Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA Reviews

Join us for Christmas Town! Reserve a Deluxe Cabin & save $25 each night!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 11, 2020
Hada great stay a this KOA was at Williamsburg for Bush-Gardens Christmas Town and fireworks in Williamsburg.
Jan 09, 2020
Nice place and very friendly people
Jan 03, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Very friendly staff
Dec 30, 2019
The staff were kind, courteous, efficient and friendly. The park was quiet, clean, well-maintained, had a wide variety of RV sites and cabins, and had many amenities (dog bath, amphitheater, pool, playground and propane).
Dec 28, 2019
Staff is GREAT and FRIENDLY. Campground and Amenities were Very Clean. We can't wait to come back .
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Very clean and very nice staff. Will be coming back
Dec 18, 2019
Good campground. Well maintained.
Dec 17, 2019
As always we had a wonderful time.
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
We were only there two days and the first day it rained but we had a nice relaxing trip! The folks were very nice! Clean facilities which is huge!!!!
Dec 16, 2019
Site prices expensive for winter rates. All campers that were there placed in one area, would be nice to be spread out more since much of campground empty.
Dec 13, 2019
We stayed for 4 nights during the Christmas activities in historic Williamsburg VA. Even though things were very busy the staff and facilities were great, definitely a campground we will be returning to!
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
We had a great time at KOA Williamsburg! Our campsite was perfect. The deluxe cabin that we got for our daughter, husband and their 6 children was just what they needed. The grounds were well kept. The staff couldn't have been better. The heat was not working correctly in the cabin. Rob called the repair man and kept us informed on the progress. It was fixed before the family arrived! Great staff
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Our stay here was a little above average. We were escorted to our site. All personnel were very friendly. Since we are fully self contained we didn’t use any of the facilities.
Dec 10, 2019
We camp here every year when we attend the Grand Illumination. Great campground!
Dec 10, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and somewhat wooded, but not too wooded. They had plenty of pull thru sites and lots of activities and play areas for the kids. We really enjoyed the campground and will definitely come again.
Dec 10, 2019
The facilities were nice and clean and the staff was friendly.
Dec 09, 2019
very nice. Wish sites had been more level.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Nothing to complain about. We have stayed here many times and it’s always nice. Clean facilities and friendly staff
Dec 09, 2019
Everybody was friendly and it was a very clean facility. We came with 2 Adults, 2 kids and two dog to stay in a pet friendly cabin. Unfortunately the cabin we got so extremely tiny that we had a lot to improvise. We couldn’t even have a meal inside since of lack of space for a table and chairs. We were located far away from the washrooms. For kids a bit difficult.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
One of the nicest KOAs on our trip. Staff was terrific. Upgrades going on in the campgrounds. Planning next years trip.
Dec 06, 2019
Nice people, nice place to stay, WiFi advertised and it really worked.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Nice area, decent amenities However a contractor working on site broke the cable line running to our area so we had no cable as part of what was paid for the remainder of our stay. No apologies or adjustments offered by staff. We stayed thru Tuesday however after the weekend was over the was not more hot water in the bath houses. Inconvenience
Dec 04, 2019
This was our second time visiting, we planned extra days this trip just to explore the wonderful activities here! We absolutely love it and the convenient location to everything in Williamsburg. Can’t wait until our next visit!
Dec 04, 2019
The staff are friendly and the sites well kept. Still, seemed like a really poor value. They charged my dad $5 just to come to my site for dinner. The pool was closed and he is 65 years old....I don't think he planned on using any "amenities" like the playground.
Dec 04, 2019
You have a beautiful campground. Would like to see all campsites with cement pads nexttime we visit.
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Great location, nice campgrounds.
Dec 02, 2019
Extremely friendly, like family! Very clean, and hospitable! I would recommend and come back!
Dec 02, 2019
We checked in for long Thanksgiving weekend. It was the first time all four of us had camped together plus our two dogs. We all really enjoyed the hiking trails including the dogs and turns out that you can teach an old dog new tricks in the dog park. It was a quite and peaceful time for us. We would look forward to coming back again to stay there. All of the staff was nice and pleasant also.
Dec 02, 2019
Great Staff - Very Helpful hooking up our cable and knowing how to program our TV for it. Also the Bathroom/Showers were always clean no matter what time of day. Thank You Williamsburg, Va KOA
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We loved our stay there. The bathrooms were clean and warm, the staff super friendly, the laundry room was handy and it was nice and quiet. Trail maintenance is needed and we found our way. A gem not promoted enough. We will be back and have told all our friends about our stay there. Thank you.
Dec 02, 2019
Was guided to my site the wrong way. Then once at site and set up had to relocate as staff had me in the roadway.
Dec 02, 2019
thanksgiving weekend family getaway. great cabin see you in the spring and summer
Dec 02, 2019
The campground is well maintained, the bathhouse was very clean, the staff was very friendly and ready to help, the wifi worked well so we could use our Roku TV one evening.
Dec 02, 2019
It is a very nice place and the staff is very friendly, but they are one of if not the most expensive campgrounds around Va. I have talked with other fellow campers that will not stay there anymore just because of the high expense even with your own camper. Come on KOA, $97.00 dollars a night in off season and we are using your own RV's?
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Very clean. Nice location to all the Williamsburg attractions. We will be back!
Dec 01, 2019
We love this campground and the people that work there. It's a beautiful spot to sit and do nothing, or close enough to all Williamsburg attractions if you want to venture out.
Dec 04, 2019
Colonial Williamsburg KOA is a beautiful campground. Nice large sites with many upgrades to quite a few. They now offer cement pads, grills, log swings and upgraded outdoor tables at some of the sites. The only negative aspect are the pet owners who refuse to clean up after their animals. We always camp so we can bring our furry friends but it is so annoying when others act like it's someone else's job to clean up after their pet. This KOA has bags & receptacles placed conveniently around the campground so there is no excuse.
- Pam MCKinley on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Extremely friendly, like family! Very clean, and hospitable! I would recommend, and will be back!
- Michael Dunn on Google
Dec 02, 2019
we absolutely loved the campground. We came the end of September because the fall is our favorite time of the year and not so crowded. I got to spend a wonderful week with my new sister and brother in law amongst the beautiful landscape and sites. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty. WE will definitely be back next year.
- Patty K on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.