Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
I have stayed in a cabin 4 times. Every time, there has been a problem. Payment mixup took her get a week then have resolved. Key not left out after hours per their normal procedure so I had to call and luckily someone was aneeded me to get me a key. And even when I didnt stay but paid, i I had to call 3 days later just to receive my deposit back. A week later, I still don't have THE DEPOSIT back.
Aug 22, 2017
Very good stay! lots to do with the kids. The cabin was very comfortable. The truck stop nearby is the only thing keepthis from a full 5 stars! I'd like some more quiet nature personally. Trail or something.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean facilities and friendly people.
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Geberal store open late
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in the cabins and it is primarily an RV KOA. The cabins were located close to a major highway intersection/truck stop. The beds were not vinyl; they were covered with thick plastic that wrinkled VERY loudly whenever someone rolled over. We were also required to pay a deposit at this location; we have not had to do that before. On the positive side, the bathrooms were very clean.
Jun 24, 2017
A little to close to truck stop but friendly helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Got sand all over the interior of our new car. Not a good memory. Everything else was fine. Pool was nice. Office has short hours.
Jun 18, 2017
Great visit
May 30, 2017
Our cabin and the bathroom were clean, no complaints there. It was however disappointing that the office closes well before the KOA posted signs and that we were not able gain access to any of the amenities offered after 6:00 pm.
May 18, 2017
Cabin was covered in bugs and cocoon nests. I complained and asked clerk for a long broom. Mgr marched over and told me if i didnt like dirty cabin she would like to give me refund and have me leave... so that i would not give a bad review or tell other guests. I had just set up all my food n bedding so i declined to leave. I cleaned cabin myself...n had to promise mgr not to give a bad reviews
May 01, 2017
We enjoyed our visit!
May 01, 2017
Well kept and clean campground. Helpful, friendly staff.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Great KOA!The pool was displayed as being open until 8 pm in the brochure, the sign of rules at the pool, and was told to us at check-in. But the sign on the outside of the pool gate and on the counter at check-in said it closed at 7pm. It is suggested that there is more uniformity with posting closing time of the pool in the future. Other than that, everything was awesome! Will come back again!
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to stay as always staff management and everybody are always friendly .
Apr 10, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Mike and Mary Lee had a lot to do with that, but EVERYone was nice. We WILL be back.
Mar 27, 2017
Clean quite and friendly
Mar 22, 2017
They were extremely friendly and helpful to make our stay wonderful.
Mar 18, 2017
It was a nice little getaway, but there were problems with the online reservations, and despite having confirmed emails stating we reserved three nights, we were told our reservation was for two nights and even asked to leave after we thought we resolved the situation the day before. Campground was clean and cute, but there also was no one available when one of our relative's cabins locked.
Mar 15, 2017
Two Thumbs Up!!
Mar 14, 2017
Our family enjoyed staying in a Camping Cabin. We visited a nearby state park and had fun playing putt-putt golf and swimming in the pool at the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Real nice. Just wished the pool was opened later in the evenings
Feb 17, 2017
If you are 50 or over your welcome. If you have children they treat you different. They have guests working that want to make the park a 55 and over only. They are rude to younger families. Not kid friendly.
Feb 13, 2017
The staff was great. They were very helpful and polite. The rustic cabin was fabulous and clean. The mattresses still had their original plastic on them, so they are some what noisy. But that also lets me know they are clean. The pool was warm enough to swim in the cool February morning of 61 degrees. The put-put golf was fun and so was the shuffle board. This was a great weekend for us.
Jan 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our cabin. Everything was very clean and a nice cozy mattress, much nicer than most!
Jan 22, 2017
Everything was great only wish the cabins had bathrooms.
Dec 30, 2016
The cabin was nice. The property is clean and well kept. We had a nice, peaceful, relaxing time there. My only issue is with the refund of the $100 deposit. I was not told when I put it on my credit card that it would remain on the card and a refund check would be sent in the mail. Nobody likes to have their money tied up like that until they return home, especially when traveling.
Dec 09, 2016
All went well very nice staff kind and helpful nice clean areas no issues
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 19, 2016
The people were very friendly and it was a nice cabin. The only bad thing was the truck stop right next to our cabin so it was kind of loud, I would suggest putting some trees to block some of the noise that we had to listen to by the campfire which was not pleasant at all at times. Pool was very nice. Dog park had problems with two aggressive dogs going after our dog.
Oct 23, 2016
was just for one night,stayed in cabin,nothing special!!!!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Helpful staff. Well kept facility.
Sep 26, 2016
very pleasant and relaxing, friendly staff, just showers need updating.
Sep 06, 2016
The only negative I have is that the cover on the full size bed was very dirty. Had to clean before putting sheet. Stayed in a cabin. Staff was very nice and the location is excellent. Lots of places to eat.
Aug 28, 2016
Clean camp ground Staff friendly
Aug 07, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
We only stayed one night in a cabin. Everything was very good.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds and cabin very clean and well maintained. My only complaints would be the plastic on the beds I couldn't sleep comfortable and seeing the truck stopwas definitely an eye sore, i would suggest removeing the plastic ad planting some shrubs
Jul 07, 2016
Nice stay, great staff!!
Jun 20, 2016
Exceptional customer service and very cleanly cabins
Jun 14, 2016
Wonderful property. Friendly staff and sparking clean restrooms. We are KOA Kabin dwellers and what a pleasant surprise to find a REAL mattress instead of the standard blue foam (and terribly uncomfortable) ones found in most campgrounds. We will return! Rick and Cathy Douylliez, St. Marys, Georgia
Jun 13, 2016
Cabin was reasonable in price. However, they knew we were coming late but did not turn on the air conditioning in cabin. Thus, wicked hot when we got there after 9 PM and took hours to finally cool down so we could sleep. Then not even coffee was available.
Jun 06, 2016
Traveling - needed basic rest/relaxation before continuing on. Air in the bathrooms really is needed.
Jun 06, 2016
Clean cabin, outstanding service by the staff, nice pool. Great stay; had a blast!!
May 19, 2016
The cabin next to us partied loudly till 330 am. We never slept. Teens having sex in womens restroom after midnite. Maybe add cameras for safely. Need wasp spray for front porches. Pool was refreshing. Please add air conditioning to restrooms in summer. Asst manager Jennifer, was very nice
Apr 24, 2016
Very clean, great cabins, close to shopping and highway. A bit of noise from the nearby truck stop but it didn't distract from our enjoying our stay
Apr 21, 2016
Campground was nice, well taken care of, and clean. Road noises are expected; but the trucking company next door was not. Truck noises, air-brakes sphews and racket went on all night long.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 07, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and was accommodated with my two dogs. There was a mix up and KOA charged me too much. I was able to show the charges made to my account and was credited the refund as soon as they were made aware. Overall, a positive experience.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy