Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
I loved the customer service and the friendly reception!
Aug 12, 2019
Very clean, and newly renovated bath house is great! Our kids love the playground and the creek.
Aug 12, 2019
Staff wonderful but the sites are on top of one another
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Lots to do, great staff, clean and well organized, and great food if you don't feel like cooking
Aug 10, 2019
Pleasant staff; very welcoming folks. Nice park and pool! We did use the food truck but what a nice amenity! We chose this park on our route because my husband likes to fish but we were disappointed to find that it was in need of some dire TLC. And it wasn’t accessible by bicycle or golf cart. But overall we would stay here again & recommend it. 5 stars if you get the pond looking good!
Aug 10, 2019
Our favourite KOA ever.Facilities impeccable.New showers fantastic.Incredibly clean.Friendliest staff and great service.
Aug 10, 2019
Always great!!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Beautiful area. Everyone was very nice. Best KOA we have stayed at yet.. sunsets, wineries and ice cream places all around.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Both spots that were given to me were both not level. The rest of the place was great.
Aug 07, 2019
Definitely the nicest and cleanest bathrooms anywhere.
Aug 07, 2019
Only stayed 1 night, but would like to stay longer next time. Sunset on Lake Erie was exceptional!!!
Aug 06, 2019
Thanks Denice and Ron for being wonderful neighbors/hosts! Loved the food truck idea at a campground. See ya next year
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Nice park and the people there were very friendly.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Very tight spaces, should not allow pull through us. But very convenient to the interstate
Aug 05, 2019
Another great stay!!!!
Aug 04, 2019
Very relaxing. Just what we needed.
Aug 04, 2019
We only stayed one night. Arrived late and left early, so we didn’t really see any of the area or the campground. We were escorted to our site, sites are a little snug, but level.
Aug 04, 2019
Very enjoyable
Aug 04, 2019
It was okay. Didn’t really care for the highway being so close.
Aug 03, 2019
Too close to the Interstate Highway, otherwise, all good.
Aug 02, 2019
Love this campground. Friendly staff and always clean. The sites are level. The park is well cared for.
Aug 02, 2019
Starts with a helpful phone reservation, a friendly arrival registration and throughout by attentive staff. Didn't use the facilities, but for ordering a fresh made pizza. Kid friendly with a nice play area. Across the street from a community park, .8th mile from a boat launch and 2 mi. from Westfield's restaurants/shops/services. Hub for scenic area drives along Seaway Trial (NY 5).
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
We only stayed a couple of days but had a very nice time during them. They had a band which we thought was really good and the salt water pool a huge plus to us! We will stay again !
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
We were looking for an RV site with full hook-ups for a quick overnight while traveling from western Michigan to eastern upstate New York. We wanted to be convenient to the highway. This location was perfect. Lovely grounds. The site was sufficiently level that we were able to leave the trailer hooked to the truck for an early departure. Restroom/shower was very clean. Pet friendly.
Jul 31, 2019
Another great stay at this KOA! We really enjoyed the pool on a very hot day and got a delicious pizza from the onsite snack bar delivered to our campsite! We will certainly be back again!
Jul 31, 2019
The 2 guys that work there, the one with the dog and the one that cooks food and delivers are the nicest guys and made are stay very enjoyable!! Definitely would stay again because of them!! The park itself is very nice, love the little stream with the bridge and the colored lights. Thanks for a nice stay!!�
Jul 30, 2019
Great crew, very friendly.
Jul 30, 2019
great little town everybody at the koa are friendly and can not do enough for you
Jul 30, 2019
This KOA is a great spot to stay. Very friendly people and ready to help with all your needs. I highly recommend it. We stay they every time we pass through the area.
Jul 30, 2019
Absolutely perfect!
Jul 30, 2019
Very nice staff . Rest rooms super clean nice well kept quiet restful park
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Place was well kept and clean. People friendly. The only negative is the highway noise fro I90
Jul 27, 2019
Great Facility! We had a fabulous time! Grandkids really enjoyed it! Staff was Awesome!!!
Jul 25, 2019
Friendly. Nice site. Good hook-ups. Walking trail. Very short walk to Lake Erie. Food trailer with pizza. Very helpful staff!
Jul 25, 2019
our favorite camp ground. Great people!
Jul 25, 2019
The grounds need tidied up a bit. There was an old camper abandoned in the back of the campground. Several camp sites were very cluttered. We did not need to utilize the restroom facilities. It does have a nice camp store.
Jul 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. Thank you
Jul 24, 2019
Great sites, especially buddy system. My only complaint is not being able to pick our sites that we want. Also, car cruise at Ottaway Park, directly across the street from KOA, was rediculous with noise, music and cars racing back and forth. We will try to avoid this particular weekend next year if we can.
Jul 24, 2019
Very friendly customer oriented folks taking care of us after a 500 mile journey. The battery on our Toad was completely dead and Robert, the campground guide, immediately found someone to provide a jump to get our toad going. Checked up on us later to be sure all was well. Many thanks to these folks!!
Jul 23, 2019
Great staff. Clean grounds. Was well taken care of. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 23, 2019
Nice campground. Lots of amenities and things to do. The pancake breakfast was good. Some of the sites are alittle small. We enjoyed it there
Jul 23, 2019
Quiet campground. Free wifi works when outside the camper.
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google
Sep 18, 2019
This KOA takes very good care of their customers. Very nice campground!
- Lindsay Moore on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.