Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA Reviews

We have a few sites that are open all winter. Call to book your sites today!

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2019
We appreciated the free breakfast. This was our first camping stop on our two week road trip. It was a pretty okay place. The staff seemed a little harried, but they were always helpful. I was bummed our campsite was lined with thistle as I am pretty allergic - I ended up sleeping in the van instead of the tent so I could breathe. All in all, as our first campout, we were happy to be there.
Aug 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi is horrible. Sites need some work, example leveling, tables need work.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Love staying at this campground but it is getting pretty pricey.
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time while in Whitefish. Staff was friendly and the sites were nice. Laundry was nice and clean!
Aug 26, 2019
A really family friendly camp ground - perfect for us and the kids as a base for exploring the area. We have a large tent so recommend area D which was large and set up away from all the RVs. Lots for kids to do in the early evenings after exploring the Glacier park. Petting zoo, go carts and the pool were excellent. The free breakfasts were amazing and really practical for us soft side campers.
Aug 26, 2019
Rates are expensive and the spots have no privacy! Space was not even close to being level and no way I could pull through-
Aug 26, 2019
Had a great time, D5 was an excellent campsite. Hope to stay again.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Upgraded to a campsite with power, only to later find out the WiFi wasn’t working, and was unable to plan the next leg of my trip from camp as was hoping to do, all for $13 extra! The bathrooms were disgusting and looked as they had just been cleaned, used sparingly, as in twice. The neighbors were up late partying. Could not get to sleep. Thought it had a a 10 o’clock quiet time rule.
Aug 25, 2019
Loved everything about the campground!! The only thing we wish is we found a lot of the amenities were for kids, which is great!! But as Canadians on a limited budget we wish you had a seniors rate so we could afford to come more often. We were on a trip through the States to Winnipeg Manitoba, back through Canada and I would have to say this was the BEST campground of the many on our 3 week trip!
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
We chose the KOA for the amenities as it was my son’s birthday while we were there. Great place for kids. The bikes were a huge hit. An the breakfast is a lovely addition.
Aug 25, 2019
Best KOA stay, loved all the animals at the petting zoo.
Aug 25, 2019
The campground is old and obviously built for small units, not today's longer and larger units. Very difficult getting into and out of sites. We saw many people having problems which were compounded by the fact that no one lead us to our site or assisted in getting into it. Very disappointing for a KOA!
Aug 25, 2019
Our stay was good in KOA campground but last two days my daughter got itchy in the body and found red spots all over the body. We thought some food might be a problem. Once we reached our home, we consulted with our family doctor and found the itch is because of bedbugs. I highly recommend to take immediate measure to control the bed bugs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for letting us know. Bed bugs are veery difficult to control and can come to our park on any camper's clothing and then stay. We have very good control measures that have now been applied to your cabin so they will not cause a problem for future campers.
Aug 24, 2019
Excellent campground. Clean facilities. Friendly helpful staff. Sites are quite close together and WI-FI was inconsistent. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 24, 2019
Great location! Lots for our kids to do at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds I have been too. The free breakfast, the hot tub, the area, all perfect. All KOA campgrounds should use this as a model.
Aug 23, 2019
This KOA was excellent. The family that runs it took care of my every need, even helped me with some schedule changes prior to arriving. Site 36 was great, very spacious and not too close to other sites. Will definitely be back in the future.
Aug 23, 2019
Great place, free breakfast every morning, a lot of different things for kids to do for free. Nice camping spaces with great fire pits. Great location to get to whitefish, Kalispell, Columbia Falls and Glacier. Will stay there again.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Lots of fun for the family. Really nice staff. Kids loved helping put the bikes away and earning a free candy bar. Also breakfast was amazing for a camp ground. Only thing I thought could be better is the paddle boat area needed to be a little deeper. I couldn’t sit in it with my toddler because we touched the bottom.
Aug 23, 2019
THE stay in Whitefish was good but the campsite we were in was terrible. It was too small, too close together but most of all it was unsafe. #7 is up on a retaining wall which is failing, no railings and a unusable fire pit. Had to park our truck on the road and then we were up against our neighbors fire pit. A very disappointing stay. Not a KOA that we are use to.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Lots of trees. Rustic setting. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Loved the area and very convenient to the oark
Aug 22, 2019
Great place! Quiet, lots of activities, clean, friendly staff. Highly recommended!
Aug 22, 2019
Was great! Friendly staff. Fun for the kids. Pool could be a little cleaner.
Aug 21, 2019
Unique
we spent 5 nights in the park model. the go-carts, or skelters as us Dutch call them were a supreme hit! one recommendation is maybe to put up a wasp trap somewhere near the park model cabin. they were a bit annoying. all in all we throughly enjoyed our stay
Aug 21, 2019
Park was packed, but they were like a well oiled machine. Our stay was peaceful and enjoyable. This was our third year staying at this KOA and we will be back for sure!
Aug 21, 2019
Neat place!!! Being a horse lover, the mini ponies that greeted us upon arrival were a pleasant surprise!!! Our kids are grown but if you have young kids there are a lot of fun things for them to do here!
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Quiet Nice Koa Well organize
Aug 20, 2019
What a lovely setting and a well-kept campground. Staff and volunteers were friendly, busy and helpful. So much for young families to do and yet it was quiet and restful for us older folks. Loved it.
Aug 20, 2019
We really enjoyed the atmosphere and activities at the KOA in Whitefish. We had a great trip. The site we were booked in to was a bit difficult to manage, as it was on a slope, narrow, and with a deck... we have a small toddler, this was dangerous. We know for next time to ask for a flat site, not on the slope! Nice staff, too!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Need to improve wifi
Aug 20, 2019
we had family and friends vacating together, so we had three sites, it was really nice to call in and ask that we be placed next to each other, which made it really pleasant, and everyone was nice and friendly, and the "on site tricycle/ bikes" were super awesome, everyone enjoyed using those! Sites were clean and everything was easy to locate, and it was minutes to Whitefish mountain
Aug 20, 2019
It was great. Everything we needed. Wish the cell service was better but that seems to be an area thing, not the KOA.
Aug 20, 2019
Unique
We have been going annually for the past 15-20 years Staff is so accommodating and awesome! We love it! ���
Aug 20, 2019
The front desk person was great at welcoming us and then changing our tent location to one we preferred near the entrance. That spot was very tight for our sized tent, but we made it work. I used the handicap bathroom (only one available when I came by) and the shower handle fell off and could only serve cold water. I told maintenance and they said they would fix, which they did.
Aug 20, 2019
I love this koa. We travel with 6 kids so keeping them entertained is a top priority. This koa helps with that challenge. Swimming pool playground and the scooter bikes were a big hit.
Aug 20, 2019
Wonderful campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Good hot breakfast! Loved the things to do there, from the petting zoo to the games and poo and more. Would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 19, 2019
Mar 04, 2020
Great place
- jacob dawson on Google
Dec 13, 2019
Beautiful,clean,safe, spacious, trees,great for children and good prices too.
- Pamela Schuffert on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This KOA is gorgeous! The facilities were top notch and maintained very well!
- Chris Kennison on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.