Westfield / Lake Erie KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Great campground, very friendly and helpful owners. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 06, 2019
Staff were very friendly, bathroom facilities were among the best we've ever seen. All services worked fine except WiFi which dropped out regularly (true for about 50% of parks). The sites were tight for our 40' class A & toad, but were less of a problem because this was off-season. Many sites were empty making maneuvering easier than it might have been if the park had been near full.
Sep 06, 2019
Quiet campground in spite of proximity to major highway. Beautiful city park on Lake Erie right across street. Staff remembered us from stay in June
Sep 06, 2019
I tend to rate my RV campgrounds by the cleanliness of the restrooms -- and these were a 10+. And the staff was super friendly and helpful in helping us to find a guy to fix a flat tire after 5 pm. Moreover, their firewood bundles were generous and very clean. I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 05, 2019
Only stayed one night passing through headed for Maine. Campground was clean, sites were level, staff were friendly and helpful. Would use again.
Sep 04, 2019
THE BEST
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly personable staff. Great location
Sep 04, 2019
Second time there nice quiet relaxing weekend clean restrooms friendly workers always wave when they go by.
Sep 04, 2019
Always great! Our favourite place to camp that's close to home!
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly and clean. Nice shower room facilities. Nice park across the street and within driving distance to lots of places. Love that this KOA still has "buddy sites" when camping with friends.
Sep 03, 2019
Second time here it’s always an enjoyable visit
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was outstanding. The campground was very well taken care of and the people at the campground were very nice and responsive to any need. We will be coming back to this site for certain!
Sep 03, 2019
Sites were nice...my only complaint was some sites were a little tight to get in and out of...I believe I was on 38 and I came in at night...was a little difficult swinging my 30f trailer in around a tree at night. Other then that my stay was wonderful!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Great place to stay. Denise and Lisa and the staff bend over backwards to ensure your stay is perfect. The food truck puts out great wings and pizza.
Sep 02, 2019
Lovely campground, very nice staff and food delivery to our campsite! All good here!
Aug 31, 2019
Very friendly operators & staff. Robert guided us into our site perfectly and made us feel welcome. Dennis & family are great hosts & a pleasure to do business with. Firewood readily available for purchase & delivered with a smile and stacked within minutes.
Aug 31, 2019
staff very accommodating to our specific needs. very clean restrooms.
Aug 31, 2019
Great a little tight.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
The restrooms and showers are just amazing they really did a great job on them friendly staff couldn't ask for a better place to stay
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
The stay here was fine other than being put in a campsite that looks face to face with your neighbor. Will never accept a spot like this again. It is a nice campground but it has a good bit of highway noise and a lot of train noise.
Aug 27, 2019
Clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Wish the WiFi was a little better. Overall great KOA.
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice big pull thru sites, clean campground, friendly staff, we will go back.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very clean and up to date facility. Staff super friendly. This KOA has everything to offer.
Aug 26, 2019
The sites are EXTREMELY close together, and the roadways are not big enough to make a turn in a larger rv. Also, the hookups are back to back, so you are looking directly at the neighbors door. The hiking trails was not marked, and we we unable to use it. Staff was nice. The Barcelona Lighthouse was cool, as was Ottaway Park, both in walking distance. Staff was nice. Too many people.
Aug 26, 2019
IT'S ALL GOOD !
Aug 23, 2019
Staff and management of this KOA is excellent!! The food and service at the food truck is fantastic!! The pools are well maintained as well as the bathrooms and showers. We stayed here in a fifth wheel with my nieces and nephews. We will definitely be back!!!
Aug 23, 2019
Staff is great, the sites are large, facilities are great. We stay here anytime we travel route I-90.
Aug 22, 2019
Pools were clean and inviting. Friendly employees... polite and always ready to please! Clean sites, great pond for fishing. Running creek, high tent sites!
Aug 21, 2019
We just love the owner's son, Nate. He is so personable. The campground is very nice. Beautiful bath houses. Lovely creek that the dogs love to visit. Such a nice area to visit. We love it here. We try to make at least one stay a year here.
Aug 21, 2019
It was great, we only stayed for a night as we were passing through, but they were very pleasant. The traffic from the Highway was a little loud but it did not keep us from sleeping. A nice place
Aug 19, 2019
The people are great, it is always very clean and well maintained.. lots to do. One of my favorites!
Aug 19, 2019
The campground is a little smaller and not quite as updated as many we've stayed at. More rustic, less frills. Having said that, it was every bit as comfortable and accommodating as any other larger, more updated grounds. We had everything we needed, The shower was newer and well maintained. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. We will return.
Aug 19, 2019
We were in transit. We can always depend on a KOA
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The campground was in a bucolic setting... beautiful. I liked how the space between the RVs living areas was so large. Very friendly staff. The only suggestion would be more level site.
Aug 17, 2019
The staff was very nice and the park is very well kept.
Aug 17, 2019
We have been rving for 4-5 mos fir the last 10 yes. We have never stayed in a camoground before where your doors face each other and you share the same outdoor space. No privacy. Very strange.
Aug 16, 2019
Driveways are rough and rutted. Sites are very uneven and are too close together.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice clean facilities, a block from Lake Erie. Close to the Interstate but that doesn’t bother us.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice, clean, and quiet KOA. My only complaint is a staff member smoking on the deck to the office.
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground with a fantastic staff. Couldn't ask for more.
Aug 14, 2019
Great campground, wish our plans would have allowed us to stay longer.
Aug 14, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Easy on and off I 90. Right on Lake Erie however you can't see it from the campground. WiFi was super fast!
- Molly Atkins on Google
Sep 22, 2019
Great location, great host and very nice campground. Also very clean. I like the fact they provide a guide to your site.
- christopher green on Google
Sep 18, 2019
This KOA takes very good care of their customers. Very nice campground!
- Lindsay Moore on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.