Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA

Open March 1 - December 22

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Info: 757-565-2907

Info: 757-565-2907

Email

4000 Newman Road

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Williamsburg is always one of our first RV trips every year. Great way to start the camping season!
Apr 17, 2018
Great time!!! Loved all the activities for children! My daughter enjoyed the campground as much as the day trip to Busch Gardens!
Apr 17, 2018
Why meeting/rally room w/o toileting facilities, running water, or kitchen? Were provided house broom to sweep the entire space--push broom? Were not provided trash liners, staff negligent in checking levels. No steps on back entrance. Fast repair water problem. Cable reception "pissy". Site unlevel & got worse. Staff friendly, lots to do @CG, close to activities.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Great camping site for any camping style. We camp in a newer model pop up but do not like using the shower in it so we made excellent use of the bathhouses. Bath housing is clean, well kept, and the showers are spacious and hot. In my wife’s words, “I didn’t feel like a spider was lurking in the showers trying to get me!”. Awesome facility.
Apr 17, 2018
It’s one of the nicest KOA parks we have stayed at. Very friendly and very clean.
Apr 17, 2018
Our site was very unlevel.
Apr 17, 2018
Nice, clean campground with plenty of amenities and planned activities. The RV sites were spacious and we didn't feel like we were right on top of our neighbors. The best surprise was how close we were to the York River State Park! The only complaint I have is the lack of hot water in the bath house showers. The temperature was lukewarm at best and even that didn't last long.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The jumping pillows need to be open earlier for kids. 10am opening for the pillows is too late for children that wake up at 8am and are ready to play. Bath houses were super clean.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Excellent facility and people who work there. Will be there in May and will recommend to all my camping friends
Apr 16, 2018
Our first outing with our new coach - great place!
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff at a nice well maintained campground. It's like a campground out in the middle of nowhere yet with many stores and attractions only minutes away. We were very pleased with our stay.
Apr 16, 2018
Great campground with level sites. We were close to the store and jump pillows, which our children loved. My only complaint is this is the most expensive campground we have ever been to. Bethpage has a complete water park and is $84/night In season. Granted, we had a complimentary stay from an rv dealer. The only reason we wouldn’t stay again is the regular nightly rate of around $112. Yikes!
Apr 16, 2018
Only grumpy person was the old man pumping propane on Sunday 4/15. Everything and everyone else was over the top. We will be back!
Apr 16, 2018
It was our (wife/I) first camping trip in our new RV and it was great. The campground was very nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Apr 16, 2018
Me and my daughter really enjoyed this campground, very nice people and well maintained
Apr 16, 2018
There was only 1 trash bag provided and trash pickup details were not communicated. Our neighbors were noisy, like yelling partying and screaming babies, way past what should have been quiet time, it must have been 1 or 2am or later. Maybe whatever quiet time is (10p - 7a or whatever), that could be communicated to all visitors upon arrival. Otherwise we had a great time. We'll be back.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
We had an amazing time!!! I wished the trail wasn’t closed. The staff was great and very helpful!
Apr 16, 2018
Staff polite, helpful and informative. Deluxe cabin was clean and appreciated having the option of bringing my dog. The deck was great and the deck gate was handy when I had my dog outside with me. Paved roads were nice to walk and take in the sights around the campground. Will be back. Thanks to the KOA staff for making the weekend glamping a good one.
Apr 16, 2018
Great facilities as always. Friendly staff. Clean. Fun. Only recommended change is to extend the hours of the bouncy until 8 pm and open it at 0900. Kids are up early when camping and the sun doesn't set until at least 8. Problem now is the pool and bouncy close at 7pm - too early for both I think. Great place to visit. We will be back. take care, mike
Apr 15, 2018
Great time at Williamsburg KOA. Very clean and well maintained park. Friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Very nice campground. Well maintained, clean and easy to get into and out of. Have already recommended it to others and if our travels bring us back to the area will definitely stay here.
Apr 13, 2018
Great site very friendly in fact all sites looked good loved the concrete pad so nice and level
Apr 12, 2018
We had an amazing time. This was the first trip of the season with our 2 yr old and 4 yr old. The activities for the kids were fantastic. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The bathrooms were clean and well run. The girls loved the jumping pillow (a first for us with campsites in general). The pool was open and heated, but the weather was a little cold for us. Look forward to returning.
Apr 12, 2018
Great KOA. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Well kept grounds and facilities. And the extras like a petting zoo activity make it a great place for the whole family
Apr 12, 2018
Our stay there was easy, fun, and relaxing. Nice size sites. Nicely kept campground. Friendly and helpful employees working there.
Apr 11, 2018
We had a wonderful stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Beautiful park!
Apr 10, 2018
Very efficient, clean, family friendly and so convenient for Colonial Williamsburg
Apr 10, 2018
Had a wonderful relaxing time with friends and family. Enjoyed Busch Gardens and a couple breweries and The Williamsburg Winery. Campground clean and a great place for kids.
Apr 10, 2018
Excellent campground!! I would differently stay there again. Campsites are level and had great patio and grass and the bathrooms were very clean and up to date. IT was quiet at night and there was a lot for everyone to do. A nice pool and jump pillows. It is located close to everything right off the interstate and close to stores. One of the top campgrounds we have stayed at. I would recommend it!
Apr 10, 2018
The Campgrounds are great. Nicely wooded, lots to do. Well maintained. The staff were both knowledgeable and friendly.
Apr 10, 2018
Very spacious, nice and friendly staff and nicely organized events
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Our stay was fantastic! We were at this campground during the first week of April. The bath houses were very clean and nice, and all of the campground staff are super friendly and helpful. There are lots of activities to keep the kids busy, too. Jumping pillow, heated pool, game room, nature trail, etc. We will definitely return! Thank you!
Apr 09, 2018
Had children with us and they were entertained and enjoyed the Gaga pit and basketball and inground trampoline. No complaints.
Apr 09, 2018
We stayed at the Williamsburg KOA over spring break and it was great! The kids loved the fact that even though it wasn’t summer weather yet, the heated pool was open and ready for play. They loved the jumping pillow as well. It was very quiet despite seeing many kids throughout the campground. We would definitely stay here again.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
The campground was clean and well kept. Our site and others in the area appear to have just been renovated and were well drained from the rain we had. The staff we met were all friendly and helpful. While I can't speak for the other areas it was quiet at night and we didn't run into any rowdy or loud groups. We would stay here again if we decide to visit Colonial Williamsburg in the future.
Apr 09, 2018
We were very pleased with out stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Apr 09, 2018
Good stay. Used shower once, j(ust before scheduled cleaning) Would use again, recommend
Apr 09, 2018
It was great place to stay .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award