Williamsburg / Busch Gardens Area KOA Reviews

Join us for Howl-o-Scream! Reserve a Deluxe Cabin & save $25 each night!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2019
Very accommodating changed our site for us no problem. Facility was very clean and well kept. My 4 yr old loved the jumping pillow and the gravity swing!
Sep 14, 2019
Site was nice, however, the sewer connection was too high and not slightly above ground level. In addition there was a deep and wide washout along the site between the pad and sewer hookup. Dumping was impossible so we had to use the dump station. And last, the cable did not work. We would have been better off, and saved some money if we had chosen a water and electric only site.
Sep 13, 2019
We had a great time here. It's a great place to be close to Williamsburg, Jamestown, and Yorktown.
Sep 12, 2019
Extremely clean, efficient and quiet.
Sep 10, 2019
I will be back
Sep 10, 2019
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They even offered to move us to a cabin as a discounted price due to the hurricane. The only issue we had was how rocky our campsite was. There wasn't a way to put down our tent without putting it on rocks. Which weren't very comfortable to sleep in and put a couple holes in the tent. Other than that we loved it and agreed we would come back.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the KOA. What a beautiful Campground. It is evident from the moment that you enter KOA at Williamsburg the thoughtfulness and care that went into planning this Oasis of relaxation and family friendly setting. We had recently purchased a Motorhome and traveled to other KOAs; we were impressed w/KOA Williamsburg and plan on returning.
Sep 09, 2019
This is by far the nicest koa we've stayed at. Beautiful well maintained grounds, spacious sites and very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2019
Very clean facilities! Great activities for the kids and helpful staff!!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
I have never met a friendlier staff anywhere!
Sep 09, 2019
A very clean and manicured park, the staff is nice well spoken. We really enjoyed our time at the park
Sep 09, 2019
Another great experience with KOA.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
We loved this campground. Lots to do for the littles. Loved how big the pool was and that there was also a kiddy pool and a splash pad. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and they had plenty of activities planned. We also loved how close to Williamsburg it was, yet felt so secluded.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
The deluxe cabin was amazing. Clean, comfortable, cool, nice amenities. Peter was extremely helpful when we arrived. The staff was very pleasant. The pool was just what we needed. Nice location. I have a 5 and 16 year old, and they both equally enjoyed their selves. Me and the wife had enough alone time while managing to be super parents. Highly recommend. Will be returning.
Sep 07, 2019
The facility and cabins are nice. My only complaint was with check-in. I requested early check-in since we had to evacuate our beach house for the hurricane. I arrived at noon and was told it would not be ready for a few hours. I later found out the facility was nearly empty and they could have accommodated my request. I'd recommend being flexible with these policies to make guests feel welcome.
Sep 06, 2019
I come back anytime available very nice
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
First camping experience and it was nothing short of amazing. We will be back! We will only stay at KOA campgrounds.
Sep 05, 2019
We had a wonderful stay with a beautiful site. We enjoyed playing candy bingo as a family. The team member leading that night was excellent with the children. My only suggestion would be to move your pancake breakfast to Sunday’s or Monday’s on holiday weekends. Most campers enjoy a breakfast while trying to pack up to check out.
Sep 05, 2019
We planned an 8 day stay that was cut short by hurricane Dorian. Staff were great about our early departure. This is a top notch KOA. Staff and amenities are wonderful. Hats off to Peter and his Team. It is close to all the major attractions and far enough off the highway to be quiet. We will definitely return to complete our tour of the area historic locations. 5 star rating is well deserved.
Sep 05, 2019
Sites nice but a little close
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We had a wonderful time there at Willimsburg KOA first time we stayed in a deluxe site, we got spoiled with wood delivery's We went to James Town for a tour, returned and enjoyed our site. We will be back for sure.
Sep 04, 2019
We loved it here!! Very relaxing time and the staff was amazing and very helpful
Sep 04, 2019
Great stay as usual. We totally enjoyed our weekend away. Thanks
Sep 04, 2019
It was really good.
Sep 04, 2019
The staff at the KOA was very good and responsive to our requests. We normally stay at a KOA in our 5th Wheel but decided to stay in a cabin this time. The cabin had a excessive about of black dog hair through out the cabin. We had to buy a sheet to feel ok about sitting on the couch. Also the dishes we put up nasty with food on them. The table was sticky with food and the bathroom was gross.
Sep 04, 2019
great weekend very relaxing the kids loved the pool and other activities. wish we had a week more to stay there.
Sep 04, 2019
The associates at KOA Williamsburg were friendly and knowledgeable. The camp had many activities and bathroom facilities were very clean. We only stayed for one night, but the stay was enjoyable and we look forward to staying there again.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice and relaxing stay. Liked our site. Liked that the place wasn’t over run with kids.
Sep 03, 2019
For a holiday weekend they had very little activity’s We booked a year in advance and ended up with a preset crappy site 2 sewer hoses weren’t enough had to buy another one We weren’t the only ones having to buy more hose
Sep 03, 2019
Had a nice time at the cabin. Wish that the parking was better with the other guest with to many cars parked in the circle. Always thought there was a limit of 1 car per cabin. Not the case where cabin 35 area. Otherwise was nice stay
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was clean and well kept
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The amenities were very good. We enjoyed the camp store and the ice cream shop.
Sep 03, 2019
CLEAN! that is my number one priority at a campground. and KOA has never let me down. we had a blast this weekend, cant wait to go back. The kids loved the petting zoo and jumping pillow games. that was awesome to have while my husband got the rig ready to check out. See ya soon xoxo The Smiths
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Would be a solid 5 star ...but the spot we were in had the sewer soooooooo far away from our valves, I had to purchase a THIRD HOSE! When I went to Walmart, there was another camper doing the same! Warn people in those spots for our convenience. Also woke up to a bunch of empty “ice cream social’ cups and spoons from some litterbugs...
Sep 03, 2019
I love the yurts and the pool!
Sep 03, 2019
We loved it here and will be back.
Sep 03, 2019
Nice long weekend
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
That was our first camping. There were kids everywhere. Our kids had so much fun and we had some time to relax, too. Very good location as well. Close to attractions.
- Kalin Demirov on Google
Sep 13, 2019
They were very accommodating as for a vehicle issue we changed from a rv site to a tent site to a cabin. The pool was clean. Bath houses were cleaned regularly. Less than 10 minutes to a walmart and restaurants. Also 15 min to williamsburg welcome center. The koa staff especially Maria explained the local attractions and the best tickets for the area. We purchased them at a discount from the campground. They also have 2jumping Pillows for children. We had a great stay and will return in the future.
- fusselsdad on Trip Advisor
Sep 12, 2019
This was the first time we had a visit here and we had the best time. Cabins were beautiful and the amenities were perfect! Peter was amazing with helping us get to our cabin and delivering the ice and wood. We already want to go back, perfect get away spot with beautiful scenery. Deluxe Cabins are the way to go!!!
- Thefalcons on Trip Advisor