Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
A great family campground in a good location
Sep 03, 2019
Unique
We loved our stay in a cabin at whitefish KOA! Our children had so much fun doing all the activities and made lots of new friends over the weekend. Camp staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious! We will be back!
Sep 03, 2019
Amazing ammenities, staff and location!! We will be back!!
Sep 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We arrived later on a long weekend and the front desk staff was very friendly & accommodating to our requests. The breakfast was very good and appreciate that extra bonus to our stay. Free hot showers & all the activities made our stay comfortable & fun.
Sep 02, 2019
Our stay wasn't bad, but wasn't great, however the biggest complaint is that it is VERY expensive for a KOA. Tent sites aren't very private, are right on the road, all sites are too close together and the noise from the main hwy can be too loud. Worst part was the poor care of the animals in the petting zoo. 90F temps, out of water, little to no feed and are regularly fed DONUTS AND BREAD!? WTF!?
Sep 02, 2019
We loved this KOA! Great people and amenities. We will be visiting again soon!
Sep 02, 2019
I really enjoyed our cabin. The staff was friendly and they offered just about anything you might need during your stay. Great location. My only complaint is that I felt like I was somewhat misled on the children’s amenities. They did offer several different activities and things for children to do, bust most were old, run down or broken. I was a little bummed but my kids still had a great time
Sep 02, 2019
It is a great campground.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Beautiful ppl! Helpful and very clean. Updated nice shower and bathrooms their store was awesome! Enjoyed our stay should have b9oked it for longer!
Sep 01, 2019
The campsites were clean, nicely treed and spacious. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Although the amenities listed were all present, for the very high price paid to stay at this campground, we were underwhelmed. The pool was small and not very clean. The “paddle boats”were A joke. Breakfast and bikes were good. Overall the price paid did not match the quality of what was offered
Sep 01, 2019
Nice & clean Help was very friendly.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
The campground is beautiful with lots of trees. The bathrooms are clean and the showers are hot! There is just a slight bit of road noise from the highway adjacent to the campground, but it's not enough to be a bother. The staff are friendly and there are activities available for a variety of ages.
Aug 31, 2019
Beautiful park! We had stayed on east side of glacier for 5 nites which was nice but the west side is closer to civilization. Will remember this koa for friends who are headed to glacier.
Aug 31, 2019
They served a full hot breakfast, they had a lot of activities for clients, they had a great indoor/outdoor pool & outdoor spa & last but not least was the showers were clean & functioned very well.
Aug 31, 2019
touch expensive compared to other KOA's
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
This is an outstanding KOA. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The sites were clean along with the bathroom/showers.
Aug 29, 2019
Campground was clean. Had a variety of activities available for all ages and a very nice breakfast. Easy access to Whitefish and Kalispell. It is about 25 minutes from the grandeur of Glacier National. The Night Owl/The Back Door restaurant in Columbia Falls on the way to Glacier is very good with a wide selection of home cooking and barbecue. You may really enjoy the fry bread with honey butter.
Aug 28, 2019
The campground was beautiful, my campsite was perfect number 87, so neat. It was very difficult to get my 38 foot camper pulls by a 25 foot rig down the row and into the spot but I made due and was worth it. Might have taken out a tent had they been there though...Favorite KOA I've stayed at so far.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Blown away by the location, space, cleanliness, variety of activities and breakfast! What a wonderful place to stay with super friendly people. Super location near to Whitefish. Good options for picking up additional local info. Enjoyed all the folks with fires, smelled lovely. Huge sites, well treed. Pretty fantastic, all in all! We will absolutely recommend this to others.
Aug 27, 2019
Excellent amenities for the kids ! Very clean and we loved our two room cabin.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Loved the Family vibe!.....All the shade tree's.....clean restrooms....
Aug 27, 2019
Great place to camp, relax, enjoy all the family activities....
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We appreciated the free breakfast. This was our first camping stop on our two week road trip. It was a pretty okay place. The staff seemed a little harried, but they were always helpful. I was bummed our campsite was lined with thistle as I am pretty allergic - I ended up sleeping in the van instead of the tent so I could breathe. All in all, as our first campout, we were happy to be there.
Aug 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is horrible. Sites need some work, example leveling, tables need work.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Love staying at this campground but it is getting pretty pricey.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time while in Whitefish. Staff was friendly and the sites were nice. Laundry was nice and clean!
Aug 26, 2019
A really family friendly camp ground - perfect for us and the kids as a base for exploring the area. We have a large tent so recommend area D which was large and set up away from all the RVs. Lots for kids to do in the early evenings after exploring the Glacier park. Petting zoo, go carts and the pool were excellent. The free breakfasts were amazing and really practical for us soft side campers.
Aug 26, 2019
Rates are expensive and the spots have no privacy! Space was not even close to being level and no way I could pull through-
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time, D5 was an excellent campsite. Hope to stay again.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Upgraded to a campsite with power, only to later find out the WiFi wasn’t working, and was unable to plan the next leg of my trip from camp as was hoping to do, all for $13 extra! The bathrooms were disgusting and looked as they had just been cleaned, used sparingly, as in twice. The neighbors were up late partying. Could not get to sleep. Thought it had a a 10 o’clock quiet time rule.
Aug 25, 2019
Loved everything about the campground!! The only thing we wish is we found a lot of the amenities were for kids, which is great!! But as Canadians on a limited budget we wish you had a seniors rate so we could afford to come more often. We were on a trip through the States to Winnipeg Manitoba, back through Canada and I would have to say this was the BEST campground of the many on our 3 week trip!
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We chose the KOA for the amenities as it was my son’s birthday while we were there. Great place for kids. The bikes were a huge hit. An the breakfast is a lovely addition.
Aug 25, 2019
Best KOA stay, loved all the animals at the petting zoo.
Aug 25, 2019
The campground is old and obviously built for small units, not today's longer and larger units. Very difficult getting into and out of sites. We saw many people having problems which were compounded by the fact that no one lead us to our site or assisted in getting into it. Very disappointing for a KOA!
Aug 25, 2019
Our stay was good in KOA campground but last two days my daughter got itchy in the body and found red spots all over the body. We thought some food might be a problem. Once we reached our home, we consulted with our family doctor and found the itch is because of bedbugs. I highly recommend to take immediate measure to control the bed bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. Bed bugs are veery difficult to control and can come to our park on any camper's clothing and then stay. We have very good control measures that have now been applied to your cabin so they will not cause a problem for future campers.
Aug 24, 2019
Excellent campground. Clean facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are quite close together and WI-FI was inconsistent. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2019
Great location! Lots for our kids to do at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds I have been too. The free breakfast, the hot tub, the area, all perfect. All KOA campgrounds should use this as a model.
Aug 23, 2019
This KOA was excellent. The family that runs it took care of my every need, even helped me with some schedule changes prior to arriving. Site 36 was great, very spacious and not too close to other sites. Will definitely be back in the future.
Jul 01, 2020
Our family spent two nights in the Glamping tent here. Our kids ages 7/10/12 were super impressed with free activities: awesome upgraded pool, go cart bikes, mini golf, chess, old but fun playground, ping-pong, Game room, volleyball and more. It kept them outside and off screens which was the vacation goal. Things to do outside and inside (love that the pool was covered) Our only challenge was mosquitoes but I think that’s because of the rain. Large trees and good shade at sites. Highly recommend.
- gawthropfam on Trip Advisor
Jul 01, 2020
Best KOA I've stayed at. Complimentary breakfast. Kids parks, pools, petting zoo, hot tub, 4-wheel peddle bikes. Even when it's raining there are things for the kids to do. Close to Whitefish, Glacier Park, Flathead. Very nice campground overall. Staff is great. We really enjoyed our stay.
- J S on Google
Jun 30, 2020
Not the most extravagant KOA we have visited, however the service provided by staff made the difference. Location is prime for travelers going to Glacier National Park while having modern conveniences of Kalispell. Sites and restrooms were meticulously cleaned. Great stay for our family.
- Ted Nelson on Google