Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
The bathrooms were modern & very clean, the free breakfast had way too many carbs and only one protein, eggs and no meat and the wi-fi was non-existant.
Jul 06, 2017
Great amenities, helpful and friendly staff, and comfortable sites.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Conciere very helpful
Jul 06, 2017
Very wonderful staff. Clean campground, and bathrooms. Loved the free breakfast!
Jul 06, 2017
Amazing place, great facilities, even get a free breakfast which is good too all around amazing place.
Jul 05, 2017
This campground is the most relaxing, friendly, beautiful KOAs. The only reason we did not give it 5 stars is that the bikes and and golf course we're a little beat up. This will be our #1 campground in Kalispell.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Felt like all the sites where just cramded together and just thrown in where ever.
Jul 04, 2017
Needs more garbage bins around the grounds but other than that my stay was great, everyone was super friendly!
Jul 04, 2017
My grandson & I tented for 4 days. Many fun activities to keep him busy. Very friendly staff, enjoyed the good FREE breakfast, prices for dinner reasonable. Our site was clean and near the super clean bathroom w/showers. On the second floor there were indoor tables, microwave,and stove. Plus close to Glacier Nat'l Park and town.
Jul 04, 2017
We had sooooo much fun! So much for the kids to do! Can't wait to go back!
Jul 03, 2017
We stayed there four night and it was very quiet. The campground has lots of tree and nice wooden decks, we also enjoyed the breakfast that was included in the price. As we walked around the campground, we enjoyed watching other people's kids have fun with all the things there for them to do. The only bad thing was that the wifi wasn't very good but hey, we were camping so who needs the internet.
Jul 03, 2017
Campground was Great! the kids had so much to do! Swimming, mini golf, arcade room, volley ball, basket ball, go cart bikes, and playground are some of the activities on site. Great restaurant and free breakfast was an awesome bonus. My only concern was the well being of the animals on site. Water tubs were empty and some were tied without access to water at all We filled them ourselves. Sad sight
Jul 03, 2017
Great family campground
Jul 03, 2017
Very helpful staff, lots of amenities for the fee charged, including breakfast every day - saved us dishes and food. Most convenient of the 3 KOA's in the area as far as being mostly in the middle of all that there is to do around Whitefish, Flathead Lake, Polson, Big Fork, and Glacier.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, great facilities. Shady campsite. Quiet nights. What else do you need? Andy -St. MARIE'S
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA is NOT meant for traveling RV's looking for an overnight stay. WAY way too expensive.
Jul 03, 2017
Extremely busy park. Great place for kids and families. We were a last minute reservation and were placed in a very congested area with very narrow roads and little space between sites. This was not the norm as most sites were better located and spaced. Overall the staff did a great job in dealing with a busy 4th of July week.
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome campground!! Staff go above and beyond for you and everyone is so friendly. Very kid and dog friendly and a great location close to all amenities. Owners and Manager are top notch.
Jul 02, 2017
It would have been a pleasant experience except we were next to a family group in cabins with a bunch of kids. Of course, like all kids do, they were running around making noise, so we didn't need to have a campfire next to all that. After they left, it was much quieter. Hosts should take into account that older people usually don't want to be next to families with little kids.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time with my son! Campground was nice with lots of fun activities for the kids(pool,game room,miniature golf, petting zoo go cart bikes, all free!) Also was treated to a free hot breakfast a buffalo bobs restaurant. I am bring my whole family back!
Jul 01, 2017
Kabin was nice. Maybe try and upkeep amenities, like pool, play area etc. Very run down and outdated. Won't stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
It is a rustic KOA with many amenities for children. The staff members are amazing and bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. A satellite dish would be a nice upgrade to add for those of us who enjoy world news, etc. The sites are narrow and not level. I understand the new owners are making upgrades as fast as they are able. Top of the line washer and dryers were fantastic.
Jul 01, 2017
...
Jul 01, 2017
Great park for a smaller RV. Not ideal for a 45 foot MH with trailer. Very narrow and tight. However, amenities were clean and breakfast was nice!
Jul 01, 2017
The stay was fine and so was the tent spot however it was the most I ever payed for a tent spot 46.00. Way too much for a tent spot. ..won't return for that price. ..tks again R
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
somewhat nice campground, needs more personality at the desk, and a little more accomodating would be appreciated
Jun 30, 2017
We were passing through and found this gem just outside of Glacier National Park. There are so many activities for kids and a clean and beautiful camp ground. We would love to go back again!
Jun 29, 2017
Awesome site, great place to be.
Jun 29, 2017
Clean, good personal facilities, staff vert friendly and cordial
Jun 29, 2017
Cozy and quiet in May
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed the stay very much, very nice staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Love the breakfasts
Jun 28, 2017
It was great, friendly, clean and lots of stuff to do.
Jun 28, 2017
Very clean, friendly and serene.
Jun 27, 2017
Overall are stay was great. The site could of been wider but we made out ok. Will return one day.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We had some extenuating medical medical issues and everyone on the property did their best to help us every step of the way! Excellent campground!!
Jun 27, 2017
A little noisy. In the middle of town. Staff great!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm afraid you are confusing us with some other campground as we are over 5 miles from any town.
Jun 26, 2017
The walk from the tent area to pool area is a bit long but worth it. Need hot tub where kids can sit as well - my son was really disappointed since all other KOAs we've attended allowed kids in the hot tub. Good visit -this is our second time.
Jun 26, 2017
More kid friendly then for empty nesters.
Jun 26, 2017
You have a great Campground location; however,your campground fee is double compaired with most other KOA campgrounds. You need to reduce it by at least 20%.
Jun 25, 2017
No TV or WiFi.
Jun 25, 2017
We (2 adults 4 children) were VERY pleased with our stay, the facilities, the activities, and the wonderful breakfast!
Jun 25, 2017
Wonderful ideal setting. Great family park with lots of things to do included with no extra fees. Awesome breakfast included. Clean and private like home bathrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy