Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA

Open March 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Info: 757-565-2907

Info: 757-565-2907

Email This Campground

4000 Newman Road

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
enjoyed the halloween activities! sad the tropical storm came but glad folks were safe and had minimal damage.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
My family and I meet here every October for an annual camping trip! This year, on Friday night I was informed by my cousin 1/2 way down the 4 hour drive that the campground was without power. While I know that it was not the campgrounds fault for not having power, I feel as though an email going out to guests would have been the considerate thing to do. Isn’t there a corporate office?
Oct 16, 2018
The tent camping sites are too close together.
Oct 16, 2018
Amenities and campsite were wonderful but we were disturbed at 8 am by landscapers using leaf blowers all around our campsite. Was quite a rude awakening.
Oct 16, 2018
When I arrived I was informed that they were out of power due to a storm that came through the day before.I understood that but didn't understand why they couldn't have called me before I drove 4 hours all the way , they had all my information because they had it pulled up when i arrived.Then they made it sound like it would be back on in an hour or so but it came back on around 3 in the morning.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Staff are very friendly and take the time to answer your questions and meet your needs. In spite of a storm-related power outage, we were quickly shown to our site and had a great weekend.
Oct 15, 2018
Everything was great.Thanks for the discount on Friday night when the power was out.
Oct 15, 2018
The Williamsburg KOA was the nicest campground (KOA or otherwise) that we have ever stayed at. The employees were friendly and helpful and the campground was incredibly clean, well maintained and quiet. We will certainly be back!!!
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Unfortunately the a campground was without power after the storm that came through. Staff was great and everything. Just wish they would have called us or emailed to let us know. Our group didn't feel comfortable staying without power, so we were left scrambling to find a hotel room within our budget. It was stressful with the kids. Just a little communication would have made all the difference.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great activities. Most sites we saw really are not large enough to accommodate a separate tow vehicle.
Oct 15, 2018
.The Camp Ground was great even though the power was out due to the storms
Oct 14, 2018
Excellent clean campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2018
Very enjoyable with our granddaughters. Plenty for them to do when we weren't out visiting and they thoroughly enjoyed Halloween activities!
Oct 14, 2018
the cabin was clean and ready for us on time. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had to check out early due to my daughter getting sick, and staff was very helpful and refunded the second day of our stay. the campground had lots of nice family activities going on and we were able to get a pancake breakfast and coffee as well. we will definitely return/recommend to other families.
Oct 14, 2018
Even with Hurricane Michael this KOA is one of the best KOAs we've stayed in this year. High winds over night ripped apart trees and killed the electricity but at sunrise the whole crew went to work and had the park complete cleaned up and functional by noon. This is a really Great KOA!
Oct 12, 2018
Very disappointed in the site made reservation in August for October site was to be in the Williamsburg section and quiet we arrived and were placed in a spot too small for our RV surrounded by other campers
Oct 12, 2018
Great place to stay and they were very helpful..
Oct 11, 2018
The campground and facilities were very nice and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful! Close to a lot of interesting history!
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
The stay was good but I would have like to been told when I called that you had locations with concrete pads and concrete patios.
Oct 10, 2018
Clean and quiet campground with lots of shade. Had a great stay
Oct 09, 2018
It is always clean, staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoy our stay everytime we stay at your campground. Always great activities for the grandchildren. Your our favorite campground....
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Nice place but very expensive for a campsite Williamsburg area is a great place to visit
Oct 09, 2018
Very good KOA. Very family friendly.
Oct 09, 2018
In general, very nice campground and staff. Lately there has been more golf carts allowed, which make it a less attractive place to camp. KOAs used to be a safe haven from that additional traffic. Please go back to not allowing golf carts!
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
We had a great time and took full advantage of all the kids activities. We forgot to bring grill with us so it would have been great if a public/communal grill was available.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 09, 2018
Every one was very nice
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
We had a great weekend with our grandkids and they enjoyed the trick or treating and hay ride.
Oct 08, 2018
We enjoyed the quiet site. As well as the petting farm and trick or treating. Your campground is so clean and neat.
Oct 08, 2018
Clean campgrounds and bathrooms. Friendly staff with lots of fun and family activities.
Oct 08, 2018
It was very refreshing. We will be back soon!
Oct 08, 2018
Nice park friendly and helpful staff
Oct 08, 2018
We stayed 1 night at the Colonial Williamsburg KOA. It was wonderful. The site we were assigned was so nice and close to the bathroom and shower facilities. The campground has many fun activities for kids. I staff was very helpful when we arrived and the price was very reasonable! Will recommend to friends and family if they are visiting the Williamsburg, Jamestown , Yorktown and Busch Gardens.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Williamsburg KOA is a wonderful campground. Sites are spacious, mostly shaded, and very clean. I definitely recommend this KOA!
Oct 06, 2018
This is probably the prettiest most comfortable KOA that we have ever stayed in. It was very neat and clean and decorated beautifully for Halloween. There was a small problem when we checked in as we were upgraded but computer charged us for it. It was remedied quickly. The staff was exceptional. We hope to stay here again anytime we are in this area.
Oct 05, 2018
We had an enjoyable stay. With the high temps a couple of days it was nice to jump in the pool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award