Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
I have stayed in numerous KOA's and enjoyed most of them. This one on the other hand was not very enjoyable. There was little to no room between each of the sites. Most of the roads were extremely narrow and hard to navigate. The bathroom had no pressure for a shower. The shower stall was pretty small. I live in MT and will NOT be coming back to this site.
Jul 30, 2017
Great breakfast, but poor facilities.
Jul 29, 2017
This was our first time staying at the North KOA and we stayed in a tent site which was a nice site, with all the amenities showers bathrooms sitting areas pool and continental breakfast and only being minutes from Whitefish and Kalispell this was a great place to stay and we were very happy with our experience here,also great for families
Jul 28, 2017
As first timers camping at a KOA, we were VERY pleased with our stay. You provide lots of shade for camping, decks for RV and trailers, plenty of restroom/shower facilities, several walking trails, place to wash dishes, and even a free breakfast. We have already told others how friendly and great you treated us. Thank you for making our stay most enjoyable.
Jul 27, 2017
great location and very family friendly. Breakfast also provided at no additional expense was very nice since we were tent camping. Great amenities but there were a few spots that were tight. The only negative I could offer is they provide small go cart type vehicles for the kids and the kids are on them all day amongst traffic and main areas. I see an tragic accident waiting to happen.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great breakfast, great games available, and great laundry mat and restrooms.
Jul 25, 2017
All employees on site were very friendly. All facilities clean. Manager was great. Quiet at night. Site was booked completely but you wouldn't know it when you were walking around.
Jul 23, 2017
Perfect place for kids. Great amenities. Bit too close to the freeway.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
It exceeded our expectations. We just discovered KOA campgrounds (we are from Canada), and we are now inspired to travel to more KOAs!
Jul 23, 2017
Nice and everything's there what we need! Would go back if we re in town again.
Jul 22, 2017
While the staff was wonderful, the spots were way too small,too hard to get into, too dusty (no grass), too close together and the electric kept blowing a fuse. Wonderful staff member worked very hard to correct the problem and finally plugged into another site. Overall, too much $$ for too little. I've come to expect a lot from KOAs.
Jul 21, 2017
We have recommended this koa already and it is our favourite so far. Love the breakfast!
Jul 20, 2017
Had a wasp nest in our camp was handled very quickly by a nice man who worked there. Unfortunately he missed a few wasps because he sprayed the nest when they were agitated and flying around a lot. Otherwise an easy 5 star KOA.
Jul 18, 2017
Our second stay here, each time we've brought different groups of in laws. It was a hut Wichita visit. Both times in July! The breakfast is great, coffee is strong bathrooms are very clean considering how many people use them, staff are so friendly, and the sites for tents are gorgeous! Will continue coming here as long as everything above stays the same! Thanks for having us! - Gresham family
Jul 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the stay at KOA! There was lots of stuff for the children to do right at the campground for no extra cost which was awesome! Also really appreciated that breakfast was included and had a large selection to choose from.
Jul 17, 2017
We made last minute reservations for a tent site on a Saturday in July, so.... we weren't expecting anything magical. But the site we were assigned was so small we wouldn't have fit anything bigger than our 2 man tent. The bathroom situation was a little tight - only 4 bathroom/showers for about half of camp. If all four stalls were people showering you had to wait a lonnnnng time to pee.
Jul 16, 2017
Yes it is pricey, but if you use all the facilities (and there is a lot) you get your money's worth! Tons of activities if you have children and a great breakfast! Clean showers (wish they would have self-closer on ladies door) need to stop bugs getting in, not sure why ladies can't close the door?
Jul 16, 2017
A great place to go for kids. Our camp site was very small but still nice. Our tent was about three feet from the tents in the sites on either side of us
Jul 15, 2017
GREAT
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great visit. The people are all friendly,a short 40 minutes to Glacier. The free breakfast & dinner at Buffalo Bobs were good as well! The bathrooms/showers were nicely updated and clean.We had no kids with us, but there is enough to keep young ones busy. The pool, play area, mini golf. The store was clean with a good variety~Ice cream bars on a hot night! A great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2017
Wifi was advertised but too slow to function at seemingly any location within the campground. Staff was great, however, and the grounds were very well maintained!
Jul 11, 2017
Just want to say thank you for accomidating us on short notice and supplying a power cord so I could use my CPAP machine.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA needs some serious updating and renovations. We stayed for a week and unfortunately tried to spend as much time away as possible. The staff we talked to were friendly and our campsite was clean but that's where the list ends. The swimming pool was dirty and seems to be meant for kids. The bathrooms are dirty & cramped, the exception being 1 bathroom next to the office. Will not be back.
Jul 10, 2017
So much fun! Totally set up for kids with go carts, a pool, mini ponies, a playground, paddle boats, arcade, and more! We will absolutely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
There was plenty for everyone to do while we were in camp. The breakfasts were amazing and the staff are really friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
nice big tent site close too showers and live the cooking table.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice camp friendly staff. Had no problems to report. Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful location. Wonderful layout. Good amenities. Clean. Quiet. Wonderful staff. I'm coming back!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The free breakfast was fantastic!
Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms were modern & very clean, the free breakfast had way too many carbs and only one protein, eggs and no meat and the wi-fi was non-existant.
Jul 06, 2017
Great amenities, helpful and friendly staff, and comfortable sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Amazing place, great facilities, even get a free breakfast which is good too all around amazing place.
Jul 05, 2017
Felt like all the sites where just cramded together and just thrown in where ever.
Jul 04, 2017
Needs more garbage bins around the grounds but other than that my stay was great, everyone was super friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
My grandson & I tented for 4 days. Many fun activities to keep him busy. Very friendly staff, enjoyed the good FREE breakfast, prices for dinner reasonable. Our site was clean and near the super clean bathroom w/showers. On the second floor there were indoor tables, microwave,and stove. Plus close to Glacier Nat'l Park and town.
Jul 03, 2017
Campground was Great! the kids had so much to do! Swimming, mini golf, arcade room, volley ball, basket ball, go cart bikes, and playground are some of the activities on site. Great restaurant and free breakfast was an awesome bonus. My only concern was the well being of the animals on site. Water tubs were empty and some were tied without access to water at all We filled them ourselves. Sad sight
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time with my son! Campground was nice with lots of fun activities for the kids(pool,game room,miniature golf, petting zoo go cart bikes, all free!) Also was treated to a free hot breakfast a buffalo bobs restaurant. I am bring my whole family back!
Jul 01, 2017
The stay was fine and so was the tent spot however it was the most I ever payed for a tent spot 46.00. Way too much for a tent spot. ..won't return for that price. ..tks again R
Jun 30, 2017
We were passing through and found this gem just outside of Glacier National Park. There are so many activities for kids and a clean and beautiful camp ground. We would love to go back again!
Jun 26, 2017
The walk from the tent area to pool area is a bit long but worth it. Need hot tub where kids can sit as well - my son was really disappointed since all other KOAs we've attended allowed kids in the hot tub. Good visit -this is our second time.
Jun 24, 2017
Part we have stayed at many Quelway campground and have to say that this has been our favorite and one that we already planning when we can come back. The staff was friendly, the park was clean, well-managed, and it was an overall great experience.
Jun 22, 2017
They have nice facilities and showers.
Jun 19, 2017
We only stay at this campground when we're in Whitefish, it is the best place. Lots of activities, great location and the campsites and amenities are always super clean. Walt is always upgrading things. Staff is great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy