Williamsport South / Nittany Mtn. KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2020
We loved Williamsport KOA. location is great. The owners are great. Propane tank refill was easy and we needed it. The evenings got down to 30 degrees. lol!
May 24, 2020
We love this campground. Nice store, large camping spots. Lots for kids to do even during this trying time.
May 24, 2020
Very clean and quiet. Staff are very helpful and polite.
May 24, 2020
Staff was friendly and informative. Site was level and spacious.
May 23, 2020
Thought everybody (Kids). at the playground were too close , saw nothing there being sanitized No kids had any masks and were unsupervised As usual all employees were helpful and consistent, love the sites at this campground !
May 23, 2020
Well kept. We will return. Recommend escorts to site and trash pickup.
May 23, 2020
Sure was large and clean! A lot of activities for kids. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2020
We stayed here on three separate occasions while in transit to our final destination. We want to come back and stay for a longer period of time. It's a beautiful camp ground and the staff are great. And the goat's are cool to hang out with. Thanks for a great stay.
May 22, 2020
Love the goats, the dog park and gift shop. Working on burying the electric cables. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
May 21, 2020
We enjoyed our stay, we booked again shortly after we got hole from our first trip
May 21, 2020
Always a great time
May 21, 2020
We just purchased a travel trailer and this was our maiden voyage. We are hooked after the first time. Thank you. Very friendly staff and nice grounds.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Very relaxing and a well maintained facility.
May 20, 2020
Under these extraordinary conditions the staff did amazing at making it just as wonderful of an experience as ever. This is one of our favorite destinations every year.
May 20, 2020
Graat time
May 20, 2020
Social distancing at playgrounds was highly unrestricted.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
The owner was quick to address the issues we experienced. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2020
Staff were very nice and helpful as were the other guests. Had all necessities.
May 16, 2020
We love staying at Nittany Mountain KOA! It is peaceful, clean and beautiful! Our number 1 place to camp!
May 16, 2020
I have stayed there quite a few times and that tells you a lot because if I didn't like some place I wouldn't go there again. Very nice place. Francis
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Very nice experience. I wish my Grandchildren could have experienced the Petting Zoo. We would definitely stay there again.
May 15, 2020
Staff was excellent with all the new safety measures needed with covid 19 and keeping in touch prior to our stay with updates . Very well done !!!
May 14, 2020
May 13, 2020
Nittany KOA`s staff always exceeds our expectations, especially during this difficult time! Lol now if they could only control the weather, it always rains when we go camping!! Lol
May 12, 2020
Under the circumstances the employees did a great job!! It is always a pleasure to camp here
May 12, 2020
Had great time even with restrictions and the cold weather. Felt safe, campground folks had great set up to keep everyone safe and had good restriction set up so everyone was informed and needed to follow the rules. Sanitation was great also.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Another great stay. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay safe and fun. The mothers day breakfast was take out and was worth it. Snowing in May was a little different and to cold to sit outside for long but still fun to be out camping.
May 12, 2020
It was cold that weekend because we stayed on Mother’s Day but the mother day breakfast was delicious.
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
We had a great time! Very Happy with the restrictions from the virus were enforced.
May 12, 2020
Didnt enjoy it to much was to cold but definitely the place we were lookn for very childern friendly very clean was to cold to enjoy it
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
A nice place to stay had everything we needed. Staff very nice. Not much we could do because of COVID 19. But a nice getaway
May 12, 2020
Very Friendly Staff and well run camp site
May 08, 2020
Nice facility.
May 08, 2020
It was quiet and peaceful. Friendly staff. Nice size sites. Could use more hiking trails, but overall a nice place to get away.
May 06, 2020
Despite the craziness going on in the world right now, my kids and family were able to have a relaxing weekend enjoying the camp fire, fishing, bike riding, and walks about the well maintained campground. The office was very accommodating to our requests for store items, and the staff was very friendly. The kids are already asking when we can return! Thank you!
May 05, 2020
Everyone is so nice ccx a d friendly!
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
The staff was more than happy to make our stay enjoyable even with the Chinese virus. Will stay there again.
May 03, 2020
Thank you for allowing us to stay at your campground during the COVID19 situation. We always feel very welcome there.
Apr 28, 2020
Thank you to all the staff!! My stay was unique - mid-pandemic a long, loney journey to get to family. I needed a safe place to overnight. The park was closed but still beautiful. Perfect dog playground - the pups say Thanks! I greatly appreciate the staff arranging my stay and although we never met I hope to return one day and thank you in person. And....enjoy all your park has to offer!
Apr 26, 2020
They were very helpful to us as many places were closed as we were traveling home. They followed all the rules regarding the precautions for COVID 19. This made us very comfortable as we followed our precautions. Thank you.
Apr 25, 2020
We were having trouble getting back to NY from Florida and being able to spend the night was a God send. We always use this park in our snowbird travels and have recommended it numerous times to those traveling.
Feb 21, 2020
Everything you need under one roof
- Thomas Clemens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.