Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA

Open March 1 - December 22

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Info: 757-565-2907

Info: 757-565-2907

Email

4000 Newman Road

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2018
We have camped at this KOA several times and have had great times. This time was a little disappointing. I spoke with staff on the morning of our arrival and they did not mention the water lines were frozen. We also had several large piles of dog feces on our site that I cleaned up to avoid my family stepping in them or my dog messing with them. The staff did remiburse for no septic use.
Dec 30, 2017
It was very cold and we had some hiccups and the staff went out of their way to help us. Our stay revolved around going to Christmas town at Busch Gardens our 3rd year in a row. Will be doing every year as long as we can :).
Dec 30, 2017
The deluxe cabins were lovely and the staff was very friendly. You can tell they take great pride in the entire campground. We will definitely return in the future!
Dec 29, 2017
Check in was easy. The site had lots of privacy and was close to the bathrooms. The staff was knowledgeable.
Dec 27, 2017
We loved our cabin, clean, quiet. We enjoyed having a camp fire in the evening and grilling a juicy steak for dinner. Rob the supervisor was so kind and helpul.
Dec 25, 2017
Bathhouses were clean. Plenty to do even in the off season. Wish we would have more time to spend here!
Dec 25, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Quiet and Clean!
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
When we arrived the battery on our pop up camper to raise the roof was dead. The maintenance staff came to our site with a jumper battery to assist us in raising the roof. We only stay at KOA's because of the consistency that pthers do offer.
Dec 20, 2017
Very nice!
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Although it rained and snowed, we enjoyed the most pleasant campground.
Dec 13, 2017
We were there during a very low period in December. There were very few people in the campground but anything I needed was handled well by the staff. I had one emergency and not only did the person working in the office give me the help I needed but he came by later to check on us to make sure we had taken care of the problem. Great service. Always impressed with how clean this campground is.
Dec 12, 2017
Great location - so close to William & Mary, old towne Williamsburg, and the Premium Outlet Mall. Very quiet campground. We stayed at the Deluxe Cabin so we had a Keurig, microwave, full bathroom, and mini fridge. Comfy couch and beds, warm and cozy, too. We had our little dogs, and they loved it. We stay here a lot, and have never had a bad experience. Highly recommend.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay there in one of the little cabins.
Dec 11, 2017
Very nice people and would definitely stay there again. Campground was very clean.
Dec 11, 2017
great place, great staff, looking forward to another trip. Went to Bush Gardens Sat afternoon / evening and really enjoyed the entire experience. The man working the counter took his time to come to our camper and fixed our cable / tv problem we were having.
Dec 10, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
The stay was wonderful, but could have done without the leaf blowing right on top of us as we were packing to leave though....
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
The campsite was exactly what we needed. Close to both Colonial Williamsburg & Busch Gardens. Bathrooms were very clean, warm, and had hot water which was awesome in December! Staff are friendly & helpful! The Scouts loved the big bouncy blob thing too!
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful with our site assisting with best location for hook ups and patio. Clean baths, trash pick up every day at our site. Close to Bush Gardens.
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Stopover on way to Florida. Easy in and out, nice flat sites, hot showers. Easy to get to colonial area. Would be nice to have trash picked up at site since not easy to get to dumpster
Dec 05, 2017
Great campground, all the amenities were there, and we enjoyed our stay. Next year we'll stay longer. You can count on that !!!!
Dec 04, 2017
My family had a wonderful time at Williamsburg KOA! The front desk staff was very friendly, the cabin was super clean and accommodating. Plenty of towels was a plus. We LOVED the little farm event and the kids were so happy to pet the ponies and cows. The grounds were very clean and we enjoyed the complimentary coffee. We come every year for Christmas town and will keep coming back! We will also
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean facilities!
Dec 04, 2017
the only issue i had was that i have a 25ft camper and a 18ft truck== 43ft. I was put on a site that was not to my liking. I ask for a pull thru over 30ft by the rest rooms. let me know what i have to do to get this type of site. the site i was on was gravel and dirt. In the past i have gotten a small patch of grass to walk out of m y camper which is great. let me know . thanks
Nov 30, 2017
Had a great time. Staff is always friendly and helpful. We love coming here and will continue to do so.
Nov 29, 2017
The only drawback was how closely the neighboring camper was. They set their outdoor things within inchesof our camper. I was amazed at all the planned activities.
Nov 29, 2017
Spacious sites, very accommodating staff for first-time RVers who needed help with figuring out how to hookup our rented coach to shore power, etc. We hope to come back. Bathhouse was immaculate.
Nov 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Nov 28, 2017
Narrow roads for big rigs. Colonial sites crowded and sites uneven. Wood expensive and not dry. Nice decorations and had holiday activities. Nice store and liked the security gate.
Nov 28, 2017
we came for Busch Gardens and other attractions..great access to highway clean friendly
Nov 28, 2017
Great place to stay for visiting Colonial Williamsburg and the Williamsburg Winery. Very convenient. Improved patio sites were a nice extra.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campsites with a lot of activities.
Nov 27, 2017
This was a great place to stay. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful! We left something behind and they made sure we got it back. Fantastic experience.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Great time staff very friendly and helpful
Nov 27, 2017
Great stay...suggest having a few more linens for the beds on hand in winter...greT job...thank you
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Fantastic experience staff extremely helpful friendly and knowledgeable the entire Campground Immaculate and clean, great activities for the kids.
Nov 27, 2017
I was very surprised to be charged an additional fee upon check in for tax. I don't see that noted anywhere on my confirmation nor did TripAdvisor. That was disappointing. Additionally, the pictures on your website are outdated. The bbq for the Deluxe Cabins is not on the deck as shown in the pictures. Had I known they were off the deck, I would have been more prepared with a lantern.
Nov 27, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. We had a great site. We will be back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award