Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We reserve to stay 1 night, basically to have a place to stop and sleep while traveling. We reserve for a late check in, and near the bathhouse, and our paperwork is always conveniently waiting for us at the office window area. The bathhouse is always spotless, and the campground is quiet. We have no complaints. And will stay again. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet!
Sep 05, 2017
Was only overnight but well kept and very nice. I do not like camping in Florida which is the only reason it's not a 5. It's hot and sandy and I know that's out of your control.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Nice stay. Friendly management, good laundry facilities. Looked like a nice pool.
Sep 03, 2017
Stayed one on the way to Disney. Was looking forward to do laundry. Make sure to bring quarters. No change machine. It costs $2.00 for washer $2.00 for a dryer. The office closed before we arrived. Good place to stop overnight and bathrooms were clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Sites were either sand or sandy grass. Very messy. There appeared to be some permanent residents living there. The wi-fi connection didn't work. I was told it was because it had just rained. ? Called about this twice and then gave up. This will not be a future stop for us.
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone there were super friendly and very helpful will recommend this KOA to all my camping buddies will come back again thank you!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
It was very noisy next to a truck stop and the site was very sandy. The office staff were very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
easy in and out no need for amenities very good reservation for after hour arrival will stay when pasing through
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great night, pleasant staff. Convenient to main road.
Aug 11, 2017
Noises location next to truck stop. Pool was not open. Otherwise it was fine for a short overnight stop.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice clean park very close to I75. Great for an overnight stop.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The folks here are very nice and helpful. The restrooms were very clean and updated. The campground needs more shade. Unfortunately this is located next to a truck stop although that did not present much discomfort to us- hardly really noticed it.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed my overnight stay. Friendly office staff and very helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
Not happy with dogs running free without leash. Sites vey sandy. Staff friendly but below standards for KOA
Aug 07, 2017
Great location with restaurants within walking.
Aug 07, 2017
Very disappointing for a KOa
Aug 06, 2017
Very accommodating..well maintained Nice place.
Aug 05, 2017
Everything was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was well kept and fully operational.
Aug 02, 2017
The stay was ok, however we paid for a month but due to my health issue had to leave like 10 days later lost full month paid. That doesn't seem fair at all!! I wouldn't recommend this location at all!!
Jul 31, 2017
I am giving 5 stars because this stay meet and exceeded my expectations for our overnight stay. The bath house was very clean and our site was perfect for our needs. Our stay was overnight on our way to Orlando. We will also stay here again in Dec on our way down to Key West. It is a perfect overnight or couple of night stay. Great place!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Conveniently located.
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Great security and nice amenities. Would stay again.
Jul 28, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Convenient place when visiting friends in the Villages. You would be better to put down gravel or better yet concrete pads for the RV sites, instead to planting grass, which isn't going to last. At least the other two suggestions will make the campsites cleaner and less buggy. Thank you for our visit though.😀
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park, easy access in and out of spaces and park. Friendly staff, good layout of the park. The only think I could ding is the fact it is right next to a busy truck stop with their engines running all night. Not bad, but noticeable.
Jul 19, 2017
The sites are small and almost without shadow. Good for one night just like in my case. The facilities are good: Great laundry and clean bathroom. I gave up on fueling the propane gas as I did not find space to park my RV class C near the tank. I think it only works for loose cylinder. There are no signs for orientation.
Jul 18, 2017
Restrooms very clean
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Adequate place to land with no other choice. There are no trees or private spots..sort of like a parking lot. Folks are nice enough just an ok...KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
People at the office are real nice . Campground seems to be run down. Good for one night. Easy in easy out.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and convenient.
Jul 10, 2017
everyone was friendly and helpful, clean facilities
Jul 10, 2017
I would say this is strictly a pass-through campsite you would not want to stay here and extended period of time
Jul 07, 2017
Work Kampers were very friendly,check in was good,the campground really needs some serious lawn care done.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Nice pool area. Good laundry facility. Close to several fast food restaurants if you want to grab something quick. Also close to several gas stations and a truck stop (handy for the big rigs that need diesel).
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA is mostly good to just stay over one night on your way to a destination. It isn't very pretty as a destination onto itself. But it was clean and appears to be well kept.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
No privacy at sites. None. Bathrooms were Bug-Ma-Geddon. Store was nice.
Jul 02, 2017
Driveway could be widened to allow for 2 way traffic, the campsite we were assigned to barely accommodated our rig and truck (even with truck pulled in perpendicular to 5th wheel), we only stayed here 1 night as a pit stop only to shower and sleep on our way to our final destination in Orlando so it served its purpose. Full time spots were kept clean.
Jun 30, 2017
We we're put too close to the end of the row and a tree and could not make the turn and had to go out the wrong way and was very disappointed the store was closed and did not see any of the staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy