Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

We have a few sites that are open all winter. Call to book your sites today!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
We have been coming to this campground for a number of years as a group of 3 families. It is a pleasant, clean campground close to the amenities that both Kalispell and Whitefish have to offer. We will continue to travel down to Montana (from Calgary) and make this campground our "home away from home" in the future...thanks so very much for making it a great experience!
Aug 19, 2019
Awesome park for family's. Lots of activity's for kids. Only complaint I have is the site did not have a flat area big enough for my family of 4 to sit around the fire pit, so I dragged the pit behind my trailer. Thanks for the great time.
Aug 19, 2019
It was way too short, but really enjoyed your KOA. I have stayed at several different KOA's throughout the northwest and this is one of my favorite.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Clean camp grounds and bathrooms, friendly staff, good breakfast and a lot of fun things to do with the family!
Aug 19, 2019
Not only was the site unacceptable for being level, it was admitted by the staff that it was the worst site in the campground, and even though it was slated to be leveled and improved, oops, they did t get to it. Back up to the office to switch sites. “Oh, well all we have left is overflow.” Ok, it’s got to be better than site number 40! Wrong again. A hose and extension cord for $65 is crim
Aug 18, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff keep this campground humming on all eight cylinders. Attention to cleanliness in the campgrounds and facilities a big plus. We spent eight. Days there, and found everyone was having a good time. Nice hot breakfast included each day. Internet scheduled t have major upgrade, and TV service to be added next year will make this place a home run. Kids love peddle cars.
Aug 18, 2019
All employees were great.
Aug 18, 2019
Need to improve WiFi service
Aug 17, 2019
None of the pinball machines were playable, I was unable to connect with the provided WiFi, their system was not up to date. The free breakfast was really good, there were a LOT of activities for the kids, the bathrooms and showers were clean.
Aug 17, 2019
Loved it except on our last night the people In sp 94 wouldn’t quiet down we asked twice around 11:00. After that they started playing a guitar and kept the fire blazing. We gave up asking after 2 times and when one of the girls said F U. Finally at 1230 the people visiting left and and the others went to bed. My husband did call the office number and left a msg. No response from you
Aug 17, 2019
3 night stay while visiting Whitefish and Glacier National park. Nice tent site, well treed pad. The included breakfast was a nice surprise.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice place, nice people great little breakfast
Aug 16, 2019
We’ve stayed at a few Koa in the past and I couldn’t get over how great this one was. They have all been really good so far but the workers at this one made it too notch. We will be back next year for sure!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
There were several issues and 400 characters would not be enough for me to explain it.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Lots to do with kids, very nice place.
Aug 16, 2019
Too many kids running those bikes anywhere and everywhere without watching for traffic as we were bringing in a 40’ unit. Tight quarters where we were put but great spot! Traffic should be one-way in and out not anywhere you could drive!
Aug 15, 2019
Unique
Such a great time at the whitefish KOA. So much to do for kids that you don’t even have to leave the campground! The free breakfast is a huge bonus! The staff are so friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!! Thanks for a great stay in Montana!
Aug 15, 2019
Was really fantastic. Would like to stay again
Aug 15, 2019
Amazing week with the family ! Loved that everything didnt cost extra from the petting zoo to the off road bikes and even little circle canoes. Our 8 & 10 yr old will have these memories with them forever! So glad we decided on this KOA instead of the glacier one. Bit of advise definitely watch out for them kiddos on bikes they are crazy drivers Haha! Thanks for a great vacation!
Aug 15, 2019
Kids had a blast on the peddle carts! Loved all the games and activities for kids! Nice showers and facilities!
Aug 15, 2019
nice people good food on site. clean washrooms
Aug 15, 2019
The crew was very friendly, and an awesome breakfast!!!
Aug 14, 2019
Terrific, nice staff, good environment, free breakfast and amenities. Thanks.
Aug 14, 2019
Campground was clean and had a variety of things to entertain kids- a little more run down than some I've seen but a kid would be too busy riding the wide assortment of bikes or playing mini golf to notice. Cabin bunk bed mattresses were a bit in the compressed side for adults for 4 nights but as a place to crash at the end of the day in the park that didn't break the bank it was great.
Aug 14, 2019
Unique
Aug 14, 2019
The campground was clean, very tight, there’s only 10’ between each RV. They let kids use little pedal carts and they're allowed to ride them at any speed all around the campground. A lot of times they’re in the main street when you’re driving through in and out at the campground. It’s a very, very dangerous situation. They need a designated area to ride the carts NOT on the roads. Ridic
Aug 14, 2019
Friendly staff and lots to do. Breakfast included in the fee was great.
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice KOA. We took a cabin. Kids friendly. Free breakfast. Clean bathrooms. 3 minutes from Whitefish
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
We love coming to the KOA each year! We do find it pricey though. Would love to see breakfast go until 10:30 so we could sleep in a little more on vacation! The breakfast is great and we love the cabin atmosphere! Staff is super friendly!
Aug 13, 2019
On our third night the power went out at 10pm and without cellphone coverage anywhere in the campground we weren't able to call or check why there was an outage. Spent the whole night and next morning on battery power and found out our breaker had been turned off from the site next to ours. It would have been a more enjoyable stay if we had cellphone service of any kind and the power we paid for.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Overly pricey. Charged $7 extra per night for our 6 yr old. Many amenities but not worth the cost per night. $6 bundle for a small bundle of firewood. Payed over $100 per night total. Payed $35 for the same service an hour north. No charge for wood or children
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
We stayed in a cabin with washroom. Absolutely loved our stay! What a great place for families, wish we knew about it when our kids were young
Aug 12, 2019
Everyone decided to let their kids run around in the room above the showers until midnight then I had to go shut off all the lights because it lit my tent up like he Fourth of July. And the “sand” site was dirt and rocks. Tent only and I couldn’t sink my tent pegs into the ground. Never paid so much for a site, let alone one like that.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Great location. Great staff. We have a 40ft motorhome and it was a tad tight driving to our site. The roads are tight and if people park their vehicles even a little on the road then you won’t be able to drive pass the car. It really isn’t a big issue as people leave to go site seeing fairly early. We would come back. Be very careful as the free bikes for the kids is right in front.
Aug 11, 2019
Love this kampground, and we stay here regularly! Everything is clean & well-maintained, everyone is friendly & courteous, and it has everything you need!
Aug 11, 2019
Always such a fun time at this KOA! Breakfast is delicious & kids activities are AMAZING! There are so many things for them to do! Area is close to town & Glacier. It is perfect!
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
The bathrooms were always dirty and in disrepair. The wifi would not connect more than 100 feet away from the office at any time of the day or night. The people were wonderful!
Aug 11, 2019
Campsite was a little cramped. Price seemed insanely high for two nights. $80 a night? Not sure why the cost is that much. Have stayed at other KOAs for much less. Customer service was really great, and prompt. Would stay again, but it probably wouldn’t be my first choice due to price.
Aug 11, 2019
We had great stay,the campsite were nice,bathroom were nice and cleans and enjoyed the breakfast every morning.
Aug 11, 2019
Pricey but with all the amenities well worth it. Wife said it was her favorite RV park.
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.