Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA

Open March 1 - December 22

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Info: 757-565-2907

Info: 757-565-2907

Email This Campground

4000 Newman Road

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Great campground our kids love it here but staff is argumentative and would not allow us to use our VKR on top of a national offer even though I called VKR customer service & they said we can use them together! This campground is one of the more expensive of all of the KOAs so every little bit helps. We come here a lot but will probably try out another campground on our next trip to Williamsburg.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
A very nice park! Great sites...lots of stuff for kids. Friendly staff.
Jun 19, 2018
Great campground. Very friendly staff. Will stay again
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
We liked the new playground...
Jun 19, 2018
The playground is closed too early! Kids should be allowed to swing & play past 8. Other KOAs allow them to have fun into the night. No arcade, no movie night, and no pancakes on any day other than Saturday!! The local IHOP took FOREVER. Come prepared. Ohh & the "snack bar" is not a true snack bar. No pizza nachos pretzels or anything but ice cream & crackers. As I mentioned COME PREPARED! : (
Jun 19, 2018
Gary the owner helped us sort out a double booked issue that was totally my fault. He let us take a look at two available sites that we could choose from. The facilities we're cleaned every few hours. There was so much to do for the kids. They are close to everything but tucked away to feel the campground experience. They have a nice big field to play Frisbee or soccer.
Jun 19, 2018
Very helpful front desk. The campground was beautiful. There is plenty of activities for the whole family. The playground is very modern and our kids loved it.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
I have camped here many times and am very impressed with the constant upgrades being done throughout the grounds. Always neat and clean. But this last time, we stayed in a different area (the D Loop behind the office) since we now have a longer camper. I will never stay there again because the curves on the end are just tooooo tight to turn a super long trailer. It needs to be expanded!!!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Clean. Nice pool. Limited activities
Jun 18, 2018
Great park & super staff. Favorite activity was the Seway Tours with Patriot Tours, ask for Rick great guide and knows his history.
Jun 18, 2018
We stayed in small cabin. Ps. Need chair by fire pit .
Jun 18, 2018
Great stay in the Yerts! Our campground area was perfect for our small group. Close to everything. Restrooms were very clean! This was one off the better KOA I have stayed. Will definitely visit this KOA/Yerts again! Grandkids loved the pool, mineral mining, and jump pads! Plenty to do.
Jun 18, 2018
MY WIFE AND I ENJOYED A QUITE 2 WEEK STAY. ALL STAFF MEMBERS WERE VERY PLEASANT AND ACCOMMODATING.THANK YOU
Jun 18, 2018
Very friendly and very clean!
Jun 18, 2018
The stay was excellent but the guys that escort you to your site really need to be more familiar with the campground, he bought us in the wrong way and we weren't the only ones.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Beautiful ,clean,well run park. Very friendly staff. Our site E20 was prefect ! it faced the woods and was cool and quiet. We loved the dog bath and so do our Lucy.
Jun 18, 2018
It feels like an all inclusive resort! We stayed at the Deluxe Cabin. Even one of the staff looked like Abe Lincoln! How fitting since we visited Jamestown visitor center.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice, lots to do for kids and adults. Very friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Stayed for a business trip/mini vacation. Business meeting date was changed on us and "service desk" worked diligently with us to accommodate our change. This is our FAVORITE KOA; we always feel like we are a part of the family, not customers when we stay. Great job on the upgrades you have completed/are completing in the last 6 months. Looks great and can't wait to visit again soon!!!
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent facility. I was impressed with the young man that escorted me to my site. I wish I had gotten his name, but he is extremely professional and polite. The grounds are in fantastic shape. I will definitely tell everyone I know to stay here when they're in town. I'll be back too.
Jun 18, 2018
My family of 6 stayed in a cabin over Father's Day weekend and had a WONDERFUL time!! The cabin was adorable and perfect and I've already recommended it to several families with little kids. We loved all the activities and things to do at the campground as well as the proximity to Jamestown Beach, which is our favorite spot. Our kids are already begging to go back and we will be back for sure!
Jun 18, 2018
It was awesome so many things to do
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
This was our first experience camping at a KOA. We were greeted immediately upon our arriva. Our check in experience was very easy and and all the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and well kept. We fully enjoyed our stay and will recommend this KOA!
Jun 18, 2018
Alot of fun activities! Pool was nice and clean. Would love to walk the trail but it was closed
Jun 17, 2018
Great time. Toured Jamestowne and Colonial Williamsburg. I didn't understand the continuum of history: 1600s is Jamestowne; 1700s is Williamsburg until Am Revolution; and Yorktown is our victory in the Revolution. So the 3 tie together. Had I known this, we would have saved time for Yorktown
Jun 17, 2018
Nice campground. New improvements every year we go there. But more important the workers are very helpful and very nice. Great customer service. Great safe, relaxing atmosphere.
Jun 17, 2018
Will definitely ve back 8f we have the opportunity..
Jun 17, 2018
Definitely not the KOA I remember from my childhood! (Late 70's) Much better for sure!!!!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Had a wonderful stay very clean and well kept campground would recommend to anybody
Jun 16, 2018
Nice Campground but over priced
Jun 15, 2018
Beautiful park! Our cabin was very clean and comfortable. Staff was all friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great experience.
Jun 15, 2018
Stayed in a deluxe cabin—very nice and clean. The staff is quick to respond if there are any problems
Jun 15, 2018
Jonathan was professional, courteous and friendly - he was amazing employee ! Upon our arrival Our site had a lot of dog poop which made us upset so we called office and Jonathan came out immediately and cleaned it all up without hesitation and a smile-Thank you ! The guy who cleans the bathrooms does an Amazing job it is greatly appreciated ! Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful visit !
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Nice staff
Jun 15, 2018
The employees of the Williamsburg KOA are amazing!!! They go above and beyond to make sure all the campers needs are met and exceeded!!
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly and fun stay. Also accommodating to our dog.
Jun 15, 2018
We needed a quiet few days and it was perfect.
Jun 14, 2018
Very clean rest rooms. Staff was friendly and helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award