playground and zipline. Even though it rained, we still had fun activities to do. We'll definitely be back!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Need stools in bathroom and better shower heads. Quiet and restful! Thanks
Sep 09, 2017
This campground was more like a State or National Park instead of a KOA, and that made it a very enjoyable place. The sites are under a canopy of trees, and the facilities are all that you need. It is a little off the beaten path, but that only adds to the enjoyment of the park. When we return to the area, we will once again stay at this KOA.
Sep 08, 2017
Always we look forward to our stay
Sep 07, 2017
Only complaint is that the playground is not checked and closed at dusk as the sign says. There are a lot of younger children and teenagers there still at 10pm, which is quiet hour. That area should be enforced a little more than it is. Other than that, it was a great stay as usual. Thanks!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I had a great time despite the cold, rainy weather. My only suggestion would be to put restroom facilities closer to the area in which I stayed (G8).
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice the staff is great
Sep 05, 2017
Dan and Michele do a great job
Sep 05, 2017
Overall a good stay. We love children, but after 10 pm teenagers continued to be loud on playground. Some discourteous adult played loud music till 11 pm. A simple patrol or announcement would eliminate both. Also I have stayed on site 11 where camper base is level but in front of camper needs attention. Table must have 3 to 4 inches under table legs to level it every year. GREAT new picnic tables
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
lots of space people at the store very helpful loved the cornhole lights which we bought and put on our cornhole game then used while we were there. Thnaks KOA
Sep 05, 2017
You had a lot of fun things to do for kids and adults. Your sites are very spacious and level, and I love how it feels like I'm in the middle of the woods. Your staff was friendly and helpful. Apart from the rainy and cool weather, it was a great weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
this was our 4th visit. We LOVE the premium sites. grounds are well maintained. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Kids feel safe and enjoy all the activities available.
Sep 05, 2017
Always enjoy camping at Williamsport, Nittany Mt Pa campground. At check in staff was friendly and it was fast and simple. The reason I could not rate it a 5 was on our site there were a number of holes which made it dangerest to walk around, My husband went and got a bucket of dirt to fill in the hole outside of our door.
Sep 05, 2017
Good time
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoy our stay. Everyone was very friendly. Only thins that was disappointed in was couldn't get pumped out when my black tank was filled up and I see the tractor at another site pumping someone.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Tons of activities for the kids.
Sep 05, 2017
The stay and the activities are great for kids. What I didn't like were the bathrooms. They are disgusting. You could see the mold in the showers and the water had a smell to it. The water from the sight was brown. My site didn't have gravel like the others sites and it rained so it was super muddy and messy. I would recommend just because there is a lot for the kids to do.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place with amenities to match. Camping site was basic without concrete pad. Moderately level and dirty /rocky and a mess when it rains for 2 days. Water pressure low but effective. Activities were geared more toward kids (which I do not have). A little more money than some and not quite a value for me. Sorry!
Sep 05, 2017
Weather was poor so this probably has an impact on my vote but nothing can be done about Mother Nature
Sep 04, 2017
Only issue is the beds in the log home. Mattresses were terrible. So uncomfortable.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice and clean. We were very pleased with our stay and plan to come back next year.
Sep 02, 2017
Staff was very helpful when booking and friendly during our stay. Campground was kept so well and bathrooms were always very clean. Great size sites. Didn't feel like we were on top of anybody. Loved it!!
Sep 01, 2017
The campgound was very nice. Love the animals. My granddaughter loved feeding the goats and petting them. Would recommend this campground to family and friends. We will be returning.
Sep 01, 2017
we really liked your campground and would definitely stay there again and tell others about you! Arthur and Shirley
Aug 31, 2017
Your campground was the nicest that our family has stayed at . The staff was very helpful,my grandchildren didn't want to leave we will most likely return at some point. It was very clean and lots of things for the kids to do.You should very proud and will tell my camping friends how great it is m
Aug 30, 2017
Kids had a great time at the campground during their time at the llws.
Aug 30, 2017
Very well run KOA.... lots of fun activities... facilities well maintained
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy