Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA Reviews

Join us for Thanksgiving! Reserve a Deluxe Cabin & save $25 each night!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Wonderful place, great fun and super friendly people
Nov 11, 2019
Staff was great. I asked for a secluded spot & did get it until the last night when a pop up camped right next door. They put their picnic table in a spot to look right at us! It was the last night, almost perfect! Thank you KOA!
Nov 11, 2019
Great.
Nov 11, 2019
Nice, quiet, well maintained campground. Lots of activities for children. Definitely would stay here again.
Nov 11, 2019
Wonderful Campground!!
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
First time at a KOA. Didn’t know what to expect, but everything was great from customer service to hookups to activities for the kids. Will definitely be back.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Lively park. Kid friendly. Wish the store had a selection of RV light bulbs. This might be nit-picking, but it would help if the backs of some of your signs were painted a strong color to contrast against the background. I was maneuvering a big rig, and almost hit a sign because the silver back of the sign blended with the gray of the gravel, making it almost impossible to see in rearview mirror.
Nov 10, 2019
We stayed off season so not a lot going on but a beautiful campground.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Our site was wonderful-not many people in the park on a whole. Would love to see grass in the Kamp K9 area instead of just dirt. Also, the wood we bought from inside never burned - was too wet, I guess. We left it behind
Nov 10, 2019
Beautiful camp with all the amenities you could want. Just a little cool when we stayed over two nights, although the fall foliage was gorgeous. We will definitely stay here agin when in the area.
Nov 09, 2019
The location is very convenient for visiting any of the areas attractions. Accessibility to and from colonial Williamsburg was excellent. The staff was a pleasure to interact with and very helpful. We spent two nights in the Yurt and loved it. The temperature both nights dropped to near freezing and we were still comfortable. We highly recommend this KOA and their Yurts to other campers.
Nov 08, 2019
We spent 4 nights in a full hookup pull through,and we had a great time. Very relaxing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean. Looking forward to the next visit.
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice KOA. Convenient location and all the amenities you expect. We were there during the week so not much going on and blessedly quiet. They offer tickets to attractions if you are planning on visiting the sights.
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
This was an absolutely fantastic Campground. I stayed here Columbus Day weekend with my wife. It was an absolutely beautiful Campground with the most kind staff. I would absolutely stay at this Campground again. The sites were beautiful and the cabins were wonderfully cleaned with the best amenities. The manager went out of his way to deliver my firewood and was a respectable gentleman. Thank you
Nov 06, 2019
Very nice campground with all amenities. Great wifi. Very nice staff. We will be back next year
Nov 06, 2019
Beautiful campground! Nice site size, staff very friendly and helpful. Constant activities. Dog park is great also.
Nov 05, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff and lots of activities. Great location for tourists.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Great stay. Fun Halloween festivities!
Nov 05, 2019
Love it! The kids had so much fun. Very clean with lots to do.
Nov 05, 2019
The grounds were well kept. Facilities were clean and pleasant to behold. Staff was knowledgeable about activities outside the campground. Sites were very nice & woodsy, which offered extra privacy. Plenty of play areas for all ages & pets. Adults, kids & pets all had a wonderful time. Thank you!!
Nov 05, 2019
Great stay all around! Check in and check out were super easy, restrooms were very clean, and the camping cabin was perfect! Staff was very friendly and personable. Only negative was that the firewood purchased at the camp store was very poor quality or was wet and would not catch whatsoever. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Staff was super friendly and the campground was very clean. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 04, 2019
Stayed a full week. One of the most fun places to visit. Friendly staff, and well maintained campground. Can’t wait to visit again.
Nov 04, 2019
Clean, friendly and knowledgeable.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
This is our third year in a row staying in the month of October. They have a great turnout out for their Halloween weekends. You are close to all the attractions in Williamsburg.
Nov 03, 2019
Wonderful campground. Very clean. They even kept ahead of the falling leaves.
Oct 31, 2019
we have been coming to this koa for many years it is clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2019
Halloween weekend was fun, we enjoyed seeing all the young campers (and more than a few older ones!) dressing up and trick-or-treating. As usual, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the sites well maintained. We look forward to our next visit next spring.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
We were disappointed that we couldn’t get our favorite site but next time we will make a reservation earlier. Otherwise our stay was great. Staff is nice, bathhouse is always clean and location to everything that is Williamsburg is great!
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Check in was easy. Bathrooms clean. People were great
Oct 29, 2019
It is an annual tradition to visit the Williamsburg KOA with our grand children during the October Halloween Festivities. It is such a beautiful, well kept place with lots of fun for the kids and parents/grand parents as well! Looking forward to next year already ; )
Oct 29, 2019
Beautiful camp ground, One of our favorite places to camp! Always friendly and clean!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Absolutely horrible power flickered all dsy and night and water smelled i would appreciate a refund
Oct 29, 2019
Did not get to use my Points for KOA stay. I did think the price for the lot was little high.
Oct 28, 2019
This is our favorite campground to stay at seversl times each season for the last 7 years. We usually reserve multiple sites or yurts and have several families that cone as well. The last few stays have been less hospitable than prior years. Peter is always great. The others seem to be hit or miss. Hope this helps with your survey.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great time! Loved the bew gravity swing! The decorations were spooky!!
Oct 28, 2019
Great place for our family, we rented 3 deluxe cabins, very comfortable beds and they had everything we needed. Our grandchildren ages 2 to 10 had a great time, loved the playground and playing in the woods.
Oct 28, 2019
Loved the Campground. Really clean, friendly staff, great sites. Will definitely be returning in the future for years to come.
Nov 11, 2019
The small cabins are the perfect getaway for a quiet weekend.
- Lee Jackson on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Very quiet and nice place to stay.
- Kris Klenotiz on Google
Nov 06, 2019
This was an absolutely fantastic Campground. I stayed here Columbus Day weekend with my wife. It was an absolutely beautiful Campground with the most kind staff. I would absolutely stay at this Campground again. The sites were beautiful and the cabins were wonderfully cleaned with the best amenities. The manager went out of his way to deliver my firewood and was a respectable gentleman. Thank you to this wonderful Campground. Please go and stay and enjoy all the wonderful amenities not just for couples but for families as well.
- andrew zetts on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.