Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
The staff was super, but the Park was in a recovery mode from the winter and the spaces were in need of grading and leveling. A later visit may prove an improvement over when we were there.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
A great place for kids
Jun 24, 2017
Part we have stayed at many Quelway campground and have to say that this has been our favorite and one that we already planning when we can come back. The staff was friendly, the park was clean, well-managed, and it was an overall great experience.
Jun 24, 2017
WAY OVERPRICED. Breakfast ok but no variety! Runny scrambled eggs and fruit loops! Heater in cabin broken. Lacking usual KOA standards.
Jun 23, 2017
The grandkids loved their stay there!
Jun 22, 2017
They have nice facilities and showers.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great Location Friendly staff! Loved the breakfast. Will go back
Jun 21, 2017
The place was very clean and had so many activities! We loved the petting zoo and also the clean showers.
Jun 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very comfy. The kids loved all the activities. The free breakfast was yummy. I would highly recommend this campground to everyone!!
Jun 20, 2017
It takes many points to give a 5 star in a KOA...and there are a few. Sorry...this one is average. The only thing out -of -this-world was the nightly fee. Just not worth the $72.00plus. My mistake for not verifying the price. Is it because it's in a desirable location? This is our 4h trip to the area and there are lots of other choices.
Jun 19, 2017
We only stay at this campground when we're in Whitefish, it is the best place. Lots of activities, great location and the campsites and amenities are always super clean. Walt is always upgrading things. Staff is great.
Jun 19, 2017
too expensive
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic. Love the petting zoo, and all the stuff for kids to do. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay and we will be back for sure. We were there for a little league tournament and didn't get a lot of time on site but what we did get was filled with fun for our family and some good food.
Jun 19, 2017
We love the whitefish koa. It's peaceful and nice. My son loves the mini golf and swimming. He rides his bike around and makes new friends.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful, clean campground. The staff couldn't have been more wonderful. I highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 16, 2017
Family friendly
Jun 15, 2017
Great place, campsite, people and free breakfast. Hotels could learn from these folks!
Jun 15, 2017
Very helpful staff!
Jun 14, 2017
My grandchildren loved all the activities!
Jun 14, 2017
Free breakfast, great place for kids. Bikes, mini golf, paddle boats, heated pool, pinball, petting animals, slack line, giant chess board. Nice sites. Really enjoyed stay.
Jun 14, 2017
We arived on a motonr cycle and they found us a great spot that was motorcycle friendly and help us out with a few other things that we needed.They were alll very friendly and helpful.This the best koa campground that we have stayed at and also the most afordable.They also served an all you can eat breakfast which was fantastic
Jun 13, 2017
This was my second stay at the Whitefish KOA. The owners are awesome and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were very well kept. It is a great location!
Jun 13, 2017
Water not marked on maps. Overpriced too.
Jun 11, 2017
Campground was very nice, our site was private. Bathroom facilities next to office were clean. Facilities in camping area were not as clean.
Jun 11, 2017
Clean campground. Included breakfast was good. I will stay here again in the future.
Jun 07, 2017
Great camping, great staff and ownership.
Jun 06, 2017
I wish the tent sites were bigger because our tent barely fit and it ended up too close to the fire pit, so we could not have a campfire ... but the rest was great!
Jun 06, 2017
Everything was great, but there were so many mosquitos, especially in the bathrooms, and I was attacked after showering. At a different KOA they had screen doors on the bathrooms to provide ventilation to the bathrooms and showers but also try to keep the mosquitos to a minimum. At one point I had over 40 bug bites.
Jun 05, 2017
Great service, lots of fun things for the kids to do.
Jun 05, 2017
As far as campgrounds go our experience was top notch. Super clean, quiet, and everyone working there was so friendly and helpful!!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very isolated back in the woods. We really enjoyed our stay. Friendly workers and the breakfast was great.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Good location. Some of the sites need to be leveled a bit. Great staff and activities. Clean restrooms.
Jun 03, 2017
Enjoyed the adult pedal bikes, pool, hot tub, fire pit at your site, patio, picnic table, free breakfast, will stay there again, a little higher priced.
Jun 03, 2017
Stayed one night. Nice staff, nice facilities and beautiful sites in well maintained condition.
May 30, 2017
Camp host is a good and helpful man. Site is dated, spaces were too close together, quiet hours not enforced, priced too high for amenities
May 26, 2017
Disappointed. Don't know if it is first weekend of the season but looked neglected. Shower head missing, toilet at all broken latch, urinal out of order and dish washing basin broken. Hot tub were cold and not cleaned when we arrived on Friday. Only fixed on Sunday. Won't go back soon.
May 24, 2017
The staff were very friendly but the need to work a little on maintenance. There was cow poop in the kids playground and throughout the ground. Our electric hookup was broken so we would lose power intermittently during our stay and have to go out and fiddle with it to get it to come back on.
May 24, 2017
We were extremely happy with our stay at your beautiful campground. The Manager was so helpful and informative - we booked a 10 night stay Aug 10-20. Our Son enjoyed playing with the children and we all enjoyed all the great things to do. Our site was perfectly treed and spacious. Definitely a great family campground!!
May 24, 2017
It was great!
May 24, 2017
Cool
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy