Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA Reviews

Join us outside for FALL FUN! Find out more about amenities and procedures.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2020
It is a nice campground, close to Williamsburg. Campsite was very tight by the pool, but others were nice. Definitely will stay again, just in a different area
Oct 20, 2020
Clean, convenient and friendly!
Oct 20, 2020
We are repeat-guests. It’s a great place at a great location. With the kids back in school, it was much quieter which made my old man naps easier to take.
Oct 20, 2020
I have been camping since I was a small child and this was by far the best camp ground I have ever stayed in. The staff was so helpful and friendly, and everything was very clean and updated. We even had a unique situation where we needed to stay a few extra hours on our check out day, and they were more than accommodating. I would strongly recommend this campground and we will be back!
Oct 20, 2020
The campground is very well maintained, and clean bath houses. The staff is very friendly, and helpful.
Oct 20, 2020
Great day, and next time we'll definitely make sure we get a site with a concrete pad, as it was a little bit muddy in our site, which tends to be a little bit of a pain when you have a couple of dogs and constant feet cleaning and so forth.
Oct 20, 2020
Very clean grounds and super staff. We enjoyed our time at the campground.
Oct 20, 2020
Bought wet firewood from the camp store and was unable to get a fire started. It was disappointing.
Oct 19, 2020
Our 4th year in a row at KOA Williamsburg. Great staff, clean park, very accommodating to our needs to include our patrons that require accessibility.
Oct 19, 2020
Enjoyed petting zoo. Reccomend you do it on Saturday. Enjoyed costumed parade. Well done. Regret not more participation in Trick or Treating. Our group put out "tons" of candy. Not your fault. See you next year.
Oct 19, 2020
What an amazing campsite!! All the staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful. The bathroom was clean as well as the tent sites we reserved. Kudos to the whole staff!!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
It was very nice. Our suggestion would be to stock the cabin completely. No dish detergent. Also the fire alarm was beeping needing batteries. The bedroom tv remote did not work. Was told by worker he didn’t know how to fix and never followed up. Also we had 4 of each utensils and no teaspoons. Also others had wine glasses. We had none. We paid the same got less. Theresa Lang
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Very clean and the sites were very nice.
Oct 19, 2020
Enjoyed walking around campground...lots of trees, nice trail and marsh view. Played frisbee golf and enjoyed seeing everyone's campsite decorated for Halloween. Camp store had cute merchandise. Appreciated being escorted to our site and assistance backing into the site. This was a huge time saver for us! The bathhouses were clean. The wifi was okay and the cable good. This was our 2nd trip!
Oct 19, 2020
Nice campground, very lively! The only downsides were that the site was very unlevel, though we stayed in probably their cheapest site so I guess that's "what you get for what you paid" though for a KOA in October it was still pretty pricey ($85+/night). The Dump station was also extremely narrow and a dumpster was blocking a foot of it on top of that. I would expect more from a KOA honestly.
Oct 19, 2020
Liked it a lot, wish there were activities on Sunday but it’s all good
Oct 19, 2020
We really enjoyed the facility and proximity to Williamsburg. So much more enjoyable than a generic hotel.. Highly recommend!
Oct 19, 2020
Campground was clean and well kept. However site was extremely muddy from recent rain storms (out of campground control). Based on price paid for site and site condition did not feel price was appropriate for time of year. Site was next to pool, rec hall, outside movie area and common fire pit area. (Two of which were closed for season.) Site was close to a bathhouse. Liked gates at front
Oct 19, 2020
Site was very sloopy. High traffic area.
Oct 18, 2020
Very nice campground; right amount of amenities
Oct 18, 2020
We enjoyed our stay so much! Even in the rain, the deluxe cabin had much to offer, and everyone was friendly and courteous. Can’t wait to come back!
Oct 18, 2020
Oct 18, 2020
We were traviling thru on a Friday night. I knew it would be difficult to find a spot on holiday weekend. I called about 4 hours before arrival in that area. The receptionist at first was hesitant, but she said, let me look a little. She took the extra time and found a spot that we could have for that evening. Thank you so much. Patio site, and helpful for the parking and backing.
Oct 17, 2020
In season there seems to be a wide variety of activities. Off season there was not as much happening the sites are very close and while we usually enjoy sitting outside and having a camp fire we were so close to our neighbors I felt like we were in their living room. The campground was fairly empty it would have been nicer if we weren’t all cramped into one area.
Oct 17, 2020
Staff was very responsive when we had an issue and moved us to an upgraded site. Everything was clean and the campground was in fine shape.
Oct 17, 2020
Friendly helpful staff. Great location. Lots of onsite activities.
Oct 16, 2020
Beautiful Campground. Well maintained and courteous staff. Looking forward to a future visit.
Oct 16, 2020
We had a very pleasant stay. Perfect for a quick family get away
Oct 16, 2020
The cleanest campground I’ve been too! The jumping pillows weren’t blown up and my kids were a little sad but they had so much fun on the gravity rail. The only thing was they didn’t have much for my three year old. The playground and gravity rail were to big for her. In the summer time it looks like the pool though would be perfect for younger kids
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
We always have a good stay at Williamsburg KOA.
Oct 15, 2020
We arrived during a Global Pandemic just ahead of the remnants of Tropical Storm Delta. Found out we had a leak in our roof over our bed. We had a campfire with a ton of laughs. We played Candy Bar Bingo while Socially Distancing with a couple of other small families. We had hand scooped ice cream that we ate back at our trailer. Nice neighbors, great staff, terrible weather. You Rock!
Oct 15, 2020
Had a great time. The campground was clean and people were very friendly.
Oct 15, 2020
The campground was very nice. It was clean. The staff was very nice. The sites were set far enough apart to feel like you have some space. The one comment I have is that the bath houses are not wheelchair accessible. The only bathroom that is wheelchair accessible is at the very front of the campground near the camp store. With accessible bathrooms, my rating would be a 5.
Oct 14, 2020
This was our first time staying at this campground. We stayed over the Columbus holiday weekend and loved the RV space that we rented with the extended patio & patio furniture. The staff was friendly & helpful. We enjoyed our stay & plan to return for a future visit.
Oct 14, 2020
Good camp ground
Oct 14, 2020
The staff is very helpful,,,everythig went like clockwork. The campground is very well-maintained, and the restrooms are immaculate. It was a very low-key atmosphere with families and retirees, everyone kind and helpful and quiet at night. We are going back in the spring. Rob & Terry Chellis
Oct 14, 2020
Outstanding campground. They need to create more deluxe patio sites. Fantastic staff and maintenance people.
Oct 13, 2020
Easy in, easy out, easy check in and great greeting at the gate to let me in. Thank you Awesome stay!!!
Oct 13, 2020
Had fun despite covid and rain
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
We enjoyed going to York Towne batefield and James Towne. It rained the weekend we were there but there was only light rain when we visited these sites.
Oct 13, 2020
This was our 2nd stay here this year. The staff was great, as usual. Check-in was very easy. The grounds were all nice and vey clean. Our site was nice, but a bit disappointing. The sewer discharge was so far back that we couldn't connect our front tank. It rained most of the time, our patio and fire pit was flooded the whole time, one of the few, biggest disappointment.
Oct 13, 2020
Campground is nice. My only complaint was the cabin had a strong urine smell. We had rain all weekend so I not sure if that some how contributed.
Oct 13, 2020
Been there previously so we knew what to expect to bad it rained all weekend but we enjoyed the quick weekend get away
Oct 13, 2020
We were there for my daughter's Columbus day soccer tournament. The staff was great. Treated us like family from the get go. They had plenty of activities for the kids and the location is a 15 min drive to everything you need.
Oct 19, 2020
This is a great KOA. Spaces are packed in closely (typical for a KOA) but we had a picnic table & fire pit and there was space to enjoy. We didn't use amenities but they looked nice & clean. Hookups were easy for RV. There were lots of kids around biking and playing. Plenty of activities for kids during the day and it was quiet at night. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
- elizabethandjoshua on Trip Advisor
Oct 18, 2020
Love this campground. Come here every Halloween season and bring a grandchild. Hoping to make it next summer too. Friendly staff. Well stocked store. Plenty for the kids to do. Only negative I have is the wood they sell isn't dryed and very difficult to keep burning. We will be back!!
- Denise Demchak on Google
Oct 12, 2020
We absolutely loved this KOA. We rented a premium site which has a beautiful stone patio, picnic table and chairs, and wooden swing near the fire pit. The sites, as well as the bathroom I looked at was immaculate. As soon as campers pulled out, maintenance was on the site cleaning every nook and cranny. Many things we were unable to enjoy as it poured all weekend and it was chilly. But the pool (which was covered) looked nice...with a little baby pool and a little water play area. Beautiful amphitheater...great playground and fun activities. Nice well stocked campstore too!! Can't wait to come back!
- TheBestIsYetToCome on Trip Advisor