Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA Reviews

We are accepting reservations for the summer. Postpone your trip, don't cancel.

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2020
The young man that checked us in was super helpful and really knows his stuff. He was very professional.
Mar 30, 2020
Everything was nice and well kept. The staff was friendly. We'll come again soon.
Mar 30, 2020
Loved it! Excellent staff. Great policies in place for social distancing. We will be back for sure! What a wonderful campground
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Facility was very clean, everyone very friendly and helpful
Mar 21, 2020
Great campground and friendly staff members.
Mar 19, 2020
We checked in at the beginning of the coronavirus restrictions, the staff were extremely empathetic and helpful. The grounds were fantastic and we will definitely be back. I cannot think of one thing that wasn't great!
Mar 18, 2020
Awesome as can be! We used the pavilion for our group dinner on Sat. Night, and it was clean and well kempt! We camp here year after year and enjoy the area, the parks and towns nearby, and its a cozy campground to do so! We shall return again!
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
We loved this campground! It was our first time staying at this particular KOA. The kids really enjoyed all of the activities available!
Mar 16, 2020
Come every March for kickoff of season! Staff is Great!!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Staff was friendly, campground was very clean and nicely organized. Prob one of our favorite koas that we’ve been to so far!
Mar 16, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. The sites were al little close together but overall we had a great time.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
It's was beautiful. Bathrooms were clean, sites were perfect and the staff were cordial and very helpful. Your nature trail was very nice too.
Mar 07, 2020
Clean Very quiet and peaceful
Mar 06, 2020
Great place to stay if you are visiting Williamsburg, Jamestown and Yorktown. We got there as they were opening the campground for the season. Want to come back when the weather gets warmer
Mar 06, 2020
Jan 11, 2020
Hada great stay a this KOA was at Williamsburg for Bush-Gardens Christmas Town and fireworks in Williamsburg.
Jan 09, 2020
Nice place and very friendly people
Jan 03, 2020
Dec 30, 2019
Very friendly staff
Dec 30, 2019
The staff were kind, courteous, efficient and friendly. The park was quiet, clean, well-maintained, had a wide variety of RV sites and cabins, and had many amenities (dog bath, amphitheater, pool, playground and propane).
Dec 28, 2019
Staff is GREAT and FRIENDLY. Campground and Amenities were Very Clean. We can't wait to come back .
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Very clean and very nice staff. Will be coming back
Dec 18, 2019
Good campground. Well maintained.
Dec 17, 2019
As always we had a wonderful time.
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
We were only there two days and the first day it rained but we had a nice relaxing trip! The folks were very nice! Clean facilities which is huge!!!!
Dec 16, 2019
Site prices expensive for winter rates. All campers that were there placed in one area, would be nice to be spread out more since much of campground empty.
Dec 13, 2019
We stayed for 4 nights during the Christmas activities in historic Williamsburg VA. Even though things were very busy the staff and facilities were great, definitely a campground we will be returning to!
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
We had a great time at KOA Williamsburg! Our campsite was perfect. The deluxe cabin that we got for our daughter, husband and their 6 children was just what they needed. The grounds were well kept. The staff couldn't have been better. The heat was not working correctly in the cabin. Rob called the repair man and kept us informed on the progress. It was fixed before the family arrived! Great staff
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Our stay here was a little above average. We were escorted to our site. All personnel were very friendly. Since we are fully self contained we didn’t use any of the facilities.
Dec 10, 2019
We camp here every year when we attend the Grand Illumination. Great campground!
Dec 10, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was quiet and somewhat wooded, but not too wooded. They had plenty of pull thru sites and lots of activities and play areas for the kids. We really enjoyed the campground and will definitely come again.
Dec 10, 2019
The facilities were nice and clean and the staff was friendly.
Dec 09, 2019
very nice. Wish sites had been more level.
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Nothing to complain about. We have stayed here many times and it’s always nice. Clean facilities and friendly staff
Dec 09, 2019
Everybody was friendly and it was a very clean facility. We came with 2 Adults, 2 kids and two dog to stay in a pet friendly cabin. Unfortunately the cabin we got so extremely tiny that we had a lot to improvise. We couldn’t even have a meal inside since of lack of space for a table and chairs. We were located far away from the washrooms. For kids a bit difficult.
Dec 09, 2019
Feb 16, 2020
(Translated by Google) Great KOA (Original) Great KOA
- Herb Bradley on Google
Dec 04, 2019
Colonial Williamsburg KOA is a beautiful campground. Nice large sites with many upgrades to quite a few. They now offer cement pads, grills, log swings and upgraded outdoor tables at some of the sites. The only negative aspect are the pet owners who refuse to clean up after their animals. We always camp so we can bring our furry friends but it is so annoying when others act like it's someone else's job to clean up after their pet. This KOA has bags & receptacles placed conveniently around the campground so there is no excuse.
- Pam MCKinley on Google
Dec 02, 2019
Extremely friendly, like family! Very clean, and hospitable! I would recommend, and will be back!
- Michael Dunn on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.