Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA

Open March 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Info: 757-565-2907

Info: 757-565-2907

Email This Campground

4000 Newman Road

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 12, 2019
We came for a quick getaway after the holiday! Since it was off-season, there were only a few other campers. Our kids loved the jumping pillows and being able to ride their bikes and scooters around the campground. The staff was very nice, we will be back in the summer!
Jan 04, 2019
We arrived last minute, late in the day. Peter was very gracious and helpful. It was a very pleasant experience.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
We were told the deluxe sites with patios, swings, etc were booked for the season upon arrival however they were not booked but closed. Also, the hours posted were not followed for the shop to be open.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Delux cabin is a bit pricey but it's well worth it compared to a hotel.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
We love to stay at this campground. The staff is not only friendly, but helpful. In addition, they provide assistance to help us see the various sights or get information on restaurants and/or grocery stores. They ensure that everyone has a wonderful stay at this campground. The laundry facility is clean and available. The bathrooms are spotless. They even have a great general store.
Dec 26, 2018
Spaces are to close to each other. Hard to drive around in park, no ligjts after dark makes it worse. We reserved a Deluxe site and had a gravel site, unlevel and mud. Not pleased with our visit, only hope all KOA campgrounds aren't like this. On a positive note, staff was friendly.
Dec 22, 2018
Dec 19, 2018
Stayed in a classic one room cabin. Arrived around 1AM. Our paperwork was on the office door waiting for us. The lights and heater were on in the cabin for a great welcome. The cabin was very clean as were the campground's restrooms. Love staying here and will be back again. This campground is very convenient for going to the historic triangle and Busch Gardens.
Dec 18, 2018
The stay was ok. The price was very high. The campground has poor drainage issues and a lot of pot holes on the paths leading to campsite.
Dec 18, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
Excellent!
Dec 18, 2018
Had a great stay. Could not get wifi to work.
Dec 17, 2018
First time we have camped here in the winter. The campground was spotless, as always, and the staff super-helpful! Great place to stay over while touring the BG Christmas Town event.
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 13, 2018
Great facility only problem water frozen the morning we left but can’t control Mother Nature �
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Very big and nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed to fill our propane on Saturday evening. This was our fist stay at this park and we will 100% be staying again this summer.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Stayed for 2 nights to visit Christmas town. We’ve stayed here a lot and like the place.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
We thought the facilities looked fantastic and everything was well kept. The showers in the bathrooms did not have very hot water. The laundry and propane were expensive. As well the staff was not very friendly or cheerful, with the exception of Jonathon. He was very helpful.
Dec 08, 2018
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The reason for not giving a ten is because the hot water in the shower was not hot. They did fix that problem by the next day.
Dec 08, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
VERY convenient to I-64, Colonial Williamsburg, and the Williamsburg Winery. I did miss the free coffee.
Dec 05, 2018
Love the campground! It is neat, clean, and well organized. The staff is friendly and courteous. We will definitely be back
Dec 05, 2018
Nice park...close to all the Williamsburg attractions. We got there after dark and liked that someone showed us to our site. Everyone was really nice, and we will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Dec 05, 2018
Always a great stay! This was our 3 year staying for the Grand Illumination & planning on making this our holiday tradition.
Dec 04, 2018
We stayed at this location last year and the cabin was clean, had a table to sit at and very nice. This time there was no table and the girl who took us to our cabin was clueless when we asked why there was no table. The bathroom smelled of mold, we had to leave the window cracked. We tried to go to the store at 8:50, they weren’t suppose to close until 9 and the doors were locked already.
Dec 04, 2018
Johnathan and Robert made our stay very friendly and rewarding
Dec 04, 2018
The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
It was very nice , I hope to go again.
Dec 03, 2018
Could barley fit in the first site given to us and couldn't get the truck unhooked because that end of site was a hill. It also smelled like sewage when we pulled into site.
Dec 02, 2018
Kampground is clean and well kept; decorated nicely for the holidays. They had activities for kids with cookies with Mrs. Claus, and other fun things.
Dec 02, 2018
Super cute cabin! Clean, quiet campground, and was dog friendly! Very impressed with our first Koa experience and would definitely stay again!
Dec 02, 2018
Hands down one of our best campgrounds yet. We stayed off season and still received all of the perks of being in prime season. The staff were wonderful and even though our trip was cut short due to illness we had a fabulous time.
Dec 01, 2018
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice. The sites seemed to be nice and level. We had a awesome time seeing Williamsburg. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone. It was one of the nicest we have stayed at.
Nov 30, 2018
Very nice staff who were helpful and stayed out of our way like we like. It was a great experience
Nov 29, 2018
Great friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2018
our stay was nice. a few things I see needs improvement. sewer area needs improvement. mine was on concrete 6 inches above ground sewer water does not run up hill . difficult to empty tanks at site. obvious the ground had settled or construction was rigged. also exit to main road should not be 90 degrees for campers. hard to see down road when no passenger to look for you. otherwise had nice time
Nov 29, 2018
I have to say this was our first visit to this campground and to a KOA. The location was very well kept and clean. We not only will be returning but purchased our KOA rewards during our stay. Additionally, the entire staff from check in to check out was polite professional and attentive. Robb and Peter were two of the managers that took care of us. Lastly, Robert from maintenance was top notch!!!!
Nov 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award