Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA

Open March 1 - December 31

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Info: 757-565-2907

Info: 757-565-2907

Email This Campground

4000 Newman Road

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Very big and nice park. Staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed to fill our propane on Saturday evening. This was our fist stay at this park and we will 100% be staying again this summer.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Stayed for 2 nights to visit Christmas town. We’ve stayed here a lot and like the place.
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
We thought the facilities looked fantastic and everything was well kept. The showers in the bathrooms did not have very hot water. The laundry and propane were expensive. As well the staff was not very friendly or cheerful, with the exception of Jonathon. He was very helpful.
Dec 08, 2018
We had a wonderful time at your campground. The reason for not giving a ten is because the hot water in the shower was not hot. They did fix that problem by the next day.
Dec 08, 2018
Dec 07, 2018
VERY convenient to I-64, Colonial Williamsburg, and the Williamsburg Winery. I did miss the free coffee.
Dec 05, 2018
Love the campground! It is neat, clean, and well organized. The staff is friendly and courteous. We will definitely be back
Dec 05, 2018
Nice park...close to all the Williamsburg attractions. We got there after dark and liked that someone showed us to our site. Everyone was really nice, and we will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
Dec 05, 2018
Always a great stay! This was our 3 year staying for the Grand Illumination & planning on making this our holiday tradition.
Dec 04, 2018
We stayed at this location last year and the cabin was clean, had a table to sit at and very nice. This time there was no table and the girl who took us to our cabin was clueless when we asked why there was no table. The bathroom smelled of mold, we had to leave the window cracked. We tried to go to the store at 8:50, they weren’t suppose to close until 9 and the doors were locked already.
Dec 04, 2018
Johnathan and Robert made our stay very friendly and rewarding
Dec 04, 2018
The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable.
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
It was very nice , I hope to go again.
Dec 03, 2018
Could barley fit in the first site given to us and couldn't get the truck unhooked because that end of site was a hill. It also smelled like sewage when we pulled into site.
Dec 02, 2018
Kampground is clean and well kept; decorated nicely for the holidays. They had activities for kids with cookies with Mrs. Claus, and other fun things.
Dec 02, 2018
Super cute cabin! Clean, quiet campground, and was dog friendly! Very impressed with our first Koa experience and would definitely stay again!
Dec 02, 2018
Hands down one of our best campgrounds yet. We stayed off season and still received all of the perks of being in prime season. The staff were wonderful and even though our trip was cut short due to illness we had a fabulous time.
Dec 01, 2018
The campground was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice. The sites seemed to be nice and level. We had a awesome time seeing Williamsburg. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone. It was one of the nicest we have stayed at.
Nov 30, 2018
Very nice staff who were helpful and stayed out of our way like we like. It was a great experience
Nov 29, 2018
Great friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2018
our stay was nice. a few things I see needs improvement. sewer area needs improvement. mine was on concrete 6 inches above ground sewer water does not run up hill . difficult to empty tanks at site. obvious the ground had settled or construction was rigged. also exit to main road should not be 90 degrees for campers. hard to see down road when no passenger to look for you. otherwise had nice time
Nov 29, 2018
I have to say this was our first visit to this campground and to a KOA. The location was very well kept and clean. We not only will be returning but purchased our KOA rewards during our stay. Additionally, the entire staff from check in to check out was polite professional and attentive. Robb and Peter were two of the managers that took care of us. Lastly, Robert from maintenance was top notch!!!!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
We had three kids under 10 and they loved it. That makes for a great stay. Thank you
Nov 27, 2018
Overcrowded spots when there were plenty of open spots in other areas. Cable TV was static at the spot and ground conditions were horrible. We will not stay again and can get cheaper rates at other parks with better amenities
Nov 27, 2018
Had a wonderful time
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Even though it was off season and a few amenities closed, we had an awesome time! The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Will return for sure!
Nov 26, 2018
great site and staff.
Nov 26, 2018
The sites were clean and neat. We had heating issues with our RV and the office staff offered to put us into a cabin for free! How awesome and appreciative we were with this generosity. Fortunately, we had other family we could stay with in their RV. I cannot express how wonderfully we felt when the staff was willing to help us with a situation beyond our and their control!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2018
When needing to be on the road over a Thanksgiving week, was a little like still feeling ‘home’ rather than at a hotel. Cozy, got to be part of nature while still having conveniences, even put our turkey breast on the grill! Nothing makes me feel more gratitude than hiking and sitting around a campfire with loved ones!
Nov 26, 2018
We spent our Thanksgiving for the first time RVing WE LOVED IT!!! Close to Colonial Williamsburg historical sites, Yorktown/Jamestown museums & Battlefields and Black Friday shopping & restaurants. Will be back!!! #bestthanksgivingever
Nov 26, 2018
Everything was perfect , very well run . Military friendly , great staff .
Nov 26, 2018
It was our first time with our RV and was pleased at how accommodating the staff was. The sites were level and hookups were in good condition. The play ground was wonderful for the kids and in good condition. I would recommend this campground if you are visiting the area
Nov 26, 2018
We love it there. Nice and quiet and clean. The hot water was not very hot this time around. :)
Nov 25, 2018
This is our favorite campground!!!! We love the sites (D43!!), the scenery, the location, and especially the friendly staff.
Nov 25, 2018
Nice wide campsites and lots of things to keep the kids entertained! They even had a petting zoo come one day. The people are friendly and helpful. We had a deluxe patio site. There was a wooden swing, fire pit, and table and chairs with an umbrella. Facilities were very clean. We were close to everything in the historic triangle. I definitely recommend staying here.
Nov 25, 2018
Great staff, great facility, plenty of things for kids to do.
Nov 25, 2018
The campground was quiet, spots are well spaced, it is well treed, clean and the service is great.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
One the best campgrounds! Great service and nicely spaced, level sites. Always clean and convenient location. What else could you ask for when traveling through Virginia and its colonial area!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award