Westfield / Lake Erie KOA

Open April 29 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-3973

Info: 716-326-3573

Email

8001 East Lake Road

Route 5

Westfield, NY 14787

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
We were there one night...got in late, left early. Everything was neat and clean. The owners were friendly and accomodating. Access we easy and there was ample room for unhooking/hooking up our tow vehicle.
Aug 29, 2017
We were back by the thruway, very noisy overnight but sites up further are too close together. Way too expensive for what is offered there. Bathrooms were clean, a plus. I really don't think we will be going back there again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We only stayed one night, but the young man at registration was super. Polite, quick, friendly, and informative. We requested a pull thru level site so we wouldn't have to disconnect our Toad, and received what we requested. Only complaint, the water in the heated pool was cold! Otherwise, perfect stay over.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. The pools were beautiful and well kept. The restrooms were clean and well kept and had private showers which was wonderful. There food for purchase was very good and was delivered to our campsite. The owners were very personable and helpful. We liked everything about this campground and will return next summer for a stay.
Aug 29, 2017
The owners run a clean, friendly campground, and are there to serve. This is our "go to" campground for the most enjoyable, relaxing weekend!
Aug 29, 2017
The owner and staff are exceptional. They went out of their way to help us with the many needs that we had during our first camping experience with a new unit.
Aug 29, 2017
Was disappointed that there was no music on Saturday, as your website states that there is music on Saturday nights, when I asked, I was told that you would have music next Friday instead of Saturday. You might want to update your website, as that was a reason for me wanting to stay there. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and we like it there. We will be back in the future
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
everything was good only problem was it was so close to the Thruway that's my only complaint :)
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time as always. Nice large clean sites and friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Check I was hectic. I received no information on the campground nor information on activities, what they offered. Later in day I got the map. A worker told me of the foot bridge. Other campers told me about the grape picking. Delivery of wood, great. The kitchen truck, great idea and good food. Met campers who knew my family. Loved the stay and will be back again and again.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Being this was the first time we ever camped, we had many rv issues and questions that needed to be resolved. The owner of the Westfield, NY K.O.A. where we stayed went above and beyond in helping us get those issues resolved. He took us under his wing and pointed out many ways to make our stay comfortable. I would highly recommend this K.O.A to any camper and give this campground a 10 star rating
Aug 26, 2017
Huge rain storm no comment
Aug 25, 2017
We enjoy our stop over time at this campground on our way to eastern NY. The folks here are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. Plus you can't beat the fish fry. Great park across the street. Nice view of Lake Erie. Campsites are fairly level and wide.
Aug 24, 2017
A very nice well kept park with a friendly staff. The sites were fairly level which made setting up easier. Decent sized pull thru's with full hook ups. It is a family orientated park with a playground, pool and other things for the children.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Staff very efficient and pleasant. We enjoyed our stay, albeit brief.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay !!!! Not fond of the bathroom/ showers with bugs everywhere but everything else was good
Aug 23, 2017
Nice area.
Aug 22, 2017
very nice
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice park close to the lake and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
The staff is very friendly and accommodating . Park is full of trees with shade to give it the country look rather than an open parking lot. Sites have lots of space. Bathhouse is very clean and well maintained! Ideal location for fishing lake Erie ( less than a mile drive to boat launch and beach) and a ten minute ride to chautauqua lake.
Aug 22, 2017
Loved this place. The sites are a very nice size. Lots of trees and the sunset over Lake Erie was spectacular
Aug 21, 2017
Just a short stay 2 nights this time, but we have stayed here before and found it to be a very nice, clean campground. The owners were very friendly as were many of the campers we met. Would definately stay here again, as it is just a short walk to see Lake Erie from a park just across the street.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was nice
Aug 21, 2017
My family and I are new to the camping with a travel trailer world and decided to take our new-to-us camper on a trial run. We were pleasantly surprised to be met by the owner who personally showed us to our site. My sons loved playing and swimming all weekend long. In addition, anything we needed was readily accessible in the shop. The food trailer on site was also a great touch
Aug 21, 2017
Clean, friendly and quiet. Lots to do and see in the area
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We loved this campground, the kids enjoyed the creek, playground and pool. We are making this a annual place to go to! Very friendly employees!! Made us feel very welcome. Keep up the good work!
Aug 20, 2017
Nice, shady, level campsite. Good pizza. Showers and restrooms are somewhat cramped but clean.
Aug 20, 2017
Dennis was super nice and helpful abt the amperage at our lot. Lake Erie right across the street and lots to see and do around that area.
Aug 19, 2017
Great staff. Clean. Had fun!
Aug 19, 2017
Clean campground and nice big sites
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly. The grounds were well taken care of.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
No toilet paper in on of the men's washroom besides that all was great.
Aug 17, 2017
Great service, smiling people. Thanks for the warm welcome at an excellent location.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Fun
Aug 16, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at your campground. Facilities were clean and well looked after, staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be returning for another stay this coming weekend.
Aug 16, 2017
so noisy no buffer from the interstate....too close to each other
Aug 16, 2017
Easy to make reservations. Personnel were great to deal with. Easy in an out with amenities.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Only complaint is that the bathrooms were not clean on Sunday when everyone was leaving. Paper towel rolls were stuck so could not get paper towels and water on floor from what appeared to be 2 overflowing toilets. One toilet said out of order. That left one dry stall to use.
Aug 15, 2017
Very enjoyable great staff & owner. Always a good time at Westfield KOA. Campground is in great shape.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed your campgrounds. Very clean and nice staff.
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals