Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA

Open March 1 - December 22

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Reserve: 800-562-1733

Info: 757-565-2907

Info: 757-565-2907

Email This Campground

4000 Newman Road

Williamsburg, VA 23188

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
Spacious sites, exceptionally friendly people, felt out in the country even though we were close to everything.
Aug 12, 2018
Friendly and available staff. Clean facilities. Pool was great. Playground and bounce pads were hits with my kids. It was an easy, pleasant family vacation. My only suggestion for improvement would be better showers in the bathroom. Pressure was just ok and water was barely hot enough. Not the cheapest campground, but it was definitely a step above any other I've visited.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
We had a great time. The shade trees are beautiful and really help relieve some of the heat. The pool was wonderful and the kids loved the jumping pillow.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Very clean campground. Great pool and staff.
Aug 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is very nice. We will be staying there whenever we visit the Williamsburg area.
Aug 10, 2018
The campground was beautiful although power was weak for our 30amp rig. Very clean and lovely amenities!
Aug 10, 2018
We loved our stay we will definitely stay at a KOA again!
Aug 09, 2018
Really friendly, helpful staff! Also a wonderfully cooling pool at the end of a long, hot day of sightseeing!
Aug 09, 2018
Great staff, very nice sites. The new WiFi worked great. Laundry room was nice but needs air conditioning.We had a lovely time there while we explored Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown.
Aug 09, 2018
Great place to stay with easy access to local sights and shopping. Well-kept campground with friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 09, 2018
It's was just a 1 night stay campgroun very clean and updated bath house very clean awesome staff
Aug 09, 2018
Beautiful campground and polite, efficient staff
Aug 09, 2018
Campgrounds and cabins were clean and well cared for. Activities and resources were centrally located. Staff was friendly and attentive.
Aug 08, 2018
Nice campground. Only thing is teenagers (1 site) shouldn't be allowed to make noise until 1 a.m. and one site had a 6 foot high campfire fueled by lighter fluid at midnight. These were both on our 1st night.
Aug 08, 2018
Very wet
Aug 08, 2018
Way over priced. The most expensive ever with little to show for it
Aug 07, 2018
There were 2 of us and we stayed in a cabin. Everything was great. My only suggestion would be to somehow designate parking spots for individual cabins. When we would come back in the evening from being tourist in Williamsburg, the parking area by our cabin was full and we had to park in a different area. This happened a couple of times.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Very quiet, clean, and cozy! We lucked out and were the only tent in the tent section (cabins and campers were the go to choice of stay) which was great! Secluded. Great view of the lake, too. The staff in the office were very accommodating. Maria was wonderful and very knowledgeable and passionate about the area. Go to her for any and all questions about what to do in the area!
Aug 07, 2018
Everyone is bery helpful and friendly!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The sites were very nice and spacious. The bathrooms are a bit out dated and could use improvement. The Front desk service was inconsistent. Some of the planned activities were absolutely wonderful while others were poorly executed. Overall we had a great stay.
Aug 07, 2018
Campground was great and staff were very helpful
Aug 07, 2018
most expensive site we have stayed at $65 a night our site was very uneven (site 56) and muddy. - as with all KOAs, bathrooms were good
Aug 07, 2018
great for families, very very accommodating!
Aug 07, 2018
Quite side is a little run down/outdated. Almost like its forgotten or an overflow for the family side. We had fun on the family side but there needs to be a connector trail between the two. We will stay again just only on the family side.
Aug 07, 2018
Our family enjoyed a long weekend here as a "last getaway" before school starts. There was no shortage of activities and the staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great also; not too far, yet not too close to the main attractions! We will definitely stay here again! Thanks KOA!
Aug 07, 2018
4 day weekend get together with friends. Nice sites next to each other near friends in cabin. Little ones enjoyed pool and bouncing.
Aug 07, 2018
Our stay there in one of the pet-friendly cabins far exceeded our expectations! The cabin and site were very clean, and situated in a nice private spot on the “quiet side”. (Perfect for celebrating our honeymoon!) The neighbors we did have were friendly and nice, but didn’t stay long. We had the pool practically to ourselves, which was lovely. The ladies working in the office were fantastic,
Aug 06, 2018
Cabins should have mini refrigerators and also they need grills at the cabin sites. We have stayed in Mystic KOA and they have both for people camping in cabins. We didn't bring anything for a grill and we had stuff we would have like to put in a refrigerator. We made due, but inconvenient.
Aug 06, 2018
We had a time to remember.
Aug 06, 2018
It’s been several years and the improvements and upgrades really make the sights attractive and comfortable...had 3 nephews with me and the kid specific areas, they lived.
Aug 06, 2018
Campground was very clean but Our sites weren’t very nice. When our awning was open on our camper the fire pit was underneath so we could not use it. Sites were not level and had to raise camper that high that we had to purchase a step to get into camper. I think when you call you should be given your site number on the day you make your reservation or be able to request a site that you prefer.
Aug 06, 2018
Me and the kids had a great time
Aug 06, 2018
We were down in the Quiet Side of the campground and decided to move up to the Family side. The Quiet Side makes you feel like you are in a swamp. We stayed one night and Maria helped us move up to the Family Side. Love the Family Side. Leslie from the Campground Store was very friendly. She helped us check into the Quiet side and then she was friendly up at the Family Side Store.
Aug 06, 2018
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The cabin and campground were clean and inviting. Wish we would have stayed longer and look forward to coming back.
Aug 06, 2018
Close to everything Williamsburg has to offer. Staff was super friendly. Bathrooms were clean. Nice pool. We had a great site under just the right amount of trees. We weren’t right on top of our neighbors.
Aug 06, 2018
It was wonderful! So quiet...no traffic noise. Nighttime brought the sounds of frogs and crickets. So peaceful! The splash pad at the pool is choice. They had the petting zoo come for the kids as well. My 5 year old really enjoyed that. The playground was the best we have seen. Wish they had more kid activities though. Overall loved it! See you all Labor Day Weekend...we are coming back for more!!
Aug 06, 2018
Lovely campground and friendly staff. Only issue was lack of toilet paper every day in restrooms. It would be a bonus if there were a shuttle bus to Busch Gardens.
Aug 06, 2018
The place is great: clean, conveniently located and staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean and family oriented place. We would stay at any KOA campground again!
Aug 05, 2018
stayed in single room cabin while visiting Williamsburg attractions. Everything tidy and in good repair.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
The power was an issue. Multiple power issues (50amp) had to run generator. Sneaky on billing ask how many per site and told Six and then charged daily for our 2 children. Love koa but will not stay here again.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice place lots to do
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals