Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Beautiful location. Lots to do for kids and family. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2019
Very nice family campground. Close to Glacier NP. We would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Nice Park great place if you are traveling with kids. Lots of activities geared around families. Free breakfast a bonus. For two older adults that weren’t into all of kids activities if was ok a little tight getting 5th wheel in and out no guidance from the campground other than a map. Plus this is the highest priced KOA we have ever stayed in. If you aren’t traveling with kids not worth cost
Jul 20, 2019
The park is clean and the staff is helpful and polite. However, when we made reservations we were not able to get a pull through site, we thought, based on our camper being a 17 ft trailer. We then noticed campers shorter than ours getting pull through sites. Wondered why? Over all, based on price, it was a decent stay.
Jul 20, 2019
Beautiful spot.
Jul 19, 2019
Could be or was a super nice campground years ago but it feels quite run down when you compare it to west glacier - we happened to stop in at west glacier KOA on a drive and will be staying there next year
Jul 19, 2019
Loved it!
Jul 19, 2019
We loved our stay.
Jul 18, 2019
Although it cost a little more than your average camp ground, you get a free breakfast plus if you have little ones they have lots to keep them busy( free peddle go carts, petting zoo , pool, playground and more plus laundry etc. Great location, we loved it
Jul 18, 2019
fun time, good place.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Great KOA! Enjoyed the free breakfast and loved being in the trees. Lots of fun free things to do and great access to Whitefish and Glacier National Park.
Jul 18, 2019
Good location. Kid friendly, staff helpful and amenities clean.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Wonderful campsites and great amenities. The morning breakfast was fantastic and a pleasant surprise. The proximity to Kalispell, Whitefish and surrounding sites can’t be beat.
Jul 16, 2019
Owners were so friendly! Campground is great - I've never been to a KOA with so much privacy at each site. Having so many trees around is fantastic. Because of that, we will be back!
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice KOA. Lots of shade, fun activities for kids, clean.
Jul 16, 2019
Came up for the country music festival. Love the KOA
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful setting and great staff. Facilities were always clean. Lots to due. Free breakfast a REAL treat!
Jul 16, 2019
You can tell this is a well run KOA Great location
Jul 15, 2019
The paddle boat pool was slimy and yellow for 3 of our 4 nights, the last night it was less slimy and yellow but was still not inviting. The campground WiFi only worked when within 50 feet of the main building, and instead of offering that "breakfast" I would have preferred more affordable firewood. $6 for a bag that only lasts 90 minutes silly. (more comments but have reached character limit)
Jul 15, 2019
Visited Glacier NP
Jul 14, 2019
Everything was really good except for a reoccuring sewer smell in site 18. Otherwise, loved the resort.
Jul 14, 2019
I gave this KOA a 3 star only.The staff from the reception to the kitchen attendants were all very nice, however the bathrooms were a disaster. I understand this was the 4th July week, the campgrounds were packed, lots of kids, pets,...by 10am would'nt walk in the restrooms even with shoes... maybe hire additional staff on those busy holidays and post signs for people to be more respectfull.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Great service and amenities. Very clean and neat. Kudos to the hosts! Keep doing what you’re doing; it’s a wonderful place to stay!
Jul 12, 2019
Nice campground friendly staff. We enjoyed seeing what we could at Glacier NP. We liked Whitefish, a really nice town.
Jul 12, 2019
This is a great campground for smaller campers especially with kids. It is NOT big rig friendly. The roads within the campground are very narrow with tree branches hitting the side of your camper. The location is good and the staff were friendly.
Jul 11, 2019
This was our 3rd year enjoying the whitefish KOA and will be back next summer. We enjoy all of the family recreational activities that are available and Buffalo Bobs is an added bonus. The free breakfast gets my day going.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We love staying at this KOA. We have stayed 2 different times. Its always a great experience. It was full to capacity, and it never felt crowded. See you again next year.
Jul 10, 2019
My granddaughter Finlee loved being able to use the bikes whenever she wanted. The pool was great as well! There was so much to do. :-)
Jul 10, 2019
Overall great campground. Only negative is how tightly in the sites are packed!!!
Jul 10, 2019
Lots of great activities for the kids. However, the bathrooms were not being maintained well. Neither the blower or towel dispenser worked. Showers and stalls were dirty. Also, the facilities needed a lot of work and for the cost to stay, we didn't understand the shabbiness of the place. For example, paint was peeling off of the exterior walls of the main building, etc. Needs a lot of work.
Jul 10, 2019
We only spent 1 night but we enjoyed it very much. Lots of things to keep the kids busy!
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
We did not get the type of campsite I reserved which was disappointing.
Jul 08, 2019
I love this place,not a kid but feel like one when here, I like biscuits and gravy too, great place to camp with children.
Jul 08, 2019
not all KOAs are the same. each one has it's own character. Whitefish Kalispell North is a nicely forested site with tons of kiddo stuff. Forget peace and quiet. Their propane fittings were unusable, and assigned site was different from website reservation. Staff was helpful, free breakfast was useful...a bit overpriced given the propane fail.
Jul 07, 2019
We had a great time at this koa. The kids enjoyed all the amenities such as the pool, paddle boats, fun bikes and pet zoo.
Jul 07, 2019
Kids loved the petting zoo and the bikes Will come back next year
Jul 07, 2019
Camp sites need to be leveled. Only problem we had.
Jul 07, 2019
Very good, no problems, nice people Nice camp ground
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Very nice park many activities available, especially for children. Vehicle parking limited access on RV site.
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Rae Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.