Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Great breakfast, unexpected.
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great week in the camp ground. It is fairly busy with the kids riding the KAO bikes up and down the hill. Our location was fairly open and had little privacy but it worked out ok.
Aug 03, 2017
Staff was extremely accommodating and our stay was wonderful!
Aug 03, 2017
Great campground Loved the patio sites. Well run with great facilities. Wonderful hot complimentary breakfast Will return
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The actual camping was nice but we were up on a hill surrounded by partying people. Lack of sleep. Really did enjoy the amount of stuff for our daughter though.
Aug 03, 2017
Convenient to Glacier, very crowded and tight layout. Lots of kid activities and free breakfast. Nobody to guide u to your lot like at many other KOA's
Aug 02, 2017
When we arrived, trash was piled sky high outside trash bins. The showers were filthy, moldy, crowded, lights did not turn on, sink did not drain. Nice location between whitefish and kallispell.
Aug 02, 2017
Have stayed here 5 Summers in a row. Family really enjoys the campground. Would give 5 stars except for advertised/paid for Wi-Fi is sporatic at best.
Aug 02, 2017
There is a good continental breakfast included in your rental fee. This time we had the grandsons and they played in the pool, the paddle boat pond, the gamesroom and the big outdoor chess game. They had a blast! And so did we.
Aug 02, 2017
The people were great, but the campsite wasn't level, there was a smell of sewage, and the dust was awful.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice KOA the park employees were very helpful we made a mistake on our reservation and they fixed it for us with no hassle Excellent Customer Service!!
Aug 01, 2017
My wife and I went on our honeymoon to GNP and stayed here Monday-Friday. The staff worked with friends of ours to set up our cabin with rose petals and a box of gifts for us. Great campground with lots of things to do! We plan on coming back for sure!
Aug 01, 2017
Spent three nights at the KOA and was humbly surprised by the ways that the staff and grounds exceeded my expectations. The continental breakfast was fulfilling in experience and variety. The grounds were clean and spacious for a tent site with great tree coverage. Not so much of a place to "rough" it at all.e
Aug 01, 2017
Staff...excellent! Ammenties...lots to do. Physical campground condition ...poor, very poor. It's tired, grounds and camp sites need a ton of work. Decks, tables etc literally worn out. Deep holes that have been filled with rocks are just waiting for an ankle to be turned or worse. At the time of our stay the camp was overflowing...every spot was full. Owners need to close for amonth & do
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay, I will recommend to everyone.
Aug 01, 2017
Very good customer service. The wood decks made the campsites much better, a great place to sit and enjoy the evening. Plenty of things for the rug rats to do.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff, great facilities, variety of activities, good restaurant on site,
Jul 31, 2017
Other than slipping on the steps getting into the pool and breaking my left arm, it was a nice stay. My grandkids really enjoyed it anyway.
Jul 31, 2017
Good service and a friendly .
Jul 31, 2017
Lots for the kids to do but some of the sites are hard to get into with a big unit. Lots of gravel which also creates dust whenever people were coming in and out or driving around. Pool was covered which is nice for the kids so you don't have to worry about them burning in the sun.
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice campground and staff was very helpful. The only downfall was the Wifi that never worked.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay 20 minutes from Glacier. We were going to stay 2 nights and ended up staying 3. All of the hosts are very nice
Jul 31, 2017
Wow! We stopped here last minute on a 3500 mile motorcycle ride through Glacier National Park and British Columbia, and we're genuinely impressed with the staff and facilities. Best camping experience of the ten day trip! Clean sites, restrooms, and hot tub. Breakfast was excellent and the campsite was quiet after ten pm. Showers and laundry were also good. I would definitely recommend stayin
Jul 31, 2017
I have never seen so many many amenities at a KOA in my life! It was a bummer that we couldn't have a campfire but there was a pool, mini-golf, a decent sized playground, corn-hole, and a bunch of other games to keep the kids occupied.
Jul 31, 2017
It started with the front reception. They were welcoming and a lovely couple. Our view of the site while we did not use any of the family oriented events we thought it was a great place for a family holiday. Loved the animals. The only negitive was that highway signage heading north was not in the forefront. We actually missed it. All in all a great place to stay.
Jul 31, 2017
I have stayed in numerous KOA's and enjoyed most of them. This one on the other hand was not very enjoyable. There was little to no room between each of the sites. Most of the roads were extremely narrow and hard to navigate. The bathroom had no pressure for a shower. The shower stall was pretty small. I live in MT and will NOT be coming back to this site.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely site with buffet breakfast each morning to start your day.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff, they went the extra mile to get me set up after we found that my rig didn't quite fit into the first site. Love the breakfast! Love the location.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great stay. We had a beautiful wooded spot. Very peaceful. Our daughter loved the pool, game room, and petting farm. And, you can't beat a free breakfast! All of the employees were friendly and helpful - no surprise at a KOA!
Jul 30, 2017
very good
Jul 30, 2017
Small crowded spaces, terrible internet, no phone service
Jul 30, 2017
In the cottage cabin we stayed in, the door is EXTREMELY loud. Also, the fumes from varnish were VERY STRONG.
Jul 30, 2017
We have a 36 ft 5th wheel and it was extremely difficult to get in and out. Too tight for us. Road in and out needed fixing too many potholes and very tight. A great place for camping and trailers, but we won't go back. 1st KOA that we have been to that is too small for us. VERY nice people though. Spaces were very tight as well
Jul 30, 2017
Great breakfast, but poor facilities.
Jul 30, 2017
Possibly the best KOA we have ever stayed at! My kids were sorry that we were only there one night. The staff were welcoming. There were many things for kids and teens to enjoy, including bikes, billiards, and a petting zoo. The Camo KItchen made dinner prep, eating, and clean up a breeze. In the morning, a large, delicious, complimentary breakfast was served.
Jul 30, 2017
This is one of the best KOAs we've stayed at! Nice wooded park with so much to do for the whole family. Kids loved it! The free breakfast was a nice bonus too.
Jul 29, 2017
The wooded campground offers a unique and relaxing atmosphere with lots of activities for adult, pets, and children. The free breakfast buffet was amazing! Could use A/C units in the cabins and a separate pool for adults as the current pool is designed for children. This is definitely one of the best campgrounds and one of the most memorable KOA experiences. We cannot wait to return next year!
Jul 29, 2017
It was really sandy, but other than that, it was really peaceful, the continental breakfast was great, they had a kitchen area where we could do the dishes, showers were not bad, and they had some individual showers, which was great. Sunset was around 9:30pm, so it was actually still light out when quiet hours began (10-7), and once the light disappeared it was pitch black! Cool and freaky.
Jul 29, 2017
Great spot in the shade. Friendly staff. Lots of activities!
Jul 29, 2017
This was our first time staying at the North KOA and we stayed in a tent site which was a nice site, with all the amenities showers bathrooms sitting areas pool and continental breakfast and only being minutes from Whitefish and Kalispell this was a great place to stay and we were very happy with our experience here,also great for families
Jul 28, 2017
As first timers camping at a KOA, we were VERY pleased with our stay. You provide lots of shade for camping, decks for RV and trailers, plenty of restroom/shower facilities, several walking trails, place to wash dishes, and even a free breakfast. We have already told others how friendly and great you treated us. Thank you for making our stay most enjoyable.
Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Great location, friendly staff. All our needs were met. Sites are close together but that's ok, neighbors were friendly too!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Camped out three night's and cabined it two night's. Very well maintained place and very clean including bathroom's and shower's. Would highly recommend this KOA to everyone. Thank You for a pleasurable stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice sites. Roads a bit dusty. very high priced for a campground ($70 per nighr).
Jul 28, 2017
Definitely a fun and relaxing place for families!
Jul 27, 2017
It appears to be an older facility but is maintained well. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 27, 2017
great location and very family friendly. Breakfast also provided at no additional expense was very nice since we were tent camping. Great amenities but there were a few spots that were tight. The only negative I could offer is they provide small go cart type vehicles for the kids and the kids are on them all day amongst traffic and main areas. I see an tragic accident waiting to happen.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy