Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Check- in Staff not very friendly. Poor sites for the amount charged. Not enough bathrooms and showers for how large the campground. Breakfast was excellent and breakfast staff friendly.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
super cute place, and great location to get to different tourist attractions within a reasonable amount of time. We had teenagers with us and they enjoyed the pool, arcade room and bikes. We have a 40ft 5th wheel...we fit, but it was a tight turn to get in and out. The complimentary breakfast needs a lot of work, over cooked food was hard and barely edible.
Aug 03, 2019
Walt and his staff were AMAZING! We were only scheduled to stay one night, but had a problem with our vehicle. Walt made it possible for us to stay an additional 5 nights so that we could get our car taken care of. He even helped us find an auto body shop! The entire staff was so accommodating! THANK YOU!!
Aug 03, 2019
Walt and his staff were AMAZING! We were only scheduled to stay one night, but had a problem with our vehicle. Walt made it possible for us to stay an additional 5 nights so that we could get our car taken care of. He even helped us find an auto body shop! The entire staff was so accommodating! THANK YOU!!
Aug 03, 2019
My kids love the free breakfasts and the petting zoo, this was our 3rd year there from Canada. I loved how kind they were when our truck engine needed a huge repair. They let me use their phones on many incidences and when we finally got our vehicle back and stayed longer than originally planned, they gave us the last night free of charge to give us a break after a huge unexpected repair bill.
Aug 03, 2019
We had a great stay. Everyone we met was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were an added bonus. The location feels secluded yet is close to everything we needed for our trip. We will definitely come back.
Aug 03, 2019
Great location and facilities
Aug 02, 2019
Great breakfast included. 40 minute drive to glacier national park. Very accommodating when we arrived late our first night.
Aug 02, 2019
Great
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
love the place paddle boat pond needs cleaned up and playground equipment needs up to date or repaired other then that love this place will be back
Aug 01, 2019
Great campsites...this is our favorite KOA to stay at for the location and the camp breakfast hits the spot in the morning! Thank you from Wisconsin!!!
Aug 01, 2019
This KOA packs you in like sardines you are sitting ontop of your neighbor.We asked accommodations for a 45ft Motorhome and we were told yes.The turns we so tight we almost didn't make it into our pull through that was on a slope with tree limbs scraping sides and roof. No dish, Wifi or cell service and all of this glamour for $88.00. The park is geared for kids, tents and SMALL tows. Nice Staff
Jul 31, 2019
Clean, quiet and family friendly campground. We have been coming here for years with and without our kids. Breakfast in the morning is a plus, staff are friendly and we see many familiar faces from the years prior. The rec centre is great with ping pong, pool and air hockey. Close enough to Kalispell to shop. We love this place and will continue to make it part of our family vacations.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Tight unlevel sites, tight parking and high price point would lead me to choose another campground.
Jul 30, 2019
Very small tight pull through RV hook ups.Very little space in between each campsite.Fire pits are open, deep holes in the ground that are an absolute hazard while moving around the campsite.WiFi is a joke. Not near enough bandwidth for the number of guests trying to use it.Very dangerous entry driveway to the campground.We had vehicles almost hit us on a blind corner when we entered and exited.
Jul 30, 2019
What a great place for families!! So many activities for the kids, mini golf, game room, pool, bikes, life size chess board etc...nice to see the kids all having so much fun. A full campground the three nights we were there, but we felt completely private tucked into all the trees. Quiet and peaceful after dark. An amazing continental breakfast, awesome friendly staff and close to all the sights
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was nice and helpful. Our trailer campsite was clean and all of the hookup features worked perfectly. Breakfast was okay and my kids enjoyed swimming and playing on the bikes. I also liked that this KOA had plenty trees to give it more of a rustic camping feel. (We are used to roughing it in our trailer when we camp.)
Jul 30, 2019
Friendly staff, lots to do, great food, nice spots, what’s more to be said? A great KOA! Will return.
Jul 30, 2019
Sites are close together. Very little privacy. Friendly staff but very understaffed. One staff member manages the store and it doesn't seem to be enough for a camp this size. A second night was posted to my card long a day after we left and I called for 2 days to talk with someone but they wouldn't answer the phone so I finally had to dispute through my credit card customer service.
Jul 29, 2019
Staff is super friendly and was very accommodating to get our group together. Grounds are clean. Campsite was a little narrow and not level. I noticed some campers had a hard time getting into their camp site. Did enjoy the wooden patio. Breakfast was very good with good choices. Lots of trees which we enjoyed having. We would definitely stay there again when we are in the area.
Jul 29, 2019
Loved our site..we will be sure to reserve the same one again! Breakfast was a real treat,
Jul 29, 2019
It was probably a really nice campground in the past. Needs a lot of work. WiFi is basically non-existent and cell service is horrible.
Jul 29, 2019
Nice staff and lots of things to see and do right at the camp. Oh and they serve a great breakfast.
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great visit and got exactly what we were hoping for
Jul 29, 2019
Geat amenities, l tight and unlevel sites.
Jul 29, 2019
Kids loved the go carts. Much of the rest was pretty worn. Recommend treating grounds for mosquitoes (eg standing water), which were excessive. Having healthy choices at the included breakfast, such as fresh fruit, would be a plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our free breakfast includes fresh eggs, biscuits and gravy potatoes, fresh cut melon choice of whole heat or white toast, bagels or muffins, cold cereal or hot oatmeal
Jul 28, 2019
Great experience. Lots of free activities to keep kids occupied. Clean, well equipped facility. Complimentary breakfast was definitely a bonus! Without a doubt, the best KOA we have had the pleasure of staying at!
Jul 28, 2019
A great place to stay with STARS galore in that Big Sky Country! Clean facilities & Friendly staff! Will definitely stay here again next trip!!!
Jul 28, 2019
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Lots of trees. Clean restrooms. Could life get any better �
Jul 28, 2019
Loved your campground, Also thanks for getting us in without reservations
Jul 27, 2019
The only problem I had was the inability to level my RV. I do not have self leveling set up. A load of gravel in the rear half would make it better. Site #42
Jul 27, 2019
Great location, but sites are close like most KOAs. We had a nice shady spot. Bathrooms were clean. Hot tub was great. Free breakfast every morning was phenomenal with eggs, pancakes or waffle sticks, biscuits/gravy, cereal, toast, bagels, coffee, juice. Petting zoo, frisbee golf, playground, pool, game room, and awesome four week bikes for the kids. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2019
the camp was great friendly and clean nice amount of room between spots.
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Amazing campground especially if you have younger children (12 and under) lits for the kids to do very clean campground great staff lots of fun
Jul 24, 2019
Disappointed with the location in a ravine with no cell phone or spotty wifi connection. Campsites were mainly gravel with little or no grass. Parked very close to your neighbour with no separation between such as scrubs or trees. Lots of activities for young children to keep them entertained with pools, golf, bean bag toss, bicycles, petting zoo, etc. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2019
Very tight spots with little or no room to enjoy outside of trailer. You could almost reach out and touch neighboring rv. Wanted to stay next to other friends we traveled with and was told not available. All weekend there was an open spot next to friends. Fire pits where to close to trailer to use. Very over priced for what you got!! We made the best of it.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The worst management. Put us in 3 spots that were occupied. Disgusting. Camp site could not fit our rig. Rocks and power were not reachable. We planned one week and left after 1 night. I have now told 20 other rv people how bad this place was. No cell coverage or internet. We moved to a brand new park in west glacier. We heard from others the management always lie about spaces.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have us confused with a different park. You stayed with us for 7 nights, in one of our largest sites. You had a large wood deck and deluxe fireplace. There was no other RV on the west side of you. The site was almost 70 feet long with a 50 amp connections on the left side of the site.
Jul 22, 2019
Great campground! Lots for the kids to do. The animals at the petting zoo were so friendly. Liked that the campsite has trees and some privacy. Also liked that the big bikes were free to use. Would be a 5 but a big issue I had was no recycling. I understand there isn’t local recycling but people need to push for that to happen.
Jul 22, 2019
We enjoyed the spot and location. Folks were very nice; especially in the kitchen and for breakfast. The wifi was essentially unusable. The showers were gross - but realize there are lots of folks using them and can only clean once a day. The pedal cars that you make available to ride is not only annoying but dangerous; I can't tell you how many times I saw close calls with a vehicle.
Jul 22, 2019
Our 5th wheel is almost 40 feet, you gave us a 40 foot space, hard time finding space for our truck, same with our neighbors. You need to cut down more trees to widen the entryways into the spaces. We had to get 2 other people to move their vehicles so we could get out. That's just not right. Other than that the camp was nice, you have lots of things to do in camp, and scooters for the kids.
Jul 22, 2019
Great time and amazing and fun campground! Loved it, especially my 12 year old son had a blast!
Jul 22, 2019
I like your bathroom/shower room configuration! We were very glad to have it individual stalls and not just a dormatory shower feeling. LOTS of nice places to walk dogs. The go carts are great for kids BUT dangerous and noisy, screaming kids and carts racing up and down the main entrance driveway. Fear that a kid on a cart unable to stop will run under one of the big RV's for a serious injury.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Premium spots are up front where everyone drives past and kids ride the free bikes all day long.
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Rae Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.