Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Poor space between sites...sewer drain had a left over hose connection stuck in hole....lots of truck noise next door...not all cable channels worked, asked twice to have fixed 4 days later after asking again, told me it was due to . Will not recommend!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The staff was friendly but the office and gift shop didn't have many amenities or supplies. We wanted to get propane and were told they only pump propane Monday-Friday, as that is the only days that employee is there. As KOA workkampers ourselves, we give this KOA an average rating.
Oct 10, 2017
I would never stay at this KOA again. They parked all the campers together instead of spacing us out. It would be nice for some privacy. Spaces way to small, couldnât even put out an awning. This place needs to be updated. The staff is very friendly and nice though. Thought my RV was broke until I got to another RV park and realized that the KOA was not giving out enough power.
Oct 10, 2017
It was just an overnighter, but it was very enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2017
Spots were kind of short.
Oct 10, 2017
Nothing special, hardly anyone there. Very overpriced for what you get. Worth about $25.00, not the $55.00 we paid.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Can't say anything regarding bathhouse, showers, or laundry. I personally didn't use any, although my husband said there was no air conditioning in the bathhouse. Very nice camp hosts.
Oct 07, 2017
Easy in and out. Big rig site.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Good location, close to restaurants.
Oct 02, 2017
Easy in and out. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2017
Just an overnight wonderful reception
Sep 29, 2017
Too close to Pilot gas station.
Sep 27, 2017
Went to the front office about 1145 it was close. Wanted a printed receipt and buy some ice and drinks. Saw a guy in his golf cart with a yellow shirt so I assume he worked for koa I waved nothing. Wasn't sure if anyone was there working??
Sep 26, 2017
we were just one night it was good.
Sep 24, 2017
Clean park. Nice folks. Gas and restaurants within walking distance. Slow wifi.
Sep 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Would stay there again if we had to.
Sep 22, 2017
Small but level grass sites. Clean bathrooms. Nice pool. Arrived at 4:45 pm and office was closed. Used nite check in with no problem, but we couldn't get ice. They don't tell you that if you want to have a fire, you need to bring your own portable fire pit. Would stay again, but only as an overnight stop.
Sep 21, 2017
Tough deal with no a/c when the power was out overnight.
Sep 21, 2017
Very helpful accomadating us after having to leave our home in the keys due to Irma !
Sep 20, 2017
We only stayed one night as we were evacuating for hurricane Irma.
Sep 20, 2017
Couldn't get wifi to work.
Sep 19, 2017
Very helpful. Courteous and very professional.
Sep 18, 2017
One star for bathrooms being clean. Pool looked decent too but I didn't use it. Otherwise it was a sandy/dirty/grassy parking lot no different than the truck stop it was right next with trucks rumbling all night. $50/night stay is a joke. Never met a single owner or staff member as we came in after hours and they didn't answer the phone all day on Thursday so we could confirm our arrival.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice place but too many trucks idling their engines near campsite
Sep 17, 2017
Sorry. Due to Hurricane Irma, we had to cancel our plans to stay at Wildwood KOA. We are repairing damage. We could not reach the KOA by phone. We sent a letter. Please cancel our charges. Thank you! Hope to stay another time soon!
Sep 17, 2017
Did not get to stay. Hurricane Irma closed Ft. Wilderness and forced us to cancel our trip....
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Very basic campground in average state of repair. We were unable to meet the management the first day we arrived even though we got there at 2:30 pm (on Thursday), the office was already closed. We tried to call before that to confirm the campground had power but no one answered the phone the previous evening or in the morning the day we arrived. I would give the site communications an "F".
Sep 15, 2017
Jan & Larry did a great job accommodating us and providing a safe haven thru Irma. Thanks so much!
Sep 15, 2017
This is a great campground! Very convenient right off the interstate, gas quick food everything you would need is at your fingertips and within walking distance. The staff is superb! They are very personable and friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. The park that putt putt golf and the pool are all kept very clean. The bathrooms and showers are also clean and convenie
Sep 15, 2017
Just 12 hours, trying to get away from hurricane IRMA safety si I didn't get out much. Staff was friendly
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The owners were great under the circumstances with the hurricane pending in a few days from my visit. I was trying to book a return visit and it appears that they have no power. Hope they are safe.
Sep 14, 2017
We were evacuated for Hurricane Irma. We stayed our first night at Wildwood KOA. We indicated we would be late arrival and an after hours package was available. However, someone had also been assigned our spot or had 'squatted'. We were forced to park elsewhere. I feel that the proprietor should have remained to assist on that particular evening. Other campgrounds were much better during Irma!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry this happened and you were displeased, but it was a hurricane and we all tried to stay safe. Hope your next visit is better.
Sep 14, 2017
Couldn't do more for us thru the storm
Sep 13, 2017
Super nice at these two KOA! Very friendly And helpful and informative during Irma! Kept us out of harms way!!ðºð¸
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We stopped here on our way out of the path of hurricane Irma. They found us a spot for the night without a reservation. The staff was very nice and very helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
The kids loved the pool and putt putt. The workers and owners are truly lovely people. When they enlarge the grounds i hope they add more cool stuff to do.
Sep 08, 2017
cable tv is still analog, needs to be updated. sewer connection not good to far back to hook up if towing unable to get towed vehicle out of road. Clerk at check in not trained and giving out bad info on the points system, if you don't know what you are talking about, keep your mouth shut. I will try to find a better place to stay next time
Sep 08, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Thank you for everything in helping us evacuate from irma
Sep 08, 2017
Great for over night or a couple of days stay. Clean restrooms and things work( cable. wifi. Etc)
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We reserve to stay 1 night, basically to have a place to stop and sleep while traveling. We reserve for a late check in, and near the bathhouse, and our paperwork is always conveniently waiting for us at the office window area. The bathhouse is always spotless, and the campground is quiet. We have no complaints. And will stay again. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and quiet!
Sep 05, 2017
Was only overnight but well kept and very nice. I do not like camping in Florida which is the only reason it's not a 5. It's hot and sandy and I know that's out of your control.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy