Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email This Campground

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
No cable, satellite didn't work as they were in a canyon. Site was clean but small for a full service pull through. Wi-Fi was weak. Liked the full breakfast every morning. Convenient to both Whitefish and Kalispell.
Aug 07, 2017
We loved the free breakfast and all the kid activities! Oh, and wifi was terrific, although I was bummed that signal went down in the evenings. Surely people were streaming movies, I could see them, while I just wanted to plan my vacation, and couldn't get on it!
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed our three nights there! The breakfast was appreciated!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp grounds are nice. Good for family since there were a lot of kids running around. They need lots of maintenance on the playground and bike equipment.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very very nice place. Lots to do.
Aug 06, 2017
Awesome resort and amenities
Aug 06, 2017
Definitely recommend. Large campground close to the town of kalispell and whitefish. has a lot of things for kids to do, free hot breakfast in the morning, and staff is very nice. we stayed in one of their cabins. comfortable beds. saw turkey and deer while there.
Aug 06, 2017
...
Aug 06, 2017
- Did not get the camping spot promised - Unclean hot tub/pool - One specific male unfriendly staff member.
Aug 05, 2017
Really enjoyed friendliness of staff. Clean bathrooms and tidy sites. Enjoyed putt putt golf, breakfast, great base for our Glacier trip!
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the tenting section with 2 small children for 5 nights. We used the KOA as a base for exploring the surrounding area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the facilities were well maintained and the other campers were very friendly. We will definitely consider staying here again.
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome staff and something for everyone:) Close to so many things to do. This was our 5th year here and always a great place!
Aug 05, 2017
We had no internet service the whole time we stayed, no big outdoor sink to wash dishes near check in lodge. Good sites, friendly people and a pretty nice breakfast!
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome free breakfast, lots of fun activities for kids and very family friendly
Aug 05, 2017
Very unsanitary, had escaped petting zoo animals destroy our campsite and the campground employees didn't even bother to notify us.... also way over priced... We will never stay here again and will discourage anyone from staying there, we thought KOA were much better managed...
Aug 05, 2017
Great breakfast, unexpected.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great week in the camp ground. It is fairly busy with the kids riding the KAO bikes up and down the hill. Our location was fairly open and had little privacy but it worked out ok.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was extremely accommodating and our stay was wonderful!
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground Loved the patio sites. Well run with great facilities. Wonderful hot complimentary breakfast Will return
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The actual camping was nice but we were up on a hill surrounded by partying people. Lack of sleep. Really did enjoy the amount of stuff for our daughter though.
Aug 03, 2017
Convenient to Glacier, very crowded and tight layout. Lots of kid activities and free breakfast. Nobody to guide u to your lot like at many other KOA's
Aug 02, 2017
When we arrived, trash was piled sky high outside trash bins. The showers were filthy, moldy, crowded, lights did not turn on, sink did not drain. Nice location between whitefish and kallispell.
Aug 02, 2017
Have stayed here 5 Summers in a row. Family really enjoys the campground. Would give 5 stars except for advertised/paid for Wi-Fi is sporatic at best.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a good continental breakfast included in your rental fee. This time we had the grandsons and they played in the pool, the paddle boat pond, the gamesroom and the big outdoor chess game. They had a blast! And so did we.
Aug 02, 2017
The people were great, but the campsite wasn't level, there was a smell of sewage, and the dust was awful.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice KOA the park employees were very helpful we made a mistake on our reservation and they fixed it for us with no hassle Excellent Customer Service!!
Aug 01, 2017
My wife and I went on our honeymoon to GNP and stayed here Monday-Friday. The staff worked with friends of ours to set up our cabin with rose petals and a box of gifts for us. Great campground with lots of things to do! We plan on coming back for sure!
Aug 01, 2017
Spent three nights at the KOA and was humbly surprised by the ways that the staff and grounds exceeded my expectations. The continental breakfast was fulfilling in experience and variety. The grounds were clean and spacious for a tent site with great tree coverage. Not so much of a place to "rough" it at all.e
Aug 01, 2017
Staff...excellent! Ammenties...lots to do. Physical campground condition ...poor, very poor. It's tired, grounds and camp sites need a ton of work. Decks, tables etc literally worn out. Deep holes that have been filled with rocks are just waiting for an ankle to be turned or worse. At the time of our stay the camp was overflowing...every spot was full. Owners need to close for amonth & do
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay, I will recommend to everyone.
Aug 01, 2017
Very good customer service. The wood decks made the campsites much better, a great place to sit and enjoy the evening. Plenty of things for the rug rats to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, great facilities, variety of activities, good restaurant on site,
Jul 31, 2017
Other than slipping on the steps getting into the pool and breaking my left arm, it was a nice stay. My grandkids really enjoyed it anyway.
Jul 31, 2017
Good service and a friendly .
Jul 31, 2017
Lots for the kids to do but some of the sites are hard to get into with a big unit. Lots of gravel which also creates dust whenever people were coming in and out or driving around. Pool was covered which is nice for the kids so you don't have to worry about them burning in the sun.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was very helpful. The only downfall was the Wifi that never worked.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay 20 minutes from Glacier. We were going to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 3. All of the hosts are very nice
Jul 31, 2017
Wow! We stopped here last minute on a 3500 mile motorcycle ride through Glacier National Park and British Columbia, and we're genuinely impressed with the staff and facilities. Best camping experience of the ten day trip! Clean sites, restrooms, and hot tub. Breakfast was excellent and the campsite was quiet after ten pm. Showers and laundry were also good. I would definitely recommend stayin
Jul 31, 2017
I have never seen so many many amenities at a KOA in my life! It was a bummer that we couldn't have a campfire but there was a pool, mini-golf, a decent sized playground, corn-hole, and a bunch of other games to keep the kids occupied.
Jul 31, 2017
It started with the front reception. They were welcoming and a lovely couple. Our view of the site while we did not use any of the family oriented events we thought it was a great place for a family holiday. Loved the animals. The only negitive was that highway signage heading north was not in the forefront. We actually missed it. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
I have stayed in numerous KOA's and enjoyed most of them. This one on the other hand was not very enjoyable. There was little to no room between each of the sites. Most of the roads were extremely narrow and hard to navigate. The bathroom had no pressure for a shower. The shower stall was pretty small. I live in MT and will NOT be coming back to this site.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely site with buffet breakfast each morning to start your day.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff, they went the extra mile to get me set up after we found that my rig didn't quite fit into the first site. Love the breakfast! Love the location.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We had a beautiful wooded spot. Very peaceful. Our daughter loved the pool, game room, and petting farm. And, you can't beat a free breakfast! All of the employees were friendly and helpful - no surprise at a KOA!
Jul 30, 2017
very good
Jul 30, 2017
Small crowded spaces, terrible internet, no phone service
Jul 30, 2017
In the cottage cabin we stayed in, the door is EXTREMELY loud. Also, the fumes from varnish were VERY STRONG.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy