Wildwood KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3272

Info: 352-748-2774

Email

882 East SR 44

Wildwood, FL 34785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2016
KOA folks were very welcoming. You can tell that they are trying hard to get their campground in tip top shape!
Oct 29, 2016
Was a good stay friendly well taken care of.They even had a put put golf along with a pool. We stayed an hour too long and there was no charge. Easy aces in and out of park it's right behind the Zaxaby right in town
Oct 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Will stay again
Oct 26, 2016
Easy in and out
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
we needed a place to pull in with no hassles, full hookups, clean... it was all of these things and close to our travel highway. no complaints!
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
was just for one night,stayed in cabin,nothing special!!!!!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Ok for overnight stay. Very pleasant check in people
Oct 22, 2016
Friendly staff, good site, all is good.
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Camp sites were a little tight but a good place for an overnight place. I like the pull thru ease.
Oct 19, 2016
THE STAY WAS GREAT HAD A VERY NICE TIME WOULD HAVE LIKE TO HAVE A FIRE PIT BUT ITS NO BIG DEAL
Oct 19, 2016
Have stayed here before, next to the exit and several places to fuel up. The staff was very welcoming and asked several time if they could help in any way. Great park!
Oct 18, 2016
People are so friendly and helpful at Wildwood. Always enjoy staying there. Love the pull-thrus; so much easier.
Oct 18, 2016
we were greeted just as we pulled in.very nice. lots of spruce up since our last visit in May
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We were only there for a night enroute to another destination. The campground was clean, the staff were friendly, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
Oct 16, 2016
I got in after the office was closed and left before the office opened. Everything was ready for me, no fussing around. The instruction were clear, facilities clean and overall great. We will arrive earlier next weekend and hopefully enjoy more of the location.
Oct 16, 2016
Very helpful staff. Nice clean facilities.
Oct 16, 2016
It is probably on the lower end of what we are used to at KOA's; like a grassy field with full hook-ups and looking at the storage area which is not enclosed.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
It was just an overnighter. but I felt welcome and comfortable.
Oct 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean grounds but filthy showers.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
great place, great people
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly, clean, easy in and out with level spots.
Oct 09, 2016
Tight spaces but fantastic WiFi No ice cream but really nice people.good stop!
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly staff clean bathrooms have stayed here a few times and will return as time goes by thanks Jan and Larry
Oct 09, 2016
Arrived late (3:30 am) because of Hurricane situation. Check in process was the most organized I have seen. Didn't get to use many amenities, but will definitely be back. Everything observed was organized and clean. Great Campground and clerk was friendly and helpful...
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Nice. quiet, clean. Friendly, helpful staff!
Oct 05, 2016
Superb park.
Oct 05, 2016
We arrived late and everything was ready for us.
Oct 05, 2016
Jennifer in office was really great and very friendly. No problems whatsoever.
Oct 01, 2016
Every single person was curtious and helpful
Sep 29, 2016
Only thing that might have made it better would have been AC in the bathhouse. It was way muggy takin' a shower!
Sep 28, 2016
it was a great campground.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Helpful staff. Well kept facility.
Sep 26, 2016
very pleasant and relaxing, friendly staff, just showers need updating.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
It was a quick overnight stop. Didn't disconnect. In and out. No issues.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff very welcoming. Made our late check in so convenient. Community fire pit was great idea here.
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly staff. Called us before getting there which was very nice. No other KOA did that. Very helpful with all our questions. They say the last is the best and beginning this was our last stop they were the best.
Sep 20, 2016
Our stay was eonderful, but I lost my pocketknife during my departure. The folks who run the KOA found it and sent it back to me - great people to deal with!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy