Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Thanks for letting us have our End of Summer Blues Party there. We had a great time!
Sep 13, 2017
This is our third stay and we really like this place. We hope to return again in the future!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and quite environment ð
Sep 07, 2017
We like this campground except for one factor: next to no internet - if you can get it at all, it's very slow. The person in the office said "sorry, it's like this all through the valley." That was totally wrong. We could get on quickly at any store, cafe, or restaurant that we tried it at. Internet is essential for business and family matters & people we know wouldn't find this acceptable.
Sep 06, 2017
The pond was a bit dirty but it was the end of the season so it was understandable. Would like to see the hot tub be for kids too. Loved all the activities for the family and kids to do.
Sep 05, 2017
Place needs some serious upkeep - almost all the kids equipment is broken or in serious distress. Breakfast was pretty basic and could use more hot meat options other than just sausage in gravy. Cabins were alright but weren't fully cleaned as we found empty cans and bottles under the beds and some of the electrical plugs in our cabin weren't working. For the price, I expected better quality.
Sep 05, 2017
Disappointed that many of the kids activities are in disrepair. (Tight rope - balance rope is broken, tither ball - tied too short, low air, bumper boats - broken and low water, basketball at court was deflated) Pool seemed well maintained and the kids did enjoy it, but the hot tub for the adults was low on water. Overall did not see the value for what we paid for our stay compared to other KOAs
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
It was a pleasure to stay in this family friendly environment.
Sep 01, 2017
Lots of activities for the kids. Love the free breakfast! Great location.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice and enjoyable
Aug 31, 2017
Second year in a row we have stayed and enjoyed all the free/complimentary actives available to us in our stay. I just hope everyone can keep respecting the wonderful camp you have available so you all can have these wonderful actives available to us. Thank you again and we will see you next year!
Aug 30, 2017
Needs updating and repairs big time.
Aug 28, 2017
Our cabin was perfect...everything else old...out of date...broken. Paddle boat horrible Golf old Basketball hoops old Pool game old Game room old Etc. I'm sure in its day the whole thing was nice...now it is old, outdated and way over priced (spend that $ on updates Koa)! I give it a 10 for recommendation due to it being clean.., which is the most important thing to me.
Aug 26, 2017
Absolutely amazing spot! People who worked there were amazing and I had a wonderful time
Aug 26, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at. Loved all the activities that are available. The horses walking around were amazing. We'll be back. I think we'll plan a family reunion.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Best KOA I've been to. Clean and well staffed. Free breakfast and adequate wifi. Hot tub needs to be drained, sanitized, scrubbed, refilled and checked daily for chemical balance. Otherwise Great Campground
Aug 19, 2017
Our cottage was very nice and clean, the camp location is great if you want to explore the flatbread lake area, however, a little far from the BMP west entrance.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The location is great and the management is great to work with. I am rating this lower as the grounds are becoming wore and I probably wouldn't recommend this to a family with kids or family with pets. The playground and pool is okay, nothing special and there isnt an adequate place to take your dog. A lot of weeds and knap weed. We stayed in a cabin and it met our needs.
Aug 12, 2017
Tried the cabins this year, and now I love this campground even more. It's clean, everyone's friendly, and there are a ton of things to do for both adults & kids. I plan on coming back with my family, every year.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice stay with our trailer and the 2 cabins for family members. Food service was great and breakfast was a nice convenience. The food service staff did a wonderful job as did all the other staff members we came in contact with. Only draw back was our trailer site was a little small and difficult to maneuver into. This is a KOA we will return to again.
Aug 08, 2017
I would not recommend the campground until some much needed maintenance is done. Picnic tables, decks, park all broken. Hot tub so dirty. They charge enough that these thingns should Be maintained. We couldn't even sit at our table and enjoy a fire too many bushes.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved the free breakfast and all the kid activities! Oh, and wifi was terrific, although I was bummed that signal went down in the evenings. Surely people were streaming movies, I could see them, while I just wanted to plan my vacation, and couldn't get on it!
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome resort and amenities
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was extremely accommodating and our stay was wonderful!
Aug 01, 2017
My wife and I went on our honeymoon to GNP and stayed here Monday-Friday. The staff worked with friends of ours to set up our cabin with rose petals and a box of gifts for us. Great campground with lots of things to do! We plan on coming back for sure!
Jul 30, 2017
Possibly the best KOA we have ever stayed at! My kids were sorry that we were only there one night. The staff were welcoming. There were many things for kids and teens to enjoy, including bikes, billiards, and a petting zoo. The Camo KItchen made dinner prep, eating, and clean up a breeze. In the morning, a large, delicious, complimentary breakfast was served.
Jul 29, 2017
The wooded campground offers a unique and relaxing atmosphere with lots of activities for adult, pets, and children. The free breakfast buffet was amazing! Could use A/C units in the cabins and a separate pool for adults as the current pool is designed for children. This is definitely one of the best campgrounds and one of the most memorable KOA experiences. We cannot wait to return next year!
Jul 29, 2017
Great spot in the shade. Friendly staff. Lots of activities!
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Camped out three night's and cabined it two night's. Very well maintained place and very clean including bathroom's and shower's. Would highly recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank You for a pleasurable stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Definitely a fun and relaxing place for families!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice staff great breakfast I will bring my family again next year
Jul 26, 2017
So fun for kids. Bathrooms were clean and staff very helpful and friendly. Only complaints were; the smell of sewage was pretty bad and also hair and garbage in the pool. Yuck!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice stay. Cabin was roomy and cool. Could use some more parking for trailers.
Jul 23, 2017
Best one yet! Nice individual bathrooms, tons of fun stuff for the kids!! Petting zoo, bikes, mini golf, pool, game room, free breakfast- yum!! Friendly hosts! We loved it!!
Jul 21, 2017
We traditionally take our grandkids on a KOA trip every summer. This was our first time at Whitefish/Kalispell KOA, and the kids LOVED every minute of it! They thoroughly enjoyed the many activities offered!
Jul 19, 2017
Advertised WIFI but it never worked. We were told that it was spotty at best if you stood by the office.
Jul 18, 2017
We love it & come every year. The place is very nice & the kids always have a great time! My only complaint is that the WiFi is so hard to get a signal and even when I do get one, it rarely connects to the internet. It makes it difficult to do a vacation and maintain some of my work back home...I hope they can get this sorted out one year. Other than that it's one of the best KOAs out there!
Jul 18, 2017
Great place for families, lots of activities for our stay
Jul 17, 2017
Fix the highway lighting sign on the highway coming north from Kalispell. I know the campground is coming up and still miss the turnoff half the time.LIGHTS PLEASE
Jul 16, 2017
I liked that this koa was wooded and somewhat minimal, makes for a realistic time. And the free breakfast was great. My only complaint would be the game room due to the amount of non-working games and the tempature of the room was slightly stuffy. We would gladly come back to stay though.
Jul 12, 2017
Would like to see more cabins with A/C offered. Close to Whitefish and Kalispel which is very convenient. Breakfast is a nice touch but would love to see some bacon !!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful time. Great campground with so many things to do
Jul 08, 2017
Our cabin was fine. Place was dusty, and noticed parking could be a challenge for some with big rigs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy