Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

We have a few sites that are open all winter. Call to book your sites today!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2019
Unique
Aug 10, 2019
We had an overall great experience staying at the KOA. Lots of activities for the kids, cabin was clean, the restaurant and free breakfast was a big plus. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only complaint I have is that the bathrooms were not clean and there should have been another facility near gift shop for washing dishes. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
We love your campground! Here is the only criticism - you really need to improve your WIFI. I know it's great to say, "but you're here to enjoy the great outdoors!" Here's the issue: all my bookings for our activities in and around Whitefish are in my phone. Every reservation for our entire summer is in my phone. And I didn't even have cell phone reception at your campground... Please upgrade!
Aug 10, 2019
The grandkids loved it. I just wish the the campsites weren’t so close. Where I stayed was hard to back into. But overall it was a nice place.
Aug 10, 2019
A lot of unsupervised children running free, dragging kiddy cars in front of the cars of people checking in. I think the sights are a little too close together with not much room to park your tow car. Leaving I came within 6 inches on each side of my trailer because of parked tow cars. WIFI was bad could never get hooked up on the web. For the money I would go someplace else.
Aug 10, 2019
the people were very nice, the sites are alittle small for big rigs, and they could use some new rock in the drive in part of where you park your camper ,instead of unlevel dirt, but the shade was great. buffalo bobs is a hit and they have a neat pool area!
Aug 09, 2019
Nice time
Aug 09, 2019
Nice time
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
It was really the first time that I really got the sense that everyone that works there were all on the same page and wanted to provide the best possible camping experience for all. I was very impressed with everything done there! You were a 10 star ....in a 5 star rating system. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2019
The people working here were pleasant & helpful. I did have an issue with our particular lot 51. We needed a longer site but this site sloped up when you stepped out, not great for sitting together & the fire pit was almost under our unit. I phoned ahead to make sure I was booking appropriately, nobody mentioned the deluxe site option then which could of allowed for something more conducive.
Aug 08, 2019
We loved that this was a place we could just hang out. Lots of activities for kids of all ages. Lots of them at no additional cost. The petting zoo was a favorite. The best part was the helpful staff. We had a kiddo with an injury (fell and hit her head) and they gave us both some first aid supplies and ice. Good people. Good location. Well maintained. Way to go!
Aug 08, 2019
This was the worst KOA we have ever stayed at. Way too small, we got parked in the first night. K3 cabin has ZERO shade. It was 98 degrees and we had to leave till it cooled off. The picnic table didn’t even have a hole for the umbrella I brought. I slept on the floor the first night because my bed was broke. They fixed it the next day and said you could have told us then. At 11pm? It is worn do
Aug 08, 2019
We had a great time, spent most of our time away from camp but, it was great to get back to and relax in the hot tub and pool. Starting our morning with a haha decent breakfast was a huge bonus too! Only issue was being so close to the hot tub at night, first night there were definitely kids in the tub but things got quiet relatively early.
Aug 08, 2019
Great place with nice sites!
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great treed site for tenting. Bathrooms and sites were clean our whole trip. Loved how much there was to do at the campground. The Disc golf course was really fun to do in the trees! Some signs on top of each pole stating the hole # would have been appreciated. The complimentary breakfast was decent. Could use some more fruit and yogurt options. Overall we had a great stay thank you.
Aug 07, 2019
This facility is fun for families and is great for nature seekers. Our vehicle, however, was too large for the park. We had issues with the electricity, but the owners graciously refunded our fee.
Aug 07, 2019
They were accommodating in regards to being able to cancel early due to emergency. The petting zoo was disappointing, the animals and pen was very unkept. I didn't like walking through all the waste. Nothing was mentioned on the web of the extra charge for kids over 3. Having a "free" breakfast is great but not If your charging even the campers that cook their own an extra fee for this service.
Aug 07, 2019
can not cover WiFi and Cell range whole camping area. some area too weak or out of service. then other things, This Whitefish KOA is Best camping ground ever. I will be back next year !! Do not miss ride a bike, and breakfast!
Aug 07, 2019
Very nice pull through for our 5th wheel. the campground is well laid out. We enjoyed Buffalo Bob's Grill, excellent meal!
Aug 06, 2019
Staff was excellent in all areas. Grounds and facilities were nicely kept
Aug 06, 2019
Great campground!
Aug 06, 2019
Nice campsites with patios. Very friendly staff. Lots to do for a family at the KOA and great location to do activities in the Whitefish area
Aug 06, 2019
Facilities are very dated, needs some serious upgrades. Sites were very small, even though we had a "deluxe" site. Prices were way too high for the value received. Upgrades to both Cell Phone service (boosters!!) and Wi-FI are desperately needed. Staff was friendly, but this place needs some TLC.
Aug 06, 2019
Very tight spots and the internet and cell service sucks -location is good
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
Facility need more green area for gathering. When compared my stay at many KOA site before, I missed flowers decoration, green lawn and large common kitchen. Off course, free bicycles and breakfast was good things that was not at other place.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Only complaint was the weak wifi
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
We booked a "deluxe full hook up" site which was less than deluxe! The site was so small we couldn't set up our lawn chairs and the neighbour's sewer drain was right beside our door. It was located at the main entrance so it was very noisy. For $92.00 USD we were very disappointed.
Aug 06, 2019
Free Breakfast rivals any hotel I've been to. Kids loved the pool and activities. There's something here for everyone of any age. Boredom would be virtually impossible at his KOA. Relaxing calm location. Can't Wait to come Back. The only negative thing i have to say would be that there was a bit of a weird chemical smell coming from the paddle boat pond.
Aug 05, 2019
We were transiting through. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2019
Clean campsites, friendly service. Second time staying here.
Aug 05, 2019
No internet and very crowded.
Aug 05, 2019
There was an error when my reservation ported to the camp from their reservation system, but the camp management was great and was able to get us settled. The camp amenities were much more than I had expected and were easily enough to keep two teenage boys occupied and out of trouble. We'll be making next year's reservation as soon as we know when we'll be in town ! Thank you for a great time !
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Thank you for your hospitality and assistance. You went above and beyond by providing us with a battery charger when my husband’s bike wouldn’t start. Your kindness and helpfulness was greatly appreciated.
Aug 04, 2019
Excellent staff. Very affable. Went the extra mile to accommodate. Will stay again.
Aug 04, 2019
Check- in Staff not very friendly. Poor sites for the amount charged. Not enough bathrooms and showers for how large the campground. Breakfast was excellent and breakfast staff friendly.
Aug 03, 2019
The staff were awesome and all the activities were great. I felt you did an amazing job
Aug 03, 2019
My kids loved the free bikes. The free breakfast was awesome!! It makes the higher nightly rates worth it. Out of 5 KOA's it has been our favorite that we have stayed at this summer.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
super cute place, and great location to get to different tourist attractions within a reasonable amount of time. We had teenagers with us and they enjoyed the pool, arcade room and bikes. We have a 40ft 5th wheel...we fit, but it was a tight turn to get in and out. The complimentary breakfast needs a lot of work, over cooked food was hard and barely edible.
Aug 03, 2019
Walt and his staff were AMAZING! We were only scheduled to stay one night, but had a problem with our vehicle. Walt made it possible for us to stay an additional 5 nights so that we could get our car taken care of. He even helped us find an auto body shop! The entire staff was so accommodating! THANK YOU!!
Aug 03, 2019
Walt and his staff were AMAZING! We were only scheduled to stay one night, but had a problem with our vehicle. Walt made it possible for us to stay an additional 5 nights so that we could get our car taken care of. He even helped us find an auto body shop! The entire staff was so accommodating! THANK YOU!!
Aug 03, 2019
My kids love the free breakfasts and the petting zoo, this was our 3rd year there from Canada. I loved how kind they were when our truck engine needed a huge repair. They let me use their phones on many incidences and when we finally got our vehicle back and stayed longer than originally planned, they gave us the last night free of charge to give us a break after a huge unexpected repair bill.
Aug 03, 2019
Well maintained campground with helpful and hospitable staff! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. Especially grateful for the family-feel of the campground and their offer of a refund for one night as we needed to end our vacation early. Thank you for the quality service and hospitality!
Aug 03, 2019
Wow!! What a gorgeous site. Was not expecting this gem along our road trip. Restaurant onsite providing free breakfast throughout the summer months. Hot tub to relax in after a long day. Fabulous fun activities for the younger years. Clean conveniences. Will be back for sure.
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.