Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA

Open March 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Info: 757-565-2907

Info: 757-565-2907

Email This Campground

4000 Newman Road

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Arrived on 5/13; beautiful sunny day. PULL-THRU space! EASY! Clean, beautiful campground. Safe/Secure; coded entry for people staying there. Heated outdoor pool; lots to do for everyone; Immaculate Restrooms/Showers! Supplies at the store have what you need; if not, there's a walmart about 3 miles away. I'm going back in 2020, staying a week ! If you haven't been, you Must go! Great Cabins Too!
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
Maria was a great wealth of knowledge which guided us to wonderful places to eat and see.
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Clean, spread out and the hospitality was great.
May 21, 2019
Best KOA we have been to! This was our second trip and we plan on another in the fall. Can't wait to go back.
May 21, 2019
Awesome!! We enjoyed the campground and the pool. Everyone was very nice. Can’t wait to come again.
May 21, 2019
Great KOA , amenities fantastic, i loved all the animals. Every person i met was so nice, will visit again for sure.
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
Great campground, staff friendly and helpful, lots of things to see and do around the area.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Excellent stay. Kids had fun at the playground, bounce pad and pool. Other campers were friendly and kind. Would definitely stay here again.
May 20, 2019
Large campsites, plenty of shade, great faclities & clean bathrooms!
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
the staff was very friendly. We accidentally broke a rule with the bikes and were kindly corrected. Great job
May 20, 2019
Great place to stay with the kids! Lots to do with very friendly staff! Can't wait to come back for another visit!
May 20, 2019
The yurts are amazing. This is our 2nd year coming to stay and plan on coming back every year!
May 20, 2019
Great. People helpful and friendly
May 20, 2019
My family and I had a really great time and we are definitely coming back! Very clean and relaxing place to stay in Williamsburg
May 20, 2019
This campground is very clean and the staff friendly. Always have activities for the little ones.
May 20, 2019
Great service the bathrooms were very clean. Many activities and playgrounds. Spacious and quiet. Close to many things I highly recommend this KOA
May 20, 2019
The stay was great and everyone was very friendly. Wish there was a bus that took you to Busch gardens. Other than that we enjoyed our time!
May 20, 2019
Everything was easy, and smooth sailing aside from all the spiderwebs in the cabin. I think those should be cleared out if someone has a reservation for that particular cabin.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Super stay, enjoyed
May 20, 2019
Wonderful cabin. Not so happy to have to walk so far for a bathroom in the middle of the night. Strange to have bathrooms surrounded by campers.... But so far from the one room cabins. Not a big deal during the day.... But I couldn't imagine staying again with small children. Not very forward thinking.
May 20, 2019
Clean restrooms and showers, kids loved the pool and play areas, so what more could you ask. We will certainly be back
May 20, 2019
The only issue we had WAS ants
May 20, 2019
Quick weekend trip we stayed in one of the cabins we had a good time
May 19, 2019
The camp ground its sled was great and lots to do. The staff, and we thought it was the owner, was not friendly at all.
May 19, 2019
Was a very clean Rv park. A host helped me back my trailer in the dark. Close to the sights in the area. Also the bald eagles we super neat to see on their wooded trail.
May 19, 2019
Lots of trees nice shade. CLose to the park.
May 19, 2019
We had a great stay. Staff was wonderful. only thing i didnt like was they would kick the kids off the playground before 10am. Thats teally late to not let lids play on a playground. Then they got kicked off at 6pm. Should be dawn to dusk. like most kids mine get up early and they wanted to play. My kids werent the only ones wanting to play. Otherwise our stay was wonderful.
May 19, 2019
This was our second time at this KOA, and it didn’t disappoint us. Bathhouse was always clean, all staff were kind and friendly. We look forward to coming here again!
May 19, 2019
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. We really enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very nice, and the grounds were clean and maintained. We would definitely go back if we were staying in the area.
May 19, 2019
We choose to rental a cabin, as we were making a quick trip up to the area for the weekend. We found the cabin to be very cute and just right for our needs. However I was a little disappointed that the cabin had cobwebs and rat poop on the floor. We found the campground very nice and family friendly. The bathroom was always clean too.
May 19, 2019
We found the campground to have very clean sites, well laid out. and very clean bathrooms with AC, aprox 12 miles north of Busch Gardens. very short and easy in and out of campground to interstate, nice shaded areas, heated pool, store information office, friendly staff, club house and play ground, we will come back!
May 19, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
The staff were great and the facilities and amenities were excellent. Enjoyed the stay very much and will come again.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
The staff were extremely friendly, there were lots of activities going on and we really enjoyed our Easter weekend. The grandkids visiting us had a blast. We loved the baby animals, candy bingo, the pool, playground, nature walk, etc. The maintenance technicians were very conscientious about fixing and sanitizing after a sewer clog on the adjacent campsite. They were friendly and courteous too.
May 18, 2019
Park is very clean, sites have ample room. Staff is friendly. We like the heated pool for early season swimming. Close to shopping and attractions
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We stayed here about 9 year ago and since then they have really made improvements. The site with the patio was a total surprise. Really enjoyed our stay. Will be back when we are in the area. Quiet and nice size lots with little to no noise . Thanks for a great stay. The Skelley’s
May 17, 2019
It was nice.
May 17, 2019
Was our first time at a KOA. We sure picked a wonderful one to start at. Great campground!!!! Very friendly staff. Extremely clean. Thank you Williamsburg KOA
May 17, 2019
Great location to visit parks, spaces were cramped and on hills in some parts of the camp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award