Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email This Campground

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Very tight spots. Pool and hot tub needed alot of water. Friendly staff. Clean showers and bathrooms.
Jun 20, 2018
Had a great time at the Whitefish KOA!! Lots of fun activities to do there!! The grounds are kept very nice and the laundry/bathrooms are nice and clean too. I loved how they let the mini horses, donkeys and cow roam the camp during the day!! Only improvements I ask is PLEASE have the farrier/vet out Their hooves are way to long and the hair loss on their ears and backs is not normal. Thank you!!
Jun 19, 2018
Business and play stay. Loved the frisbee golf and fun bikes, not to mention the baby horses and cow!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The staff was always friendly. The bathrooms are clean, clean and clean. The grounds are picked up. Love that the sites are a mixture of tents, RV's and cabins with plenty of green plants and trees in between.
Jun 17, 2018
Campground was beautiful. Staff was friendly. We loved this KOA !!!
Jun 15, 2018
This is a fun campground. It is quiet and peaceful, love the wandering petting zoo!
Jun 14, 2018
The only issue I found at the campground was the Internet. Campground Wifi connectivity was excellent, but the internet bandwidth was so bad as to almost be unusable.
Jun 11, 2018
Lots of great activities for the kids. Great breakfast. Had a very good stay.
Jun 11, 2018
We loved this campground. Beautifully located with lush green trees surrounding. There were numerous free activities for the kids to keep them entertained all day.
Jun 11, 2018
This is an older park, lots of things for kids to do. I would not recommend the elec/water sites, they are a bit small. Pay a little more for the full hookup sites. The upper bathrooms need some work, we showered with a lot of mosquitoes and spiders. The lower bathrooms were much cleaner. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They had a free breakfast which was very good
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Great location. Pretty trees. Poor water pressure even after removing our regulator.
Jun 07, 2018
Really Nice KOA, excellent location and,,,,, we enjoyed the free breakfast too !
Jun 07, 2018
Fantastic stay. Staff was super friendly and great hosts!! FREE Hot breakfast!! The campground itself is awesome!! Great sites, with lots of room. Can’t wait to go back!!
Jun 07, 2018
I e never stayed at a KIA before. Definitely would go back. The kids didn’t want to leave. The breakfast was surprisingly good as well.
Jun 06, 2018
Very cool property with tons of activities for the kids to do! One recommendation is to update the bathroom/shower part.
Jun 05, 2018
Friendly staff, great ammenities
Jun 05, 2018
We were given a sheet of paper on how to rate. I asked the lady for a lid for my coffee and she bit my head off. The donkeys and cow were the best part of our stay. The women's bathroom doors could use some work. The men's and women's shower heads need to be replaced. Our stay was nice these are just suggestions for future guests. If you want me to return the rating paper please email me.
Jun 05, 2018
Restrooms and showers not clean, broken shower curtain on the ground, etc., not very clean campgrounds with animal excrement through out since livestock was allowed to freely roam. Animals friendly keeping to themselves. Perhaps because the season was just getting started the place hadn't been cleaned up after the winter. Perfect location and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2018
We needed a place close to the soccer fields with shower and bathrooms. It’s not a parking lot or a golf course and the breakfast is nice. Headed back for another tourney this weekend
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
all though the weekend was cold and raining you brought some sunshine to the day with breakfast. still don't understand why club members get pushed to the back of the park. we thought you had a first come basis.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Went to registration booth and no one was there. Too many things to mention with limited characters. Our campsite had no utility connections. The host said take any site. We hooked up and found out the next day no power and we were using our coach batteries all nite. Very disappointing for a koa
May 29, 2018
May 26, 2018
Camp sites make you feel like you are in the woods. They even included a warm breakfast. Road was a little bumpy coming in but well worth it. Definitely would come back
May 25, 2018
Spread out; you are in the woods. Gravel interior roads/pads. VERY large rigs were tucked in nicely. VERY friendly staff and NUMEROUS amenities...mini golf, children's games and carts, kids float pool, hot tub (adults), pool (indoor/outdoor), basketball, etc. Pizza shop and complimentary hot/cold breakfast. Fantastic family spot and fun for adults, too! Thank you Whitefish!... 'Grandma'.
May 25, 2018
Excellent Staff; immaculate restrooms; great breakfast
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
Clean and so much to do with pool, hot tub, golf, petting zoo, bikes, etc. Location beautiful and convient to towns.
May 22, 2018
We had a lovely time! Facility was clean. Staff was very friendly. We would come back again!
May 22, 2018
Good campground. Very good facilities but could do with an update (mini golf a little tired for example) also the pitch we had (2) was too low for the waste to drain properly had to keep lifting the hose for it to drain.
May 22, 2018
Enjoyed the semi seclusion of the area. it was quiet and easily accessible to Whitefish and Kalispell, which we liked. Minor complaint site was slanted for our RV 32 foot pull and wifi may as well be non existent. in a way work emails were ignored and I suppose that is a good thing. Staff were somewhat difficult to connect with. However, overall, we enjoyed our stay.
May 22, 2018
The camp ground has gone down hill over the years., there was dog poo all over our site .. very expensive .. bathrooms very dirty .. we used to love this place ,
May 17, 2018
Our stay 3 yrs ago was better. I guess because early in season (May) just not ready for campers, but KOA willing to charge $50/night for minimal services and a place to park. No restrooms, no showers, office closed, and finally on the 3rd day we discovered the wifi hot spot. No water at dump station, so good that I used the sewer at my camp site. NO value for the $$ - won't stay there again.
May 09, 2018
Just came from Newport KOA. It was awesome. Whitefish was a serious contrast. I would suggest you roll up your sleeves and make this KOA better. You are close. Not close enough. I had to remove low growing junipers to drive out. 2 sites were full time. It looked like a low income trailer park. Tires stacked, belongings outside. Pitbull tied to a tree. Wow! Good Sam next time.
Oct 03, 2017
Arrived arid 5:00 pm. Office was closed. Our name was not on the reservation board. Called the after hours number and owner/manager came down and met us. The site we took had no water as they had already winterized as they were closing for the season which was not a major issue as we could fill our tanks by check in. Off season rates were lower than when we had reserved in June so we received a re
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
smokey
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed a week making this KOA our home base for exploring the Glacier National Park and surrounding areas. The location was perfect. We have a 5th wheel toyhauler and we requested a wide site for it since it has a side loading ramp. Our site worked well for that. I loved the time of day the ponies would stroll through the campground as did our niece and nephews! The staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful woodsy sites. Great staff. Entertaining critters in the "petting zoo". Hope to come back next year.
Sep 23, 2017
Rather tight sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy