Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 25, 2017
Just spent the night pleasant people
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Nice people.. A little crowded. Very clean.
Jan 24, 2017
Whoa beyond cramped! Staff very nice, bathrooms clean but too tight - ridiculously close.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 24, 2017
Wonderful check in staff!They came around to warn everyone of tornado warnings so we went to shower house for shelter.Very clean showers as well. Great, safe experience!
Jan 23, 2017
Clean, friendly, awesome place to camp!!
Jan 23, 2017
staff very helpful i would stay again
Jan 22, 2017
Pretty crowded
Jan 21, 2017
Recommend adding at least 1 additional wireless router as the single router does not have enough capacity when the campground is mostly fall, as it was during our stay.
Jan 21, 2017
Love this place! Very easy in and out and very clean . Staff is always very helpful .
Jan 20, 2017
Nice folks, friendly, accommodating. Park is clean, well kept, Truck stop noise only complaint.
Jan 20, 2017
Very nice staff !! Pleasant and helpful!! Sites are EXTREMELY, I say again-- EXTREMELY tight. Also lots sand, no concrete around my site. Worked well as overnight stay when traveling
Jan 18, 2017
Very friendly and eager to please.
Jan 18, 2017
Had a great stay. People were very friendly, so was the cow and bull. Already reserved for our next stay.
Jan 18, 2017
Would be better with concrete pads to park on
Jan 15, 2017
The Kampground Is Clean And Spotless. ! Very Organized. .
Jan 15, 2017
Great hostys.
Jan 14, 2017
We stopped by here for a quick overnight stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did not use any of the facilities so can not evaluate these. It is just off the highway but was quiet.
Jan 13, 2017
We got in after hours but someone was still there to help guide us in and help us. We enjoyed our stay.
Jan 12, 2017
Nice campground
Jan 11, 2017
Really too short (only 1 night) to give a full assessment, but we did enjoy our time there and everyone was very friendly
Jan 11, 2017
management was really helpful and very friendly had a nice spot also
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 10, 2017
This campground had very tight lots we were placed between two lots that had people coming and going every day that was very inconvenient . The restrooms in the rear of the park had mold. Also seemed that some of the workers were very cliquish and not real friendly. Felt for the money lot should've been larger.
Jan 09, 2017
Difficult to rate due to a one night stay and early departure, thus unable to assess all of its amenities, but very satisfied by the fact that we had someone guide us to our campsite and he made sure that I was able to make the necessary connections. Again very appreciative and it is a place that I would return if I am in the area.
Jan 08, 2017
Great!
Jan 08, 2017
We stopped one night in our 36' motor coach towing a jeep. The pad was grass and sand, it rained heavily overnight but the pad held us up without standing water or mud. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. We may stay again on our return trip to Texas. Truck stop noise not an issue and we fueled there, very handy.
Jan 07, 2017
mal oliente,sitios hacinados,piscina cerrada por tres dias por mantencion,no respetaban horarios de limpieza de banos, mucha bulla alrededor,el botacaca de mi vecino dentro de mi terraza insoportable olor y situacion, tuvimos que permanecer encerrados por ello, muy caro para las facilidades, duchas mal olientes y sucias todo el tiempo, gente con perros no respetan y dejan sus mierdas dentro del si
Jan 06, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Fine
Jan 05, 2017
Great park but very tight roads and sites
Jan 04, 2017
Very nice people here
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
Clean restrooms. We appreciate that
Jan 03, 2017
Bath house near pool needs work . 2 out of 4 showers didn't work. Water in my shower went from very hot to cold as person in other shower tried to adjust their water. Other bath house may have worked but I didn't use it. Thank god workers were nice and friendly, otherwise we would not have been able to get our rig, we were towing) out because roads are so narrow and motor homes so close together.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
These guys are staffed up to handle a full campground. Second time we have stayed here and no issues or problems. Very friendly and accommodating. We'll be back.
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly.
Jan 02, 2017
We were only there overnight, so it's hard to rate a park with not much information. The units were very close together and the internet unaccessible. The staff was friendly and the grounds clean.
Jan 02, 2017
Great staff - very friendly. Provided a spot for us on very short notice. Helped us back in and hook up. Highly recommend
Jan 02, 2017
To begin, it was New Year's Eve. Three of us arrived at 5:50-5:55 (they closed at 6). They got all three of us checked in and filled someone's propane by 6. Nice sites, shade, spacious, excellent hook ups, easy on and off freeway, and not much road noise. Nice. Very slow internet! Boo.
Jan 01, 2017
Simply a field with hookups. Never ever again.
Jan 01, 2017
Easy in and out. Liked our site. Very nice staff.
Jan 01, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. Very clean. We will definitely stay here again!
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Nice, friendly and great for stopping on the go.
Jan 01, 2017
every one was super friendly and very helpful, whole area was very clean we were very impressed
Dec 31, 2016
Great staff, always clean. Just what we needed
Dec 30, 2016
nic eplace and very friendly staff. very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy