Whitefish / Kalispell North KOA

Open May 15 - September 15

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Reserve: 800-562-8734

Info: 406-862-4242

Info: 406-862-4242

Email

5121 Highway 93 South

Whitefish, MT 59937

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Arrived arid 5:00 pm. Office was closed. Our name was not on the reservation board. Called the after hours number and owner/manager came down and met us. The site we took had no water as they had already winterized as they were closing for the season which was not a major issue as we could fill our tanks by check in. Off season rates were lower than when we had reserved in June so we received a re
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
smokey
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Had a great time
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed a week making this KOA our home base for exploring the Glacier National Park and surrounding areas. The location was perfect. We have a 5th wheel toyhauler and we requested a wide site for it since it has a side loading ramp. Our site worked well for that. I loved the time of day the ponies would stroll through the campground as did our niece and nephews! The staff was very friendly.
Sep 23, 2017
Beautiful woodsy sites. Great staff. Entertaining critters in the "petting zoo". Hope to come back next year.
Sep 23, 2017
Rather tight sites.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
KOA is such a nice camp ground.. we have ALWAYS gotten a great site and nice services.. People/owners were more than accommodating and we totally enjoyed our stay.. loved the office/store!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Thanks for letting us have our End of Summer Blues Party there. We had a great time!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
This is our third stay and we really like this place. We hope to return again in the future!
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Very friendly staff and quite environment ð
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful check in. Nice quiet camping gear spot
Sep 09, 2017
Motorhome/tow...pull thru with full hookup. Had a great site...very shady, with a nice deck. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2017
It only needs TV to be almost perfect.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Everything was great, although some of the facilities were starting to get run down (paddleboats broken)
Sep 07, 2017
We like this campground except for one factor: next to no internet - if you can get it at all, it's very slow. The person in the office said "sorry, it's like this all through the valley." That was totally wrong. We could get on quickly at any store, cafe, or restaurant that we tried it at. Internet is essential for business and family matters & people we know wouldn't find this acceptable.
Sep 07, 2017
Nice park. They offer free breakfast at Buffalo Bobs from May through labor Day. Also have a petting zoo. We will be back. Thank you!!
Sep 07, 2017
Great just a little smokey, but not anyones fault
Sep 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Whitefish KOA. Our water hose was leaking badly so I went to buy one (I have 3 more at home) they loaned me one instead. I consider that "what customer service is about". This place helped us feel like we were camping, all the amenities but outdoorsy at the same time.
Sep 07, 2017
This KOA facility is tired. It needs some updating really bad. We did use the restrooms and showers and they were clean but need cabinets replaced. The store was not so inviting and the girl working the morning we left was not friendly, knowledgeable nor caring. No coffee. The hot tub is not healthy looking. Just wasn't a happy place.
Sep 06, 2017
Short but very nice and enjoyable. Thank you
Sep 06, 2017
The pond was a bit dirty but it was the end of the season so it was understandable. Would like to see the hot tub be for kids too. Loved all the activities for the family and kids to do.
Sep 05, 2017
Place needs some serious upkeep - almost all the kids equipment is broken or in serious distress. Breakfast was pretty basic and could use more hot meat options other than just sausage in gravy. Cabins were alright but weren't fully cleaned as we found empty cans and bottles under the beds and some of the electrical plugs in our cabin weren't working. For the price, I expected better quality.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very dusty. Mostly dirt and gravel. Hardley any grass. No space between most sites. Free breakfast was ok but they need someone who knows how to make pancakes, not hockey pucks. Store had very limited items for sale, not even a newspaper. Signage is not visible after dark on the highway ( one little light bulb ) and so you can't see the entrance road. Won't be going back.
Sep 05, 2017
very nice
Sep 05, 2017
We love it there, we come every year! Nice tenting spots!
Sep 05, 2017
I looked at several campgrounds in the area and so many are just parking lot type RV parking. Yes some sites are better than others at every RV park and this one is no different but here you are in the trees at least. The breakfast is a nice perk that is included in the higher price. For how we camp this was perfect I would prefer if it was little less expensive but they do offer more to do.
Sep 05, 2017
Fun activities for kids, good food, and excellent cabin accommodations.
Sep 05, 2017
It was a nice campsite lots to do at this campground but it needs some updates kinda run down
Sep 05, 2017
We love staying at this KOA! The kids have plenty of activities available to keep them busy while the adults can relax. The only thing that could have made our stay more enjoyable is to keep the pool and arcade open longer, maybe until 11:00pm. Especially since no campfires were allowed this season. The hot tub needs a good cleaning too. Other than that, our stay was amazing as always.
Sep 05, 2017
Disappointed that many of the kids activities are in disrepair. (Tight rope - balance rope is broken, tither ball - tied too short, low air, bumper boats - broken and low water, basketball at court was deflated) Pool seemed well maintained and the kids did enjoy it, but the hot tub for the adults was low on water. Overall did not see the value for what we paid for our stay compared to other KOAs
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Peaceful and relaxing. Wonderful staff
Sep 05, 2017
Plus: bathrooms, restaurant, minigolf, petting zoo, etc. Minus: site size, price, overall value.
Sep 05, 2017
The campground is very friendly, has many great activities, great breakfast, and location. The spots are close together. The tent spots are very nice. They have much more space. Since it's fire season, I worried about an alternative access out of the campground. However, this is common problem with all campgrounds.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Great time with family and an outstanding staff to make our visit enjoyable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy