Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Loved the simplicity yet great treed sites. So easy to pull off the road and set up in a beautiful site. The staff were very helpful and kind.
Jul 16, 2017
This location was wonderful. We stayed in one of the new two room cabins, the air conditioning was a treat. Loved the amenities.
Jul 16, 2017
Yes it is pricey, but if you use all the facilities (and there is a lot) you get your money's worth! Tons of activities if you have children and a great breakfast! Clean showers (wish they would have self-closer on ladies door) need to stop bugs getting in, not sure why ladies can't close the door?
Jul 16, 2017
I liked that this koa was wooded and somewhat minimal, makes for a realistic time. And the free breakfast was great. My only complaint would be the game room due to the amount of non-working games and the tempature of the room was slightly stuffy. We would gladly come back to stay though.
Jul 16, 2017
A great place to go for kids. Our camp site was very small but still nice. Our tent was about three feet from the tents in the sites on either side of us
Jul 15, 2017
Staff was great, the park needs to be updated as it is very run down. We have been coming here for several years and it has been on a steady decline.A Sewer smell is prevalent in the common play area. We will not be returning to this KOA unless it is updated.
Jul 15, 2017
Overall the camp has some nice features but with the Canadian exchange we found it quite pricey. The camp definetly needs some upgrading for the rices they charge.
Jul 15, 2017
Excellent natural, secluded environment with more kids activities than I could have dreamed! Friendly staff! Above expectations (which were already high after being recommended by a Kalispell local). :)
Jul 15, 2017
GREAT
Jul 15, 2017
We loved it! We came without our kids this time, but will be back soon with them!! Beautiful location, lots to do. Free breakfast daily?!! Yes PLEASE!!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a great visit. The people are all friendly,a short 40 minutes to Glacier. The free breakfast & dinner at Buffalo Bobs were good as well! The bathrooms/showers were nicely updated and clean.We had no kids with us, but there is enough to keep young ones busy. The pool, play area, mini golf. The store was clean with a good variety~Ice cream bars on a hot night! A great place to stay!
Jul 13, 2017
This KOA was designed with families in mind. Lots of fun activities for the kids, and a full hot breakfast each morning. Close enough to Glacier to take the chore out of driving. We enjoyed our time here very much.
Jul 13, 2017
Main complaint - cost vs. value. Not AT ALL worth what was charged. Had 30 amp service (asked for 50). Trash, weeds at site. Poor phone and internet service. Breaker for electric was two sites away - an electrician had to come and find it. Electric hook-up on one side, water on other. Plus side - majority of staff was helpful, a hot breakfast every day, kid-friendly. Would not stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
The spot we were given was so uneven that we needed a pallet and steps to just get into our 5th wheel after it was leveled. The water pressure was lousy and the free internet is a hotspot, that only periodically works and no phone service. As we were leaving, we had to back up on the road, as the dirt road out was blocked by a truck. This is more suited for a tent and kids!
Jul 13, 2017
Wifi was advertised but too slow to function at seemingly any location within the campground. Staff was great, however, and the grounds were very well maintained!
Jul 12, 2017
Would like to see more cabins with A/C offered. Close to Whitefish and Kalispel which is very convenient. Breakfast is a nice touch but would love to see some bacon !!
Jul 12, 2017
Free breakfast great. Many activities for kids. Clerks nice. Lots of late night car noise. Sites v small, too close together, overgrown bushes cover picnic tables. Site had trash in it when we arrived. Booked WAY over capacity, many sites had 3 cars and 8-10 occupants. Restrooms filthy the whole time. Long lines for bathrooms. Trash cans and dumpsters ALL overflowing. Mosquitoes SKUNKS
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Helpful staff liked the little critters wandering in the park.
Jul 11, 2017
We didn't spend much time in the camp since we were visiting relatives but the time we were there we enjoyed!
Jul 11, 2017
Checkin was minimal-we weren't even told where the bathrooms were located. Our campsite was nice. No cell service at the campground. The facilities are very tired and the pool smelled. An upgrade/remodel is sorely needed.
Jul 11, 2017
The personnel were great. Very helpful in planning our stay with regards to getting us close to our team, and use of the cooking building. I was not happy with the dog facility. It was full of poop for 2 of the days and no grass as in other KOA grounds. Our site was not the least bit level causing some issues. Needs work.
Jul 11, 2017
awesome place for families, great restaurant, not enough showers or it would be 5 stars
Jul 11, 2017
Just want to say thank you for accomidating us on short notice and supplying a power cord so I could use my CPAP machine.
Jul 10, 2017
This KOA needs some serious updating and renovations. We stayed for a week and unfortunately tried to spend as much time away as possible. The staff we talked to were friendly and our campsite was clean but that's where the list ends. The swimming pool was dirty and seems to be meant for kids. The bathrooms are dirty & cramped, the exception being 1 bathroom next to the office. Will not be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful time. Great campground with so many things to do
Jul 10, 2017
So much fun! Totally set up for kids with go carts, a pool, mini ponies, a playground, paddle boats, arcade, and more! We will absolutely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
There was plenty for everyone to do while we were in camp. The breakfasts were amazing and the staff are really friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Made a reservation on line for 2 nights, just before arrival was told there was a "glitch" in the system and only 1 night was available so we arrived late and had to leave early ruining our plans to visit glacier with grandkids
Jul 10, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Thank you! :)
Jul 10, 2017
TOO EXPENSIVE!
Jul 09, 2017
Very family friendly, upper campsites very nice
Jul 09, 2017
We came with our kids and their families and found that there was lots to keep our grandkids busy.We will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 09, 2017
Its in a nice location with lots of trees and many freebees for the kids. The price was high compared to the other KOA's but it had more to offer than most.
Jul 09, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA. Awesome staff,campground & facilities.Lots to do-nice clean showers & restrooms which we really appreciated! Plus they take pets! Great place to stay & short drive to Glacier National Park & Kalispell which I love! Thank you to all the staff for the great breakfasts & great treatment during our stay. We hope to come back next year!
Jul 09, 2017
Campgrounds very nice
Jul 08, 2017
nice big tent site close too showers and live the cooking table.
Jul 08, 2017
Our cabin was fine. Place was dusty, and noticed parking could be a challenge for some with big rigs.
Jul 08, 2017
This was our first KOA experience and it was absolutely wonderful. The campground was clean and well cared for and the staff was very kind and courteous.
Jul 08, 2017
This is a great campground with super nice staff and lots of amenities - however I only gave it 4 stars because the spaces are so close together. We have a large 5th-wheel and it was quite difficult to make the turn to get into our site. It would be nicer if the spaces weren't so close together.
Jul 08, 2017
Toller Platz im Wald
Jul 07, 2017
Nice grounds and camp areas. Lots of trees. Little to no phone service. Quiet short ride to the Park and or Town.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Nice camp friendly staff. Had no problems to report. Thanks
Jul 07, 2017
Wonderful location. Wonderful layout. Good amenities. Clean. Quiet. Wonderful staff. I'm coming back!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The free breakfast was fantastic!
Jul 07, 2017
Staff was great and friendly
Jul 06, 2017
Great place. It is all inclusive for toys, games, AND BREAKFAST. WiFi was good around the office. Shady and cool. Love the trees, but require a little manipulation with 3 slide outs. Because it sits in a small valley our cell service was poor with Verizon. LAUNDRY was nice and bath/showers were clean and nice. Watch out for the kids and the wildlife that roams the campground. Loved it.
Jul 06, 2017
perfect place to stay with children. Lots of FUN stuff. Our camping sight was pretty crowded. Not much room.
Jul 06, 2017
Almost too many activities to keep in tip-top condition. Fabulous fireworks, but really concerned about crowd safety
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy