Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA Reviews

We are OPEN! Join us outside! Find out more about amenities and procedures.

More Details

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2020
Missing Ada restroom, otw it would be a five. Very well maintained. Large sites. Personnel let us stay later because of a doctors appt. personnel did offer alternative for Ada restroom.
Jul 10, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly. There were lots of immunities close by that made it easy to restock our groceries as needed.
Jul 10, 2020
Very relaxing. Every person we encountered was very professional and very friendly. Even though we were in the middle of a pandemic, I felt this was a safe place to be and the staff made extra effort to ensure things were properly disinfected.
Jul 10, 2020
Friendly staffs, very organized, and clean! My family had no problem keeping social distance the entire stay. Great location to explore Williamsburg area. Definitely would want to visit again.
Jul 10, 2020
From the moment we checked in until we left was great!
Jul 10, 2020
It was nice and peaceful loved my neighbors I just wish there was a bathroom that was located closer. I didn't like that it advertised that it was a sandy area when there is no sand. Also one of the campsites is near a the water source and it advertised certain sites have access to water when there is only one so everyone who is on that site has to use the same one. A bit over priced.
Jul 10, 2020
Amazing personnel very attentive and friendly. Clean and spacious spots, great amenities swimming pool access it is limited to one hour use per day per reservation due to actual covid-19 standards but other than that was an amazing 4 July weekend. definitely coming back as soon as conditions permit.
Jul 08, 2020
Beautiful KOA! Clean sites, courteous and professional staff and perfect place to stay whether you’re sightseeing in Colonial Williamsburg, Yorktown or Jamestown or simply want a restful, quiet place to relax while enjoying your campsite. The staff offers curbside check in and is making it a priority to follow CDC guidelines for COVID-19.
Jul 08, 2020
Great Stay for Hot Week in July. Greatly appreciate the professionalism of your staff.
Jul 08, 2020
Great experience! From check in to check out you all delivered exactly what was advertised. Very clean well maintained a fantastic camping experience. Even with the restrictions imposed you all worked hard on making it less noticable with a great plan! Steve Warner
Jul 07, 2020
Great Campground with nice RV sites.
Jul 07, 2020
Great stay overall. Family had a great time and lots of fun. Only detractors were the bathrooms were dirty and cigarette smoke from neighbors was not pleasant.
Jul 07, 2020
Only complaint is the wifi service was very weak.
Jul 07, 2020
The campground is lovely. Very clean and well kept. The service is exceptional.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint is how small the sites are. We felt that we were on top of our neighbors and not a lot of room to spread out.
Jul 07, 2020
The camp ground is great with a lot of really good sites! The staff is so nice! Everyone I talked to was really helpful! I prefer to stay at KOA’s and this is my favorite so far!!!
Jul 07, 2020
Only suggestion due covid 19 cabins should have sponges in sealed packages and not being reused use after use. I was missing dish detergent and roll of toilet paper, but was delivered before the end of the day. Some of the knives and sharp objects are in basket in top of cabinet and when you pulled the basket down sharp knives fall out and could cause someone to get hurt.
Jul 07, 2020
It was a wonderful stay and the camp ground employees were friendly especially the ground keeper mike very friendly
Jul 06, 2020
We had a beautiful patio site with shade and really enjoyed our stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful. One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jul 06, 2020
Everything was fine, however, I know the virus affected the pool, but to allow one family to go once daily poorly executed. We had a 1 pm schedule and the two o'clock only had about eight people. Your limit was 40, but apparently the owner would not allow anyone to resign up. Made no since to us and all other guest we talked to. Hope planning is better next year if we're still inthe same situation
Jul 06, 2020
Was a wonderful stay ,employees were very nice . Kids love the glide rail . Accommodations were made for pool to stay open an extra hour which was great. Wish there were more kids activities because of Covid that's understandable . Sites were great ,firewood was a plenty .
Jul 06, 2020
Squirrels are a major problem & would come up to picnic table while family was sitting eating. Chewed through brand new tent and playpen inside the tent. Camp sites in area F20 and F21 have no privacy. Sites too close, you walk through other campsites to get to your own. KOA staff did not enforce quiet hrs. close neighbors were blasting music till 1230-0100 & carrying on excessively.
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean and all the staff where very helpful. We stall there several times a year and never had a proublem.
Jul 06, 2020
The cabin was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We will be coming back in the fall! :~)
Jul 06, 2020
We had an awesome experience, I definitely recommend this place. Great people and the area is supper clean and welcoming.
Jul 06, 2020
My state was excellent really enjoyed everything. Except the bathrooms that are there are not handicap accessibles. I'm a disabled veteran and there's no bars for me to grab when I take showers or use the toilet..
Jul 06, 2020
Very clean grounds, I saw workers cleaning up soon after a RV left. Daily trash pick up. Staff was always friendly. Very family friendly place.
Jul 06, 2020
Staff is Exceptional at this KOA !
Jul 06, 2020
great place, we like it very much, do the best that you can during COVID period, the clown and animals were great for the kids !!
Jul 06, 2020
My husband, my 2 girls (ages 5 & 8) and myself stayed for 3 nights with great sleep, peaceful area, Friendly staff, and fun activities-considering Covid restrictions. The kids had a blast riding bikes, playing at the park, campfires and swinging in our hammock. My husband tried to use the bathrooms one night but they weren’t working- that was the only Down side our whole trip.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
The only place we'll go
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
We experienced frequent power surges during our 4th of July stay causing our air conditioner and refrigerator to go on and off continuously. We ended up leaving early because of the problem and received no compensation.
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
This has got to be one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at! From the first moment I arrived the front desk people were helpful and kept strict COVID protocols. They led me to my campsite, helped me carry firewood and were extremely courteous. Everything in the campground was kept immaculate. Sites were a little cramped but very nice. Great little hiking trail. My 10yo LOVED our stay.
Jul 04, 2020
Staff wiped down all hookups during covid19 pandemic. Park was very clean and well kept.
Jul 02, 2020
Beautiful campground!! We will be back for sure!
Jul 01, 2020
It was very relaxing.
Jul 01, 2020
Enjoyed a nice peaceful stay. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Jul 01, 2020
The Check in was very easy. Everyone had a mask on and practiced contactless check. We had a wonderful site that was very peaceful and quiet
Jul 01, 2020
Such a beautiful and easily accessible location. While traveling to the beach, we stayed here to give ourselves a break from the long drive and really enjoyed it. Will visit again!
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Very well kept campground close to all amenities and attractions.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Everyone at the KOA was friendly and wonderful from the time we booked until the time we checked out. It was the cleanest campground I have ever seen. We absolutely loved our stay & will be back! We went on "Frozen weekend" where the Princesses were scheduled 6-8. My three year old was calling out "Anna Elsa" only to find the Princesses had left early. There were a few disappointed families.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Had to wait a bit for an escort. Placed on the entry road although lots of empty spaces even two days later. Little grass and no trees. Next time I will be more specific on what I want/expect. Friendly staff though.
Jul 12, 2020
We stayed at the Williamsburg KOA over the July 4th weekend in one of the one-room cabins. This was our second time staying there, and both experiences have been excellent. The cabins and bathhouses are clean, and staff is courteous. They had very clear safety protocols in place in response to COVID-19; employees were all masked and sanitation efforts were appropriately increased. We highly recommend this KOA, and we'll definitely be back again.
- Sarah Ferry on Google
Jul 08, 2020
This was my first time camping in nearly 12 years. It was a first time experience for my wife and 5 year old son. Despite the pandemic, the staff followed Covid-19 safety guidelines and able to maintain that camping environment we all expect when going for a camping trip. The staff was also extremely hospitable. I have always camped in NY or the Tri-State area. We chose this campground from 5 other options we were considering along the east coast. It was the best decision we made. Just minutes away from Busch Gardens (Closed due to Covid-19) and under an hour away from Virginia Beach, there is much entertainment outside of the campground and within the campgrounds itself. York River State Park is not too far as well and is beautiful. We rented the Deluxe Cabin that sleeps up to 6 people. Very clean upon arrival. They provided linens for the Queen Bed but we did not see any for the children bunk beds. We did not make a fuss since we brought our own linens anyway. Neighboring campers were very considerate and respected camp rules during the evening. My 8 month pregnant wife & son were extremely comfortable and this was a huge win as a dad and husband. No questions asked, we will definitely return in the very near future!
- Ricardo Molina on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Super clean site. Staff was extremely friendly. We had a dead battery and the owner himself came out to help us jump our vehicle. We will defiantly come back again.
- Joseph Som on Google