Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2019
The campground is Excellent in all aspects... sites, staff, bathrooms, pool, activities. Oh, and the Hershey's ice cream! Enjoyed the pancake charity breakfast. Great for couples or families.
Jul 18, 2019
Well maintained and friendly staff. Very close to many attractions. Will definitely go back.
Jul 18, 2019
We came to Williamsburg for 10 days . Had a wonderful time. The campground and staff are wonderful and very helpful. Will definitly come bak.
Jul 18, 2019
Excellent campground. Very clean bathrooms, nice pool, spacious sites. Very relaxing atmosphere and close to major attractions and historic sites.
Jul 18, 2019
As VIP members, we have stayed at a few different KOA locations. We have found them to all be comfortingly similar. Having stayed at this location before we expected more of the same, if not better because of the price. We were disappointed with the cleanliness of the cabin and the lack of normally provided supplies. Not surprised at the obvious lack of bookings due to the price being high.
Jul 18, 2019
Stayed in one of the one-room cabins at the Williamsburg site. It was clean, comfortable and cool.The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although there were a lot of activities; we enjoyed the pool and the nature trail. I really appreciated how, for the most part, tents and cabins are separated from noisy RVs! Only negative is lack of info. between this site and Colonial site on website.
Jul 18, 2019
I always enjoy my stay at koa.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
The campgrounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was extremely nice, well organized and accommodating. For a larger ClassA the sites can be a bit of a challenge. Our rig is 50ft including our car trailer. It took three tries to find a pull-thru site that was actually 50ft and relatively level but it all worked out and we would stay there again.
Jul 17, 2019
Outstanding campground. One of the best I have stayed in. Friendly staff, clean sites, a total A+. If you are going to stay in this area this is were you want to stay!!
Jul 17, 2019
The facilities , pool , store , and air pillows were nice and we had fun there . The people were kind and helpful . One negative I would say is our site was real tight and washed out from rain we were not as happy with that . I booked way ahead of time , and wanted a better site .
Jul 17, 2019
It was great
Jul 17, 2019
Very nice campground lots of things to do at this campground very clean and friendly
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Love our stay every time we are there.
Jul 16, 2019
Great campsite with plenty of shade. that greatly helped with the tremendous heat for that weekend, Great and welcoming pool and water play area, clean but small showers, staff were very friendly and helpful. enjoyed the stay will be back
Jul 16, 2019
It was a great time.. only negative.. is WiFi was basically non existence... even smart phones had problems
Jul 16, 2019
Great over all, but individual sights were close together and rough. Great if you brought children; seemed like there was lots for them to do. We are retired with just a dog. The cabins looked very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 15, 2019
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The cabin was immaculate! Kids had a blast on the jumping pillow and gravity rail. Only complaint I can make is mother nature didn't let us enjoy the campfire....I highly recommend!!
Jul 15, 2019
The Campground was very clean and staff was friendly. The doggy washing station was amazing!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Cabin was clean upon arrival. It did smell of cigarette smoke even though it was a Non-Smoking cabin. Small ants were a bit of a problem in the cabin, but that is just something to deal with when you are camping. We were disappointed that the Splash Pad was closed during our stay. (Painting it in July?) That was disappointing as it was a selling point for us.
Jul 15, 2019
The site we had was extremely muddy. Also it is on a terrible slope so leveling was almost impossible. I will say the park is very nice for kids and the staff is friendly.
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean cabin and bathrooms, comfortable bed and my children had lots of fun in pool, playground and bounce pad.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
A/C took forever to cool the hut. Other than that the stay was nice. I will continue to stay at any KOA.
Jul 14, 2019
Extremely clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Great experience
Jul 14, 2019
It was a great place to stay with lots to offer. Really think it would be better and safer with street lights so that the areas around the campers wouldn’t be so dark.
Jul 14, 2019
Clean campground, friendly workers, nice bathrooms. Great store,
Jul 14, 2019
The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean, I couldn’t ask for anything else
Jul 14, 2019
It was really nice. We loved the facilities and pool.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was immaculate.
Jul 13, 2019
Very relaxing atmosphere. Professional and courteous Staff. Campground is well maintained.
Jul 13, 2019
My stay was good . We had made the reservation on the assumption that our dogs would be with us but my daughter couldn’t make it so no dogs came with us. The deluxe cabin was nice but would have been cramped with 5 people and it seemed a little pricey considering we could have gotten a hotel for 1/3 of the price
Jul 13, 2019
AWESOME. ONE OF THE BEST I STAYED AT. THE STAFF AND THE ASSISTANT MGR. ANSWERED A QUESTION AND DID NOT ME ME FEEL STUPID SINCE I TOLD THEM WE WERE NEWBYS AT THIS. WE WILL BE BACK. THE PULL THRU NEXT TO THE BATHROOMS WERE A PLUS AND CLOSE TO THE WARM POOL. WE WILL BE BACK.
Jul 13, 2019
Excellent facility. There are a few things which would improve campers experience. First I would keep a menu from restaurants which deliver at the front desk. Second, the hot waer in the distant shower huse was not on early in the morning when I tried to shave. It was on an hour later. Thirdly the toilets in the wash house are quite low. They do not meet ADA standards. I would not replace them, bu
Jul 12, 2019
Pine tree with dead branches dropping wood pieces on roof and awning. Mud hole at camp site told escort did nothing to fix. Large tree roots at site that were up high enough to be a tripping hazard. Pine tree at site infested with large black ants. This was the first koa we stayed at that was empty. If you are not on an end your usable area has a sewer connection in it.
Jul 12, 2019
Wonderful campground. After setting up we decided that we wanted to stay an extra night. The staff were very accommodating and made that possible. We hope to visit again and will definitely stay at this KOA.
Jul 12, 2019
As always, the Williamsburg KOA is top notch. The facilities, the staff, the location and really everything about this KOA is the best. Thank you!
Jul 12, 2019
Family came for college tour and stayed at KOA Williamsburg/Busch Garden. The exchange and office hours are longer than most KOA.
Jul 11, 2019
Some family members had mixed emotions about the Family Reunion at a "campground". Some booked rooms at near by hotels and stopped by to "visit". They were very surprised at how nice the cabins were and relaxing and peaceful the surroundings were. A few even cancelled their hotel stays and some are already talking about having the next Family Reunion here. A great time was had by all. Thanks!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very clean, very friendly, lots of things for the kids to do. Close to all the major attractions. We loved this KOA. 5 Stars!
Jul 11, 2019
Staff was friendly and willingness to help.
Jul 11, 2019
The cabin in the quiet area was nice! A lot less busier than the main side of the KOA. Recommend the showers by the kids playground be updated thought. They were old and the shower curtain looked disgusting. Highly recommend those get changed out. The bathrooms were good. The equipment was nice to play horse shoes or basketball. Not a bad price either and it's close to everything.
Jul 11, 2019
Great stay, clean environment for children and pets. Staff work hard to satisfy our expectations.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Great location and a good experience. Friendly staff and clean facilities. Would stay again and recommend.
Jul 10, 2019
This is our second time staying at the Williamsburg KOA and my family loves it here. The grounds and facilities are superb, there's plenty of activities for the kids and places to get our dogs out and about, and all with good proximity to all the area attractions. The staff is also very friendly and helpful. Just an overall great vacation!
Jul 18, 2019
Our stay was with family - My wife and I; my B-I-L and two nieces with their families and my brother / S-I-L and their adult son. We had three pull through - full hookup sites and one cabin near the swimming pool. Our stay was for 5 days; the remainder of the families are there 9 days. 1. Conveniently located to I-64 / travel corridors to Colonial Williamsburg / Historic Triangle, Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. 2. Upkeep and overall maintenance of the campground is Excellent. 3. Camp sites are spacious, clean, well drained with a fire pit and table. (Excellent) 4. Bathrooms are convenient to sites and clean; plenty of hot water in the showers. (Excellent) 5. Pool area is well maintained; pool is large and includes a kiddie water park. (Excellent) The adjacent ice cream stand sells Hershey's ice cream are a reasonable price per cone!!! mmmm mmmm 6. While we didn't partake of the many activities offered (we were sightseeing); there were lots offered to keep everyone, particularly the children entertained. 7. Well stocked camp store; although the Walmart Supercenter is just a short drive away (5 minutes). (Excellent) 8. Staff from office / store to grands keeps were all attentive, friendly and interested in their guests' comfort. (Excellent) Definitely recommend!!
- MoFan1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 16, 2019
We stayed at Williamsburg KOA last spring break and stayed on site E45. We absolutely love this site location as it is one of the patio sites but it is also close by the basketball court where we could watch the kids play. This park was very clean and everyone was very kind. We hiked the trail they have and at times wondered if we were even going the right way as we noticed rain was on it's way. As soon as we got to the other end by cabins it began to ran. It was fun experience though. This campground has two jump pads for different ages which I like a lot. Playground was awesome as they have something similar to a zip line. We didn't spend a lot of time here since we came to visit Busch Gardens. But what time we did spend was very nice and relaxing. We definitely will come back.
- Femommy on Trip Advisor
Jul 15, 2019
Our experience visiting Williamsburg KOA was nothing short of outstanding. The facilities were in excellent condition, clean and well maintained. I would not hesitate to recommend this RV Park to anyone looking for a pleasant stay at an excellent facility. The RV Park is especially family friendly and accommodating. You can feel secure bringing your family to enjoy the pool and various activities. Many great attractions nearby.
- alvega007 on Trip Advisor