Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
One of our favorites. Love the animals, pool, sites( spacious and clean) , breakfast ( thank you 😊). Paddle boats , Mini golf and family activities are very good. We have no young children, but enjoyed them with friends children . We will be back.
Jul 25, 2017
We had a wonderful vacation made possible by the staff at the KOA. The location was fun for all ages and the staff was very flexible for our needs.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice trees, lots of stuff for kids to do, clean bathrooms, nice laundry, a great free breakfast, but lousy wifi. Was told there was nothing they could do, Century Link was 'bad all over the valley'. Went into town, the service was just fine. So if you don't need internet/email it is a 5 star, but if you need internet/email it is 3 star. We needed to make reservations for our next destination.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Spots were too small for the size of my motorhome. The "Deluxe" sites are not worth the money, dangerous wood decking.
Jul 24, 2017
Super friendly staff. Great pool. Love the donkeys, calf and ponies. Especially loved the roaming pony!
Jul 23, 2017
great location with lot of activities
Jul 23, 2017
Spots are too close together. Mine wasn't level. Don't advertise wifi if it's so slow nobody can make a connection. I should have dry camped at Walmart.
Jul 22, 2017
this was the best campground ever. they love children and we enjoyed the kids riding the peddle cars around. bathrooms were very nicely cleaned and designed.we are so glad we chose this park for our two day stay. jeff fixed our electric hook up for us and everyone of the staff was friendly and hospitable.
Jul 22, 2017
very nice camp would recommend to family and friends
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! Bathrooms/showers were private and clean. Lots of fun activities for the kids. Staff was super friendly!
Jul 20, 2017
very friendly and helpful staff members that genuinely appreciate your business! Pool needs to be bigger and in the sun. Prices are very high. We do love this KOA and the location a lot!!
Jul 20, 2017
We love this campground and keep coming back every year. My parents met is this year and staying in one of the cottages. They loved it!
Jul 19, 2017
This koa has great potential! We stayed 5 nights and enjoyed everything about this campground save one issue. They advertise free wifi. The wifi doesn't work. When we inquired about it the answer we received from staff was "learn to live without it" and it works great when only 10 campers are here". We understand the challenges there are to get wifi in a remote area, so don't say you have it
Jul 19, 2017
hot tub needs to be warm.
Jul 19, 2017
This stay could not have been better. We showed up in our 40ft bud without a reservation THEY juggled stiff and found space for us then moved us to an overflow area for the time we had left. The owner was present and was super friendly. His children ran the restaurant and were friendly, courteous and efficient. The sites were clean as were the restrooms and showers. I wish I could give 6 stars.
Jul 18, 2017
RV spots were too close together. Water was the worst tasting we have ever had.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The only people who have had bad water were people who came to our park with contaminated water hoses. Our water is tested on a regular basis and is great fresh water from a deep well.
Jul 17, 2017
We were there for five nights. The free breakfast had a nice variety each day. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and peddle bikes! Water pressure was a bit low and the campsites are on the small side, but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 17, 2017
no.
Jul 17, 2017
We really loved this place, our boys said it was their favorite! Lots to do, very clean and well cared for. Staff was SO kind and helpful. We swam, fed animals, ate at the cafe, played arcade games and more. Highly recommended!
Jul 16, 2017
Easy reservations on line. Numerous step above amenities. Free breakfasts, swimming, miniature golf, nice sites with wooded shade, nice showers and covered eating areas. Cons: minor is sue but could use some TLC/ maintenance on bathrooms( cabinet doors broken, tile coming loose on one bathroom)
Jul 16, 2017
Place was packed. Site was not level. Food was sub-par.
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the simplicity yet great treed sites. So easy to pull off the road and set up in a beautiful site. The staff were very helpful and kind.
Jul 15, 2017
Staff was great, the park needs to be updated as it is very run down. We have been coming here for several years and it has been on a steady decline.A Sewer smell is prevalent in the common play area. We will not be returning to this KOA unless it is updated.
Jul 15, 2017
Overall the camp has some nice features but with the Canadian exchange we found it quite pricey. The camp definetly needs some upgrading for the rices they charge.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent natural, secluded environment with more kids activities than I could have dreamed! Friendly staff! Above expectations (which were already high after being recommended by a Kalispell local). :)
Jul 15, 2017
We loved it! We came without our kids this time, but will be back soon with them!! Beautiful location, lots to do. Free breakfast daily?!! Yes PLEASE!!
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA was designed with families in mind. Lots of fun activities for the kids, and a full hot breakfast each morning. Close enough to Glacier to take the chore out of driving. We enjoyed our time here very much.
Jul 13, 2017
Main complaint - cost vs. value. Not AT ALL worth what was charged. Had 30 amp service (asked for 50). Trash, weeds at site. Poor phone and internet service. Breaker for electric was two sites away - an electrician had to come and find it. Electric hook-up on one side, water on other. Plus side - majority of staff was helpful, a hot breakfast every day, kid-friendly. Would not stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
The spot we were given was so uneven that we needed a pallet and steps to just get into our 5th wheel after it was leveled. The water pressure was lousy and the free internet is a hotspot, that only periodically works and no phone service. As we were leaving, we had to back up on the road, as the dirt road out was blocked by a truck. This is more suited for a tent and kids!
Jul 12, 2017
Free breakfast great. Many activities for kids. Clerks nice. Lots of late night car noise. Sites v small, too close together, overgrown bushes cover picnic tables. Site had trash in it when we arrived. Booked WAY over capacity, many sites had 3 cars and 8-10 occupants. Restrooms filthy the whole time. Long lines for bathrooms. Trash cans and dumpsters ALL overflowing. Mosquitoes SKUNKS
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful staff liked the little critters wandering in the park.
Jul 11, 2017
We didn't spend much time in the camp since we were visiting relatives but the time we were there we enjoyed!
Jul 11, 2017
Checkin was minimal-we weren't even told where the bathrooms were located. Our campsite was nice. No cell service at the campground. The facilities are very tired and the pool smelled. An upgrade/remodel is sorely needed.
Jul 11, 2017
The personnel were great. Very helpful in planning our stay with regards to getting us close to our team, and use of the cooking building. I was not happy with the dog facility. It was full of poop for 2 of the days and no grass as in other KOA grounds. Our site was not the least bit level causing some issues. Needs work.
Jul 11, 2017
awesome place for families, great restaurant, not enough showers or it would be 5 stars
Jul 10, 2017
Made a reservation on line for 2 nights, just before arrival was told there was a "glitch" in the system and only 1 night was available so we arrived late and had to leave early ruining our plans to visit glacier with grandkids
Jul 10, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Thank you! :)
Jul 10, 2017
TOO EXPENSIVE!
Jul 09, 2017
Very family friendly, upper campsites very nice
Jul 09, 2017
We came with our kids and their families and found that there was lots to keep our grandkids busy.We will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Its in a nice location with lots of trees and many freebees for the kids. The price was high compared to the other KOA's but it had more to offer than most.
Jul 09, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA. Awesome staff,campground & facilities.Lots to do-nice clean showers & restrooms which we really appreciated! Plus they take pets! Great place to stay & short drive to Glacier National Park & Kalispell which I love! Thank you to all the staff for the great breakfasts & great treatment during our stay. We hope to come back next year!
Jul 09, 2017
Campgrounds very nice
Jul 08, 2017
This is a great campground with super nice staff and lots of amenities - however I only gave it 4 stars because the spaces are so close together. We have a large 5th-wheel and it was quite difficult to make the turn to get into our site. It would be nicer if the spaces weren't so close together.
Jul 08, 2017
Toller Platz im Wald
Jul 07, 2017
Nice grounds and camp areas. Lots of trees. Little to no phone service. Quiet short ride to the Park and or Town.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was great and friendly
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy