Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

WE'RE OPEN !! With 40 acres of forest to roam it's easy to do social distancing

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Sites need attention. Erosion has made many sites unlevel and have gotten so bad that blocking I brought would not level the camper. WiFi is one of the worst we have seen. There is no cell service so you can't make phone calls. We use Verizon which is the best in the country. Asked one of the workers to have the owner talk to us but the owner refused to talk to us.
Sep 16, 2019
Was over charged for our stay. Tried to call to get the over charge rectified however the number goes no where. KOA head office stated that they would send a email to let Whitefish KOA know that I need to talk. No response from Whitefish. Check your credit card for over charge.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The park is beautiful with lots of things to do. We were there in September and there were many RVs in the park, however every time we went to the office there was no one there. When we finally found someone, they were very accommodating for our need of staying an extra night. Just a note - we almost missed the entrance to the park because there was a highway sign blocking the KOA sign.
Sep 15, 2019
I say 9, husband says 6.Restrooms clean and park nicely treed. No heat in men's room and dumpsters were removed from their spots so we had to walk to the entrance then back up hill to our site. Park doesn't close for season for another 2+ weeks, leave the dumpsters. Cable would be good since the trees block signals. Yes, we would stay there again.
Sep 15, 2019
very nice but use nicer toilet paper. The one you use is cheap and not comfortable
Sep 15, 2019
Campground was awesome, settled into the natural landscape. No parking lot feel here.
Sep 15, 2019
Very nice campground. Great location to Glacier, Whitefish and Kalispell. The staff was especially helpful..Jill and Tammy have done a great job maintaining and running this KOA. We. Are planning a return visit next year. Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Sep 14, 2019
nice clean campground. I only wish there was a kitchen sink closer to the cabin we stayed in otherwise everything was PERFECT !
Sep 14, 2019
Live music playing 2 night in a row. We’re not told about it when we made reservation No traffic control rigs running everywhere Site was not long enough for a class A motorhome No escort to site Office staff was rude when I complained about music
Sep 13, 2019
Our site was really nice. We had a deluxe patio site. Great wooden deck with seating. lots of trees and bushes for privacy. Our dogs loved the campground. Lots of interesting places for them to walk.The negatives were not a level site. It was really a tight space for getting out of and turning. The dog leash policy needs to be inforced. Dogs were running up to ours, nearly causing fights.
Sep 13, 2019
Great location, helpful staff, clean cabins, clean restrooms. Lots of seasonal activities for kids, nearby to shopping, restaurants, outdoor activities. Of 6 KOA's we visited in the last 2 weeks, this was the best.
Sep 13, 2019
We asked to move to another spot after the first night only because we was right on the next spots sewer hose and we couldn't even put our awning out all the way They were very accommodating to our needs. The Park was very clean I would totally recommend staying here and will in the future. Thank You
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice secluded forest setting but still had satellite friendly spot. Owners are extremely nice and accommodating. Close enough to drive Glacier National Park in the same day.
Sep 13, 2019
Bathrooms were not up to KOA standards. Water in the shower was lukewarm - on a very chilly morning. Unusual site set up, had us questioning how to pull in and where to exit our site.
Sep 11, 2019
Parfait pour un court séjour. Faible connexion internet.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome and helpful staff. Campground nestled among the natural landscape, no parking lot feel here. Great for families and having breakfast is great perk.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome place
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice campground, however, site 30 given to us was impossible to get into as a pull through and difficult to get into as a back-in for a 40’ fifth wheel.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
it was fun
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Nice campground. Lots of activities for kids. And great location.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We weren’t told that the breakfast and restaurant we not open after labour day so we were not prepared. Ended up having to go into whitefish for meals and bought a cooler and got food to eat while in the campground. Otherwise was a good stay
Sep 09, 2019
sites were very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Unique
Wonderful,clean quarters
Sep 08, 2019
Love the breakfast, the petting zoo and the pool. Great staff!
Sep 08, 2019
Our stay was wonderful, the tree branches that hit our awning were trimmed immediately upon request. However quit time was not enforced after 10pm. Loud guests and barking dogs lasted for hours past.
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
There was dog crap around various camp sites. KOA needs to enforce dog owners to pick up their dogs feces.
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
It was a last minute booking for a two night stay. They offered us a choice of 2 cabins, one near the office and one a little secluded, so nice to have the choice during a busy holiday weekend. Staff offered us a couple good choices of things to do while in Whitefish.
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice stay- clean but probably could clean bathrooms a couple times a day as there is a large amount of people using them
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Really friendly staff and were able to move us when we arrived to a larger forested site so we could have our truck closer to our tent... clean bathrooms, good hot coffee and breakfast!
Sep 04, 2019
We love this Koa. It is beautifully treed and so close to both Whitefish and Kalispell. There are so many activities for the kids to do and it's all included; even a petting zoo. And a free hot breakfast every morning... Can't wait to go back.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Always impressed with the place and the people who run it! Keep up the good work. Thank you for the service of breakfast too.
Sep 04, 2019
So many things to do there! Everyone in the family loved the various activities that were available at the campsite. Will definitely come back!
Sep 03, 2019
Very pretty park with lots of trees, plenty of restrooms/showers and tons of things for kids and families to do, including a pool and hot tub, putt putt, frisbee golf course, petting zoo, and many other activities. Very well managed and all they want is for the camper to have a good time. Even included breakfast!
Sep 03, 2019
The stay was great. The campground was very clean. We had some issues with our electrical on our trailer. The staff were very helpful assisting to find a successful solution.
Sep 03, 2019
Thank you, everything was great
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
It is awesome campground. Breakfast was included and it was a great breakfast. Wished to have breakfast starting earlier (7am instead of 8am). I will stay in this campsite next time i am going to this area!
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay, Campground has so much to do for all ages we already rebooked!
Jul 01, 2020
Best KOA I've stayed at. Complimentary breakfast. Kids parks, pools, petting zoo, hot tub, 4-wheel peddle bikes. Even when it's raining there are things for the kids to do. Close to Whitefish, Glacier Park, Flathead. Very nice campground overall. Staff is great. We really enjoyed our stay.
- J S on Google
Jul 01, 2020
Our family spent two nights in the Glamping tent here. Our kids ages 7/10/12 were super impressed with free activities: awesome upgraded pool, go cart bikes, mini golf, chess, old but fun playground, ping-pong, Game room, volleyball and more. It kept them outside and off screens which was the vacation goal. Things to do outside and inside (love that the pool was covered) Our only challenge was mosquitoes but I think that’s because of the rain. Large trees and good shade at sites. Highly recommend.
- gawthropfam on Trip Advisor
Jun 30, 2020
Not the most extravagant KOA we have visited, however the service provided by staff made the difference. Location is prime for travelers going to Glacier National Park while having modern conveniences of Kalispell. Sites and restrooms were meticulously cleaned. Great stay for our family.
- Ted Nelson on Google