Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email This Campground

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Should not have a koa designation. Not suited for 40 ft motorhomes
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice site, helpful staff. But superficial / meagre breakfast
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Most things were okay however the campsites were too close to each other so there was no privacy. Also some of the equipment/games are a little outdated for the price that is charged.
Aug 21, 2017
Lovely Campground. I liked having the wooden patio next to my camper. Buffalo Bobs is a great place - appreciated the breakfasts as well as the convenience of somewhere to eat on site for suppertime. Staff at the office was very friendly!
Aug 20, 2017
Camp ground was very run down. Needs some renovations and repairs.
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed this KOA very much. Beautiful location. Free breakfast. Management should consider moving the kids bikes away from the propane tanks and busy check in roadway.
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice bathrooms and laundry facilities. Nice breakfast every morning. Need to patrol the grounds more for rude and non-compliant guest.
Aug 20, 2017
Best KOA I've been to. Clean and well staffed. Free breakfast and adequate wifi. Hot tub needs to be drained, sanitized, scrubbed, refilled and checked daily for chemical balance. Otherwise Great Campground
Aug 20, 2017
So much was included with the price of staying at your facility. The kids had so much fun there that they didn't want to go to Glacier, which was the reason for our trip!
Aug 20, 2017
We called for site availability before reserving and were advised it would be more efficient to book on line - we were told to request specific sites due to our site requirements. When we arrived at KOA, we were put into one of the smallest tent sites and had to be moved. The new site was unlevel and had large rocks in ground. Absolutely uacceptable for tenting. We will not return to this KOA.
Aug 20, 2017
Staff very helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Great facility. Family friendly. Set up right.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Our cottage was very nice and clean, the camp location is great if you want to explore the flatbread lake area, however, a little far from the BMP west entrance.
Aug 19, 2017
Wonderful staff. Peaceful and beautiful trees
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything great except for wifi. Enjoyed the cook room. It would be nice if the tent pad were level and easier to pound pegs in
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
very friendly and attentive employees. site was clean.and alot for family to do.we also enjoy the very good and free breakfast everyday.we also ate dinner there the night we came in very good food.we would stay again. thank you for a wonderful stay. o
Aug 18, 2017
very nice amenities. our site had a sewer odor on numerous occasions. was not to happy about that
Aug 18, 2017
We used to love this campground when our kids were small for all of the activities, like the go-carts and the petting zoo. Unfortunately, the park is suffering from a lack of maintenance. Shower heads are horrible, the playground needs attention, and everything else needs some tlc. The Wi-Fi is unusable and it's impossible to get a connection, even for email.
Aug 18, 2017
this has got to be the best koa ever. wonderful place.
Aug 18, 2017
Sites 1-24 are very close together. Recommend getting in the middle of the campground to have Moore room
Aug 17, 2017
We were disappointed with our tent site which was smaller than the others nearby and very close to our neighbors. The miniature golf area was in sad state and the juke box games were unappealing. Not appropriate for camping anyway. Bathrooms were nice and convenient. Pathways on sides of bathroom should have steps Overpriced in our opinion
Aug 17, 2017
Wow what a nice place to stay. Friendly people, even a petting zoo!! We really enjoyed our time there
Aug 17, 2017
Please, please, please update your wifi service. Your KOA is in a valley with little cell access. If you expanded your wifi service people would be extremely happy.
Aug 16, 2017
Was very pleased with the property, people and accommodations. We had a very nice three nights. The cottage was very clean and comfortable.
Aug 15, 2017
Great experaince and the accomadations for large RV's .Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Dirty showers
Aug 15, 2017
Area was not very accommodating for motorhome, very difficult to navigate through site. Beautiful area.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent staff and facilities!
Aug 15, 2017
I like this koa because its nicely kept,friendly staff, lots of things to do, love the breakfast(biscuits&gravy) and the location.
Aug 15, 2017
We talked up this campground that we always take our grand daughters to. I was really disappointed this time after I talked my brother in law to bring his grand daughter to enjoy. The pool was dirty and not cleaned once for 3 days, playground equipment broke and dirty diaper never picked up for 2 days, paddle boats not in working order, etc. Going to have to find different fun spot for the price.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Nice quiet location in the forest with nice amenities for the kids.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We were just there for one night and it was all good. No complaints!
Aug 14, 2017
The location is great and the management is great to work with. I am rating this lower as the grounds are becoming wore and I probably wouldn't recommend this to a family with kids or family with pets. The playground and pool is okay, nothing special and there isnt an adequate place to take your dog. A lot of weeds and knap weed. We stayed in a cabin and it met our needs.
Aug 14, 2017
This was by far the worst KOA I have ever stayed in. It was very dirty, loud, and all of the sites were extremely small. With my slider out the next trailers awning was 3 inches from my slider. All of the hookups were in really odd locations as well. I had to use 2 15 foot sewer hoses to reach the hookup and an extra water hose to reach the spigot.... we will not be back to this one.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the place, and the location. Didn't love the bicycle things the kids where riding, they won't move out of the streets, and didn't watch where they were going. Make a track for them to rid in not all over the camp ground! Perfect stay on everything else!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy