Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
It is more like a off the Thruway quick stop. Very small could hear the Thruway traffic 24/7 and sites are small . The only positive is the showers & bathrooms were very clean and updated .
Sep 29, 2019
Very friendly staff .
Sep 28, 2019
One of our favorite KOA’s ! We’ve stayed here before and will stay here again.
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful campground and great location right across the street from a park on Lake Erie. We want to come back and spend more than one day there.
Sep 28, 2019
Facilities were excellent. Bathrooms clean - this is very important to me.
Sep 27, 2019
Campground hosts were terrific. Bathrooms and showers the cleanest.
Sep 27, 2019
Great place, nice setting, fantastic staff. Best wings and pizza I'v had for long time.
Sep 27, 2019
Denice was very helpful in helping us select the best site for our needs
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Just overnight
Sep 26, 2019
Just a stop over for the night, arrived around 9:30pm. Staff was helpful in correcting the mistake I made when booking over the App, got me a site. Didn't get to experience the campground as we pulled out early to continue our journey, this campground is very close to the New York Thruway so the road noise at night is very loud. That is why my recommendation is low for a friend of family member.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Had a great time, great hosts & employees. A lovely spot in a great wine area. Been here before and will be back again! Great area attractions and a lovely camp ground. Make sure you try the pizza logs and the spelts!!
Sep 24, 2019
We spent an enjoyable weekend with a great site. The office staff was very friendly and helpful getting us situated and bringing some firewood. We love this campground and look forward to returning again in the future.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Always love to come here. Level sites. Clean, well maintained KOA
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Loved the campground. Bathrooms & showers are Spotless & beautifully remodeled. Very friendly staff. Can't wait to visit again
Sep 23, 2019
Was a mix up when I got to what site when arrived but Dennis put me in a new site and the stay was Awesome. I Love the KOA in Westfield NY. Its probably the best KOA in America.
Sep 23, 2019
Clean and nice quiet sites. Even thou toll road was close not much traffic noise. Would stay again for overnight stop
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Camp hosts were terrific.
Sep 20, 2019
Great koA No problems
Sep 19, 2019
Always a nice place to stay but should reduce the rate when the pool, playground,etc. are not open and no food truck
Sep 19, 2019
When leaving this campground, I stopped to get my tank filled with propane. I believe they over filled my tank, and then when I pointed this out they blamed it on my propane tank gage. Dennis tried to get my gage to change the reading and in the process he broke the tabs that attached the gage to the tank and worse yet, he made the gage inoperable. Now I need to go to a repair shop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The level of LP gas in the tank was confirmed to be at the safe 80% fill level using the liquid level bleed screw, and at that point I pointed out to you and your partner that the gauge was loose and causing it to give you an inaccurate reading. Very sorry that you are dissatisfied with the professional service that you received.
Sep 18, 2019
Good signage at roads, Friendly staff, grounds kept up and improving, restrooms clean. Close to thruway, noise was doable. Site was good, not level, but again, doable. Big rigs will need to go slow, some tighter turns. Trees should be trimmed up for the taller rigs. We are 41 ft with toad. 45 ft will fit in many sites. Had a good stay.
Sep 17, 2019
come to westfield koa every year, camp ground clean and well cared for,beautiful new bathrooms/showers immaculate,staff friendly and helpful in every way,enjoy sunsets across the road over lake erie and many area attractions.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice facilitie
Sep 17, 2019
Nice clean KOA, GREAT friendly staff!.... Thank you!...
Sep 17, 2019
Had a very nice stay. Very clean campground, nice size sites, the workers were very friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Very good stay. Right across the road from Lake Erie! Next to a vineyard
Sep 16, 2019
Overnight stay—all good—however—as a note to all campground owners—-if two 15 foot sewer hoses with a coupling won’t reach the sewer hookup—-I don’t consider the site a full hookup. Bob should have considered my request for a different site.
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great time, the pancake breakfast was a big plus for a Saturday morning.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
We stayed overnight. Great
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
We had a Great Time and the folks at Westfield KOA couldn't have been friendlier, We will be back. If it's not KOA, we won't stay.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Very clean, great accommodations and extremely friendly. Highly recommend
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean restrooms. Nice property. We were pleased with how much there is to enjoy around Westfield, Jamestown and Erie.
Sep 12, 2019
We just stayed overnight but we were so happy with our stay! Everyone was so helpful and friendly! And after a long day on the road, it was so nice that they served food and we didn't have to cook! And not just food but really GOOD food! Clean facilities, easy access and there is a beautiful park across the road with spectacular views of Lake Erie.
Sep 12, 2019
The staff were excellent and helpful however highway was an issue.
Sep 12, 2019
Just stopped for the night; were able to get in a couple hikes and ordered pizza; all good! Pleasant helpful employees (thanks Cliff!).
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
We had a very nice time and will visit again. Thank you Robert & Wendy Ruscitti
Sep 10, 2019
Too bad the bathroom was locked!
Sep 09, 2019
The location next to the highway is great! It takes minutes to get from 90 to the campground and back to 90 again! Hit the onsite food truck and try the clams, smelts, pizza, etc. You can't go wrong with any of it! The best part of the campground though is the friendly staff. Everyone made us feel welcome!
Sep 09, 2019
Wonderful
Sep 09, 2019
Great place to stay. It was very clean, new bath house and a be sure to follow the path over to the vineyards and pick free grapes. The California grapes are as sweet as candy!!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.